Nuclear power plant stumbling: Balts risk falling out over Russia and Belarus


The Lithuanian Parliament voted to adopt decisive political measures against Latvia - such a step was prompted by Riga's attempts to ensure its energy security through cooperation with Russia and Belarus. GlobalResearch writes about the uneasy relations between the Baltic countries in terms of electricity purchase and sale.


Latvia acquires electricity generated at the Belarusian nuclear power plant in Ostrovets - Lithuania considers this a political problem, since it considers the nuclear facility in Belarus a threat to the energy security of the entire European Union, as well as the health of its citizens.

Judging by the analysis of electricity flows, after the start of the operation of the Belarusian NPP, Latvia began to sell the electricity it receives through the Lithuanian-Belarusian power link, which is used only on the territory of Lithuania.

In fact, it turns out that Lithuanian consumers finance the Lukashenka regime

- This opinion was expressed by the deputy of the Lithuanian Seimas Dainius Kreivis from the conservative party "Union of the Fatherland".

The Baltic countries are preparing to synchronize their electricity flows with the EU countries, which will allow them to disconnect from the BRELL energy association by 2025, which includes the Baltic countries, as well as the Russian Federation and Belarus. Thus, Lithuania and Latvia will be able to rely only on energy coming from Poland, as well as from Sweden through a submarine cable that goes out of service several times a year. That is, from 2025, Latvian consumers will depend on the transit of electricity through the territory of Lithuania, and they will have to pay for it. And electricity from Belarus is the cheapest solution for Latvia.

According to the previously adopted agreements, Latvia and Estonia may acquire a shortage of energy from Russia before their full-scale disconnection from the BRELL system. However, the Lithuanians fear that Tallinn and Riga will continue to buy electricity from Moscow, and "dangerous electricity" will go to Lithuania and further to other European countries. For this reason, the Balts run the risk of seriously quarreling with each other over Russia.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 20 November 2020 17: 05
    +8
    All this reminds the old joke: "I will tear out my own eye for evil. Let everyone say about her: and her son-in-law is crooked."
  2. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 20 November 2020 18: 49
    +1
    We stock up on seeds, kvass and watch talk shows from the life of Priblatika
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 November 2020 18: 59
    +5
    Friendship is friendship, and tobacco apart. This once again suggests that no NATO will go to fight anywhere, if it is not tiny Grenada, which can be robbed with impunity.
  4. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 20 November 2020 19: 57
    +3
    А than by that Lithuanian "for a long time Cratins" did not please "Lukashenka's regime" ??!
    After all, Lithuania and Poland themselves, aggressively hostilely, with their own (since - manipulated directly from Warsaw and Vilnius!) "White Maidan" attacked the neighboring peaceful Belarus, with the intention of razing her!
    In the same way, as before, they, the Ameroholuisk Baltic limitrophes-Poland, Lithuania and Estonia, were preparing all the terrorist rabble for the role of Maidan militants of the Kiev coup d'etat, and in the front ranks of the "European Union", Lithuanian Gribiskaite (they say that in the Komsomol youth ex-KGB agent named "Magnolia", a very sophisticated "specialist in working with foreigners" in the "honey trap", for "excellent work", on the recommendation and under the patronage of the "deep drilling office" became a "party member" and, until "natskurvili" after the collapse of the USSR, then even asceticised in the "nomenklatura sinecure" - a teacher of the Leningrad "Higher Soviet Party School" - personally "trained the ideological cadres of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union", is this so il slander this "cute" villainous Maidan extremist, who knows ??! ) straight, like a "revolutionary fury", regularly flirted anti-people, and in violation of the Ukrainian Constitution, crucified with impunity on the "Euromaidan" stage, razmaidan "independent Ukraine"!
    And now, you see, they are to blame for the "uncompromising" regime (that is, for not agreeing to agreements with the sent and local extremists, as the Judeo-Mazepa "Yanukovych regime" did!) Lukashenko's regime "that did not give up power in Belarus pro-Polish-Prolitian puppets at the first request of the Polish and Lithuanian zakoperschik "whitemaidan" ??! winked

    From a dead donkey, ears to you, Lithuanian "kreitsy", and not the closure of the Belarusian nuclear power plant! tongue
    Now there is nothing to crap and arrange meanness for my native Belarusians and their sovereign "regime of atomic energy"!
    The Lithuanian authorities themselves, the same Lithuanian Seim, liquidated their own Ignalina nuclear power plant and now choke on a toad with envy towards the Belarusians: "Why was it possible not to close your nuclear power plant ?!"
    And now they began to do dirty tricks on the "Lukashenka regime" according to the petty "farmer principle": "Since we, Vilnius
    "Kreitins", out of their own stupidity, completely twisted the neck of their hen-ryaba, regularly laying golden eggs (which ensured complete energy independence of Lithuania and allowed to trade surplus electricity with other countries!), then we want and hysterically insist that the zealous clever owner - our neighbor, the same, but alive and healthy, the golden bear was quickly stabbed to please us, absurd Lithuanian Duremars! " fool
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 November 2020 21: 36
    -1
    Ah, a blown fly.
    It is clear that no one will quarrel, and all this is just a distraction from real events.

    Just in the news, everyone together introduced new sanctions ...

АЭС преткновения: Прибалты рискуют разругаться из-за России и Беларуси


Парламент Литвы проголосовал за принятие решительных политических мер в отношении Латвии – такой шаг вызвали попытки Риги обеспечить свою энергетическую безопасность путем сотрудничества с Россией и Беларусью. О непростых отношениях между странами Прибалтики в разрезе купли-продажи электроэнергии пишет GlobalResearch.


Латвия приобретает вырабатываемое на Белорусской АЭС в Островце электричество – Литва считает это политической проблемой, поскольку рассматривает атомный объект в Беларуси угрозой энергобезопасности всего Евросоюза, а также здоровью своих граждан.

Судя по анализу электроэнергетических потоков, после начала работы Белорусской АЭС Латвия начала реализовывать электричество, получаемое ею через литовско-белорусскую электроэнергетическую смычку, используемую лишь на территории Литвы.

Фактически получается, что литовские потребители финансируют режим Лукашенко

– такое мнение высказал депутат литовского Сейма Дайнюс Крейвис от консервативной партии «Союз отечества».

Прибалтийские страны готовятся синхронизировать свои электропотоки со странами ЕС, что позволит им к 2025 году отключиться от энергетического объединения БРЭЛЛ, куда входят страны Балтии, а также РФ и Беларусь. Таким образом, Литва и Латвия смогут рассчитывать лишь на энергию, поступающую из Польши, а также из Швеции по выходящему несколько раз в год из строя подводному кабелю. То есть, с 2025 года латвийские потребители будут зависеть от транзита электричества через территорию Литвы, и за него придется платить. А электроэнергия из Беларуси – наиболее дешевое решение для Латвии.

Согласно принятым ранее договоренностям, Латвия и Эстония могут приобретать недостаток энергии у России до своего полномасштабного отключения от системы БРЭЛЛ. Однако литовцы опасаются того, что Таллин и Рига и далее продолжат покупать у Москвы электроэнергию, и «опасное электричество» поступит в Литву и далее – в другие европейские страны. По этой причине прибалты рискуют всерьез разругаться друг с другом из-за России.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. дилетант Онлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 20 ноября 2020 17:05
    +8
    Все это напоминает старую хохму: "на зло тёще вырву себе глаз. Пусть все про неё говорят: а у неё зять кривой".
  2. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 20 ноября 2020 18:49
    +3
    Запасаемся семками, квасом и смотрим ток-шоу из жизни Приблатики
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 ноября 2020 18:59
    +5
    Дружба дружбой,а табачок врозь. Это еще раз говорит о том,что никакое НАТО никуда воевать не побежит,если это не крошечная Гренада,которую можно безнаказанно ограбить.
  4. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 20 ноября 2020 19:57
    +5
    А чем этим литовским "давнюсам крейтинсам" не угодил "режим Лукашенко"??!
    Ведь Литва и Польша сами, агрессивно по-вражески, со своим( так как- манипулируемым напрямую из Варшавы и Вильнюса!) "беломайданом" напали на соседнюю мирную Белоруссию, с намерением и её размайданить!
    Точно так же, как раньше, они же, амерохолуйские прибалтийские лимитрофы-Польша, Литва и Эстония, у себя готовили всякое террористическое отребье на роль майданных боевиков киевского госпереворота, и в первых рядах "Евросоюза", литовка Грибыискайте( бают, что в комсомольской молодости экс-агент КГБ по кличке "Магнолия", весьма искушённая "специалистка работы с иностранцами" по части "медовой ловушки", за "отличную работу", по рекомендации и под патронатом "конторы глубокого бурения" стала "членом партии" и, пока не "нацскурвилась" после развала СССР, то даже подвизалась в "номенклатурной синекуре"-преподавателем Ленинградской "высшей совпартшколы"-самолично "готовила идейные кадры КПСС", так ли это иль клевещут на эту "милую" злодетельную майданную экстремистку, кто знает??!) прям, как "ррэволюционная фурия", регулярно витийствовала-антинародно, и в нарушение украинской Конституции, безнаказанно распиналась на сцене "евромайдана", размайданили "незалежную Украину"!
    А теперь им, видите ли, виноват "неуступчивый( т.е., не пошедший на соглашения с засланными и местными экстремистами, как это подло проделал иудомазепинский "режим Януковича"!) режим Лукашенко"-не отдавший власть в Белоруссии в липкие лапы ничтожных пропольских-пролитовских марионеток по первому же требованию польских и литовских закопёрщиков "беломайдана"??! winked

    От мёртвого осла уши вам, литовские "крейтинсы", а не закрытие белорусской АЭС! tongue
    Нечего теперь гадить и устраивать подлости моим родным белорусам и их суверенному "режиму атомной энергетики"!
    Сами же литовские власти, тот же литовский Сейм, ликвидировали собственную Игналинскую АЭС и теперь давитесь жабой от зависти к белорусам:"А шо так можно было-не закрывать свою АЭС?!"
    И теперь взялись пакостить "режиму Лукашенко" по мелочному "хуторянскому принципу": "Раз уж мы, вильнюсские
    "крейтинсы", по собственной дремучей глупости, напрочь свернули шею своей курочке-рябе, исправно несшей золотые яйца( обеспечивавшей полную энергонезависимость Литвы и позволявшей торговать избыточной электроэнергией с другими странами!), то по-жлобски хотим и истерически настаиваем, чтобы и у рачительного умного хозяина-нашего соседа, такую же, но живую и здоровую, золотонесушку быстренько зарезали в угоду нам, вздорным литовским Дуремарам!" fool
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 ноября 2020 21:36
    -1
    А, дутая муха.
    Понятно же, что не разругается никто, и все это лишь отвлечение внимания от реальных событий.

    Как раз в новостях все вместе ввели новые санкции...