In the USA, they talked about the Soviet helicopter, which could become a rival of the Mi-24


In the 60s of the twentieth century, the Kamov Design Bureau was working on the creation of a futuristic V-50 helicopter, which was supposed to fly at a speed of 400 km / h. It was a radical concept and a very ambitious project that would allow the USSR army and navy to acquire one multi-purpose combat helicopter, writes the American online edition The Drive.


To implement the plan, the designers even deviated from their own tradition of installing coaxial counter-rotating rotors, Technology, which was developed by Nikolai Kamov himself.

The B-50 used a pair of tandem rotors (main rotor) positioned like the American CH-47 Chinook. Two turboshaft engines TVZ-117 with a capacity of 1900 hp were chosen as power units. each. In addition, the B-50 had a battleship-style cockpit with a staggered pilot seat, a narrow fuselage, and a modular arrangement of weapons and equipment, and was capable of carrying troops. Far-sighted designers, thinking ahead of their time, decided to put modules on the rotorcraft, for each specific mission. Guns and missiles could be changed to radar and various equipment.

It should be noted that the development of helicopters was then approached very conservatively throughout the world. In the USSR, this was expressed in a long line of rather conventional, although large, powerful and reliable Mil KB helicopters. They flew at a speed of about 250 km / h, and modern designs - 320 km / h. In turn, KB Kamov tried to get away from conservatism and proposed an innovative version of the "universal helicopter" that could be used to perform a wider range of tasks.

The B-50 project reached an advanced stage, including wind tunnel testing, but the Soviet Army decided not to order it as it believed the Mi-24 would meet their requirements for a transport and assault helicopter. The B-50 could have become a rival to the Mi-24, but did not. The Soviet Navy also took a conservative path, although it chose the products of the Kamov Design Bureau, the Ka-25 helicopter, for its needs. Later, the Ka-27 and Ka-29 appeared.

Success was supposed to come to the Kamov Design Bureau along with the promising development of the Ka-52 helicopter, but the program was interrupted due to the collapse of the USSR. This helicopter appeared in service with Russia only in 2011. The Ka-52 could become a suitable receiver for the B-50, if the program were resumed on its basis, because many highly developed countries are engaged in the development of high-speed rotary-wing machines.
  • Photos used: Piotr Butowski / facebook.com / pi.bu.92
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 26 November 2020 17: 32
    +1
    And if Penkovsky hadn't left for the United States, Intel would have copied Soviet processors ... It's not even funny. An article with an information lead to deep zero.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 25 December 2020 16: 50
      0
      Penkovsky went to hell, and Intel products were copied by ours in the USSR - do not confuse cause and effect. The socialist system guaranteed everyone material and spiritual stability, while the capitalist system only developed and did not guarantee material support for many. Here is the main choice, between a moral and materially secure life, without luxury, without advanced technologies, and blatant inequality and advanced technology ... In the 90s, they chased after fashionable and advanced consumer goods, having ruined the main thing - a stable material and nationwide spiritual level ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 26 November 2020 17: 43
    0
    Each design bureau is full of such projects.
    4 engines, large fuselage.
    Was 4 times more expensive than usual.

    2 years ago in the media, they boasted for a long time about the project of a super-high-speed helicopter with supersonic wings, 700 km per hour. But the peremoga caught up with him ...
  3. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 26 November 2020 18: 13
    +1
    Success should have come to the Kamov Design Bureau along with a promising development helicopter Ka-52, but the program was interrupted due to the collapse of the USSR.

    The anonymous author of this article did not even bother to read the history of the Ka50 / 52 helicopters. 52 car appeared 15 years after 50. (Ka50 - 1982, Ka52 -1997)
  4. passing by Offline passing by
    passing by (passing by) 26 November 2020 18: 23
    -2
    The Mi-24 competed with the Ka-29 (the Ka-29 naval helicopter, which is a strike version of the Ka-27 anti-submarine, is not inferior to the well-known Mi-24V in terms of basic combat characteristics (in particular, in terms of armament and speed), and in a number of others, for example, maneuverability - surpasses it.) .... but apparently the Armenian diaspora decided which car will be in Afghanistan.
    1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
      Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 27 November 2020 04: 53
      0
      apparently the Armenian diaspora decided which car will be in Afghanistan

      The spacecraft is unsuitable for highlands. Yes, and there is still nothing to replace MI.
      1. passing by Offline passing by
        passing by (passing by) 27 November 2020 05: 49
        0
        I heard different

В США рассказали о советском вертолете, который мог стать соперником Ми-24


В 60-х годах ХХ века КБ Камова вело работы над созданием футуристического вертолета В-50, который должен был летать со скоростью 400 км/ч. Это была радикальная концепция и очень амбициозный проект, который бы позволил армии и флоту СССР обзавестись одним многоцелевым боевым вертолетом, пишет американское онлайн-издание The Drive.


Для воплощения задуманного, конструкторы даже отошли от собственной традиции установки соосных роторов встречного вращения, технологии, которую разработал сам Николай Камов.

В конструкции B-50 использовалась пара тандемных роторов (несущих винтов), расположенных как у американского CH-47 Chinook. В качестве силовых агрегатов были выбраны два турбовальных двигателя ТВЗ-117, мощностью 1900 л.с. каждый. Кроме того, B-50 имел кабину в стиле боевых кораблей, со ступенчатым расположением кресел пилотов, узкий фюзеляж, а также модульную компоновку вооружения и оборудования, и способен был брать на борт десант. Дальновидные проектировщики, мышление которых обогнало свое время, решили ставить на винтокрылую машину модули, для каждой конкретной миссии свой. Пушки и ракеты можно было менять на РЛС и различную аппаратуру.

Нужно отметить, что к разработке вертолетов тогда подходили весьма консервативно во всем мире. В СССР это выразилось в длинной череде довольно обычных, хотя крупных, мощных и надежных вертолетов КБ Миля. Они летали на скорости около 250 км/ч, а современные образцы – 320 км/ч. В свою очередь, в КБ Камова старались уйти от консерватизма и предложили новаторский вариант «универсального вертолета», который можно было бы использовать для выполнения более широкого спектра задач.

Проект B-50 дошел до продвинутой стадии, включая испытания в аэродинамической трубе, но Советская Армия решила не заказывать его, так как считала, что Ми-24 будет соответствовать их требованиям к транспортно-штурмовому вертолету. B-50 мог стать соперником Ми-24, но не стал. Советский ВМФ также пошел консервативным путем, хотя и выбрал для своих нужд продукцию КБ Камова, вертолет Ка-25. Позднее появились Ка-27 и Ка-29.

Успех должен был прийти к КБ Камова вместе с перспективной разработкой вертолета Ка-52, но программа была прервана из-за развала СССР. Этот вертолет появился на вооружении России лишь в 2011 году. Ка-52 мог бы стать подходящим приемником для B-50, если бы программа была возобновлена на его базе, ведь многие высокоразвитые страны занялись разработкой высокоскоростных винтокрылых машин.
  • Использованы фотографии: Piotr Butowski/facebook.com/pi.bu.92
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 26 ноября 2020 17:32
    +1
    А если бы Пеньковский не уехал в США, то Интел копировал бы советские процессоры... Даже не смешно. Статья с инфоповодом в глубокий нуль.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 25 декабря 2020 16:50
      0
      Пеньковский уехал в ад, а изделия Интель копировали наши в СССР ,- не путайте причины и следствия. Социалистическая система гарантировала всем материальную и духовную стабильность, а капиталистическая только развитие и не гарантировала многим материальное обеспечение. Вот главный выбор, между моральной и материально обеспеченной жизни, без роскоши без передовых технологий, и вопиющее неравенство и развитую технологию... В 90-ые погнались за модным и передовым ширпотребом, развалив главное,- стабильный материальный и всенародный духовный уровень...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 26 ноября 2020 17:43
    0
    Таких прожектов у каждого КБ полно.
    4 двигателя, большой фюзеляж.
    Былбы раза в 4 дороже обычного.

    Годика 2 назад в Сми долго хвастались прожектом супер-скоростного вертолета со сверзвуковыми крылышками, 700 км час. Но и его догнала перемога....
  3. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 26 ноября 2020 18:13
    +1
    Успех должен был прийти к КБ Камова вместе с перспективной разработкой вертолета Ка-52, но программа была прервана из-за развала СССР.

    Анонимный автор этой статьи даже неудосужился прочитать историю вертолетов Ка50/52. 52 машина появилась через 15 лет после 50. (Ка50 - 1982 г., Ка52 -1997 г.)
  4. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 26 ноября 2020 18:23
    -2
    Ми-24 соперничал с Ка-29 (Морской вертолет Ка-29, являющийся ударной версией противолодочного Ка-27, по основным боевым характеристикам (в частности по составу вооружения и скорости) не уступает известному Ми-24В, а по ряду других – например, маневренности - превосходит его.).... но видимо армянская диаспора порешала какая машина будет в Афгане.
    1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
      Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 27 ноября 2020 04:53
      0
      видимо армянская диаспора порешала какая машина будет в Афгане

      КА непригоден для высокогорья. Да и МИ до сих пор заменить нечем.
      1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 27 ноября 2020 05:49
        0
        я слышал другое