Americans envy the new Russian high-precision bomb


The US Air Force uses various expensive high-precision air-to-surface ammunition to engage targets. One of the cheapest is the GBU-39 planning bomb with a range of up to 110 km, costing $ 70. The price of the missiles is even higher. But the Russians have a new and very budgetary PBK-500U "Drill" for $ 15 thousand, which can be used en masse, the American magazine The National Interest envied, describing the situation.


Experts believe that there is no economic point in destroying an SUV, armored car or tank with expensive ammunition. The same end result can be obtained for much less money while maintaining combat effectiveness.

The Russians managed to find the optimal solution for the use of ammunition in low-intensity conflicts. Drill is a high-precision aerial bomb designed to destroy all types of armored vehicles, radars, air defense systems and other targets. Its flight range is 30 km, is guided by GLONASS, has protection against electronic warfare equipment and weighs 540 kg.

This ammunition has 15 self-aiming combat elements, each weighing 15 kg. On the final leg of the flight trajectory, they separate and descend by parachute. Moreover, the "Drill" can hit not only stationary targets, but also those in motion.

The Russians wanted to take the Drill into service by the end of 2019, but sent a trial batch of ammunition to Syria for testing in real combat conditions. Therefore, adoption into service was delayed, but the effectiveness of the ammunition was proven. The main carrier of the novelty should be the Su-57 fighters, but they can be armed with the Tu-22M3, Su-24M and Su-34 bombers.

Experts drew attention to the fact that there will be more destruction from a Russian cluster bomb than from an indivisible munition. At the same time, the Americans use "opener rockets" without a warhead to eliminate terrorists in cities. They use rotating blades to open the vehicle and destroy the militants inside, the newspaper concluded.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 21 November 2020 14: 33
    0
    Airborne ammunition "Drill" is undoubtedly a very successful and promising development of our military-industrial complex, but on its basis it is necessary to create even more advanced ammunition with a much greater range and with a large number of damaging elements !!!
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 November 2020 16: 22
    -3
    That Pushkov envied himself is understandable.
    And so, this is noodles.
    Ash tree stump, which for Russian wooden bucks the newest bobmba for 30 km, will be cheaper than their previous bomb by 110 km for Yusovskaya striped greenery (and due to import substitution, it is 3 times heavier)
  3. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 21 November 2020 18: 08
    -2
    The Americans are jealous of the new Russian high-precision bomb.

    They envied not the bomb, but the cost of labor in the creation / production of Russian bombs! In the United States, with their salaries, it is simply impossible to create products with such a cost - hence the envy!
    1. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 21 November 2020 18: 44
      0
      cmonman... Americans are jealous of everything, I agree.
    2. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 21 November 2020 19: 04
      0
      PS I heard that a Russian shaman, an expert in expelling presidents, decided to take a vacation in the United States. smile
    3. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 22 November 2020 11: 48
      0
      Let's not interpret everything that has been said in our own way, that in Russia they are able to create weapons no less effective than in the West, but for much less money, this is a fact fully recognized by the Western military.
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 22 November 2020 13: 53
        0
        The lag of the Russian Federation in such high-precision weapons is blatant. The presented novelty in terms of its characteristics (weight, range, etc.) is a pale and wretched sister in the world nomenclature of such ammunition ... But for that, propaganda, as always, has no analogues, only the question is what? (I remember an anegdot - the computers of the USSR are the largest in the world ...)
        1. Alex Eustace Offline Alex Eustace
          Alex Eustace 23 November 2020 17: 42
          0
          Good evening! That's what I would like to say - there are many of them, and we are a host! There are enough bombs in Russia for everyone, don't create a stir!

Американцы позавидовали новой российской высокоточной бомбе


ВВС США используют для поражения целей различные дорогостоящие высокоточные боеприпасы класса «воздух-поверхность». Одним из самых дешевых является планирующая авиабомба GBU-39 с дальностью до 110 км, стоимостью $70 тыс. Цена ракет еще выше. Но у россиян имеется новый и очень бюджетный ПБК-500У «Дрель» за $15 тыс., который можно использовать массово, позавидовали в американском журнале The National Interest, описывая ситуацию.


Эксперты уверены, что нет никакого экономического смысла уничтожать внедорожник, бронеавтомобиль или танк дорогим боеприпасом. Тот же конечный результат можно получить за гораздо меньшие деньги при сохранении боевой эффективности.

Россиянам удалось отыскать оптимальное решение для применения боеприпасов в конфликтах небольшой интенсивности. «Дрель» – высокоточная авиабомба, которая предназначена для уничтожения всех видов бронетехники, РЛС, средств ПВО и других целей. Дальность её полета составляет 30 км, наводится по ГЛОНАСС, обладает защитой от средств РЭБ и весит 540 кг.

Данным боеприпас имеет 15 самоприцеливающихся боевых элементов, каждый весом в 15 кг. На конечном участке траектории полета они отделяются и спускаются на парашютах. Причем «Дрель» может поражать не только стационарные цели, но и находящиеся в движении.

Россияне хотели принять «Дрель» на вооружение до конца 2019 года, но отправили пробную партию боеприпасов в Сирию для проведения испытаний в реальных боевых условиях. Поэтому принятие на вооружение затянулось, но зато была доказана эффективность боеприпаса. Основным носителем новинки должны стать истребители Су-57, но ими можно вооружить бомбардировщики Ту-22М3, Су-24М и Су-34.

Эксперты обратили внимание, что разрушений от российской кассетной бомбы будет больше, чем от неразделяющегося боеприпаса. При этом американцы для устранения террористов в городах применяют «ракеты-открывашки» без боевой части. Они вращающимися лезвиями вскрывают транспортное средство и уничтожают боевиков, находящихся внутри, подытожило издание.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 21 ноября 2020 14:33
    0
    Авиационный боеприпас "Дрель" безусловно является весьма успешной и перспективной разработкой нашего ВПК, но на его основе необходимо создать ещё более продвинутые боеприпасы с гораздо большей дальностью и с большим количеством поражающих элементов!!!
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 ноября 2020 16:22
    -3
    Что Пушков сам себе позавидовал, это понятно.
    А так, это лапша.
    Ясень пень, что на Русские деревянные баксы новейшая бобмба на 30 км, будет дешевле чем их прежняя бомба на 110 км на Юсовскую полосатую зелень (а из за импортозамещения и в 3 раза тяжелее)
  3. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 21 ноября 2020 18:08
    -2
    Американцы позавидовали новой российской высокоточной бомбе.

    Они позавидовали не бомбе, а стоимости труда при создании/производстве российских бомб! В США, при их зарплатах, создавать изделия с такой стоимостью просто невозможно - отсюда и зависть!
    1. isofat Онлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 21 ноября 2020 18:44
      0
      cmonman. Американцы всему завидуют, я согласен.
    2. isofat Онлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 21 ноября 2020 19:04
      0
      P.S. Слышал, что российский шаман, специалист по изгнанию президентов, решил отдохнуть в США. smile
    3. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 22 ноября 2020 11:48
      0
      Давайте не будем по своему интерпретировать всё сказанное, то что в России способны создавать не менее эффективное чем на Западе вооружение, но за гораздо меньшие деньги, это факт, полностью признанный Западными военными.
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 22 ноября 2020 13:53
        0
        Отставание РФ в таких высокоточных вооружениях вопиющее. Представленая новинка по свом характеристикам (вес, дальностьи пр.) является бледной и убогой сестричкой в мировой номенклатуре таких боеприпасов... Но за то пропаганда как всегда,- не имеет аналогов, только вопрос в чём? (вспоминается анегдот,- компютеры СССР самые большие в мире...)
        1. Алекс Юстасу Вчера, 17:42
          0
          Добрый вечер! Вот что я бы хотел сказать - их много, а нас - рать! Бомбочек в России на всех хватит, не стоит создавать ажиотаж!