Sprat question: Baltic fishermen move to Russia


EU agriculture ministers signed an agreement in October to curtail the fishing of certain fish species in the Baltic Sea, a measure that greatly affects the Baltic fisheries industry. Fishermen of Latvia in connection with the prohibitions on catching several species of Baltic fish were allowed to destroy some of the fishing ships, for which they were promised compensation.


Dissatisfied with this state of affairs, some Baltic fishermen are thinking about moving to the Far Eastern regions of Russia, taking advantage of the relevant programs of the Russian government.

Valdis Avotinsh became one of those who, in search of a better life, decided to move to Russia. At first, he wanted to go to Scotland or Ireland, but after talking with those who had moved to these countries, he changed his plans and moved to the Russian Federation.

Russia received very well both me and my comrades, who once trawled cod in the Baltic, but because of the cruel policy The European Union were forced to cut their ships for scrap

- said the Latvian fisherman in an interview with the agency "Sputnik Latvia".

According to Avotins, he and his comrades received compensation from the EU authorities, but this does not solve the problem of lack of work in Latvia. He also believes that some of the blame for what is happening lies with local fishermen, who barbarously destroyed cod stocks in the 90s and XNUMXs.

Now the EU authorities are taking measures to restore fish resources - in October, the relevant ministers of the Baltic countries concluded an agreement on catch quotas for certain fish species - primarily cod and herring. Fishermen of the Baltic countries suffer from the measures taken in Brussels - the “sprat issue” forces many of them to move to neighboring Russia.

The “war of sanctions” with Russia, which banned the import of canned food, primarily sprat, from Latvia and Estonia in May 2015, also has an adverse effect on the Baltic fish industry. The decision to ban was made in connection with a number of systemic violations - in particular, a dangerous carcinogen benzopyrene was found in some batches of products.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 November 2020 12: 27
    -1
    Can you digitally? how many have moved, how many will move?

    Allowed to destroy the ships? and before in any way, without permission then?
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 30 November 2020 19: 35
    -2
    Hello neighbor, how are you? You know everything, you have been everywhere ... I love smoked sprats, I don't look at the manufacturer ...)))
    PS: someone minus you, corrected you ...
    1. Pete mitchell Offline Pete mitchell
      Pete mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 30 November 2020 22: 31
      0
      Actually, the article was late: many began to drag production back so a quarter of a century. Those who did not have time were out of luck ... they will have to go to the Far East.

Шпротный вопрос: Прибалтийские рыбаки перебираются в Россию


Министры сельского хозяйства стран ЕС заключили в октябре договоренности о сокращении промысла некоторых видов рыб в водах Балтийского моря – от подобных мер сильно страдает рыбная отрасль прибалтийских стран. Рыбакам Латвии в связи с запретами вылова нескольких видов балтийской рыбы разрешили уничтожить часть рыболовецких кораблей, за что им обещали выплатить компенсации.


Недовольные подобным положением вещей, некоторые прибалтийские рыбаки подумывают о переезде в дальневосточные регионы России, воспользовавшись соответствующими программами правительства РФ.

Валдис Авотиньш стал одним из тех, кто в поисках лучшей жизни решился на переезд в Россию. Вначале он хотел поехать в Шотландию или Ирландию, но после разговоров с переехавшими в эти страны он изменил свои планы и перебрался в РФ.

Россия приняла очень хорошо и меня, и моих товарищей, которые когда-то тралили треску на Балтике, но из-за жестокой политики Евросоюза вынуждены были порезать свои суда на металлолом

– подчеркнул латвийский рыбак в интервью агентству «Спутник Латвия».

По словам Авотиньша, он и его товарищи получили компенсации от властей Евросоюза, но это не решает проблемы отсутствия работы в Латвии. Он также полагает, что часть вины за происходящее лежит и на местных рыболовах, варварски уничтожавших запасы трески в 90-х и нулевых годах.

Теперь же власти ЕС предпринимают меры для восстановления рыбных ресурсов – в октябре профильные министры прибалтийских стран заключили соглашение о квотах на вылов определенных видов рыб – прежде всего, трески и сельди. Страдают от принятых в Брюсселе мер рыбаки стран Балтии – «шпротный вопрос» вынуждает многих из них перебираться в соседнюю Россию.

Неблагоприятное действие на рыбную отрасль Прибалтики оказывает и «война санкций» с Россией, запретившей в мае 2015 года ввоз консервов, в первую очередь шпрот, из Латвии и Эстонии. Решение о запрете было принято в связи с рядом системных нарушений – в частности, в некоторых партиях продукции был найден опасный канцероген бензопирен.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 ноября 2020 12:27
    -1
    А можно поцифренно? сколько перебралось, сколько переберется?

    Разрешили уничтожить корабли? а раньше никак, без разрешения то?
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 30 ноября 2020 19:35
    -2
    Привет сосед, как сам? Всё-то ты знаешь, везде-то ты побывал... Шпроты люблю подкопчённые, на производителя не смотрю...)))
    PS: тебя кто-то минусонул, поправил...
    1. Pete Mitchell Офлайн Pete Mitchell
      Pete Mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 30 ноября 2020 22:31
      0
      Вообще то статья запоздала: многие стали перетаскивать производства ещё так четверть века обратно. Кто не успел, тому не повезло..., придётся на Дальний Восток ехать.