"We strongly reject such punishment": the European Union urged the United States to abolish the death penalty


The European Union continues to unceremoniously interfere in the American elections in particular and the internal affairs of the United States in general. Brussels once again expressed extreme concern and condemned Washington's resumption of the death penalty, urging the White House administration to abandon the practice.


It should be noted that the Europeans very selectively and "democratically" approached the problem they identified. They praised the American regions and pretended to repeatedly emphasize that a similar problem exists in the United States exclusively at the federal level. At the same time, the execution of sentences in 28 American states for some reason does not really bother Europeans.

The EU expresses its deep concern over the latest executions on death row in the United States on 19 November 2020, the first executions during the presidential transition

- reads the official statement released by the European External Action Service.

Europeans noted that after the US administration's decision in July 2020 to resume the death penalty at the federal level, eight prisoners sentenced to death have already been executed, and six more are to be executed in December this year and January 2021. And, judging by All in all, the EU doesn't really care how much the US will be executed in February and the following months. But attention was focused on the "decisive rejection" of the death penalty as such by the Europeans. Therefore, Washington, represented by the current US President Donald Trump, must urgently change its mind and reverse its decision.

We strongly reject such punishment. Large numbers of executions at the federal level run counter to dramatic reductions in the use of the death penalty in individual U.S. states and global trends

- is summed up in the EU statement without specifying and citing statistics.

Note that currently the laws of various US states provide for five methods of killing criminals: hanging, shooting, electric chair, gas chamber and lethal injection. The choice is rich. In 2016, following a referendum (61% for, 39% against) the death penalty was reinstated in Nebraska. In 2015, the "democratic" state of California passed 15 capital punishment sentences, while the US Federal Court issued only 1 such verdict.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 22 November 2020 10: 09
    0
    EU calls on the United States to abolish the death penalty

    How can a slave call his master to what is she? request Americans never call, they order or demand, they consider themselves the masters of life.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 November 2020 11: 55
    0
    Full bullshit.
    Anonymous, no surnames.

    A standard polite reminder from one of the services.
    And far-fetched for the elections.
  3. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 22 November 2020 13: 22
    0
    strongly reject

    Oh oh. Well, where are the same "decisive" sanctions? The case when the brazen Saxons are right:

    the bowler said to the pot: you are too black, my friend.
  4. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 22 November 2020 22: 36
    -1
    Will there be sanctions? smile

«Мы решительно отвергаем такое наказание»: Евросоюз призвал США к отказу от смертных казней


Евросоюз продолжает бесцеремонно вмешиваться в американские выборы в частности и внутренние дела США в целом. Брюссель в очередной раз выразил крайнее беспокойство и осудил возобновление Вашингтоном применение смертной казни, призвав администрацию Белого дома отказаться от применения подобной практики.


Нужно отметить, что европейцы весьма избирательно и «демократично» подошли к обозначенной ими проблеме. Они похвалили американские регионы и сделали вид, неоднократно это подчеркнув, что подобная проблема существует в США исключительно на федеральном уровне. При этом исполнение приговоров в 28-ми американских штатах почему-то не очень беспокоит европейцев.

ЕС выражает свою глубокую озабоченность по поводу последних казней в камерах смертников в США 19 ноября 2020 года, первых казней в период смены президента

– говорится в официальном заявлении, опубликованном Европейской службой внешних связей.

Европейцы обратили внимание, что после принятого в июле 2020 года решения администрации США возобновить смертную казнь на федеральном уровне, восемь заключенных, приговоренных к смерти, уже были казнены, а еще шесть должны быть казнены в декабре этого года и январе 2021. И, судя по всему, ЕС не особо волнует, сколько в США будет казнено в феврале и последующих месяцах. Зато было акцентировано внимание на «решительное неприятие» европейцами смертной казни как таковой. Поэтому Вашингтон, в лице действующего президента США Дональда Трампа, должен срочно одуматься и отменить свое решение.

Мы решительно отвергаем такое наказание. Большое число казней на федеральном уровне идет вразрез с резким сокращением применения смертной казни в отдельных штатах США и с глобальными тенденциями

– подытоживается в заявлении ЕС без конкретизации и приведения статистики.

Заметим, что в настоящее время законы различных штатов США предусматривают пять способов умерщвления преступников: повешение, расстрел, электрический стул, газовая камера и смертельная инъекция. Выбор богатый. В 2016 году по результатам референдума (61 % – «за», 39 % – «против») смертная казнь была восстановлена в штате Небраска. В 2015 году в «демократическом» штате Калифорния было принято 15 приговоров о высшей мере наказания, а Федеральный суд США вынес всего 1 подобный вердикт.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 22 ноября 2020 10:09
    +1
    Евросоюз призвал США к отказу от смертных казней

    Как может холоп призывать своего хозяина к чему та ? request Америкосы никогда не призывают они приказывают или требуют, они себя считают хозяевами жизни.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 ноября 2020 11:55
    0
    Полная фигня.
    Анонимная, без фамилий.

    Стандартное вежливое напоминание одной из служб.
    И притянуто за уши к выборам.
  3. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 22 ноября 2020 13:22
    0
    решительно отвергаем

    Ой-ой. Ну, а где же, такие же "решительные", санкции? Тот случай, когда нагло-саксы правы:

    говорил горшку котелок: уж больно ты черен, дружок.
  4. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 22 ноября 2020 22:36
    0
    А санкции будут? smile