MW: Russia is unlikely to limit itself to the base in Sudan - Cuba and Vietnam are next


Plans for a Russian naval base on the east coast of Sudan have been under consideration by Moscow since 2017, but their implementation has been postponed due to a Western-supported coup in the African country in April 2019. According to The Military Watch Magazine experts, Russia may plan a more active naval presence abroad by opening additional bases in other strategically important regions of the world.


At the end of 2017, Viktor Bondarev, head of the Defense and Security Committee under the Federation Council, proposed considering rebuilding bases in Cuba and Vietnam, calling Havana and Hanoi Moscow's "historical partners" on the grounds that both countries had Soviet military installations during the cold war.

Judging by the recently published plans, the Russian facilities in Sudan will house 300 military and civilians and four ships, including nuclear-powered ships. And bases in Vietnam and Cuba would allow Russia to expand its militarypolitical influence in strategically important regions. As the Russian Federation is gradually shifting the balance of its armed forces to East Asia, Vietnam, for historical, political and geographical reasons, may become an ideal base location.

I believe that in the conditions of increasing tension in the world and open interference in the internal affairs of other countries - Russia's historical partners, our return to Latin America is not excluded. Of course, this must be coordinated with the Cubans ... We must also think about returning our fleet to Vietnam with the permission of the Vietnamese government

- noted Bondarev.

According to the American publication, against the background of frequent friction with NATO and in the light of the strengthening of the role of Russia both in the Asia-Pacific region and in South America, the Kremlin is unlikely to limit itself to its military presence in Sudan - plans to create bases in Cuba and Vietnam may well be realized with the deployment of hypersonic missiles and other weapons there, especially if the upcoming US administration again takes a course of "pivoting towards Asia."
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 18 November 2020 11: 10
    +3
    At the end of 2017, Viktor Bondarev, head of the Defense and Security Committee under the Federation Council, proposed to consider the issue of rebuilding bases in Cuba and Vietnam, calling Havana and Hanoi "historical partners"

    Does he turn on the brain when he says something? Or I will blurt out something on the principle, I will indicate that I work. To restore the bases there, we need ships of the oceanic zone of action, we still have a few old ones from Soviet times (they are constantly being repaired), but there are no new ones and will not be in the near future, we are building boats with 8 "Caliber" with difficulty. They brought Russia mother to poverty am It was during Soviet times that there was a powerful fleet, therefore there were bases in Cuba and Vietnam ..
    1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 18 November 2020 11: 25
      +1
      The head of the deputies is mainly in order to eat and sometimes to carry any heresy
  2. Oleg Rambover Offline Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Pitersky) 18 November 2020 11: 25
    0
    Do the Cubans and the Vietnamese know about this?
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 18 November 2020 20: 34
      0
      Do the Cubans and the Vietnamese know about this?

      Do you think the Sudanese knew a month ago?
  3. Alexzn Online Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 18 November 2020 14: 54
    0
    1. If you have money.
    2. If appropriate.
  4. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 18 November 2020 20: 40
    -2
    calling Havana and Hanoi Moscow's "historical partners" on the grounds that both countries had Soviet military installations during the Cold War.

    but nothing that only in northern Vietnam ... so it is possible to place bases in the Federal Republic of Germany, because during the Cold War there were also Soviet facilities on their territory ... yes, Soviet, not the Russian Federation (RSFSR)

MW: Россия вряд ли ограничится базой в Судане – на очереди Куба и Вьетнам


Планы создания российской военно-морской базы на восточном побережье Судана рассматриваются Москвой еще с 2017 года, однако их реализация была отложена из-за осуществленного при поддержке Запада государственного переворота в этой африканской стране в апреле 2019 года. По мнению экспертов The Military Watch Magazine, Россия может планировать более активное военно-морское присутствие за рубежом, открыв дополнительные базы в других стратегически важных регионах мира.


В конце 2017 года глава комитета по обороне и безопасности при Совете Федерации Виктор Бондарев предложил рассмотреть вопрос о восстановлении баз на Кубе и во Вьетнаме, назвав Гавану и Ханой «историческими партнерами» Москвы на том основании, что в обеих странах находились советские военные объекты во времена холодной войны.

Судя по недавно опубликованным планам, на объектах РФ в Судане разместятся 300 военнослужащих и гражданских лиц и четыре корабля, включая атомные суда. А базы во Вьетнаме и на Кубе позволили бы России распространить свое военно-политическое влияние в стратегически важные регионы. Поскольку РФ постепенно смещает баланс своих вооруженных сил на Восточную Азию, Вьетнам по историческим, политическим и географическим причинам может стать идеальным местом для базы.

Я считаю, что в условиях усиления напряженности в мире и откровенного вмешательства во внутренние дела других стран – исторических партнеров России, не исключено наше возвращение в Латинскую Америку. Конечно, это должно быть согласовано с кубинцами... Мы также должны подумать о возвращении нашего флота во Вьетнам с разрешения вьетнамского правительства

– отметил Бондарев.

По мнению американского издания, на фоне частых трений с НАТО и в свете усиления роли России как в АТР, так и в Южной Америке, Кремль вряд ли ограничится своим военным присутствием в Судане – вполне могут быть реализованы планы о создании баз на Кубе и во Вьетнаме с размещением там гиперзвуковых ракет и другого вооружения, особенно если предстоящая американская администрация вновь возьмет курс на «поворот в сторону Азии».
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 18 ноября 2020 11:10
    +3
    В конце 2017 года глава комитета по обороне и безопасности при Совете Федерации Виктор Бондарев предложил рассмотреть вопрос о восстановлении баз на Кубе и во Вьетнаме, назвав Гавану и Ханой «историческими партнерами»

    А он мозг включает когда что то говорит? Или по принципу ляпну что нибудь, обозначу что работаю. Чтоб восстанавливать там базы нужны корабли океанской зоны действия, у нас осталось несколько стареньких с Советских времен (постоянно ремонтируются) , а новых нет и в ближайшее время не будет, мы с трудом катера с 8 "Калибрами" строим. Довели Россию мать до нищеты am Это в Советское время был мощный флот поэтому были базы и на Кубе и во Вьетнаме..
    1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 18 ноября 2020 11:25
      +1
      Голова депутатам в основном для того чтобы в нее есть и иногда чтобы всякую ересь нести
  2. Oleg Rambover Офлайн Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 18 ноября 2020 11:25
    0
    А кубинцы со вьетнамцами об этом знают?
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 18 ноября 2020 20:34
      0
      А кубинцы со вьетнамцами об этом знают?

      А как думаете, суданцы месяц назад знали?
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 18 ноября 2020 14:54
    0
    1. Если есть деньги.
    2. Если есть целесообразность.
  4. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 18 ноября 2020 20:40
    -2
    назвав Гавану и Ханой «историческими партнерами» Москвы на том основании, что в обеих странах находились советские военные объекты во времена холодной войны.

    а ничего, что только в северном Вьетнаме... так можно и в ФРГ базы размещать, ведь во время холодной войны на их территории тоже были советские объекты... да, советские, а не РФ (РСФСР)