Ukraine changes "Mstu" to Czech howitzers


It has become a tradition in Ukraine to buy weapons from NATO countries. The generals got a taste and for six years practically no one interfered with this process. However, the attempt to replace the 2S19 "Msta-S" self-propelled guns with the Czech howitzers ShKH vz.77 "Dana" in the M2 version provoked unexpected resistance from many Ukrainians, who suspected the military and officials of corruption.


It should be noted that as of 2017, the Armed Forces of Ukraine had 35 152-mm Msta-S units, and the military complained that they were experiencing a shortage of ammunition for them. They were supported by social activists and policywho advocate Ukraine's transition to NATO standards. They offered to switch to 155-mm caliber and acquire the corresponding artillery systems, at the same time setting up their own production of ammunition.

Imagine their surprise when Kiev, represented by the Ukrainian Ministry of Defense, agreed with Prague to purchase 30 of the above-mentioned Czech howitzers, which have a caliber of 152 mm and do not meet the Alliance standards. It is not known how long they have been in storage warehouses, since they have not been produced for more than 30 years. "Shameful deal" - this was the most censorship remark from the Ukrainian public. Attention was drawn to the fact that the Czech Republic is trying to sell unnecessary "scrap metal" to Ukraine, since it itself is switching to NATO 155-mm, and the corrupt officials are ready to buy it.

It turned out that the Czech company Excalibur Army, with which Ukrspetsexport had already signed a contract worth $ 40,3 million, could become the supplier of howitzers. Therefore, the cost of one unit of goods is easy to calculate. Moreover, the Czech military themselves do not hide that 85% of howitzers in the army are inoperable, and their "reanimation" does not make sense, since it is very expensive.


The flaring up scandal could negatively affect the tenure of the Minister of Defense, Lieutenant General Andrey Taran and adversely affect the already low rating of Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky. As for the Ukrainian leader, recently, while in the UK, he signed a memorandum on equipping the Armed Forces of Ukraine with military boats in the amount of more than $ 1,5 billion, combined with NATO standards.

Before that, Ukraine had offered to buy used F-16 fighters from the United States to replace the "Soviet legacy" at airfields. Kiev stubbornly tries to get rid of samples of Soviet weapons, often doing this to the detriment of its own interests.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Afinogen Online Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 12 November 2020 23: 55
    -5
    "Dana" has one good plus, she is mobile, she can move herself on public roads and with good speed, "Mstu" needs to be moved to the battlefield on a tractor. Even the USSR bought a batch of Dan.
    1. Barmaley_2 Offline Barmaley_2
      Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 13 November 2020 04: 12
      0
      What are you delirious about? MSTA-C based on the T72 and chassis, etc. from t80. Dana has NO advantages in the speed of movement over rough terrain! And an order of magnitude worse cross-country ability. Msta-S was also created to be able to move in a uniform order with tank units. What kind of tractor for Msta-S then we are talking about, if it is not towed Msta-B?
      And Dana were bought only two for study and 10 in trial operation. They were returned, since they turned out to be no better than our howitzers. Dana rather corresponds to the more ancient 2c3, with which I dealt in the army. But Msta-C, even without taking into account those .characteristics only for the comfort of working conditions for the crew are an order of magnitude better than 2c3, and comparing the basic models, it has an automated sight, control equipment, etc. more modern.
      For the last 20 years, the Armed Forces of Ukraine had a problem with tractors for heavy equipment. Only in the last couple of years they have been doing something new at the Kraz. Someone else decided that Dan was better on a wheeled chassis, since it would be possible to save on tractors at the same time. ...
      1. Afinogen Online Afinogen
        Afinogen (Afinogen) 13 November 2020 08: 16
        -3
        Quote: Barmaley_2
        What are you delirious about? MSTA-C based on the T72 and chassis, etc. from t80. Dana has NO advantages in speed of movement on rough terrain! And an order of magnitude worse cross-country ability.

        We must not rave, but read carefully. I know what Msta S is. And that its cross-country ability is better, too. And I did not write that "Dana" is better than "Msta" I just wrote that Dana is more mobile on public roads and can move herself. And to move Msta over long distances, a wheeled tractor with a platform is required. So it is faster and saves moto - the resource of the self-propelled gun itself.

        Quote: Barmaley_2
        And only two Danes were bought to study

        And not two, but a little more lol USSR purchased 126 units

        https://vk.cc/aCpozb

        Quote: Barmaley_2
        On a hike, someone else decided that Dan was better on a wheeled chassis, since it would be possible to save more money on tractors.

        They decided on Dana to carry away their feet faster at the moment of danger laughing
        1. Barmaley_2 Offline Barmaley_2
          Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 13 November 2020 14: 00
          -1
          "Dana has one good plus, she is mobile" and "Mstu" needs to be moved to the battlefield on a tractor - this is congenial! In general, you are not explaining very correctly. First, familiarize yourself with the term "mobility", and also with the concept of "movement ". Dana's presence of wheels does not mean that Msta-S is not mobile and is not able to move to the firing position WITHOUT a tractor. And I will tell you one secret: especially over rough terrain to the OP, self-propelled guns themselves" prefer "to move. Dana's mobility is higher, than Msta on good roads does not mean that Msta is not mobile at all.
          And I don't understand at all where the figure of 126 came from. 10 pieces appear almost everywhere. a maximum of installations, and a year later they were returned back to Czechoslovakia.

          https://vpk.name/news/238858_sau_dana_chto_za_unikalnoe
          _oruzhie_ukraina_planiruet_pokupat_v_chehii_depoua_ukraina.html
          1. Afinogen Online Afinogen
            Afinogen (Afinogen) 13 November 2020 14: 34
            -1
            Quote: Barmaley_2
            Dana's presence of wheels does not mean that Msta-S is not mobile and is not able to move to the firing position WITHOUT a tractor.

            Original. And where did I write this ??? You read it carefully. I'm already tired of writing about the same thing many times.

            Quote: Barmaley_2
            And I don't understand at all where the figure of 126 came from. 10 pieces appear almost everywhere. a maximum of installations, and a year later they were returned back to Czechoslovakia.

            Here's another link:

            https://warriors.fandom.com/ru/wiki/152-мм_самоходная_пушка-гаубица_vz.77_%22Дана%22

            Written 10 cars were bought in 1983 and in 1988 purchased more than 100
    2. the Saint Offline the Saint
      the Saint (Santa Claus) 14 November 2020 20: 43
      -2
      Sho, isn't "Msta" the best in this best of the worlds, and has no analogues in it? Abydna, yes.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 November 2020 00: 07
    -3
    30 guns for 40 mile. 1 is 1,2 milene. Ukrosliv is protected.
  3. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 13 November 2020 08: 44
    -2
    Fast and agile. There are many roads in Europe and it is inappropriate to crawl through swamps
    1. bubasa Offline bubasa
      bubasa (Konstantin) 13 November 2020 09: 16
      0
      Svidomites are going to fight with europa? ;)
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. the Saint Offline the Saint
        the Saint (Santa Claus) 14 November 2020 20: 44
        -2
        gathered without any wars just to survive the rapidly dying out Russia laughing
        1. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
          DeGreen 16 November 2020 19: 58
          +2
          Your Ukraine is dying out. Your fellow countrymen in the EU are dying in batches. From slave labor and overdose I never thought that Ukrainians are drug addicts. And even babies, young ukromamashki 10 euros "give in good hands"
        2. The comment was deleted.
  4. bubasa Offline bubasa
    bubasa (Konstantin) 13 November 2020 09: 15
    +1
    It's high time, if only the brains would be changed to Czech ones ... although it will do well
  5. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 17 November 2020 22: 41
    +1
    Ukraine always amused. Then they are from the Polish PPS 43, which with a wooden butt, they make a light machine gun (put a bipod and make a magazine for 45 rounds) And announce about new products. Either from heels, such as Volkswagen Cuddy, they make MRLB Character. Reconnaissance Vehicle Lightly Armored Character. These heels are sheathed with tin, put in the back of NURS and urraa. New product of ukroverrmacht

Украина меняет «Мсту» на чешские гаубицы


На Украине стало традицией закупать вооружение в странах НАТО. Генералы вошли во вкус и шесть лет этому процессу практически никто не мешал. Однако попытка заменить САУ 2С19 «Мста-С» на чешские гаубицы ShKH vz.77 «Dana» в версии М2 вызвала неожиданное сопротивление многих украинцев, которые заподозрили военных и чиновников в коррупции.


Нужно отметить, что по состоянию на 2017 год в ВСУ было 35 единиц «Мста-С» калибра 152-мм и военные жаловались, что испытывают дефицит боеприпасов к ним. Их поддержали общественники и политики, которые ратуют за переход Украины на стандарты НАТО. Они предложили перейти на калибр 155-мм и обзавестись соответствующими артсистемами, заодно наладив собственное производство боеприпасов.

Каково же было их удивление, когда Киев, в лице Минобороны Украины, договорился с Прагой о покупке 30 упомянутых чешских гаубиц, которые имеют калибр 152-мм и не соответствуют стандартам Альянса. Они находятся на складах хранения неизвестно сколько времени, поскольку их не производят уже боле 30 лет. «Позорная сделка» – это было самое цензурное замечание со стороны украинской общественности. Было обращено внимание, что Чехия пытается продать Украине ненужный «металлолом», поскольку сама переходит на натовские 155-мм, а коррупционеры готовы его купить.

Выяснилось, что поставщиком гаубиц может стать чешская компания Excalibur Army, с которой «Укрспецэкспорт» уже заключил контракт на сумму $40,3 млн. Поэтому стоимость одной единицы товара несложно подсчитать. Причем сами чешские военные не скрывают, что 85% гаубиц в армии – неработоспособны, и их «реанимация» не имеет смысла, поскольку очень дорого.


Разгорающийся скандал может негативно повлиять на пребывании в должности министра обороны генерал-лейтенанта Андрея Тарана и пагубно отразиться на и без того низком рейтинге президента Украины Владимира Зеленского. Что касается украинского лидера, то недавно, находясь в Великобритании, он подписал меморандум об оснащении ВСУ совмещенными со стандартами НАТО военными катерами на сумму более $1,5 млрд.

Перед этим на Украине предложили купить у США подержанные истребители F-16, чтобы заменить ими «советское наследие» на аэродромах. Киев упорно пытается избавиться от образцов советского оружия, зачастую делая это во вред собственным интересам.
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Афиноген Онлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 12 ноября 2020 23:55
    -5
    У "Даны" есть один хороший плюс она мобильна, может сама перемещаться по дорогам общего пользования и с хорошей скоростью, "Мсту" надо на тягаче перемещать к полю боя. Даже СССР закупила партию "Дан".
    1. Barmaley_2 Офлайн Barmaley_2
      Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 13 ноября 2020 04:12
      0
      Вы чё бредите?Мста -С на базе создана т72 и шасси и т.д. от т80.Никаких преимуществ в скорости передвижения по пересечённой местности у Даны НЕТ !И на порядок хуже проходимость.Мста -С создавалась и для возможности в едином порядке передвигаться с танковыми подразделениями.О каком тягаче для Мсты-С тогда идёт речь, если это не буксируемая Мста-Б?
      И Даны были куплены всего две для изучения и 10 в опытной эксплуатации.Были возвращены, так как они ничем не лучше оказались наших гаубиц.Дана скорее соответствует более древней 2с3, с которой я в армии имел дело.Но Мста -С даже без учёта тех.характеристик только по комфорту условий работы для экипажа на порядок лучше 2с3, а сравнивая базовые модели, имеет автоматизированный прицел, аппаратуру управления и т.д. более современную.
      У ВСУ последние лет 20 была и проблема с тягачами для тяжёлой техники .Только пару последних лет на Кразе новое что-то делают.Походу ещё кто-то решил, что на колёсном шасси Дана лучше, так как можно и на тягачах будет сэкономить заодно ещё.
      1. Афиноген Онлайн Афиноген
        Афиноген (Афиноген) 13 ноября 2020 08:16
        -3
        Цитата: Barmaley_2
        Вы чё бредите?Мста -С на базе создана т72 и шасси и т.д. от т80.Никаких преимуществ в скорости передвижения по пересечённой местности у Даны НЕТ !И на порядок хуже проходимость.

        Надо не бредить, а внимательно читать. Что такое Мста С я знаю. И что проходимость по пересеченной местности у нее лучше тоже. И я не писал что "Дана" лучше "Мсты" Просто написал что Дана мобильнее по дорогам общего пользования и может сама перемещаться. А чтоб перемещать Мсту на большие расстояния требуется колесный тягач с платформой. Так и быстрей и сберегается мото - ресурс самой самоходки.

        Цитата: Barmaley_2
        И Даны были куплены всего две для изучения

        И не две, а немножко побольше lol СССР закупил 126 установок

        https://vk.cc/aCpozb

        Цитата: Barmaley_2
        Походу ещё кто-то решил, что на колёсном шасси Дана лучше, так как можно и на тягачах будет сэкономить заодно ещё.

        Они решили на Дане быстрей ноги уносить в момент опасности laughing
        1. Barmaley_2 Офлайн Barmaley_2
          Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 13 ноября 2020 14:00
          -1
          "У "Даны" есть один хороший плюс она мобильна" и "Мсту" надо на тягаче перемещать к полю боя - это конгениально!А вообще вы не очень корректно изьясняетесь.Для начала ознакомьтесь с термином "мобильность", а ещё с понятием "перемещение".Наличие у Даны колёс не означает,что Мста-С не мобильна и не в состоянии БЕЗ тягача меремещаться к огневой позиции.И я открою вам один секрет: особенно по пересечённой местности к ОП самоходки сами "предпочитают" передвигаться.Повыше мобильность Даны , чем у Мсты на хороших дорогах не означает, что Мста вообще не мобильна.
          И мне непонятна вообще откуда взялась цифра в 126 шт.Почти везде фигурирует 10 шт. максмум установок.Причём уже через год их вернули обратно в ЧССР.

          https://vpk.name/news/238858_sau_dana_chto_za_unikalnoe
          _oruzhie_ukraina_planiruet_pokupat_v_chehii_depoua_ukraina.html
          1. Афиноген Онлайн Афиноген
            Афиноген (Афиноген) 13 ноября 2020 14:34
            -1
            Цитата: Barmaley_2
            Наличие у Даны колёс не означает,что Мста-С не мобильна и не в состоянии БЕЗ тягача меремещаться к огневой позиции.

            Оригинально. И где я такое писал ??? Вы внимательно прочитайте. Мне уже надоело об одном и том же писать много раз.

            Цитата: Barmaley_2
            И мне непонятна вообще откуда взялась цифра в 126 шт.Почти везде фигурирует 10 шт. максмум установок.Причём уже через год их вернули обратно в ЧССР.

            Вот посылаю еще ссылку:

            https://warriors.fandom.com/ru/wiki/152-мм_самоходная_пушка-гаубица_vz.77_%22Дана%22

            Написано 10 машин купили в 1983 году и в 1988 году закупили еще более 100
    2. el santo Офлайн el santo
      el santo (Santa Claus) 14 ноября 2020 20:43
      -2
      Шо, разве "Мста" не лучшая в этом лучшем из миров, и не имеющая в нём аналогов? Абыдна, да.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 ноября 2020 00:07
    -3
    30 пушек за 40 мильенов. 1 за 1,2 мильена выходит. Укрослив защитан.
  3. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 13 ноября 2020 08:44
    -2
    Быстроходна и маневренная. В Европе много дорог и ненадо по болотам ползать
    1. bubasa Офлайн bubasa
      bubasa (Константин) 13 ноября 2020 09:16
      0
      свидомиты собрались с ейропой воевать ? ;)
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. el santo Офлайн el santo
        el santo (Santa Claus) 14 ноября 2020 20:44
        -2
        собрались без всяких войн просто пережить быстро вымирающую Россию laughing
        1. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
          DeGreen 16 ноября 2020 19:58
          +2
          Вымирает твоя Украина. Твои земляки, в ЕС дохнут пачками. От рабского труда и передоза Никогда не думал, что украинцы наркоманы. Да ещё и младенцев, молодые укромамашки по 10 000 евро "отдают в хорошие руки"
        2. Комментарий был удален.
  4. bubasa Офлайн bubasa
    bubasa (Константин) 13 ноября 2020 09:15
    +1
    Давно пора, ещё бы мозги сменили бы на чешские ... хотя и так сойдёт
  5. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 17 ноября 2020 22:41
    +1
    Всегда веселила Украина. То они из польского ППС 43, что с деревянным прикладом, ручной пулемёт делают ( ставят сошки и делают магазин на 45 патронов ) И заявляют о новинках. То из каблучков, типа Фольксваген Кадди, делают МРЛБ Характерник. Машина Разведки Легко Бронированная Характерник. Обшивают эти каблучки жестью, ставят в кузов НУРС и урраа. Новинка укровермахта