"Elbrus-32S": the government department of the Russian Federation ordered a 32-core processor


The government of the Russian Federation took care of high-performance processing of large amounts of information and storage of huge databases. To perform such tasks, which are directly related to cybersecurity, defense capability and the further development of a high-tech country, supercomputers are needed, created on the domestic element base.


On November 20, 2020, the Ministry of Industry and Trade of Russia posted on the public procurement website a large number of applications for experimental design and research work.

The first ROC is called "Development of the Elbrus-32S microprocessor for high-performance servers", code "Processor-21 (SRV)". The cost of the work is estimated at almost 7,49 billion rubles.

The emergence of a universal 32-core microprocessor capable of operating at temperatures from -60 to 90 degrees should be completed by 2025. It should become the foundation for a large number of different computing complexes and systems.

At the same time, ROC “Development of SoC for embedded computing systems based on processor cores with a new generation NeuroMatrix architecture”, code “Neuro-B” was ordered. The cost of the work is estimated at almost 7,632 billion rubles.

In addition, an order was placed for the R&D project "Development of a trusted multicore processor for software routers in secure networks", code "MARCO-240". The cost of the work is almost 6,002 billion rubles.

Also ordered research work "Research and development of promising silicon-carbon of technologies and technologies of heterogeneous integration using nanostructured materials to create new generation elements and devices ”, code“ Progress ”. The cost of the work is 2,89 billion rubles.

There is also an ROC "Development and development in production of a set of trusted microcircuits and special-purpose micromodules, as well as means of ensuring the power of attorney for the process of their design and manufacture", the code "Trust". Cost - 6,690 billion rubles.

And a number of other applications for development. All this indicates that the department is well aware of the importance of the tasks set.
  • Used photographs: Oleg Alexandrov / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Rostislav Offline Rostislav
    Rostislav (Rostislav) 22 November 2020 23: 03
    +4
    Woke up. Better late than never, though.
  2. akv0571 Offline akv0571
    akv0571 (Artem) 23 November 2020 05: 01
    -3
    In Russia, as far as state programs are concerned, these are most likely corruption schemes. In the Amur Region, all projects with state participation in our country are sheer corruption. The eastern cosmodrome, how many scandals and how long the construction took place, the bridge to China - from the Chinese side everything is ready for a long time, from our side another postponement. But the projects of Rosneft and Gazprom - everything is ok.
    1. Ky Ky Offline Ky Ky
      Ky Ky 23 November 2020 06: 00
      0
      Check out the Internet for Gazprom's work. They report on the commissioning of gas branches - and they simply do not physically exist) - Example -

      According to the documents, the contractor completed the work in 2014 and received 1,7 billion rubles, and in fact embezzled the money for himself, depriving the city of Priozersk of gas supply. In "Gazprom", the damage to which is estimated at 800 million rubles, the situation was called "a complete strike".

      The Accounts Chamber refused to respond and respond to the request of "Lenta.ru" regarding the activities of the head of "Gazprom" Alexei Miller in his post, as well as about the size and adequacy of the top manager's salary.

      Thus, the chamber found that the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade in its reports to the Government includes information only on the activities of the 10 largest joint stock companies (JSC), this is only 1% of their total number. As a result, more than 90% of JSCs are in the "gray zone" and their activities are not analyzed in any way. At the same time, many of the joint stock companies are “unstable or have negative dynamics”.

      Note, according to the data of the Accounts Chamber, 97% of federal budget revenues as a whole are provided by only 20 joint-stock companies, that is, 2% of their total number. At the same time, over 500 companies in 2017–2019 did not transfer dividends to the budget at all. Thus, there is no exact data on the rest of the state-owned companies that generate large financial flows.
  3. Tektor Offline Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 23 November 2020 17: 53
    0
    Now the first "engineering" samples of Elbrus16S - 16 nuclear ones - have been tested, which showed good results. Probably already paid for the release of the series. These 16Cs are only slightly inferior to Intel's top server processors.
  4. Kuznetsov Offline Kuznetsov
    Kuznetsov (Kuznetsov Alexander) 23 November 2020 21: 01
    +4
    Well done, cool: cool, cool! There has never been such a volume of ROC in these areas. It's great. Let's make something like a big Switzerland out of the country. And it will work out.
    Good luck to the developers.
  5. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 19 December 2020 12: 33
    0
    I'm embarrassed to ask - is the processor a tube?
    1. updidi Offline updidi
      updidi (Alexander Kazakov) 19 December 2020 12: 39
      0
      On punch cards. Yeah.
      1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
        ODRAP (Alexey) 19 December 2020 12: 40
        +1
        This I remembered an old anecdote about "the most soviet processor" Remember? wink
        1. updidi Offline updidi
          updidi (Alexander Kazakov) 19 December 2020 12: 42
          +2
          "Harsh Soviet Microelectronics"
  6. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 30 December 2020 01: 04
    -2
    To perform such tasks, which are directly related to cybersecurity, defense capability and the further development of a high-tech country, supercomputers are needed, created on a domestic element base.

    and on Windows

«Эльбрус-32С»: правительственное ведомство РФ заказало 32-ядерный процессор


В правительстве РФ озаботились высокопроизводительной обработкой больших массивов информации и хранением огромных баз данных. Для выполнения подобных задач, напрямую связанных с кибербезопасностью, обороноспособностью и дальнейшим развитием высокотехнологичной страны, необходимы суперкомпьютеры, созданные на отечественной элементной базе.


20 ноября 2020 года Минпромторг России разместил на сайте госзакупок большое количество заявок на проведение опытно-конструкторских и научно-исследовательских работ.

Первая ОКР называется «Разработка микропроцессора «Эльбрус-32С» для высокопроизводительных серверов», шифр «Процессор-21(СРВ)». Стоимость работ оценена в почти 7,49 млрд руб.

Появление универсального 32-ядерного микропроцессора, способного работать при температуре от -60 до 90 градусов, должна быть завершена к 2025 году. Он должен стать фундаментом для большого количества различных вычислительных комплексов и систем.

Одновременно с этим, заказаны ОКР «Разработка СнК для встраиваемых вычислительных комплексов на базе процессорных ядер с архитектурой NeuroMatrix нового поколения», шифр «Нейро-Б». Стоимость работ оценена почти в 7,632 млрд руб.

Кроме того, размещен заказ на ОКР «Разработка доверенного многоядерного процессора для программных маршрутизаторов защищенных сетей», шифр «МАРКО-240». Стоимость работ – почти 6,002 млрд руб.

Также заказаны НИР «Исследование и разработка перспективных кремний-углеродных технологий и технологий гетерогенной интеграции с применением наноструктурированных материалов для создания элементов и приборов нового поколения», шифр «Прогресс». Стоимость работ – 2,89 млрд руб.

Имеется также ОКР «Разработка и освоение в производстве комплекта доверенных микросхем и микромодулей специального назначения, а также средств обеспечения доверенности процесса их проектирования и изготовления», шифр «Доверие». Стоимость – 6,690 млрд руб.

И ещё целый ряд других заявок на разработоки. Все это указывает на то, что в ведомстве прекрасно понимают всю важность поставленных задач.
  • Использованы фотографии: Oleg Alexandrov/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Ростислав Офлайн Ростислав
    Ростислав (Ростислав) 22 ноября 2020 23:03
    +4
    Проснулись. Хотя лучше поздно, чем никогда.
  2. akv0571 Офлайн akv0571
    akv0571 (Артём) 23 ноября 2020 05:01
    -3
    В России то что касается госпрограмм это скорей всего коррупционные схемы. У нас в Амурской области все проекты с госучастием - сплошная коррупция. Космодром восточный сколько скандалов и на сколько затянулась стройка, мост на китай - с китайской стороны всё давно готово, с нашей стороны очередной перенос сроков. А вот проекты роснефти и газпрома - все ок.
    1. Ky Ky Офлайн Ky Ky
      Ky Ky 23 ноября 2020 06:00
      0
      Ознакомьтесь с интернете с работами Газпрома. Они отчитываются о сдачи в эксплуатацию газовых веток - а их просто физически нет ) - Пример -

      По документам подрядчик еще в 2014 году выполнил работы и получил 1,7 миллиарда рублей, а по факту присвоил деньги себе, лишив город Приозерск газоснабжения. В «Газпроме», ущерб которому оценивают в 800 миллионов рублей ситуацию назвали «полным аутом».

      Счетная палата отказалась реагировать и отвечать на запрос «Ленты.ру» касательно деятельности главы «Газпрома» Алексея Миллера на своем посту, а также о размере и адекватности зарплаты топ-менеджера.

      Так, палата обнаружила, что Минэкономразвития в отчеты для Правительства включает сведения только о деятельности 10 крупнейших акционерных обществ (АО), это всего 1% от их общего количества. В результате более 90% АО находятся в «серой зоне» и их деятельность никак не анализируется. При этом многие из акционерных обществ «нестабильны или имеют отрицательную динамику».

      Отметим, согласно данным Счетной палаты, 97% доходов федерального бюджета в целом обеспечивают лишь 20 акционерных обществ, то есть 2% от их общего количества. В то же время свыше 500 компаний в 2017–2019 годах вообще не перечисляли дивиденды в доход бюджета. Таким образом, точных данных об остальных госкомпаниях, которые генерируют большие финансовые потоки, не существует.
  3. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 23 ноября 2020 17:53
    0
    Сейчас протестированы первые "инженерные" образцы Эльбрус16С - 16-ти ядерные, которые показали хороший результат. Наверное, уже проплатили выпуск серии. Эти 16С лишь немного уступают топовым серверным процессорам Интела.
  4. Кузнецов Офлайн Кузнецов
    Кузнецов (Кузнецов Александр) 23 ноября 2020 21:01
    +4
    Молодцы, круто: круто, круто! Никогда в таком объеме ОКР по этим направлениям не было. Это здорово, Будем делать из страны что-то типа большой Швейцарии. И это получится.
    Удачи разработчикам.
  5. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 19 декабря 2020 12:33
    0
    Стесняюсь спросить, - а процессор, он ламповый?
    1. updidi Офлайн updidi
      updidi (Александр Казаков) 19 декабря 2020 12:39
      0
      На перфокартах Ага.
      1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
        ODRAP (Алексей) 19 декабря 2020 12:40
        +1
        Это я вспомнил старый анекдот, про " самый-самый советский процессор" Помните? wink
        1. updidi Офлайн updidi
          updidi (Александр Казаков) 19 декабря 2020 12:42
          +2
          "Суровая советская микроэлектроника"
  6. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 30 декабря 2020 01:04
    -2
    Для выполнения подобных задач, напрямую связанных с кибербезопасностью, обороноспособностью и дальнейшим развитием высокотехнологичной страны, необходимы суперкомпьютеры, созданные на отечественной элементной базе.

    и на Windows