Trump's first victory: in the US, the authorities will not take into account part of the ballots


On Thursday, Nov. 12, a Pennsylvania judge ruled that the state should not count ballots that arrived too late in the mail at polling stations, as well as ballots without identification documents, when counting votes. Forbes magazine writes about it.


Donald Trump's campaign headquarters and the National Republican Party Committee filed a lawsuit last week in an attempt to challenge an earlier decision made by Secretary of State Katie Primer - it allowed voters to extend the ability to provide identity documents by mail voting from November 9 to 12, if they were initially missing.

However, it is not yet clear exactly how many ballots without the necessary identification are subject to the court decision, which allows Democrats to say that this will not affect their candidate's victory in Pennsylvania. The Philadelphia Inquirer estimates that there are 2100 such bulletins in Philadelphia alone.

Nevertheless, this can be called the first victory of Donald Trump. But, according to the lawyer of the owner of the White House, Rudolph Giuliani, the "big lawsuit" is still ahead.

To paraphrase the words of the great astronaut, this is a small step for Trump ...

- he wrote on his Twitter.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 13 November 2020 12: 35
    +2
    Why, Biden's losses in Pennsylvania were announced. Minus 20 electoral votes. At the moment, Biden no longer has 270 votes, but 254 votes. And it's not over yet. The holiday continues.
    1. Ilya Koptev Offline Ilya Koptev
      Ilya Koptev (Ilya Koptev) 14 November 2020 17: 59
      0
      In Philadelphia, there are 2100 of them for 1,5 million, i.e. there are roughly 8 times the number of 12 million in Pennsylvania. Those. about 17 thousand, with a difference of more than 60 thousand votes. No losses.
      1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
        Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 14 November 2020 19: 38
        +2
        Nobody argues. It was about the fact that at the recount in Pennsylvania, Trump won. In this state. But with the victory of Democrats in other states, Biden's position was strengthened again. But this does not mean that the success of the Republican decision in court, following the example of Pennsylvania, cannot be repeated. A precedent has been set in this election campaign. Which is not finished, but transferred to the court. Provided, of course, if Trump himself does not admit defeat.
        1. Ilya Koptev Offline Ilya Koptev
          Ilya Koptev (Ilya Koptev) 14 November 2020 20: 04
          +1
          So I'm writing about Pennsylvania, but it also turns out that 60 thousand will remain that way (I read it in other sources). It just won't add more votes (of which the majority is in favor of Biden by mail).
  2. Alexander Ch Offline Alexander Ch
    Alexander Ch (Alexander Chingaev) 14 November 2020 17: 51
    0
    Trumpy !!!! Push zombie Biden !!! The whole world will thank you !!!
    1. Ilya Koptev Offline Ilya Koptev
      Ilya Koptev (Ilya Koptev) 14 November 2020 18: 00
      +1
      You are not the whole world.
  3. Peter Rusin Offline Peter Rusin
    Peter Rusin (Peter Rusin) 15 November 2020 13: 29
    +1
    Americans are handsome !! We learned to revive the dead !!

Первая победа Трампа: в США власти не учтут часть бюллетеней


В четверг 12 ноября судья Пенсильвании вынес решение о том, что власти штата не должны при подсчете голосов учитывать те избирательные бюллетени, которые слишком поздно поступили по почте на участки для голосования, а также бюллетени без удостоверяющих личность документов. Об этом пишет журнал Forbes.


Избирательный штаб Дональда Трампа и Нацкомитет партии республиканцев на прошлой неделе направили исковое заявление в суд в попытке оспорить принятое ранее Госсекретарем штата Кэти Буквар решение – оно разрешало продлевать избирателям возможность предоставления удостоверяющих личность документов при почтовом голосовании с 9 по 12 ноября, если они изначально отсутствовали.

Однако пока не ясно, сколько именно бюллетеней без необходимой идентификации личности подпадает под судебное решение, что позволяет представителям демократов говорить о том, что это не окажет влияния на победу их кандидата в Пенсильвании. По оценочному мнению издания Philadelphia Inquirer, только в одном округе Филадельфия таких бюллетеней насчитывается 2100.

Тем не менее это можно назвать первой победой Дональда Трампа. Но, по мнению адвоката хозяина Белого дома Рудольфа Джулиани, «большой иск» еще впереди.

Перефразируя слова великого астронавта, это маленький шажок для Трампа…

– написал он в своем Твиттере.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 13 ноября 2020 12:35
    +2
    Почему ,озвучены цифры потерь Байдена по Пенсильвании. Минус 20 голосов выборщиков. На данный момент у Байдена уже не 270 голосов ,а 254 голоса. И ещё не вечер. Праздник продолжается.
    1. Илья Коптев Офлайн Илья Коптев
      Илья Коптев (Илья Коптев) 14 ноября 2020 17:59
      0
      В Филадельфии их 2100 на 1,5 миллиона, т.е. ориентировочно их в 8 раз больше на 12 миллионов в Пенсильвании. Т.е. около 17 тыс, при разнице голосов более 60 тыс. Потерь нет.
      1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
        Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 14 ноября 2020 19:38
        +2
        Никто и не спорит. Речь шла о том, что при пересчёте голосов в Пенсильвании , победу одержал Трамп. В этом штате. Но с учётом победы демократов в других штатах, положение Байдена вновь упрочилось. Но это не значит ,что успех решения вопроса республиканцами в суде ,по примеру Пенсильвании не может быть повторен. Создан прецедент в данной избирательной кампании. Которая не закончена ,а перенесена в суд. При условии конечно ,если сам Трамп не признает своего поражения.
        1. Илья Коптев Офлайн Илья Коптев
          Илья Коптев (Илья Коптев) 14 ноября 2020 20:04
          +1
          Так я про Пенсильванию и пишу, а еще оказывается, что 60 тысяч так и останется (в других источниках почитал). Просто не добавится еще голосов (из которых большинство в пользу байдена по почте которые).
  2. Александр Ch Офлайн Александр Ch
    Александр Ch (Александр Чингаев) 14 ноября 2020 17:51
    0
    Трампий!!!! Дави зомбака Байдена!!! Весь мир тебе спасибо скажет!!!
    1. Илья Коптев Офлайн Илья Коптев
      Илья Коптев (Илья Коптев) 14 ноября 2020 18:00
      +1
      Ты не весь мир.
  3. Пётр Русин Офлайн Пётр Русин
    Пётр Русин (Пётр Русин) 15 ноября 2020 13:29
    +1
    Америкосы красавчики!! Научились оживлять покойников!!