MW: Russian "Armata" with 152mm cannon could become "nuclear tank"


The new generation Russian battle tank T-14 "Armata", first introduced in 2015, is in service with the Russian army in limited numbers. Currently, specialists are developing a number of advanced of technologies expanding its capabilities and performing a tank of more diverse combat missions. Military Watch writes about the peculiarities of the Russian "Armata".


The Armata is one of three classes of fourth-generation tanks currently in service along with the South Korean K2 and Japanese Type 10. Nevertheless, it was recognized as only the second most efficient tank in the world after the Korean vehicle. However, the ambitious design of the Russian tank has the hidden ability to integrate new weapon systems and other technologies of the future.

Experts suggested equipping the T-14 with a heavy 152-mm cannon, which would provide a significant advantage of the Armata's firepower over its competitors. In the last years of the existence of the USSR, such a gun was created for the T-80 for experimental purposes. But the heavier Armata chassis is better suited to accommodate such a weapon.

The publication reminds that the Soviet Union during the Cold War deployed a wide range of tactical nuclear weapons. The use of tactical nuclear weapons is not part of the official Russian military doctrine, unlike the United States, although in recent years the Kremlin has invested in the development of more advanced, unconventional low-yield weapons. In this regard, the appearance of the T-14 in "nuclear design", although unlikely, is still possible.

NATO countries are gradually switching to using their own fourth-generation armored vehicles. For example, Poland is considering the purchase of South Korean K2 tanks. In this regard, the calls to equip the T-14 with a cannon of increased power instead of the 125-mm gun used now are quite justified.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 16 November 2020 10: 39
    +1
    The key word can ... We will have everything that will be able to, if only it would be so ... Some promises ... And nothing has been done for the last 20 years
    1. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
      Cudgel (Dubina) 16 November 2020 11: 11
      0
      So that's the whole point. The tank turned out to be unsuccessful, one armored capsule is worth something, no one (an armored capsule) did. Back in the 90s, countries that were advanced in tank construction abandoned it. But the tank is already so hyped that it will not work just to throw it into the trash can. So we have to improve it forever so as not to supply it to the troops.
      Now they came up with a 152 mm gun, then about some kind of surface-to-air missiles, then a laser, and so on until 2036, the ugliness will be improved.
    2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 16 November 2020 13: 01
      -1
      Stop chatting about anything, all new types and types of weapons go through long periods of fine-tuning, elimination of flaws and weaknesses, upgrades and improvements, this is the normal path that has been adopted not only in our country, but also in the West, all this applies not only to aviation, but and the Navy and weapons for the ground forces !!!
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 November 2020 11: 15
    +2
    Again some kind of garbage from experts. Naturally from Russian Omerika.

    1) Is Armata in service or only in trials? The information is ambiguous.
    2) They've been talking about the 150 gun for 50 years, but they don't install it, and they won't install it. As an idiocy. It is seen from the photo of the samples.
    3) which one will entrust the shells to tankers, even if they are contractors, and not conscripts? nuclear emergency with a shot at close range wanted?
    Quite a self-propelled gun of 150 mm, etc. .....
  3. greenchelman Online greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 17 November 2020 02: 51
    0
    Shoot nuclear weapons for 5 kilometers? Well done what ...
    1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
      Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 18 November 2020 22: 06
      -1
      In this regard, the calls to equip the T-14 with a cannon of increased power

      - that's what it will be - in increased power ... it turns out that all tanks now have guns of reduced power ...
  4. Morgan Offline Morgan
    Morgan (Miron) 18 November 2020 22: 20
    0
    "Armata" can become

    - she can't do a damn thing. it is not.

MW: Российская «Армата» с 152-мм пушкой может стать «ядерным танком»


Российский боевой танк нового поколения Т-14 «Армата», впервые представленный в 2015 году, находится на вооружении Российской армии в ограниченном количестве. В настоящее время специалисты разрабатывают ряд передовых технологий расширения его возможностей и выполнения танком более разнообразных боевых задач. Об особенностях российской «Арматы» пишет издание Military Watch.


«Армата» – один из трех классов танков четвертого поколения из находящихся сегодня на вооружении наряду с южнокорейским K2 и японским Type 10. Тем не менее он был признан лишь вторым по боевой эффективности танком в мире после корейской машины. Однако амбициозный дизайн российского танка имеет скрытую способность интеграции новых систем вооружений и других технологий будущего.

Эксперты предложили оснастить Т-14 тяжелой 152-мм пушкой, которая обеспечила бы значительное преимущество огневой мощи «Арматы» над конкурентами. В последние годы существования СССР такая пушка была создана для Т-80 в экспериментальных целях. Но более тяжелое шасси «Арматы» лучше подходит для размещения такого орудия.

Издание напоминает, что Советский Союз во времена холодной войны развернул широкий спектр тактических ядерных вооружений. Использование тактического ядерного оружия не является частью официальной российской военной доктрины, в отличие от США, хотя в последние годы Кремль инвестировал в разработки более совершенных неконвенциональных зарядов малой мощности. В этой связи появление Т-14 в «ядерном исполнении» хоть и маловероятно, но все же возможно.

Страны НАТО постепенно переходят на использование собственной бронетехники четвертого поколения. К примеру, Польша рассматривает возможность приобретения южнокорейских танков K2. В связи с этим призывы оснастить Т-14 пушкой повышенной могучести вместо используемого сейчас 125-мм орудия вполне обоснованы.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 16 ноября 2020 10:39
    +1
    Ключевое слово может... У нас всё то будет то сможет, то кабы то так бы... Одни обещалки.... А дел ноль все последние 20 лет
    1. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
      Дубина (Дубина) 16 ноября 2020 11:11
      0
      Так в этом и весь смысл. Танк получился неудачным, одна бронекапсула чего стоит, ни кто ее (бронекапсулу) делать не стал. Еще в 90-ые от нее отказались страны, передовые в танкостроении. Но танк уже так распиарен, что просто выкинуть его в мусорную корзину не получится. Вот и приходится, вечно усовершенствовать его, чтобы не поставлять в войска.
      Сейчас про орудие 152 мм придумали, потом про какие нибудь ракеты земля-воздух, потом лазер и так до 2036 года будут уродство совершенствовать.
    2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 16 ноября 2020 13:01
      -1
      Хватит трепаться ни о чём, все новые виды и типы вооружения проходят длительные сроки доводки, устранения недоработок и слабых мест, модернизаций и улучшений, это нормальный путь который принят не только у нас, но и на Западе, всё это касается не только авиации, но и ВМФ и вооружения для сухопутных войск!!!
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 ноября 2020 11:15
    +2
    Опять какаято фигня у експертов. Естественно из Русской Омерики.

    1) Находится ли Армата на вооружении или только на испытаниях? Сведенья неоднозначны.
    2) Про 150 пушку говорят уже 50 лет, но не ставят, и не поставят. Так как идиотия. Видно по фото образцов.
    3) какой доверит ядер-снаряды танкистам, пусть даже контрактникам, а не срочникам? ядерного ЧП при выстреле в упор захотелось?
    Вполне себе есть самоходки 150 мм и т.п.....
  3. greenchelman Онлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 17 ноября 2020 02:51
    0
    На 5 километров стрелять ядерным боеприпасом? Молодцы какие...
    1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
      Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 18 ноября 2020 22:06
      -1
      В связи с этим призывы оснастить Т-14 пушкой повышенной могучести

      - вот в чём дело будет - в повышенной могучести... выходит, на всех танках сейчас стоят пушки пониженной могучести...
  4. Morgan Офлайн Morgan
    Morgan (Miron) 18 ноября 2020 22:20
    0
    «Армата» может стать

    - ни черта она не может т.к. её нет.