What happens to the world's only nuclear-powered lighter carrier "Sevmorput"


The Russian nuclear-powered icebreaker "Sevmorput", slowly moving towards Antarctica, got stuck near the African coast due to technical problems. Nevertheless, according to Atomflot, the vessel has not lost its seaworthiness, and the icebreaker's nuclear installation is functioning properly.


"Sevmorput" is currently located near the capital of Nigeria Abuja - on the lighter carrier, work is underway to repair the propeller-rudder complex. One of the blades of the ship was out of order, and with the help of divers it had to be dismantled - this was reported by the general director of Atomflot, Mustafa Kashka.


According to sources, the world's only nuclear-powered lighter carrier will need repairs at the dock. A group of polar scientists was removed from Sevmorput - the icebreaker Captain Dranitsyn will deliver them to the South Pole. The issue of delivery of the necessary cargo transported by a container ship to the Russian polar station "Progress" is also being resolved.

According to the Deputy General Director for the economy Andranik Kocharyan's Atomflot financial unit, Sevmorput has a very high service life and is able to transport more cargo than competitors' vessels. The ship's nuclear fuel expires in 2023.

The Sevmorput is the only ship of its kind in the world. It was launched in Crimea in 1986. In the 90s, the lighter carrier was almost set on pins and needles.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 November 2020 16: 23
    +2
    And the fig?
    Stuck and stuck, then will go further.
    What is anonymous snowstorm to drive?
  3. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 25 November 2020 21: 20
    +2
    According to other information, the ship is moving off the coast of Angola in the direction of Antarctica.

Что происходит с единственным в мире атомным лихтеровозом «Севморпуть»


Российский атомный ледокол «Севморпуть», медленно движущийся в сторону Антарктиды, застрял близ африканских берегов по причине технических неполадок. Тем не менее, по данным «Атомфлота», судно не потеряло своих мореходных качеств, и ядерная установка ледокола функционирует должным образом.


«Севморпуть» в настоящий момент находится возле столицы Нигерии Абуджы – на лихтеровозе проводятся работы по починке винто-рулевого комплекса. Одна из лопастей корабля вышла из строя, и при помощи водолазов ее пришлось демонтировать – об этом сообщил гендиректор «Атомфлота» Мустафа Кашка.


По данным источников, единственному в мире атомному лихтеровозу понадобится ремонт в доке. С «Севморпути» сняли группу ученых-полярников – на Южный полюс их доставит ледокол «Капитан Драницын». Сейчас также решается вопрос с доставкой на российскую полярную станцию «Прогресс» необходимого груза, перевозимого контейнеровозом.

По словам заместителя генерального директора по экономике и финансам ФРУП «Атомфлот» Андраника Кочаряна, «Севморпуть» имеет весьма высокий ресурс эксплуатации и способен транспортировать больше грузов, чем суда конкурентов. Срок выработки ядерного топлива корабля истекает в 2023 году.

«Севморпуть» является единственным в своем роде кораблем в мире. Он был спущен на воду в Крыму в 1986 году. В 90-е годы лихтеровоз был едва не пущен на иголки.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 ноября 2020 16:23
    +2
    И на фига?
    Застрял и застрял, поедет потом дальше.
    Что Анонимам пургу гнать?
  3. greenchelman Онлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 25 ноября 2020 21:20
    +2
    По другой информации, судно движется у берегов Анголы в направлении Антарктиды.