From Syria to Karabakh: Why Putin puts up with all of Erdogan's antics


The military conflict in Nagorno-Karabakh ended with the signing of a trilateral agreement between the Russian Federation, Armenia and Azerbaijan, initiated by the Russian side. The war is over, but related questions remain - in particular, why did not Putin protest Erdogan in connection with the participation of pro-Turkish militant groups on the side of Baku? The Swiss portal Infosperber writes about why the Russian president tolerates all the antics of his Turkish colleague.


There are several reasons for Russia's loyalty to Turkey. One of them is the belonging of the Turkish Republic to the NATO military bloc, which it joined back in 1952. The North Atlantic Alliance in the 90s by the bombing of Yugoslavia proved that this is by no means peaceful political unification of countries. Now, with the tacit consent of NATO members, Turkey is visibly restoring the image of the Ottoman Empire that won the Crimean War against Russia in the middle of the 19th century. Thus, Ankara in the event of a hypothetical military clash with Moscow will always be able to count on the help of the West.

Can't be discounted and economic the potential of Turkey, whose defense industry is growing at a fast pace. The self-confident power intervenes in the internal Libyan situation, claims to the detriment of Greece a part of the Mediterranean shelf, keeps its forces in northern Syria, fights the Kurds and helps Azerbaijan in its struggle against Armenia in Karabakh. At the same time, NATO remains silent and does not prevent its southern outpost from playing its own political games.

In the past few years, Russia has had many reasons for aggravating the situation with Turkey - the shooting down of the Russian Su-24 by the Turkish Air Force in 2015, the shooting of Russian Ambassador Andrei Karlov by a Turkish jihadist in 2016. But Moscow is doing everything to prevent such insinuations from escalating into a political crisis between the two countries.

Russia knows that Turkey can call NATO for help if it is attacked by a third party. So Russia cannot afford a war with Turkey

- note the Infosperber experts.

It is more important for the Kremlin to get goodwill from Erdogan - in particular, to support internal discussions between NATO and Ankara. Taking advantage of this, the Turkish leader is playing a double game, successfully maneuvering between the Russian Federation and the Western military bloc, while crossing the borders of his country from time to time and using weapons as an argument in achieving foreign policy goals.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) 18 November 2020 17: 14
    -3
    The self-confident power intervenes in the internal Libyan situation, claims to the detriment of Greece a part of the Mediterranean shelf, keeps its forces in northern Syria, fights the Kurds and helps Azerbaijan in its struggle against Armenia in Karabakh.

    - all this speaks not of confidence, but of stupidity. For some reason, all these "experts" have forgotten how Putin once stepped on Erdogan's tomatoes, and how Erdogan then portrayed "a snake in a frying pan." Since then, Erdogan's tomatoes have not grown stronger ...
    1. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
      Cudgel (Dubina) 18 November 2020 20: 11
      -1
      Excuse me, but in what exactly did the heroic Putin stepped on this miserable coward Edogan on "tomatoes"? You are not confused, vrde everything would be exactly the opposite?
      I forbade buying tomatoes.
      If it doesn't bother you, can you be more specific?
  2. Alexey Lan Offline Alexey Lan
    Alexey Lan (Alexey Lantukh) 18 November 2020 17: 54
    +2
    In general, Turkey controls the Bosphorus and the Dardanelles. If it covers them up for Russia, then Russia will lose a lot.
    1. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
      _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 18 November 2020 18: 01
      0
      in fact then there will be a war, the document is, however ... you did not know?
      1. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
        Cudgel (Dubina) 18 November 2020 20: 24
        -2
        That is, do you think that the Sultan blocked the straits and Putin declared war? Or did you mean that IF the Sultan closes the straits, then Putin CAN declare war?
        I think you meant the latter. For Putin is a bold step out of the realm of unscientific fiction! The only one, I emphasize, the only one of all the world Leaders sits in the bunker, fearing Covid. A bunch of presidents of other countries, older in age, demonstrate unity with their people, the people have no way to hide in a bunker. Even the famous zeroing was not voiced by him himself, he preferred to hide behind the back of an elderly woman.
        At the time of writing an article not "Why Putin tolerates Erdogan's antics", but "Who of the world, regional leaders has not yet clicked on Putin's nose." How can Putin scare Iran, Ukraine, Poland or Kazakhstan and Azerbaijan, not to mention China? Perelights and Poseidons, that's probably all.
    2. Shelest2000 Offline Shelest2000
      Shelest2000 18 November 2020 18: 17
      0
      If there is a political desire and eggs of steel, we are not talking about Putin - he has neither the one nor the other, the issue of trying to "close" the straits can be resolved abruptly, quickly, radically. But not with this power in Russia. Why? The answer is simple

  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 November 2020 18: 24
    -4
    Complete garbage, unknown portal Infosperber is absolutely in flight.
    Endogan is a partner of Russia. Even when oil from I ... was pushed to Europe and fired at planes ...
    1. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
      Cudgel (Dubina) 18 November 2020 20: 29
      -2
      So the little article there, probably the chief cook himself wrote there or someone from his kitchen, that's why the garbage turned out. And what should the Putinites refer to, if in decent publications about their leader it is written quite impartially. So they squeeze articles about the genius of all the moves of the bunker inmate, and then they are quoted. For military-political topics they have "Drive" and "National Interest", for pure politics they have other internet dumpsters.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. Turkey has ordered us a nuclear power plant! Sea of ​​dough! So why suddenly quarrel with them?
    1. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
      Cudgel (Dubina) 18 November 2020 21: 04
      0
      There is an interest-free loan from Turkey for 25 years for the construction of a nuclear power plant. ... The sea of ​​dough is only for Rosatom.

      ... All the financial risks for the project for the construction of a nuclear power plant in Turkey, not the most stable country in the world, will be borne by the budget of the Russian Federation ...
      1. I believe in Rosatom!
  6. cooper Offline cooper
    cooper (Alexander) 19 November 2020 01: 22
    -2
    Vladimir Putin, who is already aging, does not want to exacerbate the situation and act from a position of strength at the end of his long reign. It's a pity .. IMHO.
  7. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 19 November 2020 09: 29
    +2
    So far, it has turned out that the Turks, having roused the Azerbaijanis, kicked Soros Pashinyan, who has the American embassy behind him, in the nose larger than the number of Russian peacekeepers deployed to Nagorno-Karabakh. In a year, in this situation, a pro-Russian government may appear in Armenia. Let's see the final layouts of this solitaire.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 19 November 2020 11: 43
      0
      In a year, in this situation, a pro-Russian government may appear in Armenia.

      Maybe, it can happen quite differently.
      After all, if the same

      the American embassy, ​​larger than the number of Russian peacekeepers.

      will finally come out of the American electoral stupor, led by the Democrats, he will immediately blame Russian politics in the first place for the defeat on the Armenian-Azerbaijani front.
      Azerbaijan has long been more of a Turkish ally than a Russian one, Armenia, in such situations, will also soon completely fall off.
      Turks and Azerbaijanis are undoubtedly the winners, seizing a convenient moment they managed to win back vast territories and raise their image. For some reason, the Russians overslept this moment (most likely deliberately) and allowed an incident that cost many people their lives and deprived them of shelter over their heads. But the problem remained suspended, perhaps this was the goal. The Azerbaijanis, in the shortest possible time under the cover of peacekeepers, will be able to strengthen their positions in the conquered regions. Another smoldering hotbed of tension has been created, even if at first glance everything will already be peaceful, inside the regions it will seethe for a long time and explode here and there in the literal and figurative sense.
  8. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 November 2020 14: 43
    +1
    Silly article. After the Su-24 shot down by Turkey, the Russian Air Force mixed with the ground the Turkish oil fields in Syria. If the Russian Federation does not respond to the anti-Russian steps of Turkey, or someone else, fearing war and preferring shame, the Russian Federation will receive both war and shame, because impunity creates lawlessness. Today they killed the ambassador, got away with it, tomorrow they will kill the entire embassy, ​​or they will do something in this spirit and will wait to get away with it.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 19 November 2020 23: 29
      -2
      Turkish oil fields in Syria interfered with the land.

      In Syria, the Syrian oil fields. So, some people are already counting on an interest-free loan for recovery. The Turks received something less, but they did not lose anything.

      killed the ambassador, got away with it

      They didn't want to, it just so happened.
      And so the Azerbaijanis shot down the helicopter, the sword does not cut the guilty head.
      But pipes, nuclear power plants, tourists, air defense and combat aircraft (in the future), all to Turkey. The Sultan is pleased lol and loans are not too tight.
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 November 2020 00: 11
        +2
        Well, Putin is not eternal. The fact that he caved in does not mean that the population of the Russian Federation agrees with him and they will forget everything, and the United Russia Party in our area has already leaked the last elections. oil rigs and as part of convoys, too, not sickly went to the shaitan. GDP still snarls sometimes, good, but not enough. Foreign policy needs to be pursued harder.
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 20 November 2020 14: 24
          +2
          Russia without a national idea will certainly yield to states with such .. When the amoebic rule of the state of the Russian Federation (with mainly personal interests), it becomes fodder for national cohesive states, such as Turkey and others ... Change of the anti-Russian rule of the Russian Federation (Russian nationalists, - the enemy of ruling Russia, - this is Russia's verdict) on the pro-Russian, will only save from the further collapse of the Russian Federation ... The Russian and Slavocentric idea, -. saving Russia from complete decay ...
          1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 November 2020 14: 43
            +1
            Turkey is not a state to threaten the Russian Federation. The Turkish army is armed at the level of African states, but at the expense of cohesion, not everyone loves the sultan there and the economy is not breathing well.
            1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 20 November 2020 14: 52
              +1
              Do not belittle an army with combat experience, but they no longer love Russia with all the consequences ... Turkey is a formidable neighbor, and it needs to be turned into an ally, which is very much opposed by all Russia's enemies, which means the direction is right ...
              1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
                Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 November 2020 15: 06
                +3
                What is Turkey's combat experience ?! The war with the Kurdish partisans, the war against the Russian Federation in Chechnya, where the Russian protege was piled on the Turkish protege twice, the war in Syria, where Turkey is in limbo and its protege is retreating ?! So I do not consider Turkey an ally of the Russian Federation, this is a wolf, which no matter how much you feed it will still look into the forest, but I also do not consider Turkey a formidable enemy for the Russian Federation. Of course, if, like Yeltsin in Chechnya, you launder money and play giveaways, then you can merge the war in Lithuania, and if you fight seriously and beat right, then Turkey has zero chances against the Russian Federation.

От Сирии до Карабаха: Почему Путин терпит все выходки Эрдогана


Военный конфликт в Нагорном Карабахе закончился подписанием инициированного российской стороной трехстороннего соглашения между РФ, Арменией и Азербайджаном. Война закончилась, но связанные с ней вопросы остались – в частности, почему Путин не выразил протест Эрдогану в связи с участием протурецких боевых групп на стороне Баку? О том, почему российский президент терпит все выходки своего турецкого коллеги, пишет швейцарский портал Infosperber.


Есть несколько причин лояльности России по отношению к Турции. Одна из них – принадлежность Турецкой Республики к военному блоку НАТО, в которую та вошла еще в 1952 году. Североатлантический альянс в 90-е годы бомбардировками Югославии доказал, что это отнюдь не мирное политическое объединение стран. Сейчас же с молчаливого согласия натовцев Турция зримо восстанавливает имидж выигравшей в середине 19 века у России Крымскую войну Османской империи. Таким образом, Анкара в случае гипотетического боевого столкновения с Москвой всегда сможет рассчитывать на помощь Запада.

Нельзя сбрасывать со счетов и экономический потенциал Турции, оборонная промышленность которой растет быстрыми темпами. Уверенная в себе держава вмешивается во внутриливийскую ситуацию, претендует в ущерб Греции на часть шельфа Средиземного моря, держит свои силы на севере Сирии, сражается с курдами и помогает Азербайджану в его борьбе против Армении в Карабахе. НАТО при этом сохраняет молчание и не мешает своему южному форпосту вести собственные политические игры.

У России в последние несколько лет было множество поводов для обострения ситуации с Турцией – сбитие турецкими ВВС российского Су-24 в 2015 году, расстрел посла РФ Андрея Карлова турецким джихадистом в 2016 году. Но Москва делает все, чтобы подобные инсинуации не переросли в политический кризис между двумя странами.

Россия знает, что Турция может позвать на помощь НАТО, если на нее нападет третья сторона. Так что войну с Турцией Россия позволить себе не может

– отмечают эксперты Infosperber.

Кремлю важнее добиться проявления доброй воли от Эрдогана – в частности, для поддержания внутренних дискуссий между НАТО и Анкарой. Пользуясь этим, турецкий лидер ведет двойную игру, успешно лавируя между РФ и западным военным блоком, при этом переходя время от времени границы своей страны и применяя оружие в качестве аргумента в достижении внешнеполитических целей.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 18 ноября 2020 17:14
    -3
    Уверенная в себе держава вмешивается во внутриливийскую ситуацию, претендует в ущерб Греции на часть шельфа Средиземного моря, держит свои силы на севере Сирии, сражается с курдами и помогает Азербайджану в его борьбе против Армении в Карабахе.

    - все это говорит не о уверенности, а о скудоумии. Почему то все эти "эксперты" забыли, как Путин один раз наступил Эрдогану на помидоры, и как Эрдоган после этого изображал "ужа на сковородке". С тех пор у Эрдогана помидоры крепче не стали...
    1. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
      Дубина (Дубина) 18 ноября 2020 20:11
      -1
      Простите, а в чем именно геройский Путин наступил этому жалкому трусу Эдогану по "помидоры"? Вы не путает, врде бы все ровно наоборот было?
      Помидоры запретил покупать.
      Если Вас не затруднит, можно поконкретнее?
  2. Алексей Лан Офлайн Алексей Лан
    Алексей Лан (Алексей Лантух) 18 ноября 2020 17:54
    +2
    Вообще то Турция контролирует Босфор и Дарданеллы. Если она прикроет их для России, то Россия очень много потеряет.
    1. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
      _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 18 ноября 2020 18:01
      0
      вообще то тогда будет война, доку'мент есть однако...вы не знали?
      1. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
        Дубина (Дубина) 18 ноября 2020 20:24
        -2
        Т. е., Вы полагаете, что Султан перекрыл проливы и Путин объявил войну? Или же Вы имели в виду, что ЕСЛИ Султан перекроет проливы, то Путин МОЖЕТ объявить войну?
        Я думаю, что Вы имели в виду второе. Ибо для Путина смелый шаг это из области ненаучной фантастики! Единственный, подчеркиваю, единственный из всех мировых Лидеров сидит в бункере, опасаясь Ковида. Куча президентов других стран более старших по возрасту, демонстрируют единство со своим народом, у народа нет возможности спрятаться в бункере. Даже знаменитое обнуление не было озвученно им самим, предпочел спрятаться за спину пожилой женщины.
        В пору писать статью не "Почему Путин терпит выходки Эрдогана", а "Кто из мировых, региональных лидеров еще не щелкнул Путина по носу". Чем Путин может напугать Иран, Украину, Польшу или Казахстан с Азербайджаном, не говоря уже о Китае? Пересветами и Посейдонами, вот пожалуй и все.
    2. Shelest2000 Офлайн Shelest2000
      Shelest2000 18 ноября 2020 18:17
      0
      При наличии политического желания и стальных яиц,о Путине не говорим - у него нет ни того,ни другого,вопрос с попыткой "закрытия" проливов может быть решен резко,быстро,кардинально. Но не при этой власти в России. Почему? Ответ прост

  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 ноября 2020 18:24
    -4
    Полная фигня, никому неизвестный портал Infosperber абсолютно в пролете.
    Эндоган - партнер России. Еще когда нефть от И.... в европу толкал и по самолетам палил...
    1. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
      Дубина (Дубина) 18 ноября 2020 20:29
      -2
      Так и статейку туда, наверное сам главный поваренок туда писал или кто то из его кухни, вот поэтому и фигня получилась. А на что путинятам ссылаться, если в приличных изданиях про их деятеля довольно нелицеприятно написано. Вот и тискают статейки о гениальности всех ходов бункерного сидельца, а потом же их и цитируют. Для военно политической тематики у них есть "Драйв" и "Национальный интерес", для чистой политики другие интернет помойки.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Турция нам АЭС заказала! Море бабла! Так с чего вдруг с ними ссориться?
    1. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
      Дубина (Дубина) 18 ноября 2020 21:04
      0
      Там беспроцентный кредит Турции на 25 лет, на постройку АЭС. . Море бабла в этом только для Росатома.

      ...Все финансовые риски по проекту строительства АЭС в Турции, не самой стабильной стране в мире, будет нести бюджет РФ...
  6. Cooper Офлайн Cooper
    Cooper (Александр) 19 ноября 2020 01:22
    -2
    Стареющий уже В.В.Путин не желает под занавес своего длительного правления обострять ситуацию и действовать с позиции силы. А жаль.. ИМХО.
  7. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 19 ноября 2020 09:29
    +2
    Пока что вышло так, что турки, науськав азербайджанцев, дали по носу соросовскому Пашиняну, имеющему за своей спиной американское посольство, большее по размеру, чем количество российских миротворцев, введенных в Нагорный Карабах. Через год в Армении при таком раскладе может появиться пророссийская власть. Посмотрим окончательные расклады этого пасьянса.
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 19 ноября 2020 11:43
      0
      Через год в Армении при таком раскладе может появиться пророссийская власть.

      Может, а может случиться совершенно иначе.
      Ведь если то самое

      американское посольство, большее по размеру, чем количество российских миротворцев.

      наконец выйдет из американского выборного ступора, во главе с демократами, то сразу же обвинит в первую очередь российскую политику в поражении на армянско-азербайджанском фронте.
      Азербайджан уже давно более турецкий союзник нежели российский, Армения при таких раскладах тоже скоро совсем отвалится.
      Турки с азербайджанцами несомненно в выигрыше, улучив удобный момент они сумели отыграть огромные территории и поднять свой имидж. Россияне почему то этот момент проспали(по всей видимости преднамеренно) и допустили инцидент стоивший многим людям жизней и лишивший крова над головой. Но проблема так и осталась подвешенной, наверное это и была цель. Aзербайджанцы, в кратчайшие сроки под прикрытием миротворцев, сумеют укрепить свои позиции в отвоёванных регионах. Создан очередной тлеющий очажок напряжённости, даже если на первый взгляд всё уже будет мирным, внутри регионов будет ещё долго бурлить и то там, то сям взрываться в прямом и переносном смыслах.
  8. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 ноября 2020 14:43
    +1
    Глупая статья. После сбитого Турцией Су-24 ВВС РФ смешали с землей турецкие нефтепромыслы в Сирии. Если РФ не станет отвечать на антироссийские шаги Турции,или кого то еще,боясь войны и предпочтя позор,РФ получит и войну и позор,потому что безнаказанность рождает беспредел. Сегодня убили посла,сошло с рук,завтра убьют все посольство ,или сделают что то в этом духе и будут ждать,что с рук сойдет.
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 19 ноября 2020 23:29
      -2
      мешали с землей турецкие нефтепромыслы в Сирии.

      В Сирии, сирийские нефтепромы. Так что, кое кто уже рассчитывает беспроцентный кредит на восстановление. Турки что то недополучили, но ничего не потеряли.

      убили посла, сошло с рук

      Они не хотели, так уж получилось.
      А вертолёт так вообще азербайджанцы сбили, повинную голову меч не сечёт.
      Зато трубы, атомные станции, туристы, ПВО и боевые самолёты(в перспективе), всё в Турцию. Султан доволен, lol да и кредиты не жмут.
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 ноября 2020 00:11
        +2
        Ну Путин не вечен. То что он прогнулся,не значит,что с ним согласно население РФ и оно все забудет,а ЕР в наших краях уже слила крайние выборы.А на счет того,что недополучили турки,так их бензовозы горели не дурно,да и их охрана у нефтяных вышек и в составе автоколонн тоже не хило отправилась к шайтану. ВВП все же иногда огрызается,хорошо,но мало.Жестче нужно проводить внешнюю политику.
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 20 ноября 2020 14:24
          +2
          Россия без национальной идеи конечно уступит государствам с таковой.. Когда амёбное правление государством РФ (с личностными в основном интересами), она становится кормом для национальных сплочённых государств, каким является Турция и прочие... Смена антирусского правления РФ (русские националисты,- главный враг правитеоей России,- это же приговор России) на прорусское, только избавит от дальнейшего развала РФ... Русская и славяноцентрическая идея,- . спасение России от полного разложения...
          1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 ноября 2020 14:43
            +1
            Турция не то государство,чтобы угрожать РФ. Армия Турции вооружена на уровне африканских государств,а на счет сплоченности,так султана там не все любят и экономика не ладно дышит.
            1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 20 ноября 2020 14:52
              +1
              Вы уж не принижайте армию с боевым опытом, а вот Россию они все больше не любят со всеми последствиями... Турция, грозный сосед, и его нужно превращать в союзника, чему очень противятся все недруги России, значит направление верное...
              1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
                Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 ноября 2020 15:06
                +3
                Какой у Турции боевой опыт?! Война с курдскими партизанами,война против РФ в Чечне,где турецким протеже РФ наваляла дважды,война в Сирии,где Турция в подвешенном состоянии и ее протеже отступают?! Так я и не считаю Турцию союзником РФ,это волк,которого сколько не корми все равно в лес смотреть станет,но и грозным противником для РФ я Турцию не считаю. Конечно,если как Ельцин в Чечне отмывать деньги и в поддавки играть,то можно и Литве войну слить,а если воевать всерьез и бить как надо,то шансов у Турции против РФ ноль.