Shown the flight of the Chinese military transport aircraft Y-20B with 4 WS-20 engines


For the first time, a frame of a Chinese military transport aircraft Y-20B with four WS-20 turbojet (turbofan) twin-circuit aircraft engines (turbofan engines) manufactured in China was installed on the Web. This aircraft is a further development of the first Chinese heavy military transport Y-20, which first took to the skies in 2013, and since 2016 has been adopted by the PLA and is now mass-produced.


It should be noted that the screen shows an experimental flight, during which new engines were tested. If specialists from Shenyang succeed in implementing the WS-20 project, then this power unit will become the first Chinese engine with a thrust of 12-14 tons, a suitable good thrust-to-weight ratio. After that, the Chinese can be congratulated on their success.

Since 2014, the WS-20 has been tested on one of the Il-76s, of which China has at least 16 units. All previously produced Y-20 aircraft, which appeared thanks to the Ukrainian state enterprise "Antonov", were equipped with Russian D-30KP-2 engines, with a thrust of 12 tons.

The Chinese planned to replace them with the WS-18 under development, but something went wrong, and the WS-20 project appeared. During the period 2009-2020, China purchased 463 D-30KP-2 engines and continues to buy. For the development of the WS-20 aircraft engine in China, all available knowledge about the technologies of American General Electric and Pratt & Whitney, the Russian JSC UEC-Perm Motors and the Ukrainian Motor Sich were used.

Y-20B aircraft will differ from Y-20 only in engines. The Y-20 has a lifting capacity of 66 tons. It can climb to a height of 13 km and move at a speed of 830 km / h (cruising 780 km / h). The ferry range is 7800 km, with a maximum load of 4400 km.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 November 2020 11: 49
    +2
    In 5-10-20 years they will not only lead, but also get ahead.
    In fact, in aviation, until recently, they were completely overtaken.
    1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
      Afinogen (Afinogen) 22 November 2020 11: 54
      0
      No doubt about it. They do not trumpet at every corner that their economy is growing (like our government), they do business in silence.
      1. passing by Offline passing by
        passing by (passing by) 22 November 2020 12: 27
        0
        do you have the opportunity to read the Chinese press, since such unambiguous conclusions? smile
    2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 22 November 2020 12: 02
      +4
      If we continue to make no headway and continue to save money on the development of our own aircraft industry, and especially aircraft engine building, then a hopeless lag behind all the world's leading aircraft manufacturers, including China, will be guaranteed in this case !!!
    3. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 22 November 2020 23: 01
      0
      What actually happened? Well, they ripped off another plane. Another, not the most advanced, engine.
  2. bobba94 Offline bobba94
    bobba94 (Vladimir) 22 November 2020 13: 03
    +4
    The anonymous author of the article correctly points out the question .... our D-30KP engine is outdated, the Chinese have created their own WC-20 engine, in short, the gypsum is removed, the client is leaving. I googled on this topic and it turns out that the PS-30A-90 engine was created in Russia to replace the outdated D-76KP engine and it was created more than 20 (twenty) years ago, in 1998, and its thrust is 14,5 tons and it is put on our IL-76 of new modifications ...
    1. passing by Offline passing by
      passing by (passing by) 22 November 2020 15: 28
      +2
      but what about the PD-14? The Irkut Corporation has completed the construction of the first MC-21-310 aircraft with Russian PD-14 engines; the aircraft has been handed over for flight tests. This was reported by the press service of Rostec. The first ground tests of the PD-14 took place in 2012, the first flight tests - in 2015. better google laughing
      1. boriz Offline boriz
        boriz (boriz) 22 November 2020 23: 17
        +2
        It's just that the Il 76 with PS 90 is already in the series, and the PD 14 is a near-term perspective. So far, both are unattainable for the Chinese.
        1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
          sgrabik (Sergei) 23 November 2020 13: 33
          0
          The Chinese quickly learn from their mistakes, but unfortunately we don't !!!
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 23 November 2020 14: 53
    +2
    Judging by the photo, this is a Chinese copy of the Il-76

Показан полёт китайского военного транспортника Y-20B с 4-мя двигателями WS-20


В Сети впервые появился кадр китайского военно-транспортного самолета Y-20B с установленными на нем четырьмя турбореактивными (турбовентиляторными) двухконтурными авиадвигателями (ТРДД) WS-20 производства КНР. Это воздушное судно является дальнейшим развитием первого китайского тяжелого военного транспортника Y-20, который первый раз поднялся в небо в 2013 году, а с 2016 года был принят на вооружение НОАК и теперь выпускается серийно.


Нужно отметить, что на скрине показан экспериментальный полет, во время которого проводилось тестирование новых двигателей. Если специалистам из Шэньяна удастся реализовать проект WS-20, то этот силовой агрегат станет первым китайским мотором с тягой 12-14 тонн, подходящую хорошую тяговооруженность. После этого китайцев можно будет поздравить с успехом.

С 2014 года испытания WS-20 проводились на одном из Ил-76, которых у Китая не менее 16 единиц. Все выпускавшиеся до этого самолеты Y-20, которые появились благодаря украинскому ГП «Антонов», комплектовались российскими двигателями Д-30КП-2, с тягой 12 тонн.

Китайцы планировали заменить их на разрабатываемый WS-18, но что-то пошло не так, и появился проект WS-20. За период 2009-2020 годы Китай приобрел 463 двигателя Д-30КП-2 и продолжает покупать. Для разработки авиадвигателя WS-20 в Китае были задействованы все имеющиеся знания о технологиях американских General Electric и Pratt & Whitney, российского АО «ОДК-Пермские моторы» и украинской «Мотор Сич».

Самолеты Y-20B будут отличаться от Y-20 только двигателями. Грузоподъемность Y-20 составляет 66 тонн. Он может подниматься на высоту до 13 км и двигаться со скоростью 830 км/ч (крейсерская 780 км/ч). Перегонная дальность полета составляет 7800 км, с максимальной нагрузкой – 4400 км.
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 ноября 2020 11:49
    +2
    Лет через 5-10-20 не только доведут, но и вырвуться вперед..
    У ведь по авиации еще недавно полностью обгоняли.
    1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
      Афиноген (Афиноген) 22 ноября 2020 11:54
      +2
      Вне всяких сомнений. Они не трубят на каждом углу что у них экономика растет (как наше правительство) они дело делают молча.
      1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 22 ноября 2020 12:27
        0
        у вас есть возможность читать китайскую прессу, раз такие однозначные выводы? smile
    2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 22 ноября 2020 12:02
      +4
      Если мы будем и дальше топтаться на месте и продолжать экономить деньги на развитии своего собственного авиастроения, а в особенности авиационного моторостроения, то безнадёжное отставание от всех ведущих мировых производителей авиатехники, в том числе и от Китая, нам в этом случае будет обеспечено!!!
    3. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 22 ноября 2020 23:01
      0
      А что, собственно, случилось? Ну, передрали очередной самолёт. Очередной, не самый передовой, двигатель.
  2. bobba94 Офлайн bobba94
    bobba94 (владимир) 22 ноября 2020 13:03
    +4
    Анонимный автор статьи правильно заостряет вопрос.... наш двигатель Д-30КП устарел, китайцы создали свой двигатель WC-20, короче говоря, гипс снимают, клиент уезжает. Я погуглил на эту тему и оказывается, что на замену устаревшего Д-30КП в России создан двигатель ПС-90А-76 и создан он более 20 ( двадцать ) лет назад, в 1998 году и тяга у него 14,5 тонн и ставится он на наши Ил-76 новых модификаций...
    1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 22 ноября 2020 15:28
      +2
      а как же пд-14? Корпорация "Иркут" завершила строительство первого самолета МС-21-310 с российскими двигателями ПД-14, самолет передан для летных испытаний. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба "Ростеха". Первые наземные испытания ПД-14 прошли в 2012 году, первые летные – в 2015-м. гуглить лучше надо laughing
      1. boriz Офлайн boriz
        boriz (boriz) 22 ноября 2020 23:17
        +2
        Просто Ил 76 с ПС 90 уже в серии, а ПД 14 - ближняя перспектива. И тот и другой для китайцев, пока, недостижимы.
        1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
          sgrabik (Сергей) Вчера, 13:33
          0
          Китайцы быстро учатся на своих ошибках, а мы к большому сожалению нет!!!
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) Вчера, 14:53
    +1
    Судя по фото,это китайская копия Ил-76