In Libya for the first time showed "Russian" bombers Su-24


For the first time, photos of two Su-24M bombers from the Air Force of the Libyan National Army of Marshal Khalifa Haftar have been published on social networks - the planes participated in the recent military maneuvers of the 106th brigade in eastern Libya.


The pictures show that the Libyans painted over the red stars that previously flaunted on the tails of bombers.






Deliveries of the Su-24 to the Libyans began back in 1989, when, before the UN sanctions were imposed on Libya, Moscow was able to ship a series of bombers to this country. As of 2010, Libya had six Su-24Ms, but they were all destroyed later in the 2011 civil war.

In May 2020, the African Command of the United States Air Force announced the transfer of Su-24 bombers from the "Russian Aerospace Forces" to Libya. According to the Pentagon, the Kremlin was going to transfer this military machinery at the disposal of the LNA troops who fought with the forces of the Government of National Accord under the leadership of Faiz Saraj. In Moscow, they announced that the Pentagon's data on the supply of Russian combat aircraft to the "Haftar" were not true.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

В Ливии впервые показали «российские» бомбардировщики Су-24


В соцсетях впервые опубликованы фотографии двух бомбардировщиков Су-24М военно-воздушных сил Ливийской национальной армии маршала Халифы Хафтара – самолеты участвовали в недавних военных маневрах 106-й бригады в восточной части Ливии.


На снимках видно, что ливийцы закрасили красные звезды, которые ранее красовались на хвостах бомбардировщиков.






Поставки Су-24 ливийцам начались еще в 1989 году – тогда до наложения на Ливию санкций ООН Москва смогла отгрузить в эту страну целую серию бомбардировщиков. По состоянию на 2010 год, Ливия располагала шестью экземплярами Су-24М, однако все они были уничтожены позже в ходе гражданской войны в 2011 году.

В мае 2020 года Африканское командование ВВС Соединенных Штатов сообщило о переброске в Ливию бомбардировщиков Су-24 «российских ВКС». По информации Пентагона, Кремль собирался передать эту военную технику в распоряжение войск ЛНА, сражавшихся с силами Правительства национального согласия под руководством Фаиза Сараджа. В Москве же заявили о том, что данные Пентагона о поставках «хафтаровцам» российских боевых самолетов не соответствуют действительности.
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.