Seven new missile types for Iskander-M could surprise NATO


The US withdrawal from the INF Treaty made the Old World an incomparably more dangerous place than before. Now in Europe, American medium and shorter-range missiles may appear, to which the RF Ministry of Defense will be forced to respond symmetrically. In addition to ballistic missiles, one of the deterrents can be OTRK, which are not only designed to destroy command bunkers, missile defense and air defense systems, but are also capable of becoming carriers of tactical nuclear weapons.


Iskander is a whole family of operational-tactical complexes, the massive use of which is comparable to a NATO bomber raid. Due to the long range of missiles, their ability to overcome the missile defense system and the accuracy of hitting targets, this OTRK is considered one of the most formidable non-nuclear weapons in the RF Armed Forces. Two missiles of the modified Iskander-M, the quasi-ballistic 9M723 and the cruise 9M728, can destroy one target by flying up to it simultaneously from different directions. The only limitation was the range of the missile strike, limited to 500 kilometers under the INF Treaty.

But now there is no treaty, and both sides, the United States and the Russian Federation, can, without a twinge of conscience, build up their weapons capabilities. Amazingly, just four months after the unilateral withdrawal from the treaty, the Pentagon was able to "develop" and successfully test new medium-range ballistic missiles. Also, work was intensified to create an American analogue of the Iskander-M.

The US Army has an obsolete ATACMS (Army TACtical Missile System, literally Army tactical missile system) equipped with a short-range ballistic missile. According to its characteristics, it is seriously inferior to Iskander-M: the missile's flight range is 270 kilometers against 500, the weight of the warhead is 227 kilograms against 480, respectively. At the same time, the Americans themselves admit that the accuracy of the Russian complex is several times higher.

Now a new PrSM (Precision Strike Missile) OTRK is being developed to replace it. The launcher will be used the same, but the accuracy of the strike and its range will be significantly increased. Note that initially, the range of the missile system was limited to 499 kilometers, but immediately after the collapse of the INF Treaty, it was increased to 750 kilometers. Russian military expert Konstantin Sivkov suggested that the weight of the PrSM warhead could reach 450 kilograms, which is comparable to the Iskander-M, and the missile itself can also become maneuverable. This will create very big problems for us, since, according to the expert, the American OTRK can become a carrier of nuclear weapons:

It is possible that the Americans can put a nuclear warhead on their PrSM. For example, I believe that our Iskander must be equipped with a nuclear warhead, because given the superiority of the Americans and NATO in the air, only Iskander remains a reliable means of delivering tactical nuclear weapons.

It turns out that after the collapse of the INF Treaty, the importance of Iskander-M as a means of deterrence increases dramatically. Great hopes are pinned on the 9M729 rocket, which can presumably fly up to 2500 kilometers. It is reported that KB Novator is working on another seven new missiles for the Iskander. It can be assumed that in terms of their characteristics they will meet the new challenges of the time of “missile Europe” and will unpleasantly surprise the “supposed”, but in fact quite obvious adversary.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 24 November 2020 19: 46
    +2
    It turns out that after the collapse of the INF Treaty, the importance of Iskander-M as a means of deterrence increases dramatically.

    The Americans did not doubt this 33 years ago, when they forced Gorbachev to destroy 100 OTR-23 OKA complexes (then Iskander), although they did not fall under the INF Treaty.
    And the words of Sivkov about a nuclear warhead are incomprehensible. Oka's kit also included rockets

    9M714B - a missile equipped with a nuclear warhead AA-75 (GRAU index: 9N63) with a maximum range of up to 500 km.

    What are the reasons to believe that they are not there now? Not written anywhere? So back in 2016. Chemezov said:

    It is a serious offensive weapon capable of carrying a nuclear warhead.

    https://tass.ru/armiya-i-opk/3342756

    As Israeli Prime Minister Golda Meir said:

    Firstly, we do not have nuclear weapons, and secondly, if necessary, we will use it.

    The caliber flew for many years up to 300 km, then, unexpectedly, flew 1 km, while it turned out that maybe 500 (or 2) km.
  2. Tektor Offline Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 25 November 2020 11: 08
    0
    Yes, the current planning depth for strategic operations should be at least 2500 km, i.e. weapons of such a range are needed for the possibility of hitting targets to the full depth.
  3. Alexander Bezuglov (Alexander Bezuglov) 25 November 2020 13: 34
    -1
    Putin's fairy tales. Why, having such a weapon, he has been fighting in Syria for 5 years? Why were more than 20 units of our aviation shot down there?
    1. Evgeny Popov Offline Evgeny Popov
      Evgeny Popov (Evgeny Popov) 25 November 2020 17: 15
      +1
      Because it will be too expensive to shoot all ISIS missiles with rockets, and it's not a fact that it will work out. They're like rats, they hide all the time. Besides, what 5 years are we talking about? They managed there in a couple of years, while the stars and stripes got confused under their feet, pursuing their own selfish interests.
    2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 26 November 2020 11: 34
      -1
      OTRK is not a weapon against irregular units, actually.
  4. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 17 December 2020 13: 43
    -3
    Regarding the performance characteristics of American missiles.
    They know the rule "if you can count to ten, stop at seven."
    They came up with it.

Семь новых типов ракет для «Искандера-М» могут неприятно удивить НАТО


Выход США из ДРСМД сделал Старый свет несравненно более опасным местом, чем раньше. Теперь в Европе могут появиться американские ракеты средней и меньшей дальности, на что Минобороны РФ будет вынуждено отвечать симметрично. Помимо баллистических ракет одним из средств сдерживания могут послужить ОТРК, которые не только предназначены для уничтожения командных бункеров, комплексов ПРО и ПВО, но и способны стать носителями тактического ядерного оружия.


«Искандер» – это целое семейство оперативно-тактических комплексов, массированное применение которых сравнимо с налетом бомбардировочной авиации НАТО. Благодаря большой дальности полета ракет, их способности преодолевать систему ПРО и точности поражения целей, этот ОТРК считается одним из самых грозных неядерных видов вооружения в ВС РФ. Две ракеты модифицированного «Искандера-М», квазибаллистическая 9М723 и крылатая 9М728, могут уничтожить одну цель, подлетев к ней одновременно с разных направлений. Единственным ограничением была дальность ракетного удара, ограниченная 500 километрами в рамках ДРСМД.

Но теперь договора нет, и обе стороны, США и Российская Федерация, могут без зазрения совести наращивать возможности своих вооружений. Удивительным образом всего через четыре месяца после одностороннего выхода из договора Пентагон сумел «разработать» и успешно испытать новые баллистические ракеты средней дальности. Также были активизированы работы по созданию американского аналога «Искандера-М».

В армии США имеется устаревший ОТРК ATACMS (Army TACtical Missile System, буквально Армейский тактический ракетный комплекс), снаряженный баллистической ракетой малой дальности. По своим характеристикам он серьезно уступает «Искандеру-М»: дальность полета ракеты 270 километров против 500, вес боевой части 227 килограммов против 480, соответственно. При этом сами американцы признают, что точность российского комплекса выше в разы.

Теперь ему на замену разрабатывается новый ОТРК PrSM (Precision Strike Missile – Высокоточная ударная ракета). Пусковая установка будет использоваться прежняя, но значительно повысятся точность удара и его дальность. Отметим, что первоначально дальнобойность ракетного комплекса ограничивалась 499 километрами, но сразу после краха ДРСМД ее повысили до 750 километров. Российский военный эксперт Константин Сивков предположил, что вес боевой части PrSM может достигать 450 килограммов, что сопоставимо с «Искандером-М», а сама ракета также может стать маневрирующей. Это создаст нам очень большие проблемы, поскольку, по оценкам эксперта, американский ОТРК может стать носителем ядерного оружия:

Не исключено, что американцы могут поставить на свой PrSM ядерный боевой блок. Я, например, считаю, что на наш «Искандер» нужно в обязательном порядке ставить ядерную боевую часть, потому что в условиях превосходства американцев и НАТО в воздушной сфере, надежным средством доставки тактического ядерного оружия остается только «Искандер».

Получается, что после краха ДРСМД значение «Искандера-М», как средства сдерживания, кардинально возрастает. Большие надежды возлагаются на ракету 9М729, которая, предположительно, может полететь на расстояние до 2500 километров. Сообщается, что КБ «Новатор» ведет работы еще над семью новыми ракетами для «Искандера». Можно предположить, что по своим характеристикам они будут отвечать новым вызовам времени «ракетной Европы» и неприятно удивят «предполагаемого», а на самом деле вполне явного противника.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 24 ноября 2020 19:46
    +2
    Получается, что после краха ДРСМД значение «Искандера-М», как средства сдерживания, кардинально возрастает.

    Американцы не сомневались в этом 33 года назад, когда заставили Горбачёва уничтожить 100 комплексов ОТР-23 ОКА (тогдашний Искандер), хотя они и не подпадали под действие ДРСМД.
    А слова Сивкова про ядерную БЧ непонятны. Ещё в комплект Оки входили ракеты

    9М714Б — ракета, оснащённая ядерной ГЧ АА-75 (Индекс ГРАУ: 9Н63) с максимальной дальностью действия до 500 км.

    Какие основания считать, что сейчас их нет? Нигде не написано? Так ещё в 2016г. Чемезов сказал:

    Это серьезное наступательное оружие, способное нести ядерный боезаряд.

    https://tass.ru/armiya-i-opk/3342756

    Как сказала премьер министр Израиля Голда Меир:

    Во-первых, у нас ядерного оружия нет, а во-вторых, если потребуется, то мы его применим.

    Калибр много лет летал до 300 км, потом, неожиданно, пролетел 1 500 км, при этом выяснилось, что может и 2 400 (или 2 600) км.
  2. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 25 ноября 2020 11:08
    0
    Да, текущая глубина планирования стратегических операций должна быть не менее 2500 км, т.е. нужны средства поражения такой дальности для возможности поражения целей на всю глубину.
  3. Александр Безуглов (Александр Безуглов) 25 ноября 2020 13:34
    -1
    Сказки путина. Почему имея такое оружие, он в Сирии 5 лет воюет? Почему там сбито более 20-и единиц нашей авиации?
    1. Евгений Попов (Евгений Попов) 25 ноября 2020 17:15
      +1
      Потому что ракетами всех ИГИЛовцев отстреливать слишком дорого выйдет, да и не факт что получится. Они ведь как крысы, все время прячутся. К тому же о каких 5 годах идет речь? Там за пару лет управились.При этом еще звездануто-полосатые под ногами путались, преследуя свои корыстные интересы.
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 26 ноября 2020 11:34
      -1
      ОТРК - это оружие не против иррегулярных формирований, вообще-то.
  4. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 17 декабря 2020 13:43
    -3
    По поводу ТТХ американских ракет.
    Они знают правило "умеешь считать до десяти, остановись на семи."
    Они его и придумали.