Defense Express: Turkey buys S-125 air defense systems from Ukraine to balance the Russian Federation in the Black Sea


In December 2019, Ukrspetsexport Group of Companies delivered to Turkey the first batch of two S-125M1 Pechora-M1 air defense systems for $ 30 million. According to Defense Express, one of the goals of Turkey, which purchases Ukrainian systems, is to balance Russia's forces in the Black Sea region.


During the modernization of the Pechora missile system by Ukrainian defense enterprises, the range of the latter reached 45 km. An active homing head was created for the air defense missile systems, and new integral systems were introduced into the control elements of the complex.

The growing military ties between Kiev and Ankara reflect today's geopolitical realities. Turkey signed a comprehensive agreement on defense cooperation with Ukraine, but carried out a test launch of the S-400 air defense missile systems purchased earlier from Russia. Thus, Turkey became the only NATO country that bought strategic weapons systems in the Russian Federation - this is beneficial for the Turks in terms of using new of technologies MIC of different countries and the possibilities of joint production of weapons.

Ukraine should become an important partner of this type for Turkey, providing militarypolitical assistance to Ankara in balancing the Russian Federation in the Black Sea

- say Defense Express experts.

On October 16, 2020, in Istanbul, in the presence of Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky and the leader of the Republic of Turkey, Recep Tayyip Erdogan, a number of bilateral documents were signed reflecting the plans of the two countries to create and implement joint projects for the construction of warships, UAVs and all types of turbine engines.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 18 November 2020 18: 52
    +1
    What surrealism - "Defense Express: Turkey buys S-125 air defense systems from Ukraine to balance the Russian Federation in the Black Sea"
    Themselves wrote about the S-125 air defense systems, which have been in Libya for a long time.

    https://topcor.ru/15640-v-livii-zamechena-rls-p-18-dlja-obnaruzhenija-tureckoj-aviacii.html
  2. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 18 November 2020 18: 52
    +1
    Interestingly, Ukraine will sell, cheaply, the remnants of weapons, and then what? Will you buy old stuff on credit?
  3. faiver Offline faiver
    faiver (Andrei) 19 November 2020 11: 49
    +1
    According to Defense Express, one of the goals of Turkey, which buys Ukrainian systems, is to balance Russia's forces in the Black Sea region.

    - I would like to know how the two S-125 air defense systems balance the Turkish armed forces on the Black Sea with the Russian ones.
    nonsense
  4. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 November 2020 14: 55
    +1
    Ukraine has never produced air defense systems, even during the Soviet era. What Ukraine is doing today is handicraft and the fact that Turkey buys these products speaks of the financial problems of Turkey, which is unable to purchase a large number of modern air defense systems, which are required to replace the antediluvian air defense systems of the KHOK, which form the basis of Turkey's air defense.

Defense Express: Турция закупает у Украины ЗРК С-125, чтобы уравновесить РФ в Чёрном море


ГК «Укрспецэкспорт» в декабре 2019 года поставил в Турцию первую партию из двух ЗРК С-125М1 «Печора-M1» на 30 млн долларов. По мнению Defense Express, одна из целей закупающей украинские системы Турции – уравновешивание сил России в Черноморском регионе.


В ходе модернизации украинскими оборонными предприятиями ракетного комплекса «Печора» дальность последнего достигла 45 км. Для ракет ЗРК была создана активная головка самонаведения, а также внедрены новые целостные системы в элементы управления комплекса.

Растущие военные связи между Киевом и Анкарой отражают современные геополитические реалии. Турция подписала с Украиной всестороннее соглашение об оборонном сотрудничестве, осуществив однако испытательный запуск приобретенных ранее у России ЗРК С-400. Таким образом, Турция стала единственной страной-членом НАТО, купившей в РФ системы стратегических вооружений – это выгодно туркам с точки зрения использования новых технологий ВПК разных стран и возможностей совместного производства оружия.

Украина должна стать для Турции важным партнером такого типа, оказывая военно-политическую помощь Анкаре в уравновешивании РФ в Черном море

– отмечают эксперты Defense Express.

16 октября 2020 года в Стамбуле в присутствии украинского президента Владимира Зеленского и лидера Турецкой Республики Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана был подписан ряд двусторонних документов, отражающих планы двух стран по созданию и имплементации совместных проектов по строительству боевых кораблей, БПЛА и всех видов турбинных двигателей.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 18 ноября 2020 18:52
    +1
    Какой сюрреализм - "Defense Express: Турция закупает у Украины ЗРК С-125, чтобы уравновесить РФ в Чёрном море"
    Сами же писали про ЗРК С-125, которые уже давно в Ливии.

    https://topcor.ru/15640-v-livii-zamechena-rls-p-18-dlja-obnaruzhenija-tureckoj-aviacii.html
  2. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 18 ноября 2020 18:52
    +1
    Интересно,, Украина распродаст, по-дешёвке,остатки вооружений, а потом, что? Будет в кредит старьё покупать?
  3. faiver Офлайн faiver
    faiver (Андрей) 19 ноября 2020 11:49
    +1
    По мнению Defense Express, одна из целей закупающей украинские системы Турции – уравновешивание сил России в Черноморском регионе.

    - хотелось бы узнать чем два ЗРК С-125 уравновешивают турецкие вооруженные силы на Черном море с Российскими.
    бредятина же голимая
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 ноября 2020 14:55
    +1
    Украина никогда не выпускала систем ЗРК,даже во времена СССР. То что сегодня делает Украина,это кустарщина и то,что Турция закупает эти изделия говорит о финансовых проблемах Турции,которая не в состоянии закупить большое количество современных систем ЗРК,которые требуются для замены допотопных ЗРК ХОК,которые составляют основу ПВО Турции.