"Perimeter-2": a new nuclear command center appeared in Russia


A few days ago, President Putin told the general public that a new strategic nuclear control center (SNF) had been created in Russia, which should become as reliable as a Kalashnikov assault rifle. For obvious reasons, the head of state did not disclose its specific characteristics and location, but one can try to present them taking into account the challenges of the time.


According to the data available in open sources, since Soviet times, our country has been guarded by the so-called "Perimeter", or "Dead Hand". This system was created for a guaranteed retaliatory strike from a preemptive nuclear strike by the United States and its NATO allies. It is believed that the "Perimeter" works in the following way: the missile attack warning system must record the attack, and the sensors placed in key points of the country - seismic shocks from hits and radiation contamination of the area. Further, the "Dead Hand" tries to get in touch with the "nuclear suitcases" of the head of state, the Ministry of Defense and the Chief of the General Staff. If this does not happen, then there is a request for the command post of the strategic missile forces.

If everything is bad there, "Perimeter" begins to take revenge on the aggressor for all of us. A command missile is launched, which transmits a signal to all other Strategic Missile Forces systems for a retaliatory attack. In the press, it is even called the "Soviet Skynet", which is only partly true, since ours is kind. The potential adversary is undoubtedly forced to take into account the "dead hand" factor. However, after the collapse of the USSR, quite a lot has changed for the worse.

At first, NATO's military infrastructure has approached the very borders of the Russian Federation. The United States has withdrawn from the INF Treaty and is systematically leading to the deployment of its medium-range nuclear missiles in Europe. It is not yet clear whether START III will be extended or not. There is a fear that the Pentagon is increasing its capabilities for the preventive destruction of mines and launch complexes of the Strategic Missile Forces, which should be managed by Perimeter.

Secondly, the technical capabilities to carry out so-called cyber attacks have advanced very seriously. For example, in Venezuela, the US intelligence services have demonstrated extensive capabilities to hack key systems, plunging the country into darkness. It is clear that the military and civilian infrastructure differ in the levels of security, but the "combat hackers" of a potential adversary are also on the alert.

All these new threats are forcing the Russian Defense Ministry to increase its capabilities for a retaliatory missile strike. The latest Yars complexes have been put on alert by the Strategic Missile Forces, the fleet has received the Borei-A nuclear submarine, and the so-called "Putin's missiles" are being developed. But this is clearly not enough: a deep modernization of the command center is required, taking into account the changed conditions and the emergence of new of technologies... It is not clear from the statement of the head of state whether it is about using the infrastructure of the old "Perimeter", or we will have "Perimeter-2". According to open information, there are two nuclear bunkers capable of withstanding the impact of the most powerful missiles. One is located in the Sverdlovsk region, the second is in Bashkiria, both at great depths of 300 and 900 meters, respectively, under the mountains. Also, underground shelters capable of performing the functions of a command center are available in the European part of Russia, in Moscow and the Moscow region.

Since their location is not a big secret and it is hardly possible to bury them even deeper, there is reason to assume that the Russian Ministry of Defense could have created a new underground bunker at a depth sufficient to protect against American B83-1 thermonuclear gravity bombs designed to destroy highly protected objects. ... The main requirement for "Perimeter-2" is its maximum survivability, the ability to withstand any attacks and make retaliation inevitable.
  • Author:
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Fuck the Perimeter! Mr. Putin! The best thing - KICK FIRST, so to speak, with prepayment!
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 13 November 2020 16: 45
      0
      Of course, we will not be the first to strike, but NATO should always remember and not for a second forget that if, contrary to all common sense, they nevertheless decide on a sudden nuclear strike, then they will definitely and inevitably receive a crushing nuclear response from the Russian strategic nuclear forces , under any coincidence of circumstances, they will not be able to sit behind a big puddle with impunity, the inevitable retaliation will not be long in coming !!!
      1. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
        Marzhecki (Sergei) 14 November 2020 07: 40
        0
        Quote: sgrabik
        then they will definitely and inevitably receive a crushing nuclear response from the Russian Strategic Nuclear Forces, under any coincidence of circumstances, they will not be able to sit out behind a big puddle with impunity, the inevitable retaliatory strike will not be long in coming !!!

        Yes, this is the whole point, in the inevitability of retribution.
      2. Many_ways_point Offline Many_ways_point
        Many_ways_point 14 November 2020 20: 47
        -4
        Don't hysteria like that. All these dead perimeters are simply notifying and no decisions are made to launch.
  2. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 13 November 2020 17: 02
    -1
    Well, if you described the bureaucratic "path" from THEIR launch to the triggering of our nuclear button that way, then, given our traditions of carelessness and indestructible indifference, both in "civilian life" and in the army, then we will go to heaven faster than they do to hell, with its underground cities of one million people.
    1. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 14 November 2020 07: 41
      +2
      That is why the system is called "Dead Hand", that it works automatically when the human factor stops playing for objective reasons.
      1. Valentine Offline Valentine
        Valentine (Valentin) 14 November 2020 15: 26
        0
        That is, when we are already in paradise?
  3. bzbo Offline bzbo
    bzbo (Black doctor) 13 November 2020 17: 48
    +1
    If a fight is inevitable, you must hit first. Especially those who have officially declared you an enemy.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 13 November 2020 21: 44
      0
      You do not seem to understand that to strike first only with a blow with all nuclear weapons, which is tantamount to a catastrophe on a global scale, otherwise nothing ... What kind of schoolchildren or provocateurs write this ...
    2. And to start - with the former "Democratic brothers"!
  4. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 13 November 2020 18: 20
    -4
    Another victory ... when will they build something useful?
  5. NGC 5408 Offline NGC 5408
    NGC 5408 (NGC 5408) 17 November 2020 14: 13
    0
    Information for thought Mr. Putin.
    Switzerland, CERN. Scientists from the BASE group of the European Organization for Nuclear Research CERN have found a way to safely move antimatter to scientific instruments in other laboratories ...

«Периметр-2»: в России появился новый центр управления ядерными силами


Несколько дней назад президент Путин поведал широкой общественности о том, что в России создан некий новый центр управления стратегическими ядерными силами (СЯС), который должен стать надежным, как автомат «Калашникова». По понятным причинам конкретные его характеристики и место расположения глава государства не сообщил, но их можно попытаться представить с учетом вызовов времени.


По имеющимся в открытых источниках данным, еще с советских времен нашу страну оберегает так называемый «Периметр», или «Мертвая рука». Данная система создавалась для гарантированного ответно-встречного удара со стороны превентивного ядерного удара США и их союзников по НАТО. Считается, что «Периметр» работает следующим образом: система предупреждения о ракетном нападении должна зафиксировать атаку, а размещенные в ключевых точках страны датчики – сейсмические толчки от попаданий и радиационное заражение местности. Далее «Мертвая рука» пытается выйти на связь с «ядерными чемоданчиками» главы государства, Минобороны и начальника Генерального штаба. Если этого не происходит, то идет запрос на командный пункт ракетных войск стратегического назначения.

Если и там все плохо, «Периметр» начинает мстить агрессору за всех нас. Запускается командная ракета, которая передает сигнал всем остальным системам РВСН к ответной атаке. В прессе его даже называют «советским Скайнетом», что верно лишь отчасти, поскольку наш – добрый. Фактор «Мертвой руки» потенциальный противник несомненно вынужден учитывать. Однако после распада СССР довольно многое изменилось в худшую сторону.

Во-первых, военная инфраструктура НАТО приблизилась к самым границам Российской Федерации. США вышли из ДРСМД и планомерно подводят к тому, чтобы разместить в Европе свои ядерные ракеты средней дальности. Пока что непонятно, будет продлен СНВ-3 или нет. Есть опасение, что Пентагон наращивает свои возможности по превентивному уничтожению шахт и пусковых комплексов РВСН, которыми и должен заведовать «Периметр».

Во-вторых, очень серьезно продвинулись технические возможности по совершению так называемых кибератак. Например, в Венесуэле спецслужбы США продемонстрировали широкие возможности по взлому ключевых систем, погружая страну во тьму. Понятно, что военная инфраструктура и гражданская различаются уровнями безопасности, но и «боевые хакеры» потенциального противника тоже не дремлют.

Все эти новые угрозы вынуждают Минобороны РФ наращивать возможности по ответно-встречному ракетному удару. На боевое дежурство РВСН поступили новейшие комплексы «Ярс», флот получил АПЛ «Борей-А», разрабатываются так называемые «ракеты Путина». Но этого явно недостаточно: необходима глубокая модернизация командного центра с учетом изменившихся условий и появления новых технологий. Из заявления главы государства непонятно, идет ли речь об использовании инфраструктуры старого «Периметра», или же у нас появится «Периметр-2». По открытой информации, имеются два ядерных бункера, способные выдержать удар самых мощных ракет. Один расположен в Свердловской области, второй – в Башкирии, оба на большой глубине в 300 и 900 метров, соответственно, под горами. Также подземные убежища, способные выполнять функции командного центра, имеются в Европейской части России, в Москве и Подмосковье.

Поскольку их местоположение не является большим секретом и закопать их еще глубже едва ли возможно, есть основания предположить, что Минобороны РФ могло создать некий новый подземный бункер на глубине, достаточной для защиты от американских термоядерных гравитационных бомб В83-1, предназначенных для поражения особо защищенных объектов. Главным требованием к «Периметру-2» является максимальная его живучесть, способность перенести любые атаки и сделать возмездие неотвратимым.
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. К черту Периметр! Г-н Путин! Лучше всего - УДАРИТЬ ПЕРВЫМИ, так сказать, с предоплатой!
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 13 ноября 2020 16:45
      0
      Первыми мы бить конечно же не будем, но НАТО должно всегда помнить и ни на секунду не забывать о том, что если они вопреки всякому здравому смыслу всё таки решатся на внезапный ядерный удар, то сокрушительный ядерный ответ со стороны СЯС России они получат обязательно и неотвратимо, при любом стечении обстоятельств, безнаказанно отсидеться за большой лужей у них никак не получится, неизбежный ответный удар не заставит себя ждать!!!
      1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
        Маржецкий (Сергей) 14 ноября 2020 07:40
        0
        Цитата: sgrabik
        то сокрушительный ядерный ответ со стороны СЯС России они получат обязательно и неотвратимо, при любом стечении обстоятельств, безнаказанно отсидеться за большой лужей у них никак не получится, неизбежный ответный удар не заставит себя ждать!!!

        Да, именно в этом весь смысл, в неотвратимости возмездия.
      2. Много_ходов_очка 14 ноября 2020 20:47
        -4
        Не истери ты так. Все эти мёртвые периметры просто оповещают и никаких решений на запуск не принимают.
  2. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 13 ноября 2020 17:02
    -1
    Ну,если Вы так описали бюрократический "путь" от ИХ запуска до срабатывания нашей ядерной кнопки,то,учитывая наши традиции безалаберности и неистребимого пофигизма,как на "гражданке",так и в армии,то мы быстрее попадём в рай,чем они в ад,при своих подземных городах-миллионниках.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 14 ноября 2020 07:41
      +2
      Именно потому система и называется "Мертвая рука", что работает автоматически, когда человеческий фактор перестает играть по объективным причинам.
      1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
        Валентин (Валентин) 14 ноября 2020 15:26
        0
        То есть,когда мы уже в раю?
  3. bzbo Офлайн bzbo
    bzbo (Черный доктор) 13 ноября 2020 17:48
    +1
    Если драка неизбежна - бить надо первым. Особенно тех, кто официально объявил тебя врагом.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 13 ноября 2020 21:44
      0
      Вы кажется не понимаете, что бить первым только ударом всеми ядерными боеприпасами, что равносильно катастрофе глобального масштаба, иначе никак... Что за школьники или провокаторы такое пишут......
    2. А начать - с бывших "братьев-демократов"!
  4. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 13 ноября 2020 18:20
    -4
    Очередная победа... Когда же будут строить что то полезное
  5. NGC 5408 Офлайн NGC 5408
    NGC 5408 (NGC 5408) 17 ноября 2020 14:13
    0
    Информация к размышлению Г-н Путина.
    Швейцария, CERN. Учёные группы BASE Европейской организации ядерных исследований CERN нашли способ безопасного перемещения антиматерии к научным инструментам в других лабораториях...