The invasion of the Russian Arctic is not far off: the first US ship tested Russia for strength


The day before, a rather dangerous incident took place in the Sea of ​​Japan, which will have far-reaching consequences. The US Navy destroyer "John McCain" defiantly violated the Russian sea borders and proudly retired only after a large anti-submarine ship of the Russian Navy came out to meet him. The problem is that the Americans themselves do not consider themselves to be violators and therefore will undoubtedly return again. Who is right in this situation, and how should you react to such intruders?


This territorial problem has two dimensions: legal and geopolitical. The press service of the US Seventh Fleet commented on the incident:

This freedom of navigation operation protects the rights, freedoms and lawful use of the sea recognized in international law, challenging Russia's excessive maritime claims.

Peter the Great Bay is the largest bay on the Russian coast on the Sea of ​​Japan. It contains Vladivostok, Nakhodka, Bolshoy Kamen, and Vostochny port. In accordance with its geographical location, historical and defensive significance, the USSR recognized the bay as belonging to the category of historical. This means that the sovereignty of the Soviet Union and the Russian Federation as its legal successor fully extends to its waters, and there is no right of innocent passage for foreign ships. Historic bays include, for example, Bristol in the UK, Chesapeake in the USA, Hudson in Canada, and Peter the Great in Russia. But there is one important nuance.


In accordance with the UN Convention on the Law of the Sea, a bay can be considered a historic bay if the width of the entrance to it does not exceed 24 nautical miles, and at Peter the Great Bay the distance from one coast to the other at the entrance is 102 miles. Most countries during the Cold War recognized the USSR's special rights to this water area, but not the USA, Tokyo, France and Great Britain. These states believe that their civilian ships have the right of innocent passage through the bay, and under certain conditions - and combat. True, it should be borne in mind that Washington itself has not ratified the aforementioned Convention, but for some reason it refers to it and demands its implementation from everyone else.

It turns out a kind of legal conflict that was frozen while the USSR existed. Its military-industrial power allowed the Kremlin then to carry out a completely sovereign policies and by force to drive out uninvited guests, sending everyone in the "forest" with their claims. For example, in 1988, two Soviet patrol ships, the Selfless and the SKR-6, literally squeezed the American cruiser Yorktown and the destroyer Caron out of our territorial waters in the Black Sea.

On February 12 of that year, they violated the sea borders of the USSR. Our ships were sailing in a parallel course, and then "Selfless" carried out a bulk on the American cruiser at an angle of 30%, damaging its hull, "SKR-6" also "shuffled" on board the "Caron". Further, "Selfless" repeated the bulk, increasing the damage that led to a fire on the cruiser. The captain of the patrol warned that he would continue if the Americans did not get out, but they did not understand well and tried to take the patrol in pincers. The Soviet ship demonstratively loaded its rocket launchers, and in response, the Yorktown began preparing helicopters for takeoff. Our team warned that these "turntables" would be shot down as violators of Soviet airspace and called in naval aviation for clarity. Having ascertained the seriousness of the intentions of the Soviet sailors, the cruiser and destroyer of the US Navy withdrew, while the Yorktown had to be put on a three-month repair due to severe damage.

Note that the Third World Nuclear War with the United States did not start because of this, and the brave commander of the "Selfless" was awarded the Order of the Red Star. However, the United States fears the Russian Federation far from the same as the Soviet Union did in its time, and does not consider the Kremlin's territorial claims to the Peter the Great Gulf justified. Two years ago, the first American "vulture" flew in: the destroyer McCampbell approached the waters contested by Washington by less than 100 kilometers. Now the destroyer John McCain, named after the late prominent Russophobe, has violated the border.

What will happen next? The next step is the visit of the US Navy to the Arctic, where Washington is showing great interest in the Northern Sea Route. Peaceful traders will go first, followed by surface warships, all within the framework of the principle of free navigation. The Americans are already building their own icebreakers, and training crews to operate in extreme climatic conditions. The revision of the spheres of influence is just beginning, the invasion of the Russian Arctic is just around the corner.
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 25 November 2020 13: 47
    +4
    an invasion of the Russian Arctic is just around the corner.

    - The question is, who will provide urgent technical assistance to a foreign ship in the harsh Arctic, if something happens to it? And anything can happen, for example, this ship will bump into another, coming towards. The ice situation there is difficult ...
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 26 November 2020 07: 43
      -3
      So they want to open their base in the Arctic and build icebreakers.
      1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 26 November 2020 09: 58
        +1
        Well, for this you need a base somewhere on Igarka. It makes no sense to build in Alaska - until help arrives, it may be too late.
      2. Mikhail Petrov Offline Mikhail Petrov
        Mikhail Petrov (Mikhail Petrov) 26 November 2020 16: 09
        -3
        They can do without us - discover and build. Russia is not.
        Although only 20% of imported equipment is used in the construction of Russian icebreakers, it is critically irreplaceable, high-tech and complex. It is impossible to build nuclear icebreakers without the use of foreign components, and there is simply nothing to replace them with.
        If Washington's next step is to ban foreign investment and the participation of foreign suppliers in Russian Arctic icebreaking and LNG projects, they will be stopped.

        All enterprises of Novatek, Gazprom, Rosneft, Yamal-LNG and Arctic-LNG in one way or another depend on imported equipment and money. The shareholders and main suppliers of these corporations are companies directly related to the United States.
        Despite the import substitution program, Russia does not and will not have equipment to support the operation of domestic LNG plants. Compressors, turbines, gravity platforms and other technologies are sourced from the United States and Europe. Funding for Arctic projects also comes from abroad.

        It will not be possible to replace existing foreign partners with a company loyal to Russia. Even the indirect threat of American sanctions will put an end to cooperation with the current French, Italian, German and Chinese suppliers, who will instantly withdraw from Russian projects.
        1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
          Bulanov (Vladimir) 26 November 2020 16: 50
          0
          The shareholders and main suppliers of these corporations are companies directly related to the United States.

          - There will be no investments, there will be no profits. And what is the main law of the capitalist according to Max?
  2. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 25 November 2020 14: 25
    +2
    How much can we swallow any of their meanness, their spitting and threats in our direction, they wipe their feet about us, and we bend and bend lower and lower, and nowhere lower. The same was before the Second World War, when German ships violated our waters with their ships and submarines, and their planes landed on our border military airfields, as if by mistake, and we ourselves apologized and let them go.
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 25 November 2020 18: 28
    +2
    The United States has long been open about the freedom of navigation along the Northern Sea Route, i.e. on international jurisdiction and "signal" their intentions with military exercises in the Arctic, the creation of a naval base in Nome (Alaska), a program for the construction of an icebreaker fleet and other actions.
  4. faiver Offline faiver
    faiver (Andrei) 25 November 2020 21: 10
    +1
    The day before, a rather dangerous incident took place in the Sea of ​​Japan, which will have far-reaching consequences. The US Navy destroyer "John McCain" defiantly violated the Russian sea borders and proudly retired only after a large anti-submarine ship of the Russian Navy came out to meet him

    - aftorrr, do not write such opuses, it’s funny to read, a 2 km cruising speed of a berk takes 3-4 minutes for the same amount to fade, for a total of 8 maximum 10 minutes no one would have time to make a bulk or ram, or in your opinion it was necessary right off the bat?
    So there was no "proudly retired", he jumped in and jumped out until he got rid of ...
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 26 November 2020 07: 42
      -4
      Quote: faiver
      - aftorrr, do not write such opuses, it’s funny to read, a 2 km cruising speed of a berk takes 3-4 minutes for the same amount to fade, for a total of 8 maximum 10 minutes no one would have time to make a bulk or ram, or in your opinion it was necessary right off the bat?

      cumminter, you better not write nonsense yourself laughing
  5. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 25 November 2020 21: 33
    +5
    Violators of the borders of the Russian Federation should be shot, shot down, drowned, and if the Kremlin is afraid to fulfill its direct duties to protect the sovereignty of the Russian Federation and the inviolability of its borders, let them resign and never again stutter about their desire to serve in the civil service and wear shoulder straps!
  6. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 26 November 2020 07: 32
    +2
    The invasion of the Russian Arctic is not far off: the first US ship tested Russia for strength

    Since when did the Sea of ​​Japan become part of the Arctic? Did the author have 2 in geography or, on the contrary, a phantom love for Zhenya Psaki?
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 26 November 2020 07: 40
      -4
      Are you basically unable to read and understand the meaning of what has been written?
      1. amateur Offline amateur
        amateur (Victor) 26 November 2020 08: 04
        +1
        Read what I read. Well, I realized that "in the garden there is an elderberry, and in Kiev - a grandmother." This is the main associative perception of the title and content of your article.

Вторжение в Русскую Арктику не за горами: первый корабль США проверил Россию на прочность


Накануне в Японском море произошел довольно опасный инцидент, который будет иметь далеко идущие последствия. Эсминец ВМС США «Джон Маккейн» демонстративно нарушил российские морские границы и гордо удалился только после выхода ему навстречу большого противолодочного корабля ВМФ РФ. Проблема заключается в том, что сами американцы себя нарушителями не считают и потому несомненно вернутся вновь. Кто прав в этой ситуации, и как необходимо реагировать на подобных незваных гостей?


Данная территориальная проблема имеет два измерения: правовое и геополитическое. Пресс-служба Седьмого флота США так прокомментировала инцидент:

Эта операция по свободе судоходства защищает права, свободы и законное использование моря, признанные в международном праве, оспаривая чрезмерные морские претензии России.

Залив Петра Великого представляет собой самый большой залив российского побережья на Японском море. На нем находятся и Владивосток, и Находка, и Большой камень, и порт Восточный. В соответствии с его географическим расположением, историческим и оборонным значением, СССР признал залив относящимся к категории исторических. Это означает, что на его воды полностью распространяется суверенитет Советского Союза и Российской Федерации как его правопреемницы, а также отсутствует право мирного прохода иностранных судов. К историческим заливам относятся, к примеру, Бристольский у Великобритании, Чесапикский у США, Гудзонов у Канады, а также залив Петра Великого у России. Но есть один важный нюанс.


В соответствии с Конвенцией ООН по морскому праву, историческим залив может считаться, если ширина входа в него не превышает 24 морские мили, а у залива Петра Великого расстояние от одного берега до другого у входа составляет 102 мили. Большинство стран в период «Холодной войны» особые права СССР на данную акваторию признали, но только не США, Токио, Франция и Великобритания. Эти государства считают, что их гражданские суда имеют право мирного прохода через залив, а при определенных условиях – и боевые. Правда, следует учитывать, что Вашингтон упомянутую Конвенцию сам не ратифицировал, но почему-то на нее ссылается и требует ее исполнения от всех остальных.

Получается некая правовая коллизия, которая была заморожена, пока существовал СССР. Его военно-промышленная мощь позволяла Кремлю тогда проводить полностью суверенную политику и силой выдворять незваных гостей, посылая всех «лесом» с их притязаниями. Например, в 1988 году два советских сторожевых корабля, «Беззаветный» и «СКР-6», в буквальном смысле слова выдавили из наших территориальных вод в Черном море американский крейсер «Йорктаун» и эсминец «Кэрон».

12 февраля того года они нарушили морские границы СССР. Наши корабли шли параллельным курсом, а затем «Беззаветный» осуществил навал на американский крейсер под углом в 30%, повредив его корпус, «СКР-6» также «шоркнул» по борту «Кэрона». Далее «Беззаветный» повторил навал, увеличив повреждения, которые привели к пожару на крейсере. Капитан сторожевика предупредил, что продолжит, если американцы не уберутся, но те по-хорошему не поняли и попытались взять сторожевик в клещи. Советский корабль демонстративно зарядил реактивные бомбометные установки, в ответ на «Йорктауне» начали готовить ко взлету вертолеты. Наши предупредили, что эти «вертушки» будут сбиты как нарушители советского воздушного пространства и для наглядности вызвали морскую авиацию. Удостоверившись в серьезности намерений советских моряков, крейсер и эсминец ВМС США ретировались, при этом «Йорктаун» пришлось ставить на трехмесячный ремонт из-за сильных повреждений.

Заметим, что Третья Мировая ядерная война с США из-за этого не началась, а храбрый командир «Беззаветного» был удостоен ордена Красной звезды. Однако США опасаются РФ далеко не так, как в свое время СССР, и не считают территориальные претензии Кремля на залив Петра Великого обоснованными. Два года назад уже прилетал первый американский «стервятник»: эсминец «МакКэмпбелл» приблизился к оспариваемой Вашингтоном акватории менее чем на 100 километров. Теперь эсминец «Джон Маккейн», названный в честь почившего видного русофоба, нарушил границу.

Что будет дальше? Следующим шагом представляется визит ВМС США в Арктику, где Вашингтон проявляет большой интерес к Северному морскому пути. Первыми пойдут мирные торговцы, за ними – надводные военные корабли, и все в рамках принципа свободного судоходства. Уже американцами строятся свои ледоколы, обучаются действовать в экстремальных климатических условиях экипажи. Пересмотр сфер влияния только начинается, вторжение в Русскую Арктику не за горами.
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 25 ноября 2020 13:47
    +4
    вторжение в Русскую Арктику не за горами.

    - Вопрос в том, кто станет оказывать срочную техническую помощь иностранному судну в суровой Арктике, если с ним что нибудь случится? А случится может что угодно, например, натолкнётся это судно на другое, идущее навстречу. Там ледовая обстановка сложная...
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 26 ноября 2020 07:43
      -3
      Так они свою базу в Арктике открывать хотят и ледоколы строят.
      1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
        Буланов (Владимир) 26 ноября 2020 09:58
        +1
        Ну, для этого база нужна где нибудь на Игарке. На Аляске строить смысла нет - пока дойдет помощь, может стать поздно.
      2. Михаил Петров (Михаил Петров) 26 ноября 2020 16:09
        -3
        Они могут обойтись без нас - открывать и строить. Россия - нет.
        Хотя при строительстве российских ледоколов используется лишь 20% импортного оборудования, однако оно является критично незаменимым,высокотехнологичным и сложным. Строить атомные ледоколы без использования зарубежных комплектующих невозможно, а заменить их просто нечем.
        Если следующим шагом Вашингтона будет введение запрета на иностранные инвестиции и участие зарубежных поставщиков в российских арктических ледокольных и СПГ-проектах, то они будут остановлены.

        Все предприятия «Новатэка», «Газпрома», «Роснефти», «Ямал-СПГ» и «Арктик-СПГ» так или иначе зависят от импортного оборудования и денег. Акционеры и главные поставщики этих корпораций – компании, напрямую связанные с США.
        Несмотря на программу импортозамещения, в России нет и не будет оборудования для обеспечения работы отечественных заводов СПГ. Компрессоры, турбины, гравитационные платформы и другие технологии поставляются из Соединённых Штатов и Европы. Финансирование арктических проектов также поступает из-за рубежа.

        Заменить имеющихся иностранных партнёров на лояльную России компанию не удастся. Даже косвенная угроза американских санкций поставит крест на сотрудничестве с теперешними французскими, итальянскими, немецкими и китайскими поставщиками, которые моментально выйдут из российских проектов.
        1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
          Буланов (Владимир) 26 ноября 2020 16:50
          0
          Акционеры и главные поставщики этих корпораций – компании, напрямую связанные с США.

          - Не будет инвестиций, не будет и прибылей. А каков главный закон капиталиста по Максу?
  2. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 25 ноября 2020 14:25
    +2
    Сколько же нам можно проглатывать любую их подлость,их плевки и угрозы в нашу сторону,об нас вытирают ноги,а мы прогибаемся и пригибаемся всё ниже и ниже,и уже ниже некуда.Так же было и до ВОВ,когда германские суда почти ежедневно нарушали наши воды своими кораблями и подводными лодками,а их самолёты садились на наши приграничные военные аэродромы,как бы по ошибке,а мы сами извинялись,и отпускали их.
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 25 ноября 2020 18:28
    +2
    США давно открыто говорят о свободе судоходства по севморпути, т.е. о международной юрисдикции и "сигнализируют" о своих намерениях военными учениями в арктике, созданием базы ВМФ в Номе (Аляска), программой строительства ледокольного флота и прочими действиями.
  4. faiver Офлайн faiver
    faiver (Андрей) 25 ноября 2020 21:10
    +1
    Накануне в Японском море произошел довольно опасный инцидент, который будет иметь далеко идущие последствия. Эсминец ВМС США «Джон Маккейн» демонстративно нарушил российские морские границы и гордо удалился только после выхода ему навстречу большого противолодочного корабля ВМФ РФ

    - афторрр, не пишите такие опусы, читать смешно, 2км крейсерским ходом берк проходит за 3-4 минуты еще столько же на то чтоб слинять, за суммарные 8 максимум 10 минут никто бы не успел совершить навал или таран, или по вашему мнению надо было сходу топить?
    Так что никакого "гордо удалился" не было, было заскочил и выскочил, пока не огребся...
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 26 ноября 2020 07:42
      -4
      Цитата: faiver
      - афторрр, не пишите такие опусы, читать смешно, 2км крейсерским ходом берк проходит за 3-4 минуты еще столько же на то чтоб слинять, за суммарные 8 максимум 10 минут никто бы не успел совершить навал или таран, или по вашему мнению надо было сходу топить?

      каммминтатор, сами лучше не пишите глупости laughing
  5. медведь040 Офлайн медведь040
    медведь040 25 ноября 2020 21:33
    +5
    Нарушителей границ РФ надо отстреливать, сбивать,топить,а если в кремле бояться исполнять свои прямые обязанности по защите суверенитета РФ и неприкосновенности ее границ пусть уходят в отставку и больше никогда не заикаются о своем желании служить на госслужбе и носить погоны!
  6. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 26 ноября 2020 07:32
    +2
    Вторжение в Русскую Арктику не за горами: первый корабль США проверил Россию на прочность

    С каких это пор Японское море стало относиться к Арктике? У автора была 2 по географии или наоборот- фантомная любовь к Женечке Псаки?
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 26 ноября 2020 07:40
      -4
      Вы в принципе не в состоянии прочитать и понять смысл написанного?
      1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
        дилетант (Виктор) 26 ноября 2020 08:04
        +1
        Прочитать то я прочитал. Ну и понял, что "в огороде бузина, а в Киеве - бабка". Это главное ассоциативное восприятие названия и содержания Вашей статьи.