Media: Russia solved the most acute problem of the Tu-160 with just one engine


By starting the installation of the latest NK-160-32 engines on the Tu-02, Moscow has solved the most acute problem of its supersonic strategic missile-carrying bombers, writes the Chinese online publication Sina.


Tu-160 were developed during the Soviet era. The airframe of the aircraft had a gigantic margin of safety thanks to the use of titanium. They were equipped with reliable three-shaft by-pass engines with mixed flows at the outlet and a common afterburner with an adjustable nozzle NK-32. However, the resource of Soviet aircraft engines is not eternal, and the Russians perfectly understood this.

The creation of a new power unit allowed Russia to extend the life cycle of these excellent combat vehicles until the newest "strategists" of the PAK DA family come to replace them. Now Moscow can safely launch serial production of improved Tu-160s, upgrade outdated aircraft and focus on the systematic development of promising long-range aviation systems.

In November 2020, the "White Swan" with NK-32-02 took to the sky for the first time. He spent more than two hours in the air, having risen to an altitude of 6000 meters. Before that, the aircraft received updated navigation equipment, various equipment, on-board communication and control systems, radar, its combat capabilities were significantly expanded.

Thanks to new Russian aircraft engines, Tu-160 missile-carrying bombers will remain in the foreseeable future the largest and fastest such aircraft in the world. At the same time, the NK-32-02 has become the most advanced and modern engine on the planet in its class. It creates thrust up to 23 tons and allows the Tu-160 to reach speeds of more than Mach 2, while increasing the flight range by 1000 km. Therefore, there is no doubt that the updated Tu-160 will serve for the good of Russia for a long time to come, remaining a reliable element of strategic deterrence.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 3 December 2020 18: 53
    +1
    Probably decided. But there is a question: if the rivets are changed to bolts - what does this affect? The question is not idle - an engineer from Kazan complained about a violation of technology.

СМИ: Россия всего одним двигателем решила наиболее острую проблему Ту-160


Начав установку на Ту-160 новейших двигателей НК-32-02, Москва решила наиболее острую проблему своих сверхзвуковых стратегических бомбардировщиков-ракетоносцев, пишет китайское интернет-издание Sina.


Ту-160 были разработаны еще при СССР. В планер самолета был заложен гигантский запас прочности, благодаря использованию титана. На них устанавливались надежные трехвальные двухконтурные двигатели со смешением потоков на выходе и общей форсажной камерой с регулируемым соплом НК-32. Однако ресурс советских авиадвигателей не вечен и россияне это прекрасно понимали.

Создание нового силового агрегата позволило России продлить жизненный цикл этих прекрасных боевых машин до того времени, пока им на смену не придут новейшие «стратеги» семейства ПАК ДА. Теперь Москва может спокойно запустить серийное производство улучшенных Ту-160, обновить устаревшие самолеты и сосредоточиться на планомерной разработке перспективных авиационных комплексов дальней авиации.

В ноябре 2020 года «Белый лебедь» с НК-32-02 впервые поднялся в небо. Он более двух часов провел в воздухе, поднявшись на высоту 6000 метров. Перед этим самолет получил обновленную навигационную аппаратуру, различное оборудование, системы бортовой связи и управления, РЛС, были значительно расширены его боевые возможности.

Благодаря новым российским авиадвигателям, бомбардировщики-ракетоносцы Ту-160 останутся в обозримой перспективе самыми большими и быстрыми подобными самолетами в мире. При этом НК-32-02 стал самым совершенным и современным мотором на планете в своем классе. Он создает тягу до 23 тонн и позволяет Ту-160 развивать скорость более 2 Махов, при этом увеличив дальность полета на 1000 км. Поэтому нет сомнений, что обновленные Ту-160 прослужат на благо России еще долго, оставаясь надежным элементом стратегического сдерживания.
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти