National Interest cited the real reason for Turkey's purchase of the S-400


The dismissal of a large number of qualified pilots of F-16 multipurpose fighters after the failed 2016 putsch in Ankara effectively beheaded the Turkish Air Force - the country's sky remained defenseless against potential threats, and the Turkish authorities agreed with the Kremlin to purchase S-400 anti-missile systems. American military expert Michael Peck writes about this on the pages of the National Interest.


Training one pilot of a modern fighter costs about $ 11 million, so the experience of veterans of flying art is invaluable. However, after the failed coup attempt, Erdogan so thoroughly cleansed the country's air force of potential conspirators that there was an acute shortage of qualified combat aircraft personnel in the country.

After three hundred military pilots lost their jobs, Ankara tried to attract American instructors, but to no avail. Turkey also failed to hire appropriate specialists from Pakistan. Thus, the shortage of personnel and the decline in the combat potential of the Turkish Air Force pushed Erdogan to buy Russian systems of structures.

Militarypolitical the Turkish leadership took an asymmetric step in the form of an operative purchase from Russia of the S-400 anti-aircraft missile systems (SAM)

- Peck emphasized, speaking about the real reason for Ankara's purchase of Russian air defense systems.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 16 November 2020 18: 25
    +1
    Doesn't fit. With this explanation, even more questions arise.
    1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 16 November 2020 19: 10
      0
      whether it converges or not, it doesn't matter, the important thing is that this deal will still backfire on Russia and I am convinced of this more and more by looking at how the Sultan acts and how Putin is "responding" to him.
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 November 2020 22: 03
        +2
        Only Turkey will have problems spoiling relations with the Russian Federation. For the Russian Federation, the domestic S-400 in export performance is not a very serious problem, because export equipment is always worse than the original, but for Turkey, the break with the Russian Federation will turn into a problem, even if Turkey does not fight the Russian Federation. Turkey has a limited stock of missiles for the S-400, the missiles themselves need to be serviced, repaired, and even without missiles, the anti-aircraft missile system has something to break. We need spare parts, and if the Russian Federation refuses to supply them, the complex will quickly become unusable. Well, for some time the Turks will still hold out, due to technical cannibalism, when from 3 faulty installations they will make one serviceable, and then everything will go to the landfill. Of course, you can put non-condicional, non-branded spare parts, produced not knowing where and not knowing from what, more or less suitable, but `` I blinded him, from what was '', this is no longer a full-fledged technique, but rubbish of dubious possibilities ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 November 2020 20: 46
    0
    Yes, bullshit explanation ...
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 November 2020 21: 56
    +2
    'English scientists' are raving as always. Air Defense and Air Force are different types of troops and one does not cancel or replace the other. The Air Force does not live long without air defense.
  4. Yurets Offline Yurets
    Yurets (Yuri) 17 November 2020 05: 29
    0
    In addition, I think Erdogan decided to disclose modern Russian technologies and in the future to take this knowledge into account in the production of his drones. In addition, these technologies can be expensively shared with you and others ...!

National Interest привело истинную причину покупки Турцией С-400


Увольнение большого количества квалифицированных пилотов многоцелевых истребителей F-16 после неудавшегося путча 2016 года в Анкаре фактически обезглавило турецкие ВВС – небо страны осталось беззащитным перед потенциальными угрозами, и власти Турции пошли на соглашение с Кремлем по покупке противоракетных комплексов С-400. Об этом на страницах издания National Interest пишет американский военный эксперт Майкл Пек.


Обучение одного пилота современного истребителя стоит порядка 11 млн долларов, поэтому опыт ветеранов летного искусства бесценен. Однако после неудавшейся попытки госпереворота Эрдоган настолько тщательно вычистил военно-воздушные силы страны от потенциальных заговорщиков, что в стране наступила острая нехватка квалифицированного персонала боевых летательных машин.

После того как три сотни военных летчиков потеряли работу, Анкара попыталась привлечь американских инструкторов, но безуспешно. Не удалось Турции нанять соответствующих специалистов и из Пакистана. Таким образом, дефицит кадров и снижение боевого потенциала турецких ВВС подтолкнуло Эрдогана на покупку российских систем сооружений.

Военно-политическое руководство Турции предприняло асимметричный шаг в виде оперативной закупки у России зенитных ракетных комплексов (ЗРК) С-400

– подчеркнул Пек, говоря об истинной причине покупки Анкарой российских ЗРК.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 16 ноября 2020 18:25
    +1
    Не сходится. При таком объяснение ещё больше вопросов возникает.
    1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 16 ноября 2020 19:10
      0
      сходится или нет, это не важно, важно то что эта сделка еще аукнется России и в этом убеждаюсь все больше и больше глядя на то как действует султан и как ему "отвечает" Путин.
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 ноября 2020 22:03
        +2
        Испортив отношения с РФ проблем наживет только Турция. Для РФ отечественный С-400 в экспортном исполнении проблема не слишком серьезная,ибо экспортная техника всегда хуже оригинала.А вот для Турции разрыв с РФ обернется проблемой,даже если Турция с РФ воевать не станет. Запас ракет к С-400 у Турции ограничен,сами ракеты нужно обслуживать,ремонтировать,да и без ракет в зенитно-ракетной системе есть чему ломаться. Нужны запчасти,а если РФ откажется их поставлять,то комплекс быстро придет в негодность. Ну какое то время турки еще протянут,за счет технического каннибализма,когда из 3-х неисправных установок будут делать одну исправную,а дальше все,на свалку. Можно конечно ставить не кондикционные,не фирменные запчасти,произведенные не знамо где и не знамо от чего,более ,или менее подходящие,но ,,я его слепила,из того что было'',это уже не полноценная техника,а хлам сомнительных возможностей.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 ноября 2020 20:46
    0
    Да, фигня объяснение....
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 ноября 2020 21:56
    +2
    ,,английские ученые'' как всегда бредят. ПВО и ВВС разные рода войск и одно не отменяет и не заменяет другого. ВВС без ПВО долго не живут.
  4. Юрец Офлайн Юрец
    Юрец (Юрий) 17 ноября 2020 05:29
    0
    Кроме того, думаю, Эрдоган решил раскрыть современные российские технологии и в дальнейшем эти знания учитывать при производстве своих беспилотников. Кроме того, этими технологиями можно за дорого поделиться с ами и прочей сво... Ью!