The Drive: Russia begins to lose heavy "Ruslans" due to the rupture of cooperation with Ukraine


November 13, 2020 heavy long-range transport aircraft An-124-100 "Ruslan" (registration number RA-82042) of the Russian cargo airline "Volga-Dnepr" committed emergency landing at Tolmachevo airport (Novosibirsk). The plane was heading to Vienna (Austria), but about two minutes after takeoff, one of its main engines failed, which began to crumble in the air, writes the American online edition The Drive.


At the time of the incident, there were 14 crew members on board. The regular crew consists of six, but more people may be required to complete missions over long distances. Those who do not fly the aircraft are in a separate room on the upper deck behind the cockpit. The plane was unloaded. On landing, his front landing gear broke and he rolled off the runway. As a result of a dangerous emergency, no one was injured, the fragments of the engine miraculously did not touch anyone and did not do any harm. One of them broke through the roof of a warehouse on the ground.

An-124 was developed by the Antonov Design Bureau in Kiev (Ukrainian SSR) in the 70s. In December 1982, he first took to the sky. The aircraft were assembled both in Kiev and at the plant in Ulyanovsk (RSFSR). A total of 55 such aircraft were produced. They were equipped with four three-shaft propulsion engines with a high bypass ratio of the D-18T turbojet engine (series 3) and two auxiliary power units TA-12. The D-18T engines, with a takeoff thrust of 23,4 tons, were produced by the Zaporozhye Machine-Building Design Bureau Progress named after Academician A.G. Ivchenko. Moreover, there is already a more advanced unit (series 4) with a capacity of 25,4 tons. But the severance of relations between Ukraine and Russia in 2014 made it impossible to acquire additional engines and spare parts for the Russian An-124. Maintenance has also become problematic.

Russia wanted to restore production of the An-124 in Ulyanovsk. In 2020, the first improved An-124 was supposed to appear, but these plans were not destined to come true. Kiev completely stopped cooperation and cooperation with Moscow in the field of aircraft construction and retained the rights to the An-124.

As of 2016, the VTA VKS RF had 26 such aircraft, but only 9 were ready for flight. Russia returns 1-2 such aircraft to service annually. But each time it becomes more difficult to do this, and the total number of Ruslans is gradually decreasing. So Russia started developing its own heavy aircraft called the Elephant.
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) 14 November 2020 16: 45
    +1
    Instead of developing its own IL-s, the Ukrainian lobby in the government of the Russian Federation for many years pushed for "cooperation" with Ukraine.
    To put them on a stake.
  2. Mars Offline Mars
    Mars (Mars) 14 November 2020 18: 13
    +1
    And where does the Ukrainians. We have been servicing the An-124 for a long time. And the reason in Novosibirsk is the ingress of birds into the engines.
    1. King3214 Offline King3214
      King3214 (Sergius) 14 November 2020 18: 43
      +2
      How many hundreds of millions of dollars were invested in Ukrainian enterprises for "promising joint projects" such as "joint construction of An-70 and An-124 military transport aircraft"?
      Where is the "raisin" from investing this money?
      And money invested in Ukrainian enterprises is NOT money invested in Russian enterprises.
  3. the Saint Offline the Saint
    the Saint (Santa Claus) 14 November 2020 20: 21
    -2
    Nothing, we'll buy everything from the Chinese. In exchange for surrogate babies, if there are no dollars.
    The Chinese go and go to Russia for children from Russian surrogate mothers
    According to experts, in the capital alone, more than five thousand Chinese babies are born annually with the help of surrogate mothers.

    https://www.spb.kp.ru/daily/27069/4138796/
    1. have they already forgotten how to reproduce?
  4. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 14 November 2020 20: 46
    -3
    It's just stability ... And there is no time to swing
  5. lahudra Offline lahudra
    lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 14 November 2020 21: 05
    -1
    Neither Ukraine nor Russia will resume production of Ruslan. Ruslan has very poor flight characteristics, a new plane is needed, this niche in the aircraft industry is not occupied by anyone yet.
  6. Xuli (o) Tebenado 14 November 2020 21: 06
    -1
    TN "pandemic" this year has once again shown that in terms of the number of various ministries and departments, Russia is ahead of the rest. But everyone is afraid to make any decision and take responsibility for it, throw everything over to each other and imitate violent activity.
    It's the same in civil aviation. Russia will fly on old stuff from the 1970s, fight and burn, but there is no way to find the guilty: everything is sabotaged and talked about. At best it turns out "Super-Jet".
  7. LeeSeeTsin Offline LeeSeeTsin
    LeeSeeTsin (Stas) 14 November 2020 21: 34
    0
    For a long time the Ukrainians will annoy you. Maybe we ourselves have a mustache. Or not? Does not work? And where are our specialists in production, design, maintenance? for 30 years of "freedom and independence" have long ago made a similar one or twice as powerful. No?
  8. Uneven Offline Uneven
    Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 14 November 2020 23: 14
    -2
    Curious: And for what reason suddenly

    cooperation with Ukraine was broken

    And besides the Ruslans, have Russian problems from the "gap" been recorded?
  9. bzbo Offline bzbo
    bzbo (Black doctor) 14 November 2020 23: 38
    +2
    Because of the break with Ukraine, you can only lose a headache)
  10. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 15 November 2020 07: 25
    +1
    What is this nonsense? First, Russia did not initiate the severing of ties with Ukraine. Secondly, the causes of the accident have not been finally identified, but you shouldn't forget about birds in engines either.
  11. bubasa Offline bubasa
    bubasa (Konstantin) 15 November 2020 09: 26
    +3
    yes yes yes it was because of the break with the flawed Ukraine that an accident occurred ... clinic
  12. Not an Elephant but Ermak
  13. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 November 2020 10: 11
    +3
    Those who are aware of the quality of spare parts from Ukraine to VASO, with the joint production of An-148, perfectly understand that the break, or the preservation of relations with Ukraine, will not affect the readiness of Ruslan to fly in any way. The culture of production in Ukraine fell below the plinth, it drove a continuous waste in the Russian Federation. Of course, the old Soviet planes need replacement, they cannot fly forever, and Soviet engines do not meet modern requirements in terms of fuel consumption, which directly affects the flight range.
  14. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 17 November 2020 16: 34
    0
    Well, yes, the screeching has begun, they are pulling the owl onto the globe, illnesses, they will drag in anything.

The Drive: Россия начинает терять тяжелые «Русланы» из-за разрыва кооперации с Украиной


13 ноября 2020 года тяжелый дальний транспортный самолет Ан-124-100 «Руслан» (регистрационный номер RA-82042) российской грузовой авиакомпании «Волга-Днепр» совершил аварийную посадку в аэропорту Толмачево (Новосибирск). Самолет направлялся в Вену (Австрия), но примерно через две минуты после взлета у него отказал один из основных двигателей, который начал рассыпаться в воздухе, пишет американское онлайн-издание The Drive.


На момент инцидента на борту самолета находилось 14 членов экипажа. Штатный экипаж состоит из шести человек, но для выполнения задач на дальних расстояниях может потребоваться больше людей. Те из них, кто не управляют самолетом, находятся в отдельном помещении на верхней палубе за кабиной пилотов. Самолет был без груза. При приземлении у него сломалась передняя стойка шасси и он выкатился за пределы ВПП. В результате опасного ЧП никто не пострадал, осколки двигателя чудом никого не задели и не натворили бед. Один из них пробил крышу находящегося на земле склада.

Ан-124 был разработан КБ Антонова в Киеве (УССР) в 70-х годах. В декабре 1982 года он впервые поднялся в небо. Самолеты собирали как в Киеве, так и на заводе в Ульяновске (РСФСР). Всего было произведено 55 таких самолетов. Они оснащались четырьмя маршевыми трехвальными двигателями с высокой степенью двухконтурности ТРДД Д-18Т (серия 3) и двух вспомогательных силовых установок ТА-12. Двигатели Д-18Т, тягой у земли на взлетном режиме 23,4 тонны, производились Запорожским машиностроительным КБ «Прогресс» им. академика А. Г. Ивченко. Причем уже есть более совершенный агрегат (серия 4) мощностью 25,4 тонны. Но разрыв отношений Украины с Россией в 2014 году сделал невозможным приобретение дополнительных двигателей и запасных частей для российских Ан-124. Проведение техобслуживания также стало проблематичным.

Россия хотела восстановить производство Ан-124 в Ульяновске. В 2020 году должен был появиться первый усовершенствованный Ан-124, но этим планам не суждено было сбыться. Киев полностью прекратил кооперацию и сотрудничество с Москвой в области авиастроения и сохранил за собой права на Ан-124.

По состоянию на 2016 год у ВТА ВКС РФ было 26 таких самолетов, но только 9 были готовы к полетам. Ежегодно Россия возвращает в строй 1-2 таких самолета. Но с каждым разом это становится делать все трудней, и общее количество «Русланов» постепенно сокращается. Поэтому Россия приступила к разработке своего собственного тяжелого самолета под названием «Слон».
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 14 ноября 2020 16:45
    +1
    Вместо того чтобы развивать свои ИЛ-ы, украинское лобби в правительстве РФ многие годы продавливало "кооперацию" с Украиной.
    На кол бы их посадить.
  2. Марс Офлайн Марс
    Марс (Марс) 14 ноября 2020 18:13
    +1
    А причем тут украинцы. Ан-124 сами уже давно обслуживаем. А причина в Новосибе это попадание птиц в двигатели.
    1. King3214 Офлайн King3214
      King3214 (Сергий) 14 ноября 2020 18:43
      +2
      Сколько сотен миллионов долларов было вбухано в украинские предприятия, под "перспективные совместные проекты", типа "совместное возведение военно-транспортных самолетов Ан-70 и Ан-124"?
      Где "изюм" от вложения этих денег?
      А деньги вложенные в предприятия Украины, это деньги НЕ вложенные в предприятия России.
  3. el santo Офлайн el santo
    el santo (Santa Claus) 14 ноября 2020 20:21
    -2
    Ничего, у китайцев всё купим. В обмен на суррогатных младецев, если долларов не будет.
    Китайцы едут и едут в Россию за детьми от русских суррогатных матерей
    По мнению экспертов, только в столице с помощью сурмам на свет ежегодно появляется более пяти тысяч китайских младенцев

    https://www.spb.kp.ru/daily/27069/4138796/
    1. а сами они уже разучились размножаться?
  4. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 14 ноября 2020 20:46
    -3
    Это просто стабильность... И времени на раскачку нет
  5. лахудра Офлайн лахудра
    лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) 14 ноября 2020 21:05
    -1
    Возобновлять производство Русланов ни Украина, ни Россия не будут. У Руслана очень плохие лётные характеристики, нужен новый самолет, эта ниша в авиастроении пока никем не занята.
  6. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн Xuli(o)Tebenado
    Xuli(o)Tebenado 14 ноября 2020 21:06
    -1
    Тн "пандемия" в этом году ещё раз показала, что по количеству всевозможных министерств-ведомств Россия - впереди планеты всей. Но каждое боится принять какое-либо решение и взять за него ответственность, перекидывают всё друг-другу и имитируют бурную деятельность.
    В гражданской авиации - то же самое. Россия будет летать на старье из 1970-х годов, биться-гореть, но виноватых найти никак нельзя: всё саботируется и забалтывается. В лучшем случае получается "Super-Jet".
  7. LeeSeeTsin Офлайн LeeSeeTsin
    LeeSeeTsin (Cтас) 14 ноября 2020 21:34
    0
    Долго ещё вам украинцы будут досаждать. Может мы и сами с усами. Или нет? Не получается? А где наши спецы по производству, проектированию, обслуживанию? за 30 лет "свободы и независимости" давно уже сделали подобный или в два раза мощней. Нет?
  8. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
    Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 14 ноября 2020 23:14
    -2
    Любопытно : А по какой такой причине вдруг

    разорвалась кооперация с Украиной

    А помимо "Русланов" российские проблемы от "разрыва" зафиксированы?
  9. bzbo Офлайн bzbo
    bzbo (Черный доктор) 14 ноября 2020 23:38
    +2
    Из-за разрыва с Украиной можно потерять только головную боль)
  10. oracul Офлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 15 ноября 2020 07:25
    +1
    Что за бред? Во-первых, не Россия инициировала разрыв связей с Украиной. Во-вторых, причины происшествия окончательно не выявлены, но и про птиц в двигатели не стоит забывать.
  11. bubasa Офлайн bubasa
    bubasa (Константин) 15 ноября 2020 09:26
    +3
    да да да именно из-за разрыва с ущербной Украиной произошла авария ... клиника
  12. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 ноября 2020 10:11
    +3
    Те кто в курсе какого качества запчасти приходили с Украины на ВАСО,при совместном производстве Ан-148,отлично понимают,что разрыв,или сохранение отношений с Украиной на готовности к полетам Русланов никак не отразиться. Культура производства на Украине упала ниже плинтуса,она гнала в РФ сплошной брак.Разумеется старым советским самолетам нужна замена,они не могут летать вечно,да и советские моторы по расходу топлива,от которого напрямую зависит дальность полета не отвечают современным требованиям.
  13. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 17 ноября 2020 16:34
    0
    Ну да, визг пошел, натягивают сову на глобус, болезные, что угодно приплетут.