Why Sechin's Vostok Oil is more profitable for Russia than Miller's gas pipelines


Russian economy today it is not in the best condition and needs powerful incentives for development. Its real locomotive can be the Vostok Oil megaproject, which will solve a whole range of tasks: expand the country's resource base, give new orders to domestic industry and allow Russia to gain a foothold in the Arctic.


The initiator of the megaproject is Rosneft, whose head the day before presented a report on its implementation to the head of state. It is difficult to overestimate the importance of Vostok Oil for Russia.

At first, a giant oil-producing cluster will be created on the Taimyr Peninsula, whose total resource base is estimated at 6 billion tons of raw materials. A trunk pipeline 770 kilometers long will be built to the port of North, where shipment to ice-class tankers, as well as energy infrastructure with a total capacity of 2,5 GW and 3,5 thousand kilometers of power grids will take place. An additional 15 fishing villages will appear in the Far North itself, and tens of thousands of new jobs will be created. In total, 400 thousand people are involved in the megaproject. Thus, in the Arctic, which all neighbors are greedily eyeing, Russia will create a virtually new oil and gas province.

Secondly, the Northern Sea Route will be maximally loaded. Nowadays, many countries dream of gaining access to this promising waterway leading from Europe to Asia. Moscow cannot outright prohibit them from using the NSR, but it can actually establish its own rules on it. Russia has the longest coastline in the Arctic Ocean, has the world's largest icebreaker fleet, including several combat icebreakers. The development of port infrastructure in the Arctic will consolidate the dominant position of our country in a strategically important region, and an increase in cargo traffic through the NSR will only contribute to this.

As part of the Vostok Oil implementation, by 2024 Rosneft has undertaken to export 30 million tons of hydrocarbons. The volumes in the future should grow to 50 million tons per year, and then - up to 100 million tons. The main difference between this project and Gazprom's initiatives is that the entire production and export infrastructure is located on Russian territory, which minimizes the geopolitical risks that have already appeared in all their glory at Nord Stream 2 and Turkish Stream.

ThirdlyMore importantly, Vostok Oil does not focus only on the extraction and sale of resources abroad. The newest Zvezda superyard, which has been opened in Primorye, is closely related to the development of the Arctic. It will build ice-class vessels, tankers, gas carriers, supply vessels for the needs of Rosneft. An order for 50 units has already been formed, and all of them will be created in our country. Also, a lead super-icebreaker of the Leader class has already been laid at Zvezda, which will have no analogues in the world in terms of power. It will give Russia the opportunity to conduct convoys along the Northern Sea Route even in winter, which will become a colossal competitive advantage.

In addition to Zvezda, a modern metallurgical plant will be built in Primorye, which will provide additional jobs, making the Far East a much less depressed region than it is now. We will have to build new roads, schools, hospitals and kindergartens. But this is far from the entire synergistic effect. It is estimated that all domestic metallurgy will receive a 20% increase due to orders for pipes of various diameters and the needs of shipbuilders. Rosneft expects to purchase from KAMAZ from 2500 to 6000 units of specialized equipment, as well as 50 helicopters from Russian manufacturers.

In general, despite the obvious high cost, such a large-scale project can bring our country a cumulative benefit incomparably greater than the numerous export gas pipelines of another state corporation.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dust Offline Dust
    Dust (Sergei) 27 November 2020 09: 37
    0
    All this is great! But knowing Sechin well, it can be argued that they are going to build all this at the expense of the country's budget. That is, at the expense of the people! As always, Rosneft has no money of its own. The state does not have its own money, only taxpayers have money.
    1. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 27 November 2020 10: 57
      -2
      Of course, all at the expense of the federal budget. But at least the infrastructure in our country will remain.
  2. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 27 November 2020 15: 21
    0
    This will bring even more losses. All their cases turn into losses for the budget. True, they themselves swell from money.

Почему «Восток Ойл» Сечина для России выгоднее газопроводов Миллера


Российская экономика сегодня находится не в лучшем состоянии и нуждается в мощных стимулах для развития. Настоящим ее локомотивом может стать мегапроект «Восток Ойл», который решит целый комплекс задач: расширит ресурсную базу страны, даст новые заказы отечественной промышленности и позволит России закрепиться в Арктике.


Инициатором мегапроекта является компания «Роснефть», глава которой накануне предстал с отчетом о его реализации перед главой государства. Значение «Восток Ойл» для России трудно переоценить.

Во-первых, на полуострове Таймыр будет создан гигантский нефтедобывающий кластер, чья совокупная ресурсная база оценивается в 6 миллиардов тонн сырья. Построят магистральный трубопровод длиной 770 километров до порта Север, где будет происходить отгрузка на танкеры ледового класса, а также энергетическую инфраструктуру общей мощностью в 2,5 ГВт и 3,5 тысячи километров энергосетей. На самой Крайнем Севере появятся дополнительно 15 промысловых поселков, будут созданы десятки тысяч новых рабочих мест. Всего в мегапроекте задействуют 400 тысяч человек. Таким образом, в Арктике, на которую алчно заглядываются все соседи, Россия создаст фактически новую нефтегазовую провинцию.

Во-вторых, будет максимально загружен Северный морской путь. Сейчас очень многие страны мечтают получить доступ к этой перспективной водной артерии, ведущей из Европы в Азию. Напрямую запретить им пользоваться СМП Москва не может, но она в силах фактически устанавливать на ней свои правила. Россия обладает наибольшей протяженностью береговой линии на Северном Ледовитом океане, имеет самый большой в мире ледокольный флот, в том числе, и несколько боевых ледоколов. Развитие портовой инфраструктуры в Арктике закрепит доминирующее положение нашей страны в стратегически важном регионе, а увеличение грузопотока через СМП этому только поспособствует.

В рамках реализации «Восток Ойл» уже к 2024 году «Роснефть» обязалась вывозить 30 миллионов тонн углеводородного сырья. Объемы в дальнейшем должны вырасти до 50 миллионов тонн в год, а после – до 100 миллионов тонн. Главное отличие данного проекта от инициатив «Газпрома» заключается в том, что вся добывающая и экспортная инфраструктура находится на российской территории, что минимизирует геополитические риски, которые во всей красе уже проявились на «Северном потоке-2» и «Турецком потоке».

В-третьих, что еще важнее, «Восток Ойл» не зацикливается только на добыче и продаже за рубеж ресурсов. С освоением Арктики тесно связана новейшая суперверфь «Звезда», которая открыта в Приморье. На ней для нужд «Роснефти» будут строиться суда ледового класса, танкеры, газовозы, суда обеспечения. Уже сформирован заказ на 50 единиц, и все они будут созданы в нашей стране. Также на «Звезде» уже заложен головной суперледокол класса «Лидера», который не будет иметь аналогов в мире по мощности. Он даст России возможности проводить конвои по Северному морскому пути даже в зимнее время, что станет колоссальным конкурентным преимуществом.

Помимо «Звезды» в Приморье построят современный металлургический завод, что даст дополнительные рабочие места, сделав Дальний Восток куда менее депрессивным регионом, чем сейчас. Придется построить новые дороги, школы, больницы и детские сады. Но и это далеко не весь синергетический эффект. Подсчитано, что вся отечественная металлургия получит прибавку в 20% за счет заказов на трубы различных диаметров и нужды судостроителей. Рассчитывает «Роснефть» закупить у «КАМАЗа» от 2500 до 6000 единиц специализированной техники, а также 50 вертолетов у российских производителей.

В целом, несмотря на очевидную дороговизну, столь масштабный проект может принести нашей стране совокупную пользу несравненно большую, чем многочисленные экспортные газопроводы другой госкорпорации.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Dust Офлайн Dust
    Dust (Сергей) 27 ноября 2020 09:37
    0
    Все это здорово! Но зная хорошо Сечина, можно утверждать что строить все это они собираются за счёт бюджета страны. То есть, за счёт народа! Своих денег у Роснефти как всегда нет. У государства нет своих денег, есть деньги только налогоплатильщиков.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 27 ноября 2020 10:57
      -2
      Конечно, все за счет федерального бюджета. Но хотя бы инфраструктура у нас в стране останется.
  2. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 27 ноября 2020 15:21
    0
    Этот убытков еще больше принесет. У них все дела убытками оборачиваются для бюджета. Правда сами опухают от денег.