The NI asked about the loss of the US Army leading positions in the world


The US Armed Forces are not fully capable of protecting the vital interests of their country. It is even worse with the protection of the allies, especially if you have to fight on several fronts at the same time. This is stated in the US Military Force Index 2021 recently published by the Heritage Foundation (a strategic research institute), writes the American magazine The National Interest.


The analysis reports what forces and means the United States possesses, as well as what threats Washington faces due to the activities of opponents, which are understood as Russia, China, Iran and North Korea. In addition, it says what measures the Americans need to take to improve their situation.

It is noted that the US Navy cannot fully fulfill all its tasks, since they have about 300 "aging ships", they need at least 400 new or modernized ones. At the same time, the shipyards are unable to meet such requirements.

The US Marine Corps is also not in top shape. And the analysts themselves admit this, because in order for everything not to look like an outright failure compared to the previous year, when the Marines were rated weak ("weak"), they had to reduce their own requirements and criteria. Therefore, the Marines received a marginal rating ("mediocre").

The US Army turned out to be a jumble of weak and marginal ratings. Of the 50 brigade tactical groups that are needed to protect American interests around the world, they can only form 35.

The US Air Force deservedly received a solid marginal rating. It turned out that there was a serious shortage of pilots. Moreover, military experts believe that even those pilots that exist now fly little. They must take to the skies three times a week and have at least 200 flight hours per year. Otherwise, they simply will not survive in modern combat conditions in the event of a war.

Over the past 20 years, US adversaries have made significant investments in technological development of their armed forces. After that, the United States faced a choice between reducing its readiness for a possible war or increasing investments in the military-industrial complex in order to improve its armed forces. If modernization is not carried out, the United States may lose its leading position in the world in the military field, the newspaper concluded.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 29 November 2020 20: 01
    0
    then the United States may lose its leading position in the world in the military field

    Therefore, the United States needs war like air. And Iran fits perfectly as a whipping boy.
    1. passing by Offline passing by
      passing by (passing by) 29 November 2020 20: 12
      -1
      A Probably Nuclear-Weapon Country Ideal?
  2. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 29 November 2020 20: 30
    +3
    Every army has its own Achilles heel.
    There are tens of thousands of tanks in the USSR. But they were on the territory of the USSR and have not lost their value until now.
    In the United States, there are military bases and facilities abroad. Now (playing with statistics) they are considered from 600 to 800. For 2008. there were more than a thousand of them. The impression is that some minor official in the Pentagon knows their exact number, and the rest give approximate figures, depending on the conjuncture.
    For 2018. it was estimated that 300 troops were serving overseas in 000 countries. For 177 in the US $ 2021 billion is planned to support military operations abroad. Our entire MO budget is more than 69 times less. Hence, a lag in the quality of weapons gradually accumulated. And there is not enough money to maintain the AUG cash in a combat-ready state.
    Well, they steal there so that ours never dreamed of. Only this is legalized and called lobbying.
  3. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 29 November 2020 20: 58
    -1
    may lose

    - Yes, the truth goes hard into mattress heads. The acceptance of the truth is still far away, now only the first stage is denial.

    1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 29 November 2020 22: 47
      -1
      Yes, the Pushkovsky resource is still that messenger of "truth" :))) But for "patriotic" heads it is just right - it goes there perfectly. In reality, this, however, has a distant relationship, but is it really important :)))
      1. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
        Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 30 November 2020 08: 29
        0
        Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) is an excellent example of his own words, but the words "truth" and "patriot" are clearly superfluous here.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 29 November 2020 22: 21
    +1
    And, the usual substitution of concepts in the anonymous article.
    In the title - one thing, in the text - another.

В NI задались вопросом о потере армией США ведущих позиций в мире


Вооруженные силы США не в полной мере могут обеспечить защиту жизненно важных интересов своей страны. С защитой союзников все еще хуже, особенно если придется воевать на нескольких фронтах одновременно. Об этом говорится в недавно опубликованном Фондом «Наследие» (стратегическим исследовательским институтом) Индекса военной силы США 2021, пишет американский журнал The National Interest.


В анализе сообщается, какими силами и средствами обладают США, а также какие угрозы стоят перед Вашингтоном из-за деятельности противников, под которыми понимаются Россия, Китай, Иран и КНДР. Кроме того, говорится какие меры нужно предпринять американцам, чтобы улучшить свое положение.

Отмечается, что ВМС США не могут полноценно выполнять все свои задачи, так как у них около 300 «стареющих кораблей», надо не менее 400 новых или модернизированных. При этом верфи не в состоянии удовлетворить подобные требования.

Корпус морской пехоты США так же не в лучшей форме. Причем сами аналитики признают это, ведь чтобы все не выглядело откровенным провалом по сравнению с предыдущим годом, когда морпехам дали оценку weak («слабый»), им пришлось снизить свои собственные требования и критерии. Поэтому морпехи с натяжкой получили оценку marginal («посредственный»).

Сухопутные войска США оказались мешаниной оценок weak и marginal. Из 50 бригадных тактических групп, которые нужны для защиты американских интересов по всему миру, они могут сформировать лишь 35.

ВВС США заслужено получили твердую оценку marginal. Оказалось, что там серьезная нехватка пилотов. Более того, военные эксперты считают, что даже те пилоты, что имеются сейчас, летают мало. Они должны три раза в неделю подниматься в небо и иметь за год не менее 200 часов налета. Иначе они просто не выживут в современных боевых условиях в случае начала войны.

За 20 прошедших лет противники США осуществили значительные инвестиции в технологическое развитие своих вооруженных сил. После этого США оказались перед выбором между снижением своей готовности к возможной войне или наращиванием вложений в ВПК, чтобы усовершенствовать свои вооруженные силы. Если не провести модернизацию, то США могут утратить ведущие позиции в мире в военной области, подытожило издание.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 29 ноября 2020 20:01
    0
    то США могут утратить ведущие позиции в мире в военной области

    Поэтому США, война нужна как воздух. И Иран подходит идеально, как "мальчик для битья".
    1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 29 ноября 2020 20:12
      -1
      Страна, вероятно обладающая ядерным оружием, идеальный вариант?
  2. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 29 ноября 2020 20:30
    +3
    У каждой армии - своя ахиллесова пята.
    В СССР - десятки тысяч танков. Но они были на территории СССР и не потеряли своей ценности до сих пор.
    В США - военные базы и объекты за рубежом. Сейчас (играя статистикой) их считают от 600 до 800. На 2008г. их было больше тысячи. Такое впечатление, что их точное количество знает какой-нибудь второстепенный чиновник в Пентагоне, а остальные называют приблизительные цифры, в зависимости от конъюнктуры.
    На 2018г. считалось, что за рубежами США служило 300 000 военнослужащих в 177 странах. На 2021г. в США запланировано $69 млрд. на обеспечение военных действий за рубежом. У нас весь бюджет МО в 2 с лишним раза меньше. Отсюда постепенно набралось отставание по качеству вооружений. И не хватает денег на поддержание наличных АУГ в боеготовом состоянии.
    Ну и воруют там так, что нашим и не снилось. Только это узаконено и называется лоббирование.
  3. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 29 ноября 2020 20:58
    -1
    могут утратить

    - да, тяжело заходит правда в матрасные головы. До принятия истины ещё далеко, сейчас только первая стадия - отрицание.

    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 29 ноября 2020 22:47
      -1
      Да,пушковский ресурс ещё тот вестник «истины» :))) Но для «патриотических» голов в самый раз - заходит туда идеально.К действительности это,правда,имеет отдаленное отношение,но разве это важно :)))
      1. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 30 ноября 2020 08:29
        0
        Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) - отличный образчик собственных слов, вот только слова "истина" и "патриот" здесь явно лишние.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 29 ноября 2020 22:21
    +1
    А, обычная подмена понятий в анонимке-статье.
    В заголовке - одно, в тексте - другое.