The United States creates a shock "fist" at the borders of Russia


The Americans continue to demonstrate their "peacefulness" at the borders of Russia. They are currently carrying out another rotation of their units on the Eastern flank of NATO. Neither the COVID-19 pandemic nor social tensions and electoral leapfrog in the United States could affect this process. Washington is confident that containing Moscow's "aggressiveness" in Europe is a top priority.


Personnel and technique delivered by plane and ship across the Atlantic. The divisions change every nine months. Approximately half of the forces and assets are stationed at two bases in Germany (in Illesheim and Vilseck), and the rest is distributed to the Alliance's forward facilities in the Baltic States, Poland and Romania.

The rotation plan has been strictly observed since 2017, as it should create in the eyes of Russians the effect of the presence of a shock "fist" at their side and provide visibility of security for European partners who are enthusiastic about Russophobia. At the same time, the bases in Germany are used as rear and the Americans need more to influence Berlin than Moscow.

The 1st Armored Brigade from Fort Hood, Texas, known as the Iron Horse, from the 1st Cavalry Division, nicknamed First Team, is currently changing 2- the 3rd Panzer Brigade, the Spartans, from the XNUMXrd Infantry Division, headquartered in Fort Stewart, Georgia.

The "iron horses" are armed with about 60 M1A2B Abrams tanks, 120 M2A3 Bradley infantry fighting vehicles (in different versions), up to 18 M109A7 Paladin self-propelled guns, hundreds of tracked and wheeled vehicles, as well as trailers to move it all along European roads.

At the same time, a brigade of army aviation (helicopter), known as the "Demon Brigade" (Demon Brigade), took over on duty in Europe. It is part of the US Army's 1st Infantry Division known as the Big Red One of Fort Riley, Kansas. The brigade has about 2 thousand personnel and 80 helicopters (50 multipurpose UH-60 and HH-60 Black Hawk, 10 heavy military transport CH-47 Chinook and 20 attack AH-64 Apache).

All this indicates that Washington continues to conduct a "dialogue" with Moscow from a position of strength and is not going to "reset" relations.
  • Photos used: Facebook / US Army Europe
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. passing by Offline passing by
    passing by (passing by) 22 November 2020 15: 33
    -1
    can I get rid of fear now? laughing bridges and roads have all been checked for abrams? or even to the country of unafraid baboons will not reach ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 November 2020 17: 35
    -1
    Anonymous news about "strike fist" goes every 2 months.
    Everyone remembers the story of the shepherdess and the wolves?
    1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
      Alexndr p (Alexander) 26 November 2020 17: 23
      -1
      Seryozhka thinks that all this is not. And there are no American tanks and helicopters in Europe, and attacks on Crimea are not practiced, and Putin shows cartoons because he is bored.
      We have such an earring. Funny. Alternatively gifted.

      Everyone remembers the story of the shepherdess and the wolves?

      - are you not Armenian? The guys also relaxed. We thought it was a fairy tale.
      But the Russians do not relax and monitor the situation and react accordingly. Is it bothering you?
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 22 November 2020 18: 15
    0
    The United States creates a shock "fist" at the borders of Russia

    The adequate response of the Russian Federation would be to create a strike force near the US borders, and not in Syria and Sudden.
    N.S. Khrushchev was more decisive, but in the end he also drifted but at least got something - the US bases with nuclear missiles were withdrawn from Turkey.
    Maybe someday, when we will wait, and the PRC will start building the Nicaguan and Malacca canals and deploy its military units and nuclear missiles there.
    1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 22 November 2020 19: 36
      0
      The Nicaraguan canal has long fallen asleep in the Bose - a Chinese businessman who was going to build a canal with his company went bankrupt and the canal died without being born, although Nicaragua is not at all close to the United States.
  4. we will mow rotatants first of all!
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 23 November 2020 14: 03
    -2
    I think even Americans understand that this is "laughing chickens", not a fist. But the fundamental question is that NATO members do not want to make concessions in this trifle, but want them to yield, even in insignificant trifles. And the fact that our military budget is decreasing is precisely that "trifle" The USA and NATO really like it.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 23 November 2020 21: 30
      0
      The main purpose of these rotations and "kulaks" is to support their satellites from panic - Poland, the Baltic states and others ... After all, the United States with its internal problems is blown away, and these US mongrels remain alone on the ice, and they will have to answer for barking in the Russian Federation, ,. So they depict a defense with a hundred tanks and other tinsel ...
    2. The comment was deleted.
  6. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 23 November 2020 23: 39
    -1
    In case of war, the first missiles should be sent to Ukraine, Georgia and Moldova.
  7. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 26 November 2020 17: 22
    -1
    All this indicates that Washington continues to conduct a "dialogue" with Moscow from a position of strength and is not going to "reset" relations.

    - we already have such clowns on the border, in addition to these. in harem pants, very angry and hungry and without Bradley

США создают ударный «кулак» у границ России


Американцы продолжают демонстрировать свое «миролюбие» у границ России. В настоящее время они проводят очередную ротацию своих подразделений на Восточном фланге НАТО. На этот процесс не смогли повлиять ни пандемия COVID-19, ни социальная напряженность и предвыборная чехарда в США. В Вашингтоне уверены, что сдерживание «агрессивности» Москвы в Европе является первоочередной задачей.


Личный состав и техника доставляются самолетами и судами через Атлантику. Подразделения меняются каждые девять месяцев. Приблизительно половина сил и средств размещается на двух базах в Германии (в Иллесхайме и Фильзеке), а остальные распределяются по передовым объектам Альянса в Прибалтике, Польше и Румынии.

План ротации соблюдается неукоснительно с 2017 года, так как он должен создавать в глазах россиян эффект присутствия ударного «кулака» под боком и обеспечивать видимость безопасности для европейских партнеров, с увлечением занимающихся русофобией. При этом базы в Германии используются как тыловые и больше нужны американцам для воздействия на Берлин, чем на Москву.

В настоящее время 1-я танковая бригада из Форт-Худа (штат Техас), известная как «Железный конь» (Iron Horse), из состава 1-й кавалерийской дивизии, по прозвищу «Первый отряд» (First Team), меняет 2-ю танковую бригаду, именуемую «Спартанцы» (Spartans), из состава 3-й пехотной дивизии, со штаб-квартирой в Форт-Стюарт (штат Джорджия).

На вооружении «железных коней» имеется порядка 60 танков M1A2B Abrams, 120 БМП M2A3 Bradley (в разных версиях), до 18 САУ M109A7 Paladin, сотни гусеничных и колесных машин, а также трейлеров, чтобы все это перемещать по европейским дорогам.

Одновременно с этим, на дежурство в Европе заступила бригада армейской авиации (вертолетная), известная как «Демоническая бригада» (Demon Brigade). Она входит в состав 1-й пехотной дивизии армии США, известной как «Большая красная единица» (Big Red One) из Форта-Райли (штат Канзас). Бригада имеет около 2 тыс. человек личного состава и 80 вертолетов (50 многоцелевых UH-60 и НН-60 Black Hawk, 10 тяжелых военно-транспортных СH-47 Chinook и 20 ударных AH-64 Apache).

Все это указывает на то, что Вашингтон продолжает вести «диалог» с Москвой с позиции силы и не собирается идти на «перезагрузку» отношений.
  • Использованы фотографии: Фейсбук/Армия США в Европе
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 22 ноября 2020 15:33
    0
    теперь можно обделаться от страха? laughing мосты и дороги все проверили под абрамсы? а то и до страны непуганых бабуинов не доедут....
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 ноября 2020 17:35
    +1
    У анонимов новости про "ударный кулак" идут каждые 2 месяца.
    Байку про пастушка и волков все помнят?
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 22 ноября 2020 18:15
    +1
    США создают ударный «кулак» у границ России

    Адекватным ответом РФ было бы создание ударного кулака у границ США, а не в Сирии и Судпне.
    Н.С.Хрущёв порешительнее был, но в конце-концов тоже сдрейфил но хоть что-то поимел – базы США с ядерными ракетами из Турции вывели.
    Может нибудь-когда дождёмся и КНР начнёт всётаки строить Никагуанский и Малаккский каналы и разместит там свои воинские части и ядерные ракеты.
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 22 ноября 2020 19:36
      +1
      Никарагуанский канал давно почил в бозе - бизнесмен из Китая,собиравшийся со свой фирмой строить канал,обанкротился и канал умер,так и не родившись.Хотя вообще то Никарагуа от США совсем не близко.
  4. мы ротатантов в первую очередь выкосим!
  5. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар Вчера, 14:03
    -2
    Я думаю даже американцы понимают, что это "курам на смех", а не кулак. Но принципиальный вопрос в том, что НАТО-вцы в этой мелочи на уступки идти не хотят, а хотят чтобы им, даже в незначительных, мелочах уступали.И то, что у нас уменьшается военный бюджет, это и есть та "мелочь", которая США и НАТО очень нравиться.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) Вчера, 21:30
      -1
      Главное назначение этих ротаций и "кулаков", поддержать от паники своих сателлитов,- Польшу, трибалтику и прочих... Ведь США со своими внутренними проблемами сдуваются, и эти шавки США остаются одинокими на льду, а за гавканье на РФ и отвечать придётся,,. Вот и изображают защиту с сотней танков и прочей мишурой......
    2. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
      DeGreen Вчера, 23:40
      +1
      Кашевар, а слабо грамотно писать?
  6. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen Вчера, 23:39
    +1
    В случае войны, первые ракеты нужно отправить на Украину, Грузию и Молдавию.