Creation of RCEP: China itself begins to dictate the rules of world trade


The United States is sinking deeper into political crisis caused by the revealed massive fraud in the presidential elections. A direct consequence of the internal discord of the "hegemon", which is closely watched by the whole world, is that yesterday's allies are beginning to switch to its direct competitor, China.


On the eve of the PRC, together with 14 other countries signed the Free Trade Agreement "Comprehensive Regional economic partnership "(RCEP). In accordance with this document, in the next two decades between its participants, duties on imported goods and products in the field of intellectual property and telecommunications, Internet commerce, financial and other professional services will be canceled or reduced. The aggregate GDP of these 15 states is 1/3 of the global one, and they also account for about 3 billion potential consumers.

It is clear that the main beneficiary of this agreement is China, which has the strongest and most industrialized economy. In addition to him, it includes Vietnam, Brunei, the Philippines, Malaysia, Cambodia, Indonesia, Myanmar, Laos, Thailand and Singapore, that is, members of ASEAN. Most notably, the traditional allies of the United States: Japan, South Korea, Australia and New Zealand have also joined RCEP. And this is already an extremely wake-up call for Washington.

Let us recall that all this is happening against the background of the struggle in the United States of two world order projects. The "globalists" represented by the Democratic Party promoted the concept of two partnerships, the Transatlantic and the Trans-Pacific (TPP). It was assumed that these two economic super-clusters would compete with each other under the strict guidance of the American elites, and their rivalry should become a growth driver for overcoming the impending global crisis and a tool for promoting the interests of Western corporations. At the same time, the Trans-Pacific Partnership was supposed to perform the second function in the form of restraining the development of China, which had no place in this international structure.

Since coming to power, the "imperial" Donald Trump has shown himself as an ardent anti-globalist, first of all, withdrew the United States from both partnerships. The head of the White House approached the advancement of American national interests through trade wars with China and the European Union. At the same time, it was assumed that against the PRC, as the main competitor of the "hegemon", a certain international coalition would be created, which would allow the Celestial Empire to isolate and slow down economic development as much as possible. But it turned out differently.

As you can see, Beijing was able to push through on the rubble of the TPP and create its own macro-regional integration project, where it will set the rules and play the first violin. It is significant that Tokyo, Seoul, Canberra and Wellington preferred to join RCEP. And where should they go? In modern economic realities, it is more important for them to stay on the Chinese market and throughout Southeast Asia than to show themselves as loyal "vassals" of the United States. Without exaggeration, this is a new milestone in world history.

It is no less significant that India and Russia are outside the RCEP framework. New Delhi fears that low tariffs could hurt Indian producers, who will not be able to compete with Chinese. Moscow, on the other hand, has nothing special to offer except traditional raw materials. First, we need to revive the industry and actively develop advanced Technology.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 16 November 2020 13: 54
    +2
    Yes, this is a direct consequence of the collapse of the WTO due to the actions of the United States, which, in fact, not only practically left this organization interpreting its rules in their own way or simply ignoring them, but also adopted a bunch of laws that prioritize US trade interests over the rules this organization. Actually, the WTO no longer exists, the only strange thing is that Russia not only continues to enter there, but also adheres to all the rules of this organization. In fact, this organization should be sent far away and gone to other trading platforms "free" from the control of the United States and its sixes, such as the same RCEP created. However, Russia is in no hurry to do this. Why? there are several factors: 1- Russia is heavily bogged down in already created trade organizations and platforms, 2-Russia's economy is clumsy, ineffective due to the huge fiscal burden of bureaucratic and control bodies, a colossal corruption component and, due to these factors, low entrepreneurial activity - that is, it is politically, legally and economically vulnerable and is afraid of the risks associated with "playing" on new sites, according to the new rules, 3-the Russian leadership still continues to live in the country of fairies, unicorns and hovering pink elephants- continues to cherish hopes for the revival of the space EVRAZES ", on the BRICS and other crap stillborn by it, to maintain, the management of which Russia has neither the strength nor the means due to the loss of its geopolitical influence and the loss of the freedom to use its own finances controlled by the IMF and use its gold and foreign exchange reserves stuck in different money-boxes for west ....
  2. Alexey Lan Offline Alexey Lan
    Alexey Lan (Alexey Lantukh) 16 November 2020 15: 21
    +2
    In general, it is necessary to understand that the abolition of import duties entails very serious changes in the national economy of the country. In particular: industry was suppressed in Russia, although it had just joined the WTO. And now everything has to be revived, but there is no one. Only those countries where there is no industry or it is highly developed are not at risk.
  3. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 16 November 2020 15: 36
    -4
    Pacific people are great, keep it up.
  4. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 16 November 2020 16: 34
    +1
    The withdrawal of the United States from the Trans-Pacific Partnership initiated by them opened the way for the Chinese initiative of a comprehensive regional economic partnership - RCEP.
    Why the United States withdrew from the TPP is a separate topic, while the PRC, under pressure from the United States, is reorienting the economy to the domestic market and does not miss the opportunity for external economic expansion - the NShP, SCO, RCEP, etc.
    Any trade restrictions by definition constrain economic growth individually and collectively. RF, PRC, Iran, Venezuela, Cuba, DPRK, Belarus and others - directly, others - indirectly.
    The PRC's initiatives do not impose conditions on anyone and do not impose a political system, forms of government, military-political alliances, ideology and other traditional Western conditions of "friendship and cooperation."
    The PRC has the largest economy in the world, but by no means the most developed and advanced. This is a mutual interest - the PRC provides its 1,5 billion domestic market to Japan, South Korea, Australia and other RCEP members, and from them it will receive the most advanced technologies, double the sales market, sources of raw materials, and the elimination of artificial obstacles in the form of duties, excise taxes and other foreign economic levies, directly affects consumer prices, assortment, quantity and quality of goods and services.
    AIIB, whose shareholder is the Russian Federation, the Shanghai Stock Exchange and rating agencies have received international recognition and are actively working in the field of infrastructure projects, reforming the economic and financial system.
    For complete happiness, there is not enough agreement in the monetary sphere and the movement of labor. Not immediately, but this should happen, and if so, it will also require military support of common interests in the face of competitors USA + EU = NATO
    It makes sense for the Russian Federation to join the agreement, but it is necessary to take a closer look - the public is too motley and think about the fate of agreements with post-Soviet states, whose attitude to the NSP, SCO, RCEP and other Chinese initiatives will determine the fate of these agreements.

    First, we need to revive the industry and actively develop advanced technologies.

    Sergey Marzhetsky

    All this is in the Russian Federation, you cannot go beyond the limits and even think. The fact is that advanced scientific and technical developments are aimed at ensuring priority tasks and, first of all, for defense. According to the Minister of Defense, new types of weapons make up somewhere around 70-80% and each tracking system, tank, missile, requires the most advanced and science-intensive industries, technical solutions and all the most advanced.
    Another question is why all these achievements are not visible in the field of civil household consumption, but everything is simple:
    First, it's not cheap. Secondly, free production capacities are insufficient and the corresponding level of qualified personnel.
    You probably heard that Putin answered the question about the gap in payment - you have to buy specialists in the external market and at world prices, otherwise they will not go to work for Gazprom, Rosneft, Sberbank, VTB and other structures.
    Therefore, all consumer goods - cars, household appliances and other products are cheaper to buy than to scatter limited resources on tertiary tasks. Foreign partners are also not at a loss - profits from the Russian Federation are taken out in bags.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 17 November 2020 09: 13
      0
      Quote: Jacques Sekavar
      You probably heard that Putin answered the question about the gap in payment - you have to buy specialists in the external market and at world prices, otherwise they will not go to work for Gazprom, Rosneft, Sberbank, VTB and other structures.

      Cool ... I thought we were doing on our own with such highly paid specialists as Sechin, Miller, Chubais, Serdyukov and others. Putin said that we pay so much that otherwise these pros will scatter to foreign corporations, where they will be torn off with their hands ...
      I didn’t hear much about foreign specialists, except that Schroeder got around in the grain position ...
      1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
        Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 17 November 2020 11: 16
        +1
        Well, about "professional personnel", the Russian "guarantor" has more than once expressed the point of view of those forces in the Kremlin that he voices - education is expensive for the state and Russia does not intend to spend more on it - instead of maintaining a bunch of different educational institutions, it is much more profitable to buy the necessary specialists abroad. Look, at the last Valdai, I bent so much that if anyone wants to become a sought-after specialist, he has to look for sources of funding for his education from school, not rely on the state, learn languages ​​and continue studying and training abroad ... That is in fact, he admitted that in terms of education (like everything else) in Russia, now there is nothing to do.
      2. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
        Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 19 November 2020 15: 02
        +2
        Cool ... I thought we could manage on our own ...

        Nothing fancy. Russian natural monopolies and all more or less large business entities like Kaspersky, savings bank, Aeroflot and others have subsidiaries and divisions in many countries of the world and buy employees for them in these countries at the rates existing there, and rates in the USA, Germany, Australia and many other states differ significantly from domestic prices.
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 November 2020 00: 03
    -2
    Ha. Everything is presented in such a way that it’s just another weekly US skiff.
    But in fact, these are already 8 years old new raw material colonies for China, Korea, Japan and India. They lie close, undeveloped, but there are people.
    There is just a convenient reason, politicians have stopped flying, and raw materials have fallen in price.

    Tellingly, neither we nor North Korea were allowed there. We are already driving wood and gas ...

Создание ВРЭП: Китай сам начинает диктовать правила мировой торговли


США все глубже погружаются в политический кризис, вызванный выявленными массовыми фальсификациями на президентских выборах. Прямым следствием внутреннего разлада «гегемона», за которым пристально наблюдает весь мир, стало то, что вчерашние союзники начинают переключаться на его прямого конкурента в лице Китая.


Накануне КНР совместно с еще 14 странами подписали Соглашение о свободной торговле «Всестороннее региональное экономическое партнерство» (ВРЭП). В соответствии с данным документом, в ближайшие два десятилетия между его участниками будут отменены или снижены пошлины на импортные товары и продукцию в сфере интеллектуальной собственности и телекоммуникаций, интернет-торговли, финансовых и иных профессиональных услуг. Совокупный ВВП этих 15 государств составляет 1/3 от общемирового, на них же приходится порядка 3 миллиардов потенциальных потребителей.

Совершенно очевидно, что главным выгодоприобретателем данного соглашения является Китай, обладающий наиболее сильной и промышленно-развитой экономикой. Помимо него, туда входят Вьетнам, Бруней, Филиппины, Малайзия, Камбоджа, Индонезия, Мьянма, Лаос, Таиланд и Сингапур, то есть, члены АСЕАН. Самое примечательное, что к ВРЭП также присоединились традиционные союзники США: Япония, Южная Корея, Австралия и Новая Зеландия. А это уже крайне тревожный звоночек для Вашингтона.

Напомним, что все это происходит на фоне борьбы в США двух проектов мироустройства. «Глобалисты» в лице Демократической партии продвигали концепцию двух партнерств, Трансатлантического и Транстихоокеанского (ТТП). Предполагалось, что эти два экономических супер-кластера будут между собой конкурировать под чутким руководством американских элит, а их соперничество должно стать драйвером роста для выхода из надвигающегося мирового кризиса и инструментом продвижения интересов западных корпораций. При этом Транстихоокеанское партнерство должно было выполнять и вторую функцию в виде сдерживания развития Китая, которому места в данной международной структуре не было.

Придя к власти, «имперец» Дональд Трамп проявил себя как ярый антиглобалист, первым делом выведя США из обоих партнерств. Глава Белого дома подходил к продвижению американских национальных интересов через торговые войны с Китаем и Европейским союзом. При этом предполагалось, что против КНР, как главного конкурента «гегемона», будет создана некая международная коалиция, которая позволит Поднебесную максимально изолировать и затормозить в экономическом развитии. Но вышло иначе.

Как видим, Пекин на обломках ТТП смог продавить и создать собственный макрорегиональный интеграционный проект, где именно он будет устанавливать правила и играть первую скрипку. Весьма показательно, что к ВРЭП предпочли присоединиться Токио, Сеул, Канберра и Веллингтон. А куда им деваться? В современных экономических реалиях удержаться на рынке Китая и всей Юго-Восточной Азии для них важнее, чем показывать себя преданными «вассалами» США. Это без преувеличения новая веха в мировой истории.

Не менее показательно, что за рамками ВРЭП оказались Индия и Россия. Нью-Дели опасается, что из-за низких пошлин могут пострадать индийские производители, которые не смогут выдержать конкуренцию с китайскими. Москва же особо ничего, кроме традиционного сырья, и предложить не может. Сперва нам необходимо возродить промышленность и активно развивать передовые технологии.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 16 ноября 2020 13:54
    +2
    Да, это прямое следствие развала ВТО из-за действий США, которые собственно мало того, что практически вышли из этой организации трактуя ее правила на свой манер или просто их игнорируя, так еще и приняли кучу законов, которые ставят приоритет торговых интересов США над правилами этой организации. Собственно, ВТО больше не существует, странно только другое, что Россия мало того что продолжает туда входить, но и придерживается всех правил этой организации. На самом деле эту организацию надо давно послать подальше и уходить на другие "свободные" от контроля США и их шестерок трговые площадки типа той же созданной ВРЭП. Однако Россия не спешит это делать. Почему? тут несколько факторов: 1- Россия сильно увязла в уже созданных торговых организациях и площадках, 2-экономика России неповоротлива, малоэффективна в силу огромной фискальной нагрузки бюрократических и контрольных органов, колоссальной коррупционной составляющей и, обусловленной этими факторами, низкой предпринимательской активности -то есть, она политически, юридически и экономически уязвима и боится рисков, связанных с "игрой" на новых площадках, по новым правилам, 3-руководство России все еще продолжает жить в стране фей, единоргов и пархающих розовых слоников- продолжает лелеять надежды на реанимацию "единого экономического пространства ЕВРАЗЭС", на БРИКС и прочую мертворожденную ею лабуду, на поддерживание, управление которых у России нет ни сил, ни средств в силу утраты ею своего геополитического влияния и утраты свободы пользования своими же финансами подконтрольными МВФ и использовать свои ЗВР заныканные по разным кубышкам на западе....
  2. Алексей Лан Офлайн Алексей Лан
    Алексей Лан (Алексей Лантух) 16 ноября 2020 15:21
    +2
    Вообще то необходимо понимать, что отмена импортных пошлин влечёт очень серьёзные изменения в народном хозяйстве страны. В частности: в России была задавлена промышленность, хотя она только лишь всего вступила в ВТО. А сейчас приходится всё возрождать, да некому. Не рискуют только те страны где нет промышленности или она высокоразвита.
  3. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 16 ноября 2020 15:36
    -4
    Тихоокеанцы молодцы, так держать.
  4. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 16 ноября 2020 16:34
    +1
    Выход США из ими же инициированного транстихоокеанского партнёрства открыл дорогу китайской инициативе всестороннего регионального экономического партнерства – ВРЭП.
    Почему США вышли из ТТП – тема отдельная, а КНР, в условиях давления США, переориентирует экономику на внутренний рынок и не упускает возможности внешней экономической экспансии – НШП, ШОС, ВРЭП и др.
    Любые торговые ограничения по определению сдерживают экономический рост каждого в отдельности и всех вместе. РФ, КНР, Ирану, Венесуэле, Кубе, КНДР, Беларуси и прочим – напрямую, другим - опосредованно.
    Инициативы КНР никому не ставят условия и не навязывают политического устройства, форм правления, военно-политических союзов, идеологию и прочих традиционных западных условий “дружбы и сотрудничества”.
    КНР обладает самой крупной экономикой в мире, но отнюдь не самой развитой и передовой. В том и обоюдный интерес – КНР предоставляет свой 1,5 миллиардный внутренний рынок Японии, Ю.Кореи, Австралии и другим членам ВРЭП, а от них получит самые передовые технологии, вдвое увеличит рынок сбыта, источники сырья, а устранение искусственных препятствий ввиде пошлин, акцизов и прочих внешнеэкономических поборов, напрямую влияет на потребительские цены, ассортимент, количество и качество товаров и услуг.
    АБИИ, акционером которого является РФ, Шанхайская биржа и рейтинговые агентства получили международное признание и активно работают в сфере инфраструктурных проектов, реформирования экономической и финансовой системы.
    Для полного счастья не хватает соглашения в валютной сфере и передвижении рабсилы. Не сразу, но это должно случиться, а если так – потребуется и военное сопровождение общих интересов перед лицом конкурентов США+ЕС = НАТО
    РФ есть смысл присоединиться к соглашению, но надо присмотреться – слишком уж разношёрстная публика и подумать о судьбе соглашений с постсоветскими государствами, отношение которых к НШП, ШОС, ВРЭП и другим китайским инициативам и определит судьбу этих соглашений.

    Сперва нам необходимо возродить промышленность и активно развивать передовые технологии.

    Сергей Маржецкий

    Всё это в РФ есть, выйти за рамки не можете и подумать. Дело в том, что передовые научно-технические разработки идут на обеспечение приоритетных задач и в первую очередь на оборону. Как говорит министр обороны, новые виды вооружений составляют где-то около 70-80 % и каждая система слежения, танк, ракета, требует самых передовых и наукоёмких производств, технических решений и всего самого передового.
    Другой вопрос почему всех этих достижений не видно в сфере гражданско-бытового потребления, а всё просто :
    Во-первых, это не дёшево. Во-вторых, свободныъ производственных мощностей недостаточно и соответствующего уровня квалифицированных кадров.
    Слышали наверно что ответил Путин на вопрос о пропасти в оплате – приходится покупать специалистов на внешнем рынке и по мировым ценам, иначе не пойдут пахать на Газпром, Роснефть, Сбербанк, ВТБ и другие структуры.
    Потому весь ширпотреб – машины, бытовую технику и прочую продукцию дешевле купить чем распылять ограниченные ресурсы на третьестепенные задачи. Иностранные партнёры тоже не в накладе – прибыли из РФ мешками вывозят.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 17 ноября 2020 09:13
      0
      Цитата: Jacques Sekavar
      Слышали наверно что ответил Путин на вопрос о пропасти в оплате – приходится покупать специалистов на внешнем рынке и по мировым ценам, иначе не пойдут пахать на Газпром, Роснефть, Сбербанк, ВТБ и другие структуры.

      Прикольно... Я думал, мы обходимся своими силами таких высокооплачиваемых специалистов, как Сечин, Миллер, Чубайс, Сердюков и проч. Путин говорил, что платим столько, что иначе эти профи разбегутся по иностранным корпорациям, где их с руками оторвут...
      Про иностранных спецов особо не слыхал, разве что, Шредер на хлебной должности затесался...
      1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
        Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 17 ноября 2020 11:16
        +1
        Ну, насчет "профессиональных кадров" российский "гарант" уже не раз высказывал точку зрения тех сил в Кремле, которых он озвучивает-образование дорого обходится государству и Россия не намерена больше на него тратиться-вместо содержания кучи разных образовательных учреждений, гораздо выгоднее покупать нужных специалистов за рубежом. Вон, на последнем Валдае так вообще загнул, что если кто хочет стать востребованным специалистом- тот уже, со школьной скамьи должен искать источники финансирования своего образования, не надеяться на государство, учить языки и продолжать обучение и стажировку.за рубежом... То есть собственно, признал, что в плане образования (как и всего остального)-в России, теперь делать нечего.
      2. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
        Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 19 ноября 2020 15:02
        +2
        Прикольно... Я думал, мы обходимся своими силами …

        Ничего прикольного. Российские естественные монополии и все более-менее крупные хозяйствующие субъекты навроде Касперского, сберегательной банки, Аэрофлота и прочие, имеют дочерние фирмы и подразделения во многих государствах мира и покупают для них сотрудников в этих государствах по существующим там расценкам, а расценки в США, Германии, Австралии и многих других государствах, существенно отличаются от цен на внутреннем рынке.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 ноября 2020 00:03
    -2
    Ха. Все так это подают, что прям очередной еженедельный каюк США.
    А на самом деле это уже лет 8 создающиеся новые сырьевые колонии для Китая, Кореи, Японии и Индии. Лежат близко, неразвиты, а народ есть.
    Тут просто повод удобный, политики летать перестали, а сырье подешевело.

    Что характерно, ни нас, ни Северную Корею туда не пустили. Мы и так лес и газ гоним...