In the ranking of the most dangerous fighters in the Middle East, the Su-35 was in first place


Since the Cold War, the Middle East has been the site of fierce strife between countries and sometimes requires combat aircraft to resolve disputes. Below is an overview of the five most dangerous fighters that are in service with the countries of the region. It does not include planes from other states stationed at local bases and still undelivered, although ordered, writes the American edition of Military Watch.


In the first place there are multipurpose super-maneuverable Su-35 of the Egyptian Air Force. Cairo ordered these 4 ++ generation fighters from Moscow in 2018 and is trying to close 40 years of disregard for its aviation with them by revolutionizing the rearmament process. Without a doubt, the Su-35 is worthy to occupy the highest line of the rating. It is the most efficient fighter in the Middle East and Africa. It boasts a number of advanced features. It is equipped with aircraft engines with a variable thrust vector and a very powerful Irbis-E radar. The plane is literally hung with good and varied weapons. Can carry up to 14 missiles.

The Egyptian Air Force has ordered more than 20 Su-35 units and have already received some of them. There is little doubt that Cairo will not stop there and will ask for the same amount, sending poorly armed and outdated F-16s to the scrap.

Second place went to a heavy strike fighter Boeing F-15SA of the Saudi Arabian Air Force. F-15SA has incorporated everything technological advances available in the F-15K and F-15SG designs for South Korea and Singapore, respectively. The deal between Riyadh and Washington was the largest in world history. The Saudis already have 70 new such aircraft, but more have been ordered. In addition, 15 obsolete F-81C / D units will be upgraded to the F-15SA variant.

The fighter has a new computer architecture, is capable of a speed of Mach 2,5 and can maneuver excellently at high speeds and operate at extreme altitudes, far exceeding those of any other Western fighter available for export. Thanks to its powerful AESA radar, it is able to boast excellent situational awareness, but it is not armed with such air-to-air missiles as the American AIM-120D (up to 180 km) or the European MBDA Meteor (over 100 km). Can carry up to 12 missiles.

On the third place is the F-35A of the Israeli Air Force. This is the only fifth generation fighter in the Middle East so far. It is a relatively light single-engine analogue of the F-22, capable of waging network-centric warfare. The F-35A is still far from full combat readiness and is not yet able to participate in conflicts, even of moderate intensity. He has serious technical problems that must be addressed by 2025.

Fourth line are occupied by the F-14A of the Iranian Air Force. These are the heaviest fighters in the Middle East and the most expensive at the time. Tehran was the only buyer in the 70s. The F-14A proved to be very formidable in battle and shot down over 160 Iraqi Air Force fighters. To date, the Iranian Air Force has carried out a major modernization of the F-14A. In addition, they received the excellent Fakour 90 missile.

Closes the top five fighter Eurofighter Typhoon Tranche 2 of the Saudi Arabian Air Force. Their delivery was carried out in 2009-2014. It is a lighter and cheaper counterpart to the F-15 Eagle. But it is significantly inferior in its characteristics to the new Eurofighter Typhoon Tranche 3. Recently, Tranche 3 ordered Kuwait. The Tranche 2 lacks AESA radars and Meteor missiles, making their long range capabilities mediocre.
  • Photos used: Rob Schleiffert / flickr.com
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. the Saint Offline the Saint
    the Saint (Santa Claus) 14 November 2020 20: 49
    +1
    I'm flattered. Not only did I get into the middle class with an income of 17 sput, but I am also a sponsor of fraternal Egypt, which already gave stumps to both Russian weapons and Russian military experts in the 70s.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Rus Offline Rus
      Rus 15 November 2020 10: 27
      -1
      You should be proud that there are no such aircraft in the Middle East, but it is in the rating ...
  2. The comment was deleted.

В рейтинге наиболее опасных истребителей Ближнего Востока на первом месте оказался Су-35


Ближний Восток со времен «холодной войны» является местом ожесточенной борьбы между странами и для решения споров им порой требуется боевая авиация. Ниже приводится обзор пяти наиболее опасных истребителей, которые находятся на вооружении у стран региона. В него не входят самолеты других государств, размещенных на местных базах и еще недоставленные, хоть и заказанные, пишет американское издание Military Watch.


На первом месте находятся многоцелевые сверхманевренные Су-35 ВВС Египта. Каир заказал эти истребители поколения «4++» у Москвы в 2018 году и пытается закрыть ими 40 лет пренебрежения к своей авиации, революционизировав процесс перевооружения. Без сомнения, Су-35 достоин занимать высшую строчку рейтинга. Это самый боеспособный истребитель Ближнего Востока и Африки. Он может похвастаться рядом расширенных функций. На нем стоят авиадвигатели с изменяемым вектором тяги и очень мощный радар «Ирбис-Э». Самолет в буквальном смысле обвешан хорошим и разнообразным вооружением. Может нести до 14 ракет.

ВВС Египта заказали более 20 единиц Су-35 и часть из них уже получили. Практически нет сомнений, что Каир на этом не остановится и попросит еще столько же, отправив в утиль плохо вооруженные и устаревшие F-16.

Второе место досталось тяжелому ударному истребителю Boeing F-15SA ВВС Саудовской Аравии. F-15SA вобрал в себя все технологические достижения, имеющиеся в конструкциях F-15K и F-15SG, созданных для Южной Кореи и Сингапура соответственно. Сделка между Эр-Риядом и Вашингтоном стала крупнейшей в мировой истории. У саудитов уже есть 70 новых таких самолетов, но еще больше заказано. Кроме того, до варианта F-15SA будут модернизированы 81 единица устаревших F-15C/D.

Истребитель имеет новую компьютерную архитектуру, способен развивает скорость 2,5 Маха и может превосходно маневрировать на высоких скоростях и работать на экстремальных высотах, намного превышающих таковые у любого другого доступного на экспорт западного истребителя. Благодаря мощному радару AESA, он в состоянии похвастаться отличной ситуационной осведомленностью, но он не вооружен такими ракетами класса «воздух-воздух», как американские AIM-120D (до 180 км) или европейскими MBDA Meteor (более 100 км). Может нести до 12 ракет.

На третьем месте находится F-35A ВВС Израиля. Это пока единственный истребитель пятого поколения на Ближнем Востоке. Он является относительно легким однодвигательным аналогом F-22, способным вести сетецентрическую войну. F-35A еще далек от полноценной боеготовности и пока не может участвовать в конфликтах даже средней интенсивности. У него серьезные технические проблемы, которые должны быть устранены до 2025 года.

Четвертую строчку занимают F-14А ВВС Ирана. Это самые тяжелые истребители Ближнего Востока и самые дорогие на свое время. Тегеран был единственным их покупателем в 70-х годах. F-14А оказались очень грозными в бою и сбили более 160 истребителей ВВС Ирака. На сегодняшний день ВВС Ирана провели серьезную модернизацию F-14А. Кроме того, они получили на вооружение отличную ракету Fakour 90.

Замыкает пятерку истребитель Eurofighter Typhoon Tranche 2 ВВС Саудовской Аравии. Их поставка осуществлялась в 2009-2014 годах. Это более легкий и дешевый аналог F-15 Eagle. Но он значительно уступает по своим характеристикам новому Eurofighter Typhoon Tranche 3. Недавно Tranche 3 заказал Кувейт. У Tranche 2 отсутствуют радары AESA и ракеты Meteor, что делает их возможности на больших расстояниях посредственными.
  • Использованы фотографии: Rob Schleiffert/flickr.com
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. el santo Офлайн el santo
    el santo (Santa Claus) 14 ноября 2020 20:49
    +1
    Я польщён. Не только пролез в средний класс с доходом от 17 тыр, но и являюсь спонсором братского Египта, уже дававшего пня и российскому оружию,и российским военспецам в 70-х.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Rus Офлайн Rus
      Rus 15 ноября 2020 10:27
      -1
      Ты должен гордится тем что на ближнем востоке таких самолётов нет но он в рейтинге...
  2. Комментарий был удален.