Turkish expert: Ankara unexpectedly fell into dependence on Moscow in Karabakh


Having made the decision to introduce peacekeeping forces into the territory of Nagorno-Karabakh, Russia is so firmly strengthening its influence in the South Caucasus region that Turkey unexpectedly becomes dependent on Moscow. This opinion was expressed by the head of the Turkish Studies Program at the Institute of Middle East policy Washington Soner Chagaptai.


Chagaptai believes that Putin, who brings peacekeepers into the NKR, "is killing seven with one blow." Such a move by the Russian president further alienates Turkey from the United States, returns Armenia to a regime of complete dependence on Russia, and expands the direct military presence of the Russian Federation in the region. However, it is not known what this may turn out to be for Turkey - it will probably fall into a certain dependence on the Kremlin, which is now capable of influencing relations between Ankara and Baku.

Turkey becomes more dependent and forced to rely more on Russia

- the Turkish expert believes, while complaining about the unfavorable economic position within Turkey. This further complicates Ankara's ability to manage the situation.

The transport arteries in the Karabakh region, which it has now decided to unblock, will be controlled by Russia, which in turn becomes a likely point of Moscow's pressure on Ankara if the situation in Syria does not go according to the Kremlin's scenario.

To strengthen its influence and ensure the balance of power, Russia supports Azerbaijan, but at the same time plays into the hands of Armenia, whose return “to the empire” has already been realized despite the fact that Nikol Pashinyan is the least pro-Russian leader in Yerevan.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 13 November 2020 10: 57
    -4
    Turkish expert: Ankara unexpectedly fell into dependence on Moscow in Karabakh

    - What kind of addiction ??? - And who got into it ???
    - Russia airlifted the units of the 31st separate airborne assault brigade ... - 1960 servicemen and 470 pieces of equipment ... - It practically turns out a whole division ... - This is all needed in Belarus ... or in Syria. ... - Why is it in Karabakh ???
    - And everything lands in a poor mountainous area ... - But this is not a mountain rifle division ... - It's kind of strange ...
    - And how to supply this army there ??? - Throw everything through the air, or what ??? - Monstrous expenses for Russia ...
    - It is necessary to build barracks for the troops; boxes and military parks for equipment; warehouses and storage facilities for fuels and lubricants ... - building materials, construction equipment are needed ... - And the supply ??? - To deliver by air, or through the territory of Azerbaijan, or what ... -and so ... every time ???
    - It turns out that ... that ... that our military suppliers will buy all this from Azerbaijan: - food, gasoline, diesel fuel, fuel and lubricants, and construction materials ...
    - Azerbaijan will shave off all its stale cereals, flour, canned food, pasta and other unclaimed food products of our army; and even at exorbitant prices ... - And our supply-intendants will then send the bill for all this to our guarantor; and then there ... - our Russian taxpayers ... - Azerbaijan was lucky ...
    - But our soldiers will be hard enough ... - They can easily be fired at from anything, place mines, etc. ... - even Armenians, even Azerbaijanis, even Turkish saboteurs, even mercenaries from Syria ... - And what can you do here ??? - Only - as always ... - "Eternal memory" and "a feeling of deep concern" ... and nothing else ... - Where to our people and who to shoot ??? -All these scoundrels will only deny and provocatively transfer arrows to each other - And is it even possible for our soldiers to shoot at all ??? - As always, only "in case of emergency" ... - And how do our soldiers differ from the same Karabakh Armenian soldiers there in Karabakh ??? - Practically, ours are as vulnerable ... as the Armenians-Karabakhis ... - Well, the enemy saboteur UAVs will hang in the same way; will have all the data on the location and movement of our troops ... - and ... and ... and will also ... - periodically strike at our soldiers ... - What's the difference ???
    - Turkey and Azerbaijan have benefited from all this ... - Russia took upon itself all the colossal monstrous burdens and colossal expenses to establish peace in this non-peaceful and dangerous region ... - this is a thankless task ...
    1. gore Offline gore
      gore (Alexander) 14 November 2020 03: 57
      +3
      ...-again; -... agree with ... goreninoy91 ...-... well ... reasoning ...- Especially ... on occasion - cereals ... and ...- flour ...
    2. EMMM Offline EMMM
      EMMM 14 November 2020 23: 19
      +1
      There is such a book by Yuri Bondarev called Hot Snow. I recommend reading (not reading). There answers to 99% of the answers to your questions.
  2. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 13 November 2020 10: 59
    -6
    Judging by the actions of the Turks and those who grunt about their presence in Karabakh, everything is just beginning, the main thing is that the sun-faced person does not back down, otherwise it will not be a camilfo at all
  3. Dmitry KK Offline Dmitry KK
    Dmitry KK (Dmitriy) 14 November 2020 09: 43
    0
    Yes, I agree, if there is no common border, there will be problems. If the Azerbaijanis continue to struggle, there will be only the compulsion to peace according to the Georgian version with a walk to Baku. I hope that the supply of troops has been agreed through the territory of Azerbaijan. In general, politics should be built in the American way - to buy or put your presidents (no matter in what way, democracy aside). It would be cheaper that way. And not try to please the people, who will turn their backs anyway
    1. EMMM Offline EMMM
      EMMM 14 November 2020 23: 22
      0
      Quote from the film: "The Caucasus is a delicate matter ..."

Турецкий эксперт: Анкара неожиданно для себя попала в зависимость от Москвы в Карабахе


Приняв решение о введении миротворческих сил на территорию Нагорного Карабаха, Россия настолько твердо укрепляет свое влияние в южно-кавказском регионе, что Турция неожиданно для себя попадает в зависимость от Москвы. Такое мнение высказал руководитель программы турецких исследований в Институте ближневосточной политики Вашингтона Сонер Чагаптай.


Чагаптай полагает, что вводящий миротворцев в НКР Путин «убивает семерых одним ударом». Такой шаг российского президента еще больше отдаляет Турцию от Соединенных Штатов, возвращает Армению в режим полной зависимости от России и расширяет непосредственное военное присутствие РФ в регионе. Однако неизвестно, чем это может обернуться для Турции – вероятно, попадет в определенную зависимость от Кремля, способного теперь влиять на отношения между Анкарой и Баку.

Турция становится более зависима и вынуждена больше полагаться на Россию

– считает турецкий эксперт, сетуя при этом на неблагоприятное экономическое положение внутри Турции. Это еще больше осложняет возможности Анкары управлять ситуацией.

Транспортные артерии в Карабахском регионе, которые сейчас решено разблокировать, будут подконтрольны России, что в свою очередь становится вероятной точкой давления Москвы на Анкару, если ситуация в той же Сирии пойдет не по сценарию Кремля.

Для усиления своего влияния и обеспечения баланса сил Россия поддерживает Азербайджан, но при этом играет и на руку Армении, возвращение которой «в империю» уже реализовано несмотря на то, что Никол Пашинян – наименее пророссийский лидер в Ереване.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 ноября 2020 10:57
    -4
    Турецкий эксперт: Анкара неожиданно для себя попала в зависимость от Москвы в Карабахе

    - В какую зависимость ??? - И кто в неё попал ???
    - Россия по воздуху перебросила подразделения 31-й отдельной десантно-штурмовой бригады... - 1960 военнослужащих и 470 единиц техники... -Это практически получается целая дивизия... - Вот это всё нужно в Белоруссии ... или в Сирии.... - А зачем это в Карабахе ???
    - И всё высаживается в нищей гористой местности... - Но ведь это не горнострелковая дивизия ... - Как-то странно...
    - И как эту армию там снабжать??? - Всё по воздуху перебрасывать , что ли ??? - Чудовищные расходы для России...
    - Надо строить казармы для войск ; боксы и военные парки для техники ; склады и хранилища для ГСМ... -нужны строительные материалы , строительная техника... - А снабжение ??? - По воздуху доставлять , или через территорию Азербайджана , что ли ... -и так ...каждый раз ???
    - Получается что ...что...что наши военные снабженцы всё это будут закупать у Азербайджана : - и продукты , и бензин , и солярку , и ГСМ , и строительные материалы...
    - Азербайджан сбагрит все свои залежалые на складах крупы , муку , консервы , макаронные изделия и прочие невостребованные продукты питания нашей армии ; да ещё и втридорога ... - А наши снабженцы-интенданты потом перешлют счёт за всё это нашему гаранту ; а там дальше ... - нашим российским налогоплательщикам... - Азербайджану повезло...
    - А вот нашим солдатам будет достаточно тяжко... - Их запросто могут обстрелять из чего угодно , расставить мины и тд... - хоть армяне , хоть азербайджанцы , хоть турецкие диверсанты , хоть наёмники из Сирии... - И что тут сделаешь ??? - Только - как всегда ... - "Вечная память" и "чувство глубокой озабоченности"... и больше ничего... - Куда нашим и в кого стрелять ??? -Все эти негодяи будут только отнекиваться и провакационно переводить стрелки друг на друга - Да и можно ли вообще будет разрешено нашим солдатам стрелять??? - Как всегда только "в случае крайней необходимости" ... - Да и чем отличаются там в Карабахе наши военные от тех же карабахских армянских солдат ??? - Практически наши также уязвимы ...как и армяне-карабахцы... - Ну , точно также зависнут вражеские диверсантские БПЛА ; будут иметь все данные о расположении и передвижении наших войск ... - и...и...и будут также ... -периодически наносить удары по нашим солдатам ... -Какая тут разница ???
    - От всего этого выиграли Турция и Азербайджан ... - Россия взяла на себя все колоссальные чудовищные тяготы и колоссальные расходы по установлению мира в этом немирном и опасном регионе... - неблагодарное это дело...
    1. gore Офлайн gore
      gore (Александр) 14 ноября 2020 03:57
      +3
      ...-опять; -...согласен с...goreninой91...-...дельно...рассуждает...-Особенно...по Поводу - крупы... и ...-муки...
    2. EMMM Офлайн EMMM
      EMMM 14 ноября 2020 23:19
      +1
      Есть такая книга Юрия Бондарева, "Горячий снег" называется. Рекомендую прочитать (не прочесть). Там ответы на 99% процентов ответов на Ваши вопросы.
  2. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 13 ноября 2020 10:59
    -6
    Судя по действиям турков и им подхрюкивающих в отношении присутствия в Карабахе все только начинается , главное чтобы солнцеликий не пошел на попятную, а то совсем будет не камильфо
  3. Дмитрий KK Офлайн Дмитрий KK
    Дмитрий KK (Дмитрий) 14 ноября 2020 09:43
    0
    Да, согласен, если нет общей границы- будут проблемы. Если азербайджанецы будут борзеть останется только принуждение к миру по грузинскому варианту с прогулкой до Баку. Снабжение войск надеюсь оговорено через территорию Азербайджана. А вообще политику надо строить по американски- покупать или ставить своих президентов ( не важно каким способом, демократию в сторону) . Так было бы дешевле. А не стараться ублажить народ, который все-равно потом повернется задом
    1. EMMM Офлайн EMMM
      EMMM 14 ноября 2020 23:22
      0
      Цитата из фильма: "Кавказ - дело тонкое..."