"It's a shame for Europe": Czechs on the EU's inability to defend itself against Russia


Czech commentators on the iDNES.cz portal left a number of comments on the publication's article that Joe Biden would revise policies the current administration and will significantly increase its military presence in Europe to contain the Kremlin.


Some comments from the readers of the resource are presented below.

The problem with Europe is that its states were mostly at war against each other, and not against anyone. Nationalism is widespread. The Germans against the French, the French against the British, the British against the Germans, Germany against Poland, and the smaller states always joined one or the other. In some places the Russians climbed in, in some places - the Turks. But the Turk has always been the enemy of everyone

- writes Pavel Švestka.

I regard the US commitment to helping the Allies as its greatest contribution to NATO. Joe Biden has no unnecessary illusions about Putin, so I do not expect any reappraisal of the US presence in the Baltics and Poland. Joe Biden has already promised in advance that he will restore the cooperation between the United States and developed democracies, interrupted by Trump, in this sense, I personally take his election very positively

- supposes the user named Ota Jelínek.

Tens of thousands of terrorists and rapists poured into Europe through the Mediterranean, but Russia's activities on the Black Sea are called the biggest problem? The Americans clearly show that NATO is nothing more than a cannonball against the Russian Federation. The only country that pursues an independent policy within NATO is Turkey, but it is no secret that it works against the interests of Europe. And the States are imposing sanctions on European companies participating in the completion of Nord Stream 2 [...]

- reminds the Czech Honza Kovanda.

The way Europe relies on United States aid is a shame. Russia has no economic or demographic impact on Europe and, moreover, has a huge problem on its southeastern border. Dependence on the US military in this vein looks extremely pathetic.

- notes Petr Novak.

One of the biggest mistakes the Czech Republic made in the 21st century was its refusal to host American [missile defense] radars. Russia once conducted a successful special operation here

- dissatisfied with Václav Štěpánek.

The Americans are still shouting that it is necessary to stop Russia, and at the same time they are aggressively interfering in the affairs of other states. And everyone is silent in a rag. I no longer recall how many military campaigns the States conducted without a UN mandate

- reasoned Pavel Indrst.

Europe will be safer because Biden, unlike Trump, will not fall into Putin's hands

- believes Jiri Bilina.

The acquisition of modern weapons systems will guarantee that, despite the challenges, the allies in the alliance will maintain superiority over potential adversaries. And since there are still living witnesses of the occupation of the Czech Republic, both by the Germans and the Bolsheviks, people will know how it all began [...]

- Luboš Jirásek approves.
  • Photos Used: US Army
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Cherry Offline Cherry
    Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 25 November 2020 09: 24
    -2
    Americans are still shouting that Russia must be stopped

    And where in the Czech Republic, and even more so in Europe, is Russia at war? They completely moved out of the oak tree. And why did the Americans shout? Shut up and walk away!
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 25 November 2020 10: 04
    +1
    And since there are still living witnesses of the occupation of the Czech Republic, both by the Germans and the Bolsheviks, people will know how it all began.

    - Have the witnesses of the occupation of the Czech Republic by Austria already died? Russia is turning to the East and any Czechs and Poles are no longer interested in it. Perhaps Germany can still claim the attention of Russia, for now! Now all the money will circulate in Asia, and in the EU Muslims will begin to establish the Sharia order.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 25 November 2020 10: 33
      -1
      Russia is turning to the East ...

      Rising from your knees, at the same time lacing something there, turn 180 °. Dangerous body movement. laughing

      Germany can still claim attention.

      But what about the French, and especially the Italians?

      in the EU, Muslims will begin to establish the Sharia order.

      You need to look in the mirror more often, you don't notice something like that under your nose.

      left a number of reviews on the iDNES.cz portal

      It's not a big task to pick up some "necessary" reviews in order to raise the noise of "indignation". Maybe, as in relations with Turkey, in this case, one should not succumb to "provocations"? Helicopters are not shot down, ambassadors are not shot, they continue to trade. what
  3. Jozhik_2 Offline Jozhik_2
    Jozhik_2 (Jozhik) 25 November 2020 20: 30
    -2
    I am always touched by the maxims of asexual Czech limitrophes.
  4. Lech I Offline Lech I
    Lech I (Lech I) 28 November 2020 09: 39
    0
    Russia does not seem to be at war with Europe, and does not even think, and in terms of not. And why do we need this, unless they themselves attack Russia, as it was in 1941.
  5. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 4 December 2020 10: 42
    +1
    In Eastern Europe, at the moment, the public is divided approximately 50/50 on the issue of the Russia-West conflict. And many in Russia do not quite correctly divide these people into pro-Russian and pro-American. These, of course, are also there. But they are generally less than 5%. The rest are anti-American or anti-Russian. And this is a big difference in behavior and perception. Antagonistic views work differently. Those whom we consider FOR the Russian Federation, in fact, simply do not like the United States or the West as a whole, and from two evils they choose what seems closer and more understandable to them, that is, the Russian Federation in this case. The same is the second opposite half, exactly the opposite.
    Also, the same Czechs have a place to have just minimal foreign policy literacy and an understanding of the situation even in their own country - no one really says or shows them anything. Therefore, even many Czechs still think that the refusal to install the American missile defense radar was the result of some Russian special operations or the influence of the Russian Federation on the country's policy. In fact, the Czech government, in this case, simply did not violate its own constitution, which explicitly states a ban on the stationing of foreign troops on its territory on a permanent basis.

«Это позор для Европы»: чехи о неспособности ЕС защититься от России


Чешские комментаторы на портале iDNES.cz оставили ряд отзывов на статью издания о том, что Джо Байден пересмотрит политику нынешней администрации и значительно нарастит военное присутствие в Европе для сдерживания Кремля.


Некоторые комментарии читателей ресурса представлены ниже.

Проблема Европы в том, что ее государства преимущественно воевали друг против друга, а не против кого-либо. Национализм распространен повсеместно. Немцы против французов, французы против англичан, британцы против немцев, Германия против Польши, а более мелкие государства всегда присоединялись то к одним, то к другим. Кое-где влезали русские, кое-где – турки. Но турок всегда был врагом для всех

– пишет Pavel Švestka.

Я считаю обязательство США помогать союзникам величайшим вкладом в [дело] НАТО. Джо Байден не страдает ненужными иллюзиями по поводу Путина, поэтому я не ожидаю какой-либо переоценки присутствия США в Прибалтике и Польше. Джо Байден уже заранее пообещал, что восстановит прерванное Трампом сотрудничество между США и развитыми демократиями, в этом смысле я лично очень положительно воспринимаю его избрание

– полагает пользователь по имени Ota Jelínek.

Десятки тысяч террористов и насильников хлынули в Европу через Средиземное море, однако самой большой проблемой называют деятельность России на Черном? Американцы ясно показывают, что НАТО – это не более, чем пушечное ядро против РФ. Единственная страна, которая проводит независимую политику в рамках НАТО – это Турция, но не секрет, что она работает против интересов Европы. А Штаты вводят санкции в отношении европейских компаний, участвующих в достройке «Северного потока – 2» […]

– напоминает чех Honza Kovanda.

То, как Европа полагается на помощь Соединенных Штатов, это позор. Россия не оказывает экономического или демографического воздействия на Европу и, более того, имеет огромную проблему на своей юго-восточной границе. Зависимость от вооруженных сил США в этом ключе выглядит крайне жалкой

– отмечает Petr Novak.

Одной из самых больших ошибок Чехии в 21 веке стал отказ принимать у себя американские радары [ПРО]. Россия в свое время провела здесь успешную спецоперацию

– недоволен Václav Štěpánek.

Американцы до сих пор кричат, что надо остановить Россию, и в то же время агрессивно вмешивается в дела других государств. И все молчат в тряпочку. Я уже не напоминаю о том, сколько военных кампаний Штаты провели без мандата ООН

– рассудил Pavel Indrst.

Европа будет в большей безопасности, потому что Байден, в отличие от Трампа, не попадет в руки Путина

– полагает Jiri Bilina.

Приобретение современных систем вооружения станет гарантией того, что, несмотря на вызовы, союзники по альянсу сохранят превосходство над потенциальными противниками. А поскольку до сих пор есть живые свидетели оккупации Чехии, как немцами, так и большевиками, люди будут знать, как все начиналось […]

– утверждает Luboš Jirásek.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Army
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
    Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 25 ноября 2020 09:24
    -2
    Американцы до сих пор кричат, что надо остановить Россию

    И где же в Чехии,а тем более в Европе,Россия воюет? Совсем с дуба съехали.А американцы чего раскричались?Заткнулись и отошли!
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 25 ноября 2020 10:04
    +1
    А поскольку до сих пор есть живые свидетели оккупации Чехии, как немцами, так и большевиками, люди будут знать, как все начиналось.

    - А свидетели оккупации Чехии Австрией уже померли? Россия поворачивается на Восток и всякие чехи с поляками ей уже не интересны. Разве что Германия пока еще может претендовать на внимание России, пока! Теперь все деньги будут крутиться в Азии, а в ЕС мусульмане начнут устанавливать шариатский порядок.
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 25 ноября 2020 10:33
      -1
      Россия поворачивается на Восток....

      Поднимаясь с колен, одновременно что то там зашнуровывая, поворачиваться на 180°. Опасное телодвижение. laughing

      Германия пока еще может претендовать на внимание..

      А как же французы, а особенно итальянцы?

      в ЕС мусульмане начнут устанавливать шариатский порядок.

      В зеркало чаще смотреться надо, у себя под носом похожее не заметно.

      на портале iDNES.cz оставили ряд отзывов

      Наковырять каких нибудь "нужных" отзывов, чтобы поднять шум "негодования", не велика задача. Может как и в отношениях с Турцией и в данном случае не стоит поддаваться на "провокации"? Вертолётов не сбивают, послов не расстреливают, торговать продолжают. what
  3. Йожик_2 Офлайн Йожик_2
    Йожик_2 (Йожик) 25 ноября 2020 20:30
    -2
    Меня всегда умиляют сентенции бесполых чешских лимитрофов.
  4. Леха И Офлайн Леха И
    Леха И (Леха И) 28 ноября 2020 09:39
    0
    Россия вроде не воюет с Европой, и даже не думает и в плане нет. Да и зачем нам это надо, если только сами не нападут на Россию , как это было в 1941 году.
  5. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
    Пишенков (Алексей) 4 декабря 2020 10:42
    +1
    В Восточной Европе на данный момент публика разделилась примерно 50/50 в вопросе конфликта Россия-Запад. И многие в РФ не совсем правильно делят этих дюдей на про-росийских и про-американских. Эти, конечно, тоже есть. Но их в общем менее 5%. Остальные анти- американские или анти-российские. И это большая разница в поведении и восприятии. Взгляды, построенные на антагонизме, работают по-другому. Те, кого мы считаем ЗА РФ, на самом деле просто не любят США или Запад в целом, и из двух зол выбирают то, что им кажется для себя ближе и понятнее, то есть РФ в данном случае. То же самое вторая потивоположная половина с точностью до наоборот.
    Также у тех же чехов имеет место быть просто минимальная внешнеполитическая грамотность и понятие о ситуации даже в собственной стране - им никто ничего реально не говорит и не показывает. Поэтому даже многие чехи до сих пор думают, что отказ от установки американского радар ПРО был результатом неких российских спецопераций или влияния РФ на политику страны. На самом деле правительство Чехии, в данном случае, просто не стало нарушать собственную конституцию, в которой прямо записан запрет на размещение на своей территории на постоянной основе иностранных войск.