"Dispute Moscow's claims": the US named the target of the destroyer's invasion of Russian waters


November 24, 2020 in Peter the Great Bay, the largest in the Sea of ​​Japan, there was an incident military character. The BOD Admiral Vinogradov of the Russian Navy TF was literally driven out by the uninvited USS John S. McCain (DDG-56) URO-class URO destroyer, which violated Russia's territorial waters. The Americans have already announced the purpose of the "visit" of their warship, which looks more like a targeted invasion or provocation.


After "John McCain" was in neutral (international) waters, the command of the Seventh Operational Fleet of the US Navy (about 50 ships stationed at bases in Japan and the island of Guam) issued a statement. It says that the purpose of the destroyer was to "confirm and protect" the recognized "rights and freedoms" of navigation (navigation), "challenging excessive claims and ambitions" of Moscow in this area.

In the opinion of the Americans, in 1984 the USSR illegally declared the "closing line 106 miles long," which bounds the said bay, as its internal waters. Moscow then allegedly violated the 1982 Convention on the Law of the Sea by trying to take more than it should. At the same time, modern Russia "continued the claims of the USSR", claiming that the said bay is a "historical bay" in accordance with the same international law.

The command stressed that by carrying out this action, Washington showed its disagreement with Moscow. The USA allegedly proved that this water area is not the waters of Russia.

The United States has been operating in the Indo-Pacific on a daily basis for over 100 years. <…> The United States will fly, sail and work wherever international law allows. <...> The United States will continue to defend rights and freedoms and guarantee them to all

- summed up the Americans, hinting that this was not the last such "visit".
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 24 November 2020 19: 31
    0
    summed up the Americans, hinting that this was not the last such "visit".

    The Americans felt the weakness of our government, now they will become impudent by leaps and bounds. Well, our government at least took care of decency.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 24 November 2020 23: 31
      +1
      The Americans felt the weakness of our government, now they will become impudent by leaps and bounds. Well, our government at least took care of decency.

      And they also felt the weakness of China, there are constantly such incidents. That missiles are shot down, then they fly into the air defense zone, and so on. This overseas hamlo provokes everyone.





      What concern you want from the government is not entirely clear. Or do you suggest drowning right away?
      1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
        Afinogen (Afinogen) 24 November 2020 23: 45
        +1
        Quote: 123
        What concern you want from the government is not entirely clear.

        I want our government to react somehow, and not pretend that nothing happened.

        Quote: 123
        Or do you suggest drowning right away?

        Well, why not? If brazenly (not mistaken, but deliberately, we said we will continue to violate, wait) invaded our territory, sink it and no longer poke around, I guarantee. Well, why do we need rockets then?
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 25 November 2020 15: 23
          -2
          I want our government to react somehow, and not pretend that nothing happened.

          Do you want Putin personally to come to the podium and tore the vest on his chest, or will Mishustin be enough? Not too much honor for an imported pelvis? I mean it was a provocation. Maybe this is the kind of reaction they would like? I suppose even the destroyer was not chosen by chance, the name is symbolic. Why now? Perhaps this is due to their elections or the difficult situation in the economy. A "limited" conflict will justify some kind of emergency measures. Or we are so hinted that it is not worth interfering with the "games" in the South China Sea. In general, one can only guess about the goals. I think you shouldn't play by their rules and react too emotionally.

          Well, why not? If brazenly (not mistaken, but deliberately, we said we will continue to violate, wait) invaded our territory, sink it and no longer poke around, I guarantee. Well, why do we need rockets then?

          Ukrainian boats went even more impudently into the strait, for some reason they were not sunk. The Iranians seized the boat with the American Marines, but did not sink, the Chinese somehow restrain themselves, in Soviet times they limited themselves to ramming in the Black Sea, the Swedes and their "colleagues" did not rush to destroy our submarine, remember the story about the "Swedish Komsomolets"? There are plenty of such examples. And they all have rockets.
      2. white gentleman Offline white gentleman
        white gentleman (Ivan) 25 November 2020 05: 23
        -4
        Left in a dangerous world for them, completely alone and in despair, Russian patriots dream of leaning against someone strong.
        Hence these endless and meaningless references to China with pathetic attempts to oppose it to America and lament-howling, like that "we are with China" or "China is with us", and attempts in any way to bend over and score points from a powerful and very dangerous neighbor for Russia with its territorial claims.
        Although China has made it clear that it is pursuing only its own interests, it will not go against the interests of the United States, its main trading partner. Therefore, he denied Russia any loans, does not buy OFZs with gas in the quantities Putin needs, and graciously allows him to build pipelines that are unnecessary for him and ruinous for Russia solely at Russian expense.
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 25 November 2020 16: 09
          +3
          Left in a dangerous world for them, completely alone and in despair, Russian patriots dream of leaning against someone strong.

          Typical "stamp" of Svidomo zmagars smile You know, your nickname is also characteristic. Do you consider yourself among the "white sahibs"? Well, well, feel like a person at least on the Internet, in life they will only laugh at listing themselves to gentlemen, for gentlemen you are colonial ... dreaming of kissing the master's boot. winked

          Hence these endless and meaningless links

          Are you drawing a conclusion from your own conclusion or assumption? belay I don't even want to discuss it.

          Although China has made it clear that it is pursuing only its own interests, it will not go against the interests of the United States, its main trading partner.

          You will not believe, as a rule, countries welcome their own interests, if these are not colonies like Ukraine and what Belarus can turn into if you like you will seize power. True, the probability of this is extremely small. I wish you to continue to shake off the OMON boots and enjoy the chairman's reign. Miserable zmagarenysh can only crap on the Internet with Polish money. That China will not go against the interests of the United States, did your comrades-in-arms tell you in the chat? smile

          Therefore, he refused Russia any loans, does not buy OFZs with gas in the quantities Putin needs, and graciously allows him to build pipelines that are unnecessary for him and ruinous for Russia solely at Russian expense.

          I understand you, it’s difficult to ride the streets all autumn, take a break, collect your thoughts there is no time. As soon as you have a free minute, try to calm down and think .... Just sit down first, you can even not in the paddy wagon, but just on the bench, because a break in the template can adversely affect the Zmagar "bone".
          Gas pipeline breaks off at the Russian-Chinese border? If not, who "graciously allows" the Chinese to build "ruinous" pipelines and at their expense winked You may not like the answer. winked
          OFZ for October 1.404 trillion rubles, November 737.7 billion rubles. Who exactly buys them did not delve into. Why it should be the Chinese is not clear request

          As for loans ...

          According to the Central Bank and the Ministry of Finance, as of January 1, 2020, Russia issued loans and borrowings for about $ 40 billion, of which $ 15,8 billion - to the former USSR countries

          https://www.vedomosti.ru/economics/articles/2020/08/23/837488-minfin-utochnil

          Perhaps this will be a revelation for you, but come on, it's time to grow up. What would you have without this money, you can see the example of your southern neighbors.
          For Belarus without zmagars drinks
          1. The comment was deleted.
            1. The comment was deleted.
          2. The comment was deleted.
          3. The comment was deleted.
          4. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 29 November 2020 19: 29
            +1
            Hello! I agree!
  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 November 2020 21: 09
    +1
    Sink, another time they will respect the borders of the Russian Federation !!!
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 24 November 2020 21: 12
    +2
    We must shoot. First, put a couple of shells ahead of the course. They will not understand otherwise.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 24 November 2020 21: 39
      -1
      No need to shoot, more stink than good. Here is to pull up aviation and fly over, like over Cook in the Black Sea, showing what they can expect, it will be better ...
  4. isofat Online isofat
    isofat (isofat) 24 November 2020 21: 57
    0
    For such cases, there should be an article in the legislation. And then the investigation, court and sanctions against the country in case of failure to comply with the court decision (for example, non-payment of a fine). yes
  5. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 24 November 2020 22: 50
    -3
    songbird son of the admiral

    what you name the yacht, so it will float
  6. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 24 November 2020 23: 25
    +3
    the purpose of the destroyer was to "confirm and protect" the recognized "rights and freedoms" of navigation (navigation), "challenging excessive claims and ambitions" of Moscow in this water area

    So that the warships of the Russian Federation also do not pass the northwestern passage from the Arctic to the Atlantic Ocean within the framework of the right to freedom of navigation and look at the reaction of the United States.
    The excuse that the destruction of a border trespasser is tantamount to a declaration of war is legal casuistry, but the invasion of a warship, an aircraft, a missile is serious.
    These provocations will continue until the Russian Federation responds adequately - to scold and shoot down border violators.
    Everyone has long been accustomed to the fact that the Russian Federation never adequately responds to provocations - a ban on flying under its own flag, insults to the President, an imitation of a nuclear strike, a civilian plane shot down by Ukraine, a military plane by Turkey, violation of borders, not to mention interference in the elections of almost all US allies, and other sins like the use of military (!) toxic substances to settle scores with deserters such as Sripal, Litvinenko, bulk and even Gorbachev living in Germany fears retribution.
    So things will go, soon NATO ships will go from Mariupol to the Baltic Sea along the internal river routes and require the Russian Federation to provide pilots and armed guards.
    Well, there is no need to talk about the Northern Sea Route - for a long time they have been talking about the recognition of the right to freedom of navigation and international, i.e. USA, jurisdiction. Maybe it’s not too late to sell the rights to the Northern Sea Route as they sold Alaska, at least there will be some gain.
  7. Volga073 Offline Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 25 November 2020 03: 32
    +1
    Direct the Kuzyu to the parking lot in the Gulf of Mexico.
    Let's see how the State Department screeches a pig!
    1. white gentleman Offline white gentleman
      white gentleman (Ivan) 25 November 2020 05: 29
      -4
      Putin does not have so many tugs to move this decrepit trough, which perishes in the battle with construction cranes.
      1. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
        Wanderer039 26 November 2020 01: 24
        +1
        But Ukrainian blacks-albinos, like you, now have American boats written off due to fatigue of metal hulls, which will go to the bottom from the first fresh wind, even cranes are not required.

«Оспорить претензии Москвы»: в США назвали цель вторжения эсминца в воды России


24 ноября 2020 года в заливе Петра Великого, самом большом в акватории Японского моря, произошел инцидент военного характера. БПК «Адмирал Виноградов» ТФ ВМФ РФ в буквальном смысле выгонял незваный эсминец УРО типа «Арли Берк» ВМС США «Джон Маккейн» (USS John S. McCain, DDG-56), который нарушил территориальные воды России. Американцы уже сообщили цель «визита» своего боевого корабля, больше похожего на целенаправленное вторжение или провокацию.


После того как «Джон Маккейн» оказался в нейтральных (международных) водах, командование Седьмого оперативного флота ВМС США (около 50 кораблей, дислоцирующихся на базах в Японии и острове Гуам) распространило заявление. В нем сказано, что целью эсминца было «подтвердить и защитить» признанные «права и свободы» судоходства (мореплавания), «оспаривая чрезмерные претензии и амбиции» Москвы в этой акватории.

По мнению американцев, в 1984 году СССР неправомерно объявил «закрывающую линию длиной 106 миль», ограничивающую указанный залив, своими внутренними водами. Москва тогда якобы нарушила Конвенцию по морскому праву 1982 года, попытавшись забрать себе больше, чем положено. При этом современная Россия «продолжила притязания СССР», утверждая, что указанный залив является «исторической бухтой» в соответствии с тем же международным правом.

Командование подчеркнуло, что, осуществив эту акцию, Вашингтон показал свое несогласие с Москвой. США якобы доказали, что эта акватория не является водами России.

США действуют в Индо-Тихоокеанском регионе на ежедневной основе более 100 лет. <…> США будут летать, плавать и работать везде, где это позволяет международное право. <…> США будут продолжать защищать права и свободы и гарантировать их всем

– подытожили американцы, намекнув, что это был не последний подобный «заход в гости».
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 24 ноября 2020 19:31
    0
    подытожили американцы, намекнув, что это был не последний подобный «заход в гости».

    Америкосы почувствовали слабость нашего правительства, теперь будут наглеть не по дням, а по часам. Ну наше правительство хоть бы озаботилось для приличия.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 24 ноября 2020 23:31
      +1
      Америкосы почувствовали слабость нашего правительства, теперь будут наглеть не по дням, а по часам. Ну наше правительство хоть бы озаботилось для приличия.

      А еще они почувствовали слабость Китая, там постоянно такие инциденты. То ракеты сбивают, то в зону ПВО залетают и так далее. Это заокеанское хамло всех провоцирует.





      Какой озабоченности вы от правительства хотите не совсем понятно. Или сразу утопить предлагаете?
      1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
        Афиноген (Афиноген) 24 ноября 2020 23:45
        +1
        Цитата: 123
        Какой озабоченности вы от правительства хотите не совсем понятно.

        Я хочу чтоб как то отреагировало наше правительство, а не сделала вид что ничего не произошло.

        Цитата: 123
        Или сразу утопить предлагаете?

        Ну а почему бы и нет ? Если нагло (не ошиблись , а целенаправленно, сказали и впредь будем нарушать, ждите) вторглись на нашу территорию, потопить и больше не сунутся, гарантирую. Ну а для чего нам ракеты тогда ?
        1. 123 Офлайн 123
          123 (123) 25 ноября 2020 15:23
          -2
          Я хочу чтоб как то отреагировало наше правительство, а не сделала вид что ничего не произошло.

          Вы хотите чтобы лично Путин вышел на трибуну и тельняшку на груди порвал или Мишустина хватит? Не многовато чести для импортной лоханки? Я к тому, что была провокация. Может примерно такой реакции им бы и хотелось? Полагаю даже эсминец выбран не случайно, название символично. Почему именно сейчас? Возможно это связано с их выборами или сложной обстановкой в экономике. "Ограниченный" конфликт позволит оправдать какие то меры чрезвычайного характера. Или нам так намекают что в "игры" в Южно-Китайском море не стоит вмешиваться. В общем о целях остается только догадываться. Думаю не стоит играть по их правилам и реагировать излишне эмоционально.

          Ну а почему бы и нет ? Если нагло (не ошиблись , а целенаправленно, сказали и впредь будем нарушать, ждите) вторглись на нашу территорию, потопить и больше не сунутся, гарантирую. Ну а для чего нам ракеты тогда ?

          Украинские катера еще наглее шли в пролив, чего то их не потопили. Иранцы катер с американскими морпехами захватили а не потопили, китайцы как то сдерживаются, в советское время в Черном море ограничились тараном, шведы с "коллегами" не кинулись уничтожать нашу подводную лодку, помните историю про «Шведский комсомолец»? Таких примеров полно. И у всех есть ракеты.
      2. белый джентельмен (Иван) 25 ноября 2020 05:23
        -4
        Оставшись в опасном для них мире в полном одиночестве и в отчаянии, русские патриоты мечтают прислониться к кому-нибудь сильному.
        Отсюда эти бесконечные и бессмысленные ссылки на Китай с жалкими попытками противопоставления его Америке и причитания-завывания, типа, что "мы с Китаем" или "Китай с нами", и попытки любым путём прогнуться и набрать очки у могучего и очень опасного для России соседа с его территориальными претензиями.
        Хотя Китай чётко дал понять, что преследует только собственные интересы, но и не пойдёт против интересов США - своего главного торгового партнёра. Поэтому отказал России в любых кредитах, не покупает ОФЗ с газом в нужных Путину количествах, и милостиво разрешает строить ненужные ему и разорительные для России трубопроводы исключительно за российский счёт.
        1. 123 Офлайн 123
          123 (123) 25 ноября 2020 16:09
          +3
          Оставшись в опасном для них мире в полном одиночестве и в отчаянии, русские патриоты мечтают прислониться к кому-нибудь сильному.

          Типичный "штамп" свидомых змагаров smile Знаете, ник у вас тоже характерный. Причисляете себя у "белым сахибам"? Ну ну, почувствуйте себя человеком хотя бы в интернете, в жизни над перечислением себя к джентельменам только посмеются, для джентельменов вы колониальное .... мечтающее облобызать хозяйский сапог. winked

          Отсюда эти бесконечные и бессмысленные ссылки

          Вы делаете вывод из собственного вывода или предположения? belay Мне даже обсуждать это не хочется.

          Хотя Китай чётко дал понять, что преследует только собственные интересы, но и не пойдёт против интересов США - своего главного торгового партнёра.

          Вы не поверите, как правило страны приветствуют собственные интересы, если это не колонии вроде Украины и во что может превратится Белоруссия если подобные вам дорвутся до власти. Правда вероятность этого крайне мала. Желаю и дальше облабызать берцы ОМОНа и наслаждаться правлением председателя. Жалкие змагареныши способны только гадить в интернете на польские деньги. Что Китай не пойдет против интересов США это вам соратники в чате сообщили? smile

          Поэтому отказал России в любых кредитах, не покупает ОФЗ с газом в нужных Путину количествах, и милостиво разрешает строить ненужные ему и разорительные для России трубопроводы исключительно за российский счёт.

          Я вас понимаю, скакать всю осень по улицам сложно, передохнуть, собраться с мыслями некогда. Как появится свободная минутка, попробуйте успокоится и подумать....Только предварительно присядьте, можете даже не в автозак а просто на лавочку, ибо разрыв шаблона может пагубно повлиять на змагарскую "кость".
          Газопровод обрывается на Российско-Китайской границе? Если нет, то кто "милостиво разрешает" китайцам строить "разорительные" трубопроводы и за их счет winked Ответ может вам сильно не понравится winked
          ОФЗ за октябрь 1.404 трлн. рублей, ноябрь 737.7 млрд. рублей. Кто именно их покупает не вникал. Почему это должны быть именно китайцы не понятно request

          Что касается кредитов...

          По оценкам ЦБ и Минфина, на 1 января 2020 г. Россия выдала ссуд и займов примерно на $40 млрд. Из них $15,8 млрд – бывшим странам СССР

          https://www.vedomosti.ru/economics/articles/2020/08/23/837488-minfin-utochnil

          Возможно для вас это станет откровением, но да ладно, пора взрослеть. Что было бы у вас без этих денег можете посмотреть на примере южных соседей.
          За Белоруссию без змагаров drinks
          1. Комментарий был удален.
            1. Комментарий был удален.
          2. Комментарий был удален.
          3. Комментарий был удален.
          4. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 29 ноября 2020 19:29
            +1
            Привет! Согласен!
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 ноября 2020 21:09
    +1
    Потопить,в другой раз станут уважать границы РФ!!!
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 24 ноября 2020 21:12
    +2
    Надо стрелять. Для начала положить пару снарядов впереди по курсу. По другому не поймут.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 24 ноября 2020 21:39
      -1
      Стрелять не надо, больше вони, чем толку получится. Вот подтянуть авиацию и пролетеь, как над Куком в Чёрно море, с показом , что их может ожидать, таки лучше будет...
  4. isofat Онлайн isofat
    isofat (isofat) 24 ноября 2020 21:57
    0
    Для таких случаев в законодательстве должна быть статья. А дальше следствие, суд и санкции к стране в случае невыполнения решения суда (например, невыплаты штрафа). yes
  5. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 24 ноября 2020 22:50
    -3
    певчая птичка-сын адмирала

    как вы яхту назовёте, так она и поплывёт
  6. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 24 ноября 2020 23:25
    +3
    целью эсминца было «подтвердить и защитить» признанные «права и свободы» судоходства (мореплавания), «оспаривая чрезмерные претензии и амбиции» Москвы в этой акватории

    Чтобы военным кораблям РФ тоже не пройти северо-западным проходом из Ледовитого в Атлантический океан в рамках права свободы судоходства и посмотрели бы на реакцию США.
    Отмазка что уничтожение нарушителя границы равнозначно объявлению войны – юридическая казуистика, а вот вторжение боевого корабля, самолёта, ракеты, это серьёзно.
    Эти провокации будут продолжаться пока РФ не будет реагировать адекватно – торить и сбивать нарушителей границы.
    Все давно привыкли что РФ никогда адекватно не отвечает на провокации – запрет выступать под своим флагом, оскорбления Президента, имитацию ядерного удара, сбитый украиной гражданский самолёт, Турцией – военный, нарушение границ, не говоря про вмешательство в выборы практически всех союзников США, ну и прочим грехам навроде использования Боевых (!) отравляющих веществ для сведения счётов с перебежчиками типа срипаля, литвиненки, навального и даже горбачёв живя в германии опасается возмездия.
    Так дело пойдёт, скоро НАТОвские корабли будут ходить из Мариуполя в Балтийское море по внутренним речным путям и требовать от РФ выделять лоцманов и вооружённое охранение.
    Ну а про севморпуть и говорить не приходится – давно говорят о признании права на свободу судоходства и международную, т.е. СШАсовскую, юрисдикцию. Может пока не поздно продать права на севморпуть как продали Аляску, хоть какой-то навар будет.
  7. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 25 ноября 2020 03:32
    +1
    Направьте "Кузю" на парковку в Мексиканский Залив.
    Посмотрим как ГосДеп завизжит свиньей !
    1. белый джентельмен (Иван) 25 ноября 2020 05:29
      -4
      Нету у Путина столько буксиров, чтобы передвинуть это дряхлое корыто, погибающее в битве со строительными кранами.
      1. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
        Странник039 26 ноября 2020 01:24
        +1
        Зато у украинских негров-альбиносов,типа вас,теперь есть списанные из за усталости металла корпусов американские катера,которые пойдут на дно от первого же свежего ветра,даже краны не потребуются.