Published a video of the work of the Azerbaijani Mi-35 on the Armenian positions


On November 21, 2020, a video appeared on the Web showing how a pair of Mi-35M multipurpose transport and combat helicopters of the Azerbaijan Air Force is working on Armenian positions in Nagorno-Karabakh. The footage shows how rotorcraft alternately launch unguided missiles and go to the merry-go-round, and the military observing this is enthusiastic about what is happening.


Where exactly and when the video was filmed is not specified, but it is safe to say that the actions take place before November 10, 2020, i.e. before the start of the ceasefire in accordance with the tripartite agreements. The contingent of Russian peacekeepers in the region, at the time of publication of this information, had not yet recorded ceasefire violations.

The landscape in the video really resembles Nagorno-Karabakh. At the same time, one of the servicemen could easily film what was happening on the phone, and when the opportunity arose, he published it on social networks. One can clearly hear the word “Russia!” On the footage, which is shouted by one of the Azerbaijanis watching the work of the helicopters. What is meant, however, is not clear.


It should be added that as of 2016, Azerbaijan had 24 Mi-24 units and the same number of Mi-35M units in service. Moreover, the Mi-24s underwent a South African upgrade to the Super Hind Mk5 version and received the nickname "African Crocodile". Specialists from South Africa supplied them with new navigation equipment, radar, fire control system, laser range finder, sighting system, defense and electronic warfare equipment, rotor blades were made of composite materials and installed a 20-mm automatic cannon. At the same time, the Mi-35M does not need any improvements, according to the Azerbaijanis themselves.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Peter rybak Offline Peter rybak
    Peter rybak (Patrol) 21 November 2020 21: 40
    +3
    Judging by the exclamation, this is not "Russia". But the delight is understandable.
  2. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 22 November 2020 00: 48
    +4
    Azerbaijan was smart enough to modernize its army, unlike Armenia.
  3. pvlshvz Offline pvlshvz
    pvlshvz (Paul) 22 November 2020 00: 57
    +2
    Normal people, quite civilized, like the Jews .. You don't hear any "Alla in the bar". Why do they need Turkey with their Muslim quirks. I wouldn't be surprised if at the end of the video there was something like "well, nifiga yourself."
    1. Peter rybak Offline Peter rybak
      Peter rybak (Patrol) 22 November 2020 17: 33
      0
      Quote: pvlshvz
      I wouldn't be surprised if at the end of the video there was something like "well, nifiga yourself."

      And so it was.
  4. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 22 November 2020 09: 54
    +1
    The war is over. We must build the world. Why are these publications on the site - it is not clear
  5. KYYC Offline KYYC
    KYYC (OXOTHuK) 22 November 2020 10: 53
    0
    It is necessary to establish a peaceful life.

Опубликовано видео работы азербайджанских Ми-35 по армянским позициям


21 ноября 2020 года в Сети появилось видео, на котором показано, как пара многоцелевых транспортно-боевых вертолетов Ми-35М ВВС Азербайджана работает по армянским позициям в Нагорном Карабахе. На кадрах продемонстрировано, как винтокрылые машины поочередно запускают неуправляемые ракеты и уходят на карусель, а наблюдающие за этим военные с восторгом воспринимают происходящее.


Где конкретно и когда было снято видео - не уточняется, однако можно с уверенностью говорить о том, что действия происходят до 10 ноября 2020 года, т.е. до начала режима прекращения огня согласно трехсторонним договоренностям. Контингент российских миротворцев, находящихся в регионе, на момент публикации этой информации еще не фиксировал нарушений перемирия.

Пейзаж на видео действительно напоминает Нагорный Карабах. При этом кто-то из военнослужащих вполне мог снять происходящее на телефон, а когда появилась возможность, опубликовал в социальных сетях. На кадрах отчетливо слышно слово «Россия!», которое кричит один из наблюдающих за работой вертолетов азербайджанцев. Что однако имеется в виду, непонятно.


Нужно добавить, что по состоянию на 2016 год на вооружении Азербайджана находилось 24 единицы Ми-24 и столько же Ми-35М. Причем Ми-24 прошли южноафриканскую модернизацию до версии Super Hind Mk5 и получили прозвище «Африканский Крокодил». Специалисты из ЮАР поставили на них новое навигационное оборудование, РЛС, систему управления огнем, лазерный дальномер, прицельный комплекс, средства обороны и РЭБ, лопасти несущего винта сделали из композитных материалов и установили 20-мм автоматическую пушку. При этом Ми-35М ни в каких улучшениях пока не нуждаются, по утверждениям самих азербайджанцев.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Peter Rybak Офлайн Peter Rybak
    Peter Rybak (Патрульный) 21 ноября 2020 21:40
    +3
    Судя по восклицанию, это не "Россия". Но восторг вполне понятен.
  2. Чебурашк Офлайн Чебурашк
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 22 ноября 2020 00:48
    +4
    У Азербайджана хватило ума модернизировать свою армию в отличии от Армении.
  3. pvlshvz Офлайн pvlshvz
    pvlshvz (Павел) 22 ноября 2020 00:57
    +2
    Нормальные люди, вполне цивилизованные, как и евреи.. Никаких тебе "Аллу в бар" не слышно. Зачем им Турция с их мусульманскими закидонами. Не удивлюсь, если в конце ролика было что-то типа "ну нифига себе".
    1. Peter Rybak Офлайн Peter Rybak
      Peter Rybak (Патрульный) 22 ноября 2020 17:33
      0
      Цитата: pvlshvz
      Не удивлюсь, если в конце ролика было что-то типа "ну нифига себе".

      А так и было.
  4. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 22 ноября 2020 09:54
    +1
    Война окончилась. Надо строить мир. К чему эти публикации на сайте - непонятно
  5. KYYC Офлайн KYYC
    KYYC (OXOTHuK) 22 ноября 2020 10:53
    0
    Надо налаживать мирную жизнь.