Russia is ready to share the project of the Bulgarian NPP Belene


Rosatom is ready to expand the composition of the consortium (alliance) participating in the tender for the construction of the Belene NPP. Thus, Russia will share the energy project in Bulgaria with other stakeholders. The Bulgarian Internet publication Mediapool writes about this, referring to the statement of Kirill Komarov, a member of the board of the Russian state corporation, First Deputy General Director - Director of the Development and International Business Unit.


The consortium, of course, does not exhaust the list of international companies that can take part in this project.

- said Komarov at a briefing, stressing the importance of creating an alliance.

Komarov clarified that the consortium is needed to bring together all the best that is available today.

Including Russian nuclear Technology, French turbines and Franco-German developments in the field of automated control systems for electrical engineering

He explained.

He explained that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, potential investors do not have access to the information room, where all data about the project is collected. The date of acquaintance with this information has been postponed several times. He expressed the hope that at some point the infection will cease to pose a threat and it will be possible to return to normal work.

Rosatom expects the Bulgarian government to propose a mechanism by which investors will be able to recoup their investments in the project. Komarov recalled that Sofia wants to implement the project on a purely market basis without government guarantees.

To be honest, I do not know of such a precedent

- added Komarov.

In his words, such projects are implemented either with serious interaction with the state, or with the receipt of certain guarantees of return on investment from electricity production. As an example, he cited the Hanhikivi-1 NPP project in Finland, where all shareholders are electricity consumers.

In Bulgaria, at the moment, there is no mechanism for returning the invested funds, except for the sale of electricity on the free market

He summed up.

In June 2020, Rosatom signed a Memorandum of Understanding with Framatom (France) and General Electric Steam Power (USA) for the Belene NPP project. Other contenders include the China National Nuclear Corporation (CNNC) and the Korea Hydro and Nuclear Power Company (KHNP).
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. lieutenant Offline lieutenant
    lieutenant (Vladimir) 21 November 2020 16: 43
    0
    Why are they again going to the Bulgarians?
  2. Pandiurin Offline Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 21 November 2020 17: 55
    -1
    Quote: lieutenant
    Why are they again going to the Bulgarians?

    Well, there are managers.
    At the end of each year, they look at their "case" of the concluded contracts and the total amount. From this they receive a percentage of their salary. Therefore, there is a great interest in concluding a contract at any cost.
    Even if it is obvious that there will be big problems.
    Problems and loss of money will occur in 7-12 years from the conclusion of the contract.
    This will be called force majeure. They did everything right, who knew that for political reasons Bulgaria would set a lower price for generated energy as an anti-monopoly step, introduce an environmental tax because The nuclear power plant does not generate green electricity, it will impose huge fines for some other nonsense.

    So now it is happening with Gazprom under long-concluded contracts, they are now being milked for fantastic huge amounts. It seems that there are no guilty ones who made the decision to conclude contracts on such conditions.
    When these contracts were concluded there were heroes and cunning guys.

Россия готова поделиться проектом болгарской АЭС Белене


«Росатом» готов расширить состав консорциума (альянса), участвующего в тендере на возведение АЭС «Белене». Таким образом, Россия поделится энергетическим проектом в Болгарии с другими заинтересованными сторонами. Об этом пишет болгарское интернет-издание Mediapool, ссылаясь на заявление члена правления российской госкорпорации, первого заместителя гендиректора – директора блока по развитию и международному бизнесу Кирилла Комарова.


Консорциум, конечно, не исчерпывает список международных компаний, которые могут принять участие в этом проекте

– сказал Комаров на брифинге, подчеркнув важность создания альянса.

Комаров уточнил, что консорциум нужен, чтобы собрать воедино все лучшее, что имеется на сегодняшний день.

Включая российские ядерные технологии, французские турбины и франко-немецкие разработки в области автоматизированных систем управления для электротехники

– объяснил он.

Он пояснил, что из-за пандемии COVID-19 потенциальные инвесторы не имеют доступа к информационной комнате, где собираются все данные о проекте. Дата ознакомления с этими сведениями переносилась уже несколько раз. Он выразил надежду, что в какой-то момент инфекция перестанет представлять угрозу и появится возможность вернуться к нормальной работе.

В «Росатоме» ожидают, что правительство Болгарии предложит механизм, с помощью которого инвесторы смогут окупить свои вложения в проект. Комаров напомнил, что София хочет реализовать проект на чисто рыночной основе без государственных гарантий.

Честно говоря, я не знаю такого прецедента

– добавил Комаров.

С его слов, такие проекты реализуются либо при серьезном взаимодействии с государством, либо с получением определенных гарантий возврата инвестиций от производства электроэнергии. В качестве примера он привел проект АЭС Ханхикиви-1 в Финляндии, где все акционеры являются потребителями электроэнергии.

В Болгарии на данный момент нет механизма возврата вложенных средств, кроме продажи электроэнергии на свободном рынке

– подытожил он.

В июне 2020 года «Росатом» подписал меморандум о взаимопонимании с Framatom (Франция) и General Electric Steam Power (США) по проекту АЭС «Белене». Другими претендентами являются Китайская национальная ядерная корпорация (CNNC) и Корейская компания по гидро- и ядерной энергии (KHNP).
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. поручик Офлайн поручик
    поручик (владимр) 21 ноября 2020 16:43
    0
    зачем они опять лезут к болгарам?
  2. Pandiurin Офлайн Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 21 ноября 2020 17:55
    -1
    Цитата: поручик
    зачем они опять лезут к болгарам?

    Ну как же, есть менеджеры.
    В конце каждого года смотрят их "кейс" на заключеные контракты и общую сумму. Из этого они получают процент к своей зарплате. Поэтому есть огромная заинтересованность заключить контракт во что бы то ни стало.
    Даже если очевидно что там будут большие проблемы.
    Проблемы и потери денег произойдут лет через 7-12 от заключения контракта.
    Это назовут форс-мажором. Они то сделали всё правильно, кто же знал что по политическим мотивам Болгария установит пониженную цену на вырабатываемую энергию как антимонопольный шаг, введёт экологический налог т.к. АЭС не вырабатывает зелёное электричество, наложит огроменные штрафы ещё за какую нибудь ерунду.

    Так сейчас с Газпромом происходит по давно заключеным контрактам, их сейчас доят на фантастическо огромные суммы. Виноватых кто принимал решение на заключаэение контрактов на таких условиях вроде бы нет.
    Когда контракты эти заключали были герои и ушлые парни.