Russia began to create an engine for the SSJ-100 and Be-200


Development of a new PD-8 aircraft engine has started in Russia. This event was preceded by the roll-out of the new MC-21-310 aircraft equipped with domestic PD-14 units.


As a matter of fact, all this is natural, since the new power plant will be created taking into account the experience gained during the development of the engine for the Russian narrow-body airliner. However, it would be unfair to call PD-8 the “younger brother” of PD-14.

It is assumed that the new unit will be more resistant to vibration, will receive more advanced explosion protection, and in general, more stringent requirements are imposed on it. This approach is due to the fact that he has to work in extreme conditions. The power plant is planned to equip not only the SSJ-100 and An-148, but also the BE-200 amphibious aircraft. As a result, Russia will close several important targets at once with one shot.

However, the replacement of Ukrainian engines in the An-148 and French engines in the SSJ, as well as the renewal of the Emergencies Ministry's fleet, is not the whole list of tasks that PD-8 can solve. The engine is created as a basis for helicopter and even part of ground power generating, as well as gas pumping units.

But that's not all good news... The next in the series of domestic engines will be the PD-35 ultra-high thrust unit. Work on a promising power plant for the wide-body Il-96-400M and not only is already underway. In particular, this summer, tests were carried out for a demonstrator of an engine fan, the blades of which are made of polymer composite materials. According to the plan, already in 2028, the PD-35 should go into series.

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 17 November 2020 09: 50
    +3
    With such a market, it is not clear why not yesterday ... And with the absolute support of people and money ...
    1. vik669 Offline vik669
      vik669 (vik669) 17 November 2020 13: 10
      -4
      So time will tell if it turns out like it was yesterday, after all, this is not the first time - they sawed and ...!
    2. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Igor) 17 November 2020 22: 14
      +2
      Yesterday there was a strong Ukrainian lobby in the government, and therefore we did not develop either planes or engines ourselves. Thanks to Petrukha Poroshenko and Bandera's people for coming to power, otherwise the An-148 would be riveted.
  2. Kuznetsov Offline Kuznetsov
    Kuznetsov (Kuznetsov Alexander) 17 November 2020 17: 11
    0
    It's good that we started doing it. It is high time, but everyone succumbed to the sweet speeches of civilizers, instead of thinking with their own heads.
    1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
      Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 18 November 2020 22: 08
      -3
      It's good that we started doing it.

      - not to do, but just started to develop .. the difference is felt?
      1. Kuznetsov Offline Kuznetsov
        Kuznetsov (Kuznetsov Alexander) 23 November 2020 20: 58
        0
        It is immediately obvious that you have never developed anything. Pure 0, zero.
  3. faiver Offline faiver
    faiver (Andrei) 18 November 2020 09: 28
    0
    and how much to reap this PD-8?

В России приступили к созданию двигателя для SSJ-100 и Бе-200


В России стартовала разработка нового авиадвигателя ПД-8. Данному событию предшествовала выкатка нового самолета МС-21-310, оснащенного отечественными агрегатами ПД-14.


Собственно говоря, все это закономерно, так как новая силовая установка будет создаваться с учетом опыта, полученного при разработке двигателя для российского узкофюзеляжного лайнера. Впрочем, называть ПД-8 «младшим братом» ПД-14 было бы несправедливо.

Предполагается, что новый агрегат будет устойчивее к вибрации, получит более совершенную взрывозащиту, да и в целом к нему предъявляются более жесткие требования. Такой подход обусловлен тем, что ему предстоит работать в экстремальных условиях. Силовой установкой планируется оснащать не только SSJ-100 и Ан-148, но также и самолет-амфибию БЕ-200. В итоге Россия одним выстрелом закроет сразу несколько важных мишеней.

Однако замена украинских двигателей в Ан-148 и французских в SSJ, а также обновление парка МЧС – это еще не весь перечень задач, которые сможет решить ПД-8. Двигатель создается как основа для вертолетных и даже части наземных электрогенераторных, а также газоперекачивающих установок.

Но и это еще не все хорошие новости. Следующим в серии отечественных двигателей будет агрегат сверхбольшой тяги ПД-35. Работы над перспективной силовой установкой для широкофюзеляжного Ил-96-400М и не только уже ведутся. В частности, этим летом были проведены испытания демонстратора вентилятора двигателя, лопатки которого выполнены из полимерных композитных материалов. Согласно плану, уже в 2028 году ПД-35 должен пойти в серию.

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 17 ноября 2020 09:50
    +3
    При таком рынке непонятно почему не вчера...И с абсолютной поддержкой людьми и деньгами...
    1. vik669 Офлайн vik669
      vik669 (vik669) 17 ноября 2020 13:10
      -4
      Так время покажет не окажется ли так как было вчера ведь такое не впервой - попилили и ...!
    2. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Игорь) 17 ноября 2020 22:14
      +1
      Вчера было сильное украинское лобби в правительстве и поэтому мы ни самолёты, ни движки сами не разрабатывали. Спасибо Петрухе Порошенко и бандеровцам, что к власти пришли, а то бы и сейчас клепали Ан-148.
  2. Кузнецов Офлайн Кузнецов
    Кузнецов (Кузнецов Александр) 17 ноября 2020 17:11
    0
    Хорошо, что начали делать. Давно пора, да все поддавались слишком на сладкие речи цивилизаторов, вместо того, чтобы своей головой думать.
    1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
      Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 18 ноября 2020 22:08
      -2
      Хорошо, что начали делать.

      - не делать, а только начали приступать к разработке.. разница чувствуется?
      1. Кузнецов Офлайн Кузнецов
        Кузнецов (Кузнецов Александр) Вчера, 20:58
        0
        Сразу видно: что вы никогда ничего не разрабатывали. Чистый 0, zero.
  3. faiver Офлайн faiver
    faiver (Андрей) 18 ноября 2020 09:28
    0
    и сколько этот ПД-8 жать?