Polish gas pipeline, not yet built, has its first problems


Starting in 2023, Poland intends to completely get rid of Russian gas dependence by building its Baltic Pipe gas pipeline. According to the idea of ​​the "enterprising" Poles, 10 billion cubic meters per year going through the new pipe will be enough not only for the needs of the country, but also for sale in the EU.


It would seem that the construction of a gas pipeline from Norway, which is not political pressure, unlike our Nord Stream 2, should go like clockwork. However, on the way of the Russian competitor every now and then new obstacles arise. Just some kind of "black stripe".

The first problem is rather commonplace and is the lack of funding. However, Warsaw is not worried about this, as it counts on the help of the EU and some investors.

The more serious obstacle, paradoxically, is the construction itself. Poland intends to start work in the summer of 2021 and has already announced a tender for the construction of a compressor station. However, the only bidder who indicated an acceptable price for Warsaw had never dealt with such projects before. As a result, the court annulled the results of the tender.

Further more. For the gas fields in Norway, which were supposed to fill the pipe, production has been falling for the third year already. As a fallback, the Danish Tyra field has been stopped for a two-year repair.

Add to this a "gift" from the United States, which wants to impose sanctions against the German port of Mukran, where pipes for Nord Stream 2 are stored. However, ironically, it is also a stronghold for the construction of the Baltic Pipe.

And, finally, "the highlight on the cake." It should not be forgotten that Russia, unlike Poland, has not yet offered any opposition to its competitor. However, our country can at any time "bury" Warsaw's plans by banning the Baltic Pipe from crossing the route of the already built Nord Stream 1.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. margo Offline margo
    margo (margo) 27 November 2020 18: 42
    -3
    banning Baltic Pipe from crossing the route of the already built Nord Stream 1

    - nonsense! On what grounds?
    1. boriz Online boriz
      boriz (boriz) 28 November 2020 22: 34
      +4
      Why not? Everyone presented to Gazprom is, as a rule, delusional. Why not troll, since there is such an opportunity? I have been writing about this since the beginning of the year, but everyone referred to the statement of some Pole that Gazprom had already allowed the crossing. I specifically asked Martsinkevich Vkontakte. He is not aware of any permission.
      And now, some kind of confirmation that there is no permission.

      - nonsense! On what grounds?

      On the basis that, before investing money, it is necessary to collect permits. And you shouldn't have to deal with those on whom these permissions depend. That would not shout then: "We are for sho!". For that!
    2. free_flier Offline free_flier
      free_flier 30 November 2020 12: 22
      +1
      Based on the right to prohibit crossing.
      Or the requirement for such an arrangement of this very intersection, which the panam is simply too tough and can afford.
  2. boriz Online boriz
    boriz (boriz) 28 November 2020 22: 38
    +3
    ... banning Baltic Pipe from crossing the route of the already built Nord Stream 1.

    Why only SP 1? SP 2 at the intersection is also already. And he has all the permissions. You also need to ask permission to cross it.

У еще не построенного польского газопровода начались первые проблемы


Начиная с 2023 года, Польша намерена полностью избавиться от российской газовой зависимости, построив свой газопровод Baltic Pipe. По задумке «предприимчивых» поляков, 10 млрд кубометров в год, идущих по новой трубе, хватит не только для нужд страны, но и для продажи в ЕС.


Казалось бы, строительство газопровода из Норвегии, на который не оказывается политическое давление, в отличие от нашего «Северного потока – 2», должно идти как по маслу. Однако на пути российского конкурента то и дело возникают новые препятствия. Просто какая-то «черная полоса».

Первая проблема довольно банальна и заключается в недостатке финансирования. Впрочем, Варшава не беспокоится по этому поводу, так как рассчитывает на помощь ЕС и неких инвесторов.

Более серьезным препятствием, как ни парадоксально, является сама стройка. Польша намерена начать работы летом 2021 года и уже объявила тендер на возведение компрессорной станции. Однако единственный участник торгов, указавший приемлемую для Варшавы цену, ранее никогда подобными проектами не занимался. В итоге суд аннулировал результаты тендера.

Дальше – больше. На газовых месторождениях Норвегии, которые должны были наполнить трубу, уже 3-й год падает добыча. Запасной вариант – датское месторождение Tyra остановилось на двухлетний ремонт.

Добавим сюда и «подарок» от США, которые хотят ввести санкции против немецкого порта Мукран, где хранятся трубы для «Северного потока – 2». Однако он же по иронии судьбы является и опорным пунктом для строительства Baltic Pipe.

И, наконец, «изюминка на торте». Не стоит забывать о том, что Россия в отличие от Польши пока не оказывает конкуренту никакого противодействия. Однако наша страна в любой момент может «похоронить» планы Варшавы, запретив Baltic Pipe пересекать маршрут уже построенного «Северного потока – 1».

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. margo Офлайн margo
    margo (margo) 27 ноября 2020 18:42
    -3
    запретив Baltic Pipe пересекать маршрут уже построенного «Северного потока – 1»

    - бред! На каком основании?
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 28 ноября 2020 22:34
      +4
      А почему нет? Все предъявы к Газпрому, как правило, бредовы. Почему бы и не потроллить, раз есть такая возможность? Я с начала года об этом писал, но все ссылались на заявление какого то поляка о том, что Газпром уже разрешил пересечение. Я специально у Марцинкевича В контакте спрашивал. Тот не в курсе никакого разрешения.
      И вот, какое то подтверждение, что нет разрешения.

      - бред! На каком основании?

      На таком основании, что, прежде, чем вкладывать деньги, надо собрать разрешительные бумаги. И не быдлячить с теми, от кого эти разрешения зависят. Что бы не кричать потом:"Нас то за шо!". За то!
    2. free_flier Офлайн free_flier
      free_flier 30 ноября 2020 12:22
      +1
      На основании права запретить пересечение.
      Или требование такого обустройства этого самого пересечения, которое панам просто не по зубам и карману.
  2. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 28 ноября 2020 22:38
    +3
    ...запретив Baltic Pipe пересекать маршрут уже построенного «Северного потока – 1».

    А почему только СП 1? СП 2 в месте пересечения тоже уже лежит. И он имеет все разрашения. На его пересечение тоже надо спрашивать разрешение.