American HIMARS shifted the balance of power in Europe


A few days ago we told about the unexpected missile exercises swiftly carried out in Romania by American troops. The United States showed both Russia and its European allies that they are ready to cover any target from the MLRS М142 HIMARS at a distance of up to 300 kilometers. Now I would like to dwell on these potential goals in a little more detail.


First of all, one must understand that in our age of cruise missiles, attack UAVs, "stealth" aircraft and other "wunderwaffe", artillery still has not lost its importance on the battlefield. For example, our 2S35 "Coalition-SV" can hit a target at a distance of up to 80 kilometers at a rate of fire up to 16 rounds per minute. Self-propelled artillery units can fire and move quickly, making counter-battery combat more difficult. The use of modern adjustable ammunition turns the "queen of the fields" into a real precision weapon, preventing it from losing its relevance and going into circulation.

Even worse on the battlefield are multiple launch rocket systems, capable of simultaneously destroying targets in large areas. The maximum range of Russian MLRS "Smerch" reaches 120 kilometers, for "Tornado" it can be increased to 200 kilometers. Corrected ammunition has also been developed for the Tornado-S MLRS. The American MLRS М142 HIMARS, effectively demonstrated in Romania, thanks to the new MGM-140В ATACMS Block 1A missile, is capable of hitting targets at a distance of up to 300 kilometers, which brings them closer to the OTRK in terms of combat capabilities. However, despite the significantly increased range, HIMARS from Romania cannot pose a threat to Crimea, as it was announced in Forbes, far away.

A completely different picture emerges if these MLRS are quickly and covertly deployed to the Baltic states and Poland, which represent an ideal springboard for a NATO attack on the Kaliningrad region. This Russian territorial exclave is a real "thorn" in the body of the North Atlantic Alliance because of the base of the Baltic Fleet of the Navy with ships equipped with "Caliber" and also the OTRK "Iskander-M", which in the future will be able to cover the whole of Europe. In the event of a conflict between NATO and the Russian Federation, the alliance will have to be the first to solve the problem of Kaliningrad. The task is not easy, since the air defense / missile defense system over this region is the most powerful in our country. US aviation, with its allies, could suffer heavy casualties as they rely on airstrikes.

But a lot can change if first a disarming artillery strike is delivered against the air defense positions covering the Iskander-M. From a distance of several hundred kilometers, the M142 HIMARS MLRS can unexpectedly and quickly level the key elements of the defense system of the RF Ministry of Defense. The effectiveness of operations will increase if Israeli-made strike UAVs operate in parallel with them, clearing the sky for B-52 bombers and cruise missiles. The threat is quite real and should not be ignored.

If it comes to that, then in the event of war, Ukraine can also be used as an anti-Russian bridgehead. From its border areas, HIMARS can hit targets in the western part of Russia, where many facilities of the RF Ministry of Defense are concentrated, as well as in Crimea. Well, the unrecognized republics of Donbass have the highest chances to actually experience the effect of shelling from the American MLRS.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 28 November 2020 18: 41
    0
    And, perhaps the answer to the teachings of the old man.
    He is also "unexpected \ ..... teachings, swiftly."
    Like, tremble, neighbors ..
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 29 November 2020 08: 42
      -2
      Hot. Swift. Their.
      1. Don36 Offline Don36
        Don36 (Don36) 29 November 2020 16: 26
        +3
        Mr. Marzhetsky is called the "Queen of the fields" the infantry, and the artillery is called the "God of War". You at least take our mutual acquaintance with the nickname Sapsan as a consultant, since you are not a military man and do not know such subtleties. He has more time than me, I think, he will tell you a number of subtleties, if necessary. As for Ukraine, it is doubtful that they could shoot from its territory at Kaliningrad and Crimea, and in response no one would begin to fire to suppress, beat across Lviv and Kiev. Donbass and Kharkov are generally surrounded on 3 sides by the territories of the Russian Federation and in case of war it is a boiler for any units of the Armed Forces of Ukraine located there. The Poles will respond to strikes from Poland not only from Kaliningrad, there is the Russian Air Force, with cruise missiles that shoot through the whole of Poland, even if they are launched in the sky of the Moscow region of the Russian Federation (X-101 range is 5500 km, carries a nuclear warhead, the old Soviet X- 55 CM has a range of 3500 km, carries a nuclear warhead, the older X-55 has a range of 2500 km, which is also enough and carries a nuclear warhead) .The same Calibers have a range of 3500 km with a nuclear warhead, and Caliber-M flies with it already at 4500 km. The military doctrine of the Russian Federation clearly states - When a number of states (more than one) attack the Russian Federation, the Russian Federation reserves the right to immediately use nuclear weapons against them.
        1. Uneven Offline Uneven
          Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 2 December 2020 13: 25
          -3
          Be so kind as to recall at least a couple of cases of the use of the Russian Armed Forces against the NATO Armed Forces by the current Kremlin guest.
          1. Vladimir501 Offline Vladimir501
            Vladimir501 (Vladimir) 4 December 2020 07: 37
            0
            Well, we are not at war with them yet, or do you really want to?
            1. Uneven Offline Uneven
              Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 4 December 2020 09: 47
              -2
              Judging by the plans voiced by Don36 (Don36), it sounds exactly on Russian territory. (Assuming that this is not a banal provocation on his part).
  2. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 28 November 2020 22: 42
    +1
    NATO already has nothing to do.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 29 November 2020 08: 41
      -3
      Quote: boriz
      NATO already has nothing to do. Marzhetsky defeated Russia.

      Monsieur Zelepukin, my doubts about your adequacy as a self-proclaimed "specialist in all matters" are constantly growing.
      1. boriz Offline boriz
        boriz (boriz) 29 November 2020 11: 37
        +1
        If I'm wrong about something, please specify.
  3. Gennady1959 Offline Gennady1959
    Gennady1959 (Gennady) 29 November 2020 16: 19
    0
    I read it and felt a logical inconsistency. A blow to Kaliningrad, Crimea, etc. No, this is a blow to all of Russia (God forbid) and the answer will not be from Kaliningrad and Crimea, but from all of Russia. It will not be enough for anyone (both Russia and the whole of NATO). Most likely, the Americans are calculating all this and will not dare to do anything except chatter. And they have other problems too.
  4. KYYC Offline KYYC
    KYYC (OXOTHuK) 4 December 2020 14: 32
    -1
    This "Khimars" is akin to our MLRS "Tornado" + OTRK "Iskander",
    they just showed up for show. Of course, each Khimars missile is aimed through the GPS, which guarantees the destruction of enemy forces, so the Khimars are firing singly, and not in salvo like ours.
    And in order to destroy Crimea, the United States has rocket launchers in Romania, their destroyers enter the Black Sea, each carries 60 CR "hatchets", if three destroyers enter, they will give 180 "hatchets" in one gulp, while Russia still has 200 pieces. KR "caliber" on all media. And Turkey will participate in the new Crimean war, it also has cruise missiles of its own production in submarines purchased from Germany.

    You just need to run on any bunch of the West first NUCLEAR BONBS to cool them at once.
    Although more than 600 missiles will fly to us (30 nuclear submarines * 20 trident missiles), each has 10 warheads with a capacity of 10 Hiroshima or more. In total, in Russia we get 600 * 10 * 10 = 60000 Hiroshim, although we will shoot down half with missile defense, while at least in Russia we get 30.000 Hiroshim. Is it not enough? Or a lot?

    And in response, the United States will be wiped off the face of the earth ... but their wealthy will move in advance to neutral states.

    And we will fly to Paradise as promised in the Kremlin ...

Американские HIMARS сместили баланс сил в Европе


Несколько дней назад мы рассказывали про неожиданные ракетные учения, стремительно проведенные в Румынии американскими войсками. США показали и России, и своим европейским союзникам, что готовы накрыть из РСЗО М142 HIMARS любую цель на расстоянии до 300 километров. Теперь хотелось бы остановиться на этих потенциальных целях чуть подробнее.


Прежде всего, надо понимать, что в наш век крылатых ракет, ударных БПЛА, самолетов-«невидимок» и прочих «вундерваффе», артиллерия все еще не утратила своего значения на поле боя. Например, наша 2С35 «Коалиция-СВ» может точечно поразить цель на расстоянии до 80 километров при скорострельности до 16 выстрелов в минуту. Самоходные артиллерийские установки могут вести огонь и быстро перемещаться, усложняя контрбатарейную борьбу. Применение современных корректируемых боеприпасов превращает «царицу полей» в настоящее высокоточное оружие, не давая ей потерять актуальность и выйти в тираж.

Еще страшнее на поле боя реактивные системы залпового огня, способные уничтожать цели одновременно на значительных по площади участках. Максимальная дальнобойность российских РСЗО «Смерч» достигает 120 километров, у «Торнадо» она может быть увеличена до 200 километров. Для РСЗО «Торнадо-С» разработаны также корректируемые боеприпасы. Американская РСЗО М142 HIMARS, эффективно продемонстрированная в Румынии, благодаря новой ракете MGM-140В ATACMS Block 1A способна поражать цели на расстоянии до 300 километров, что приближает их по боевым возможностям на ступеньку ближе к ОТРК. Однако, несмотря на существенно увеличенную дальнобойность, HIMARS из Румынии не может представлять угрозу для Крыма, как было анонсировано в издании Forbes, далековато.

Совсем иная картина вырисовывается, если эти РСЗО быстро и скрытно будут переброшены в Прибалтику и Польшу, которые представляют собой идеальный плацдарм для нападения НАТО на Калининградскую область. Этот российский территориальный эксклав представляет собой настоящую «занозу» в теле Североатлантического альянса из-за размещенной там базы Балтийского флота ВМФ с кораблями, оснащенными «Калибрами», и также ОТРК «Искандер-М», которые в перспективе смогут накрывать собою всю Европу. В случае конфликта НАТО с РФ альянсу придется первым решать проблему Калининграда. Задача непростая, поскольку система ПВО/ПРО над данным регионом самая мощная в нашей стране. Авиация США с их союзниками может понести тяжелейшие потери, рассчитывая на авиаудары.

Но многое может измениться, если сперва будет нанесен обезоруживающий артиллерийский удар по позициям ПВО, прикрывающим «Искандеры-М». С расстояния в несколько сотен километров РСЗО М142 HIMARS могут неожиданно и быстро сравнять с землей ключевые элементы оборонительной системы Минобороны РФ. Эффективность действий повысится, если параллельно с ними будут действовать ударные БПЛА израильского производства, расчищая небо для бомбардировщиков B-52 и крылатых ракет. Угроза вполне реальная, игнорировать ее не стоит.

Если уж на то пошло, то в качестве антироссийского плацдарма может быть в случае войны задействована и Украина. Из ее приграничных районов HIMARS могут бить по целям в западной части России, где сосредоточено множество объектов Минобороны РФ, а также по Крыму. Ну, а самые высокие шансы реально испытать на себе эффект обстрела из американской РСЗО имеется у непризнанных республик Донбасса.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 ноября 2020 18:41
    0
    А, возможно ответ на учения батьки.
    Тот тоже " неожиданные\..... учения, стремительно ".
    Мол, трепещите, соседи..
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 29 ноября 2020 08:42
      -2
      Жаркие. Стремительные. Свои.
      1. Дон36 Офлайн Дон36
        Дон36 (Дон36) 29 ноября 2020 16:26
        +3
        Господин Маржецкий ,,Царицей полей'' называют пехоту,а артиллерию называют ,,Богом войны'' . Вы хоть нашего общего знакомого с ником Сапсан берите в консультанты,раз не военный и не знаете таких тонкостей. У него времени больше чем у меня,думаю,подскажет вам ряд тонкостей,при необходимости.Что до Украины,то сомнительно,чтобы с ее территории могли бы стрелять по Калининграду и Крыму ,а в ответ никто бы не стал вести огонь на подавление ,бить по Львову и Киеву. Донбасс и Харьков вообще с 3-х сторон окружены территориями РФ и в случае войны это котел,для любых соединений ВСУ там находящихся. На удары с территории Польши полякам ответят уже не только из Калининграда,есть ВВС РФ,с крылатыми ракетами которые простреливают всю Польшу даже если их запускать в небе Московской области РФ ( Дальность Х-101 5500 км,несет ядерную боевую часть,старая советская Х-55 СМ дальность 3500 км,несет ядерную боевую часть,более древняя Х-55 имеет дальность 2500 км,что тоже достаточно и несет ядерную боевую часть).Те же Калибры имеют дальность 3500 км с ядерной боеголовкой,а Калибр-М летит с ней уже на 4500 км. В военной доктрине РФ четко сказано - При нападении на РФ ряда государств ( больше 1-го ) РФ оставляет за собой право немедленно применить против них ядерное оружие.
        1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
          Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 2 декабря 2020 13:25
          -3
          Будьте любезны, припомните хотя бы пару случаев применения нынешним кремлевским постояльцем ВС России против ВС НАТО.
          1. Vladimir501 Офлайн Vladimir501
            Vladimir501 (Владимир) 4 декабря 2020 07:37
            0
            Ну таки мы с ними пока и не воюем, или вам очень хочется?
            1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
              Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 4 декабря 2020 09:47
              -2
              Судя по озвученным Дон36 (Дон36) планам, ЗУДИТ именно на российской территории. ( Если предположить, что это не банальная провокация с его стороны ).
  2. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 28 ноября 2020 22:42
    +1
    НАТО уже и заняться нечем.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 29 ноября 2020 08:41
      -3
      Цитата: boriz
      НАТО уже и заняться нечем. Маржецкий Россию разгромил.

      Мсье Зелепукин, мои сомнения в вашей адекватности как самопровозглашенного "специалиста по всем вопросам" непрерывно растут.
      1. boriz Офлайн boriz
        boriz (boriz) 29 ноября 2020 11:37
        +1
        Если я в чём то неправ - укажите конкретно.
  3. ГЕННАДИЙ1959 Офлайн ГЕННАДИЙ1959
    ГЕННАДИЙ1959 (Геннадий) 29 ноября 2020 16:19
    0
    Прочитал и почувствовал логическую нестыковку. Удар по Калининграду, по Крыму, и т.д. Нет это о удар по всей России( не дай бог) и ответ будет не от Калининграда и Крыма а от всей России. Мало не будет никому ( И России и всему НАТО). Скорее всего америкосы все это просчитывают и кроме болтовни ни на что не решатся. Да и других проблем у них выше крыши.
  4. KYYC Офлайн KYYC
    KYYC (OXOTHuK) 4 декабря 2020 14:32
    -1
    Это "химарс" сродни нашим РСЗО "Торнадо"+ ОТРК "Искандер",
    просто они показали для так показухи. конечно каждая ракета "химарс" нацелиается череp GPS, что дает гарантированное уничтожение сил противника, поэтому "химарсы" стреляют одиночно , а не залпами как наши.
    А чтобы уничтожить Крым у США имеются ракетные установки в Румынии, их эсминцы заходят в акватории Черного моря, каждая носит по 60 КР "топорики", если три эсминца войдут то залпом дадут 180 "топориков", а у России пока 200 шт. КР "калибр" на всех носителях. И на новой крымской войне будет участвовать Турция, у него тоже есть крылатые ракеты своего производства стоящие в подводных лодках купленные у Германии.

    Просто надо на любой пук запада надо запустить первым ЯДРЁНЫЕ БОНБЫ чтобы разом остудить их.
    Хотя к нам прилетят более 600 ракет (30АПЛ* 20 ракет "трайдент"), на каждом по 10 боеголовок мощностью каждая 10 Хиросим и более. Итого в России получаем 600*10*10=60000 Хиросим, хотя собьем половину с ПРО, тогда как минимум в России получаем 30.000 хиросим. Мало это? Или много?

    А в ответ США будет стерта с лица земли... но богачи их заранее переместятся в нейтральные государства.

    А мы в Рай полетим как нам обещали в кремле...