Cause of military defeat in Karabakh found in Yerevan in purchased Su-30SM


The battles in Nagorno-Karabakh died down, and a ceasefire agreement was signed on November 10. The Armenians call themselves the losing side of the military confrontation, and in the ruling elite of Armenia they began to search for the guilty. Former head of the General Staff of the Armenian Armed Forces Movses Hakobyan spoke about his vision of the reasons for the defeat of the Armenian forces.


According to Hakobyan, he repeatedly discouraged the highest authorities of Armenia from buying Russian Su-4SM generation 30+ two-seat multipurpose fighters, but they did not heed his arguments - he spoke about this at a press conference on Thursday November 19.

Four years ago, Yerevan was considering the possibility of acquiring combat aircraft from Russia, but then Hakobyan was able to dissuade those in charge from this step. Later, at a meeting with Prime Minister Pashinyan, he argued in favor of refusing to buy the Su-30SM - in his opinion, this was a criminal step that would have to be held accountable. However, the prime minister replied that a corresponding agreement with the Russian Federation had already been signed.

According to the former head of the Armenian General Staff, the authors of this document did not read the legal acts of the Russian Federation. They say that the air-to-air missiles so necessary for the Su-30SM are not being sold to other countries.

At the same time, from the very beginning, it was planned to purchase several divisions of Tor anti-aircraft missile systems, but later it was decided to redirect most of the funds to the Su-30SM, Hakobyan explained, believing that the air defense systems could bring more benefits in the Karabakh conflict than the purchased fighters.
  • Photos used: https://www.gov.am
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 20 November 2020 11: 41
    +1
    it was decided to redirect most of the funds to the Su-30SM, Hakobyan explained

    I don’t understand something request What do most of the funds mean? Where does Armenia get the funds for the purchase? They have gold mines or vast poppy fields (like in Afghanistan) .I imagine the situation like this, they take a huge loan from Russia and buy weapons for it, but then give it back somehow if we win the lottery lol
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 November 2020 14: 12
    -2
    ABOUT!!! This is Putin's cunning plan in action.

    Remember: Armenia: Lifetime Prime Minister - Armenian Maidan (bio-laboratories, yusa-agents, sniper) - gave credits and put SU in Armenia - Maidan disappeared (bio-laboratories, yusa-agents, sniper disappeared somewhere too) -

    Armenia bypasses Azerbaijan in a weapon turn from the SS ...

    - Karabakh - Su on the hook, do not fly at all - a new agreement on the division according to the Kremlin - Russian peacekeepers.

    I outplayed everyone.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 November 2020 15: 15
    +5
    Hakobyan is delusional. The Russian Federation sold Su-30s to many countries and who would buy them without weapons ... But no one ... These are lodges. If the planes are on the ground, and are not used in battles, then there will be no sense from them in the war, and it does not matter what kind of aircraft you have: Su-30, Rafale, Grippen, Rapter, or the Death Star. The Armenians did not use the Su-30 in Karabakh ... Why ?! Let the General Staff of Armenia be responsible for its jambs and do not try to blame its stupidity on the Russian Federation
  4. Pound Offline Pound
    Pound (Alexander) 22 November 2020 02: 42
    0
    Macaws crap, now they are looking for the extreme. Question to Armenians: Why did your Armed Forces not participate in the Karabakh conflict? am

В Ереване нашли причину военного поражения в Карабахе в закупленных Су-30СМ


Отгремели сражения в Нагорном Карабахе, и 10 ноября было подписано соглашение о прекращении огня. Армяне называют себя проигравшей стороной военного противостояния, и в правящей верхушке Армении начали заниматься поиском виноватых. Экс-глава Генштаба ВС Армении Мовсес Акопян рассказал о своем видении причин поражения армянских сил.


По словам Акопяна, он неоднократно отговаривал высшие власти Армении от покупки российских двухместных многоцелевых истребителей поколения 4+ Су-30СМ, но к его доводам не прислушались – об этом он рассказал на пресс-конференции в четверг 19 ноября.

Еще четыре года назад Ереван рассматривал вероятность приобретения боевых самолетов у России, но тогда Акопян смог отговорить ответственных лиц от этого шага. Позже, на встрече с премьер-министром Пашиняном он приводил аргументы в пользу отказа от покупок Су-30СМ – по его мнению, это был преступный шаг, за который придется нести ответственность. Однако премьер ответил, что соответствующее соглашение с РФ уже подписано.

По словам бывшего руководителя армянского Генерального штаба, авторы этого документа не читали правовые акты РФ. В них сказано, что так необходимые для Су-30СМ ракеты класса «воздух-воздух» не продаются в другие страны.

При этом с самого начала планировалось закупить несколько дивизионов зенитно-ракетных комплексов «Тор», однако впоследствии было принято решение перенаправить большую часть средств на Су-30СМ, пояснил Акопян, считая, что ЗРК могли принести больше пользы в Карабахском конфликте, нежели купленные истребители.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.gov.am
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 20 ноября 2020 11:41
    +3
    было принято решение перенаправить большую часть средств на Су-30СМ, пояснил Акопян

    Я что то не пойму, request Что значит большую часть средств? Откуда у Армении средства на закупку? У них что золотые рудники или обширные маковые поля (как в Афганистане) Я представляю ситуацию так, берется огромный кредит у России и на него закупается оружие, ну а отдавать потом как нибудь, если выиграем в лотерею lol
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 ноября 2020 14:12
    -2
    О!!! Это как раз хитрый план Путина в действии.

    Помнните : Армения: Пожизненный премьер - Армянский майдан (био-лаборатории, юса-агенты, снайпера) - дали кредитов и поставили СУ в Армению - Майдан исчез (био-лаборатории, юса-агенты, снайпера исчезли кудато тоже) -

    Армения обходит с СУ Азербайджан на оружейном вираже...

    - Карабах - Су на приколе, вообще не летают - новое соглашение о разделе по Кремлевски - российские миротвороцы.

    Всех переиграл.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Sapsan136 Онлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 ноября 2020 15:15
    +5
    Акопян бредит. РФ продавала Су-30 многим странам и кто бы стал их покупать без вооружения...Да никто...Это лож. Если самолеты стоят на земле,а не используются в боях,то толку от них на войне не будет и не важно какие у вас самолеты:Су-30,Рафаль,Гриппен,Раптер ,или Звезда Смерти. Армяне не применяли в Карабахе Су-30...Почему?! Пусть за свои косяки отвечает генштаб Армении и не пытается валить свою тупость на РФ
  4. Funt Офлайн Funt
    Funt (александр) Вчера, 02:42
    0
    Ары обосрались, теперь крайних ищут. Вопрос к армянам: Почему ваши ВС не участвовали в Карабахском конфликте? am