New government in Moldova: Sandu may disappoint not only Russia, but also Ukraine


The hostilities in Nagorno-Karabakh had hardly ended when the prospect of unfreezing another long-standing conflict in the post-Soviet space loomed before Russia. The change of power in Moldova from the “pro-Russian” President Dodon to the pro-Western Maia Sandu could lead to the expulsion of peacekeepers and Russian troops, economic strangulation and a blockade of Transnistria. However, there are other views on this problem.


There is no doubt that the elected President of the Republic of Moldova, a graduate of the J. Kennedy Harvard Institute of Public Administration, a former adviser to the President of the World Bank in Washington and holder of a Romanian passport, Mrs. Sandu, is a pro-Western politician. In an interview with the Ukrainian newspaper, the head of state immediately made it clear in what way she would lead Chisinau. However, in Russia and Nezalezhnaya, her statements were interpreted in very different ways.

There were optimists who saw some pro-Russian motives in President Sandu. The reason was her reproach towards Kiev that it is trying to solve the problem of the DPR and LPR by military means, and cited as an example Transnistria, with which Chisinau is conducting direct negotiations and has concluded hundreds of agreements:

We recognized that Transnistria is part of the negotiation format, we gave the local business the same trade regime as our producers.

The new Moldovan leader directly stated to the Ukrainian authorities that the military solution to the Donbass problem is a dead end, and it is time to start direct communication with the heads of the unrecognized republics, for which Kiev is absolutely not ready. This, by the way, is also the well-known position of Russia.

Ms. Sandu refused to call Moscow an "aggressor country" and intends to try to unblock Moldovan exports to the Russian Federation, which were closed for many names after the signing of the European Association Agreement. Well, these signals are quite constructive, so they can only be welcomed. However, this barrel of honey could not do without a bucket of tar.

At firstOn the fundamental issue of Crimea's ownership, President Sandu stands on the side of Kiev, which she emphasized in an interview:

I respect the territorial integrity and sovereignty of Ukraine over Crimea.

SecondlyDespite the fact that Chisinau considers Transnistria its territory, it refuses to pay for the Russian gas supplied there.

Thirdly, Maya Sandu begins his presidency with the question of the withdrawal of the Russian military from Moldova, although he does it relatively delicately, in stages. Recall that in this former Soviet republic there are both our peacekeepers and military personnel from the Operational Group of Russian Forces (OGRV). The former protect the security of Transnistria after the start of the interethnic conflict, the latter - military warehouses in the village of Kolbasna, where 20 thousand tons of ammunition are stored. The predecessor Sandu Dodon, and now she herself, also demanded to withdraw the latter after the disposal of ammunition. Following the withdrawal of the limited contingent based on the results of a political settlement, the peacekeepers will also have to leave.

The settlement should be understood as the reunification of Transnistria with Moldova, which under Sandu has every chance of either reunification or absorption by Romania. It is easy to imagine how residents of the unrecognized republic who have Russian passports will react to this. However, Chisinau has a fairly effective instrument of pressure. For example, he can take away from Tiraspol the trade regime, which allows sending 65% of its exports to the EU. Everything else goes to Russia through the territory of Independent. And here, in an interview with the Ukrainian edition, one can see a hint of possible interaction between Chisinau and Kiev:

We must restore, "repair" relations between our states after where they have gone over the past four years, under the presidency of Igor Dodon.

The question is, what will Moscow do if Transnistria really begins to strangle economically? "Calibers" will definitely not help here. President Sandu does not directly call Russia an enemy, unlike the narrow-minded Ukrainian politicians, whom she is much smarter and more educated. She lays down softly, as she was taught at Harvard, but she will sleep quite hard.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Xuli (o) Tebenado 22 November 2020 09: 58
    +4
    1) There is no change of power. GENERALLY. The President in Moldova has no power. Power is in parliament, where Sandu has 11 votes out of 101.
    2) Each Moldovan president, including the "pro-Russian" Dodon, before being placed on a nominal throne, utters a ritual incantation that Russian troops should be withdrawn from Transnistria. They have an obsession like Cato the Elder - "Carthage must be destroyed." Nobody pays attention to these spells anymore.
    3) OGRV in Transnistria is staffed by 90 %% (if not more) by local citizens - natives of Transnistria, possessing Russian citizenship. Where to take them out and why? They protect their homes and their families from a repeat of 1992.
    4) If these guys with the Russian Armed Forces stripes act on the Moldovan bulls like a red rag, then the Velcro stripes can be changed by calling them "Military Police of the Russian Federation" and pasting the corresponding stripes. But the essence will not change from this, and the bulls will still remain bulls.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 22 November 2020 10: 16
      0
      Quote: Xuli (o) Tebenado
      Every Moldovan president, including the "pro-Russian" Dodon, before being placed on the nominal throne, utters a ritual incantation that Russian troops should be withdrawn from Transnistria. This is their obsession, such as Cato the Elder, - "Carthage must be destroyed." Nobody pays attention to these spells anymore.

      Well, they don't pay in vain.
      1. Xuli (o) Tebenado 22 November 2020 12: 09
        +2
        Your "deep thought" shocked and plowed me all over :))

        Every sneeze is not good for you

        Spread. Iron.

        Not everything should be answered, responded to, answered.
        There are people who ... try to denigrate and tarnish at least with words; I don’t even have the right to be angry at that, because… you don’t get excited about any sneeze.

        Gogol. Letter to M.I.Gogol, June 15, 1844
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 November 2020 11: 51
    +3
    Never mind, 5 years will pass and they will say that it was all a cunning plan of P.
    1. passing by Offline passing by
      passing by (passing by) 22 November 2020 12: 16
      +1
      it will be so. in countries of easy virtue, which Europe and the United States have put in a pose and have against Russia, for some reason diarrhea occurs in turn, much to the "delight" of the same United States and Europe. They paid them for the Maidans, and to wipe the asses of these newly-made Europeans.
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 22 November 2020 16: 18
        -3
        The Transnistrian issue will end with the example of Karabakh, when Romania and NATO will act instead of Turkey. It seems that Russia has the main problem in the anti-Russian rulers, the Kremlin's inmates ... (The Peskovs, Surkovs and other Jews act on behalf of the government with anti-Russian actions ...)
        1. Igor Berg Online Igor Berg
          Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 22 November 2020 20: 51
          -1
          Russia has the main problem in the anti-Russian rulers, the Kremlin's inmates ... (The Peskovs, Surkovs and others

          golden words
        2. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
          Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 23 November 2020 01: 29
          +4
          Peskov and Surkov have already been promoted to Jews? :))) Ah well done! That's right, everyone who doesn't like should be made Jews. Even if they are Negroes or Chinese.
          1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 23 November 2020 11: 51
            -2
            Nathan, that you do not recognize your own, or, as usual, you are cunning ... Just take an interest, mothers of both Reiki Jews. so and according to conversion are completely suitable ...
            1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
              Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 23 November 2020 23: 12
              0
              It's only in your sore brains. Inquire about their origin. Only in normal sources, not from yellow waste paper.
              1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 24 November 2020 13: 56
                0
                It is precisely the official sources who lie without blinking, as with Dmitry. Anatolyevich. Medvedev, find where they will write the real surname at birth - Mendel David Aronovich, in the official nowhere ...
                1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
                  Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 24 November 2020 15: 41
                  0
                  I'm not interested in yellow garbage. Mendel David Aronovich :)))))))
                  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 24 November 2020 19: 12
                    -1
                    Well, how can you leave in ignorance, please extract:

                    The real surname of Dmitry Anatolyevich Medvedev is Mendel, was born on September 14, 1965 in Leningrad into a "simple" family, Russian according to his passport. father - Aaron Abramovich Mendel, professor, Russian by passport. mother - Tsilya Viniaminovna, philologist, Jewish by passport.
        3. passing by Offline passing by
          passing by (passing by) 23 November 2020 06: 27
          0
          your brother "slavyanina" opanas parasyuk is necessary to the power of Russia? better "Jews" ...
  3. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 23 November 2020 07: 49
    -1
    I wonder how Moldova paid the author for such an opus? Wine? Grapes?
    1. Dimon Dimonov Offline Dimon Dimonov
      Dimon Dimonov (Dimon Dimonov) 24 November 2020 01: 13
      +3
      The garage was plastered from the inside ... = o)
  4. Sapsan136 Online Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 23 November 2020 12: 05
    +6
    And it is high time for the Russian Federation to stifle economically all these brothels sick with Russophobia. To begin with, send home all Gaster from among the citizens of the countries suffering from Russophobia who have lost their way in the Russian Federation. Let them be kept by their russophobic tsars, for whom they voted, as they want and wherever they want, but not in the Russian Federation !!!

Новая власть в Молдавии: Санду может разочаровать не только Россию, но и Украину


Едва завершились боевые действия в Нагорном Карабахе, как перед Россией замаячила перспектива разморозки еще одного давнего конфликта на постсоветском пространстве. Смена власти в Молдавии с «пророссийского» президента Додона на прозападную Майю Санду может привести к изгнанию миротворцев и российских войск, экономическому удушению и блокаде Приднестровья. Впрочем, есть и иные взгляды на эту проблему.


В том, что избранный президент Республики Молдова, выпускница Гарвардского института государственного управления имени Дж. Кеннеди, бывшая советница президента Всемирного банка в Вашингтоне и обладательница румынского паспорта госпожа Санду является политиком прозападной ориентации, сомнений нет. Глава государства сразу же дала понять в интервью украинскому изданию, в каком именно ключе она будет руководить Кишиневом. Однако в России и Незалежной ее высказывания были истрактованы очень по-разному.

Нашлись оптимисты, которые увидели у президента Санду некие пророссийские мотивы. Поводом стал ее упрёк в сторону Киева, что тот пытается решить проблему ДНР и ЛНР военным путем, и привела в пример Приднестровье, с которым Кишинев ведет прямые переговоры и заключил сотни соглашений:

Мы признали, что Приднестровье является частью переговорного формата, мы дали тамошнему бизнесу тот же торговый режим, что и у наших производителей.

Новый молдавский лидер прямо заявила украинской власти, что силовой путь решения проблемы Донбасса является тупиковым, и пора начинать прямое общение с главами непризнанных республик, к чему Киев абсолютно не готов. Это, к слову, является и общеизвестной позицией России.

Саму Москву госпожа Санду отказалась называть «страной-агрессором» и намерена попытаться разблокировать молдавский экспорт в РФ, который был закрыт по многим наименованиям после подписания соглашения о евроассоциации. Что ж, эти сигналы достаточно конструктивные, потому их можно только приветствовать. Однако в этой бочке меда не могло обойтись без ведра дегтя.

Во-первых, по принципиальному вопросу принадлежности Крыма президент Санду стоит на стороне Киева, что она особо подчеркнула в интервью:

Я уважаю территориальную целостность и суверенитет Украины в отношении Крыма.

Во-вторых, несмотря на то, что Кишинев считает Приднестровье своей территорией, платить за поставленный туда российский газ он отказывается.

В-третьих, свое президентство Майя Санду начинает с вопроса о выводе российских военных из Молдавии, правда, делает это относительно деликатно, поэтапно. Напомним, что в этой бывшей советской республике имеются и наши миротворцы, и военные из Оперативной группы российских войск (ОГРВ). Первые охраняют безопасность Приднестровья после начала межнационального конфликта, вторые – военные склады в селе Колбасна, где хранится 20 тысяч тонн боеприпасов. Вывести последних после утилизации боеприпасов требовал и предшественник Санду Додон, и теперь она сама. Следом за выводом ограниченного контингента по результатам политического урегулирования должны будут уйти и миротворцы.

Под урегулированием надо понимать воссоединение Приднестровья с Молдовой, которая при Санду имеет все шансы на не то воссоединение, не то поглощение Румынией. Как к этому отнесутся жители непризнанной республики, имеющие российские паспорта, можно легко представить. Однако у Кишинева имеется достаточно эффективный инструмент давления. Например, он может забрать у Тирасполя торговый режим, позволяющий направлять в ЕС 65% его экспорта. Все остальное идет в Россию через территорию Незалежной. И тут в интервью украинскому изданию можно усмотреть намек на возможное взаимодействие Кишинева с Киевом:

Мы должны восстановить, «починить» отношения между нашими государствами после того, куда они зашли за последние четыре года, при президентстве Игоря Додона.

Спрашивается, и что будет делать Москва, если Приднестровье и правда начнут удушать экономически? «Калибры» тут точно не помогут. Президент Санду не называет прямо Россию врагом, в отличие от недалеких украинских политиков, которых она намного умнее и образованнее. Она мягко стелет, как ее и научили в Гарварде, но спать будет довольно жестко.
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн Xuli(o)Tebenado
    Xuli(o)Tebenado 22 ноября 2020 09:58
    +4
    1) Нет никакой смены власти. ВООБЩЕ. Президент в Молдавии - власти не имеет. Власть - в парламенте, где у Санду 11 голосов из 101.
    2) Каждый молдавский президент, включая "пророссийского" Додона, перед водружением на номинальный трон произносит ритуальное заклинание о том, что российские войска должны быть выведены из Приднестровья. Это у них навязчивая идея такая, как у Катона Старшего, - "Карфаген должен быть разрушен". На эти заклинания и внимания уже никто не обращает.
    3) ОГРВ в Приднестровье %% на 90 (если не больше) укомплектована местными гражданами - уроженцами Приднестровья, обладающими гражданством России. Куда их выводить и зачем? Они охраняют свои дома и свои семьи от повторения 1992 года.
    4) Если эти парни с нашивками ВС России действуют на молдавских быков подобно красной тряпке, то нашивки на липучках можно сменить, назвав их "Военная полиция РФ" и приклеив соответствующие нашивки. Но суть от этого не изменится, а быки всё равно останутся быками.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 22 ноября 2020 10:16
      +1
      Цитата: Xuli(o)Tebenado
      Каждый молдавский президент, включая "пророссийского" Додона, перед водружением на номинальный трон произносит ритуальное заклинание о том, что российские войска должны быть выведены из Приднестровья. Это у них навязчивая идея такая, как у Катона Старшего, - "Карфаген должен быть разрушен". На эти заклинания и внимания уже никто не обращает.

      Ну, и напрасно не обращают.
      1. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн Xuli(o)Tebenado
        Xuli(o)Tebenado 22 ноября 2020 12:09
        +2
        Ваша "глубокая мысль" потрясла и перепахала меня всего:))

        На всякое чиханье не наздравствуешься

        Разг. Ирон.

        Не на всё следует откликаться, реагировать, отвечать.
        Есть люди, которые… стараются очернить и запятнать хотя словами; гневаться на это я даже не имею права, потому что… на всякое чиханье не наздравствуешься.

        Гоголь. Письмо М. И. Гоголь, 15 июня 1844
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 ноября 2020 11:51
    +3
    Ничего, пройдет лет 5 и скажут ,что это все был хитрый план П.
    1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 22 ноября 2020 12:16
      +1
      именно так и будет. у стран легкого поведения, которые Европа и США поставили в позу и имеют против России, почему то по очереди случается диарея к большому "удовольствию" тех же США и Европы. Они им майданы проплатили, им и задницы этим новоиспеченным европейцам вытирать.
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 22 ноября 2020 16:18
        -3
        Вопрос Приднестровья закончится примером Карабаха, когда вместо Турции выступят Румыния и НАТО. Кажется, что у России главная проблема в антирусских правителях сидельцах Кремля... (Песковы, Сурковы и прочие евреи выступают от имени правительства с антироссийскими действами...)
        1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
          Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 22 ноября 2020 20:51
          -1
          у России главная проблема в антирусских правителях сидельцах Кремля... (Песковы, Сурковы и прочие

          золотые слова
        2. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
          Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 23 ноября 2020 01:29
          +4
          Пескова и Суркова уже произвели в евреи? :))) Ай молодца!Правильно,всех кто не нравится нужно производить в евреи.Даже если они негры или китайцы.
          1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 23 ноября 2020 11:51
            -2
            Натан, что своих не узнаёте, или как обычно лукавишь...Таки поинтересуйтесь, матери обоих ев рейки. так и по гиюру полностью подходят...
            1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
              Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 23 ноября 2020 23:12
              0
              Это только в ваших воспалённых мозгах.Поинтересуйтесь их происхождением.Только в нормальных источниках,а не из желтой макулатуры.
              1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 24 ноября 2020 13:56
                0
                Вот именно официальные источники врут не моргнув, как с Дмитрием. Анатольевичем. Медведевым, найдите, где напишут настоящую при рождении фамилию,- Мендель Давид Аронович, в официальных нигде......
                1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
                  Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 24 ноября 2020 15:41
                  0
                  Жёлтыми помойками не интересуюсь.Мендель Давид Аронович :)))))))
                  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 24 ноября 2020 19:12
                    -1
                    Ну как вас оставить в невежестве, пожалуйста выписка:

                    Настоящая фамилия Медведева Дмитрия Анатольевича - Мендель, родился 14 сентября 1965 в Ленинграде в «простой» семье, по паспорту русский. отец - Аарон Абрамович Мендель, профессор, по паспорту русский. мать - Циля Виниаминовна, филолог, по паспорту еврейка.
        3. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 23 ноября 2020 06:27
          0
          твоего брата "славянина" опанаса парасюка надо во власть России? лучше уж "евреи"...
  3. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 23 ноября 2020 07:49
    -1
    Интересно, а чем автору заплатила Молдавия за подобный опус? Вином? Виноградом?
    1. Димон Димонов (Димон Димонов) 24 ноября 2020 01:13
      +2
      Гараж отштукатурили изнутри ... =о)
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 23 ноября 2020 12:05
    +5
    А РФ давно пора самой душить экономически все эти больные русофобией притоны. Для начала отправить домой всех гастеров из числа заблудившихся в РФ граждан больных русофобией стран. Пусть их содержат их больные русофобией царьки,за которых они голосовали,как хотят и где хотят,только не в РФ!!!