Ukraine will have to part with billions of dollars for deceiving Chinese colleagues


The dispute between Chinese investors and the state of Ukraine over Motor Sich PJSC has entered a decisive phase. It is likely that Kiev will have to part with billions of dollars for deceiving colleagues from Beijing.


It should be noted that Motor Sich Zaporizhia is subject matter a dispute estimated at $ 3,5 billion and the fight for this company has already imposed its imprint on Sino-Ukrainian relations. The Ukrainian authorities do not allow Chinese investors to enter the enterprise, of which they became the owners in 2016, and impede the disposal of assets.

Now a large group of well-known world-renowned law firms will defend the interests of the "comrades" from China in international arbitration: WilmerHale, DLA Piper and Bird & Bird, as well as Arzinger, which will advise on the norms of Ukrainian legislation. The DCH group, which is a partner of Chinese investors, informed the public about this on its website. DCH was established in 2007 and consolidates most of the assets of the former UkrSibbank Group. Its beneficiary is billionaire Alexander Yaroslavsky, included in the Russian sanctions list.

This information suggests that investors failed to come to an agreement with the Ukrainian authorities. They did not receive either Motor Sich or the money they paid for it. Therefore, the aforementioned arbitration will understand all the intricacies. Considering that the Chinese side is represented by the "bison" of jurisprudence, it can be assumed that the decision will be made relatively quickly. Moreover, the Ukrainians still have to pay for the services of expensive lawyers representing the Chinese.

Experts believe that Kiev has very little chance of "getting out of the water." With a very high degree of probability, he will have to “fork out” more than $ 3,5 billion in the foreseeable future. Motor Sich PJSC is a private company, it does not belong to the state, therefore it has the right to dispose of its property. At the same time, Kiev, for far-fetched reasons, intervened in market relations. Where Ukraine will take the specified money to give to investors, nobody cares in the era of developed capitalism.
  • Photos used: Zinnsoldat / wikimedia.org
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. passing by Offline passing by
    passing by (passing by) 21 November 2020 17: 46
    +6
    will freeze, like the debt to Russia. other baboons are milked and will not share.
  2. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 21 November 2020 19: 00
    +1
    Ukraine will have to part with billions of dollars for cheating Chinese colleagues

    laughing How can they part with what they do not have and never will be (I'm talking about a billion dollars if that). They have already owed so many billions and continue to borrow that a billion is about nothing lol
  3. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 21 November 2020 19: 42
    +1
    By the way, from January 1, 2021, Ukraine introduces a new duty on money transfers from abroad. 20% of the transfer amount. Maybe they want to pay off debts?
  4. pvlshvz Offline pvlshvz
    pvlshvz (Paul) 22 November 2020 00: 50
    +8
    And how, choking on their own saliva, at the dawn of perestroika, zaslanets from the West painted "fair market relations" in countries with market economies. Where are these "market relations"? All nonsense. As they lied to us then, all these BBC, CNN, Deutsche Welle, Radio Liberty, so they still do it now. They have no faith. As there is no faith to all well-wishers - "daughters of officers" like the local "Dubinushka", "Bindyuzhnik", etc. honestly working out their silver coins. There are a lot of them here. They even en masse registered on entertainment portals like YaPlakal. Their main goal is to destroy the country for the sake of transnational corporations, and let people go around the world as plumbers and agricultural slaves.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  5. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 22 November 2020 08: 29
    +2
    courts-thuds ... "and who are the judges?" "And nothing has changed"
  6. lena.buylova.49mail.ru (Elena Builova) 22 November 2020 13: 31
    +6
    Ukraine beguiled, the Chinese are not Russia, they will not nurse and they can chop off the territory for debts, as with its southern neighbors, they have experience. This is not our corrupt business, which, for the sake of profit, will sell their mother, think about their homeland.
  7. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 22 November 2020 16: 47
    +3
    Ukraine will have to part with billions of dollars for deceiving Chinese colleagues

    1. Will have to pay or not, the court will decide.
    2. If you still have to pay, then Ukraine will pay with the money of Gazprom, from which it has sued 3,5 billion and continues to file endless claims in all international instances in the hope of winning something and sometime to recover this win from the Russian Federation with interest, of course ...
    3. The Russian Federation paid, pays and will pay for the transit of oil products, the only question is its volume and price.
  8. mikhail.rybakov2017 (mikhail rybakov) 22 November 2020 19: 49
    0
    China is not Russia, the residents of the outskirts will repay the debt, if not in money, then in kind.
  9. Barmaley_2 Offline Barmaley_2
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 23 November 2020 03: 02
    +1
    There is only one owner for Ukraine - the United States. All the rest go to the garden and the price of the issue is not important. It is important what they say in Washington. But it really costs a lot.
  10. Evgeny Vinokhodov (Evgeny Vinokhodov) 23 November 2020 06: 22
    0
    I do not know how it will all end, but I can definitely say that popcorn needs to be prepared for this performance.
  11. vlad25g1p414 Offline vlad25g1p414
    vlad25g1p414 (Vladimir Prigorodov) 23 November 2020 15: 26
    +1
    I don't understand how it is

    Where will Ukraine take the specified money ...

    - and what about a cash cow from a neighbor's yard? The first time they milk her, or what? This cow has such an udder that everyone milked her except her own calf (the people), so, as always, she gets only the haul.

Украине придется расстаться с миллиардами долларов за обман китайских коллег


Спор китайских инвесторов с государством Украина по поводу ПАО «Мотор Сич» вступил в решающую фазу. Вероятно, Киеву придется расстаться с миллиардами долларов за обман коллег из Пекина.


Нужно отметить, что запорожская «Мотор Сич» является предметом спора, оцененного в $3,5 млрд и борьба за эту компанию уже наложила свой отпечаток на китайско-украинские отношения. Украинские власти не пускают китайских инвесторов на предприятие, собственниками которого они стали в 2016 году, и препятствуют в распоряжении активами.

Теперь отстаивать интересы «товарищей» из Китая в международном арбитраже будет большая группа весьма известных юридических контор с мировым именем: WilmerHale, DLA Piper и Bird & Bird, а также Arzinger, которая будет консультировать по нормам украинского законодательства. Об этом проинформировала общественность на своем сайте группа DCH, являющаяся партнером китайских инвесторов. DCH была учреждена в 2007 году и консолидирует большую часть активов бывшей группы УкрСиббанк. Её бенефициаром является миллиардер Александр Ярославский, включенный в российский санкционный список.

Эта информация говорит о том, что инвесторам не удалось договориться с украинскими властями. Они не получили ни «Мотор Сич», ни деньги, которые за неё уплатили. Поэтому разбираться во всех хитросплетениях будет упомянутый арбитраж. Учитывая, что китайскую сторону представляют «зубры» юриспруденции, можно предположить, что решение будет принято относительно быстро. Причем украинцам еще предстоит оплатить услуги недешевых юристов, представляющих китайцев.

Эксперты считают, что у Киева крайне мало шансов «выйти сухим из воды». С очень высокой долей вероятности, ему предстоит в обозримой перспективе «раскошелиться» на более чем $3,5 млрд. ПАО «Мотор Сич» – частная компания, она не принадлежит государству, поэтому вправе распоряжаться своим имуществом. При этом Киев, по надуманным причинам, вмешался в рыночные отношения. Где Украина будет брать указанные деньги, чтобы отдать инвесторам, никого не волнует в эпоху развитого капитализма.
  • Использованы фотографии: Zinnsoldat/wikimedia.org
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 21 ноября 2020 17:46
    +6
    зависнет, как и долг перед Россией. бабуинов другие доят и делиться не будут.
  2. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 21 ноября 2020 19:00
    +2
    Украине придется расстаться с миллиардами долларов за обман китайский коллег

    laughing Как они могут расстаться с тем чего у них нет и никогда не будет (я о миллиарде долларов если что). Они уже столько миллиардов задолжали и продолжают брать в долг, что миллиард ни о чем lol
  3. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 21 ноября 2020 19:42
    +1
    Кстати, с 1 января, 2021 года, Украина вводит новую пошлину, на перевод денег из за рубежа. 20 % от суммы перевода. Может хотят долги отдать?
  4. pvlshvz Офлайн pvlshvz
    pvlshvz (Павел) 22 ноября 2020 00:50
    +8
    А как, захлебываясь собственными слюнями, на заре перестройки, засланцы с запада расписывали "честные рыночные отношения" в странах с рыночной экономикой. Где они эти "рыночные отношения"? Все брехня. Как они брехали нам тогда, все эти ВВС, СNN, Deutsche Welle, Радио Свобода, так они брешут и сейчас. Нет им веры. Как нет веры всем доброжелателям - "дочерям офицеров" вроде местной "Дубинушки", "Биндюжника" и т.п. , честно отрабатывающим свои серебрянки. Много их тут развелось. Они даже на развлекательных порталах вроде "ЯПлакалъ" массово прописались. Главная их цель-раздербанить страну в угоду транснациональным корпорациям, а людей пустиить по миру сантехниками и сельскохозяйственными рабами.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  5. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 22 ноября 2020 08:29
    +2
    суды-туды..."а судьи кто"?... дефолт же им мвф не признал по невыплате долгов рф...долго потом "слюни и сопли" текли и что? "а воз и ныне там"
  6. lena.buylova.49mail.ru Офлайн lena.buylova.49mail.ru
    lena.buylova.49mail.ru (Елена Буйлова) 22 ноября 2020 13:31
    +6
    Украина попутала, китайцы не Россия они няньчится не будут и за долги могут территорию оттяпать, как с южными соседями, опыт у них есть. Это не наш продажные бизнес, которые ради прибыли, мать родную продадут, подумаеш родину.
  7. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 22 ноября 2020 16:47
    +3
    Украине придется расстаться с миллиардами долларов за обман китайских коллег

    1. Придётся платить или нет, решит суд.
    2. Если всё же придётся платить, то Украина заплатит деньгами Газпрома, у которого отсудила 3,5 млрд. и продолжает предъявлять нескончаемые иски во все международные инстанции в надежде нибудь-чего да выиграть и нибудь-когда взыскать этот выигрыш с РФ с процентами разумеется.
    3. РФ платила платит и будет платить за транзит нефтепродуктов, вопрос только в его объёмах и цене.
  8. mikhail.rybakov2017 Офлайн mikhail.rybakov2017
    mikhail.rybakov2017 (mikhail rybakov) 22 ноября 2020 19:49
    0
    Китай это не Россия, отдадут окраинцы долг, если не деньгами, то натурой.
  9. Barmaley_2 Офлайн Barmaley_2
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) Вчера, 03:02
    +1
    Есть только один хозяин у Украины - США.Все остальные идут в сад и цена вопроса не суть важна.Важно, что скажут в Вашингтонске.А вот это действительно дорогОво стоит.
  10. Евгений Виноходов (Евгений Виноходов) Вчера, 06:22
    0
    Я не знаю чем все это закончится, но точно могу сказать то что попкорн нужно готовить для этого представление.
  11. vlad25g1p414 Офлайн vlad25g1p414
    vlad25g1p414 (Vladimir Prigorodov) Вчера, 15:26
    +1
    Не пойму, как это

    Где Украина будет брать указанные деньги....

    - а дойная корова с соседского двора на что? В первый раз ее доят, что ли? У этой коровы такое вымя, что ее доят все, кроме собственного теленка(народа), тому, как всегда, достается только перегон.