Is Roscosmos capable of creating a replacement for the ISS?


In just five years, the ISS may cease to exist when the cost of its maintenance increases due to the increasing number of breakdowns, and the United States refuses to bear its share of the cost of maintenance. At the same time, the Americans are developing a project for their own near-moon station, and the Chinese are developing their own national near-earth orbital station. What then will be left with Russia, which in 2001 safely drowned "Mir"?


It has been known for a long time that not everything is in order on the ISS. The station has to constantly deal with air leaks, various equipment fails. RSC Energia Deputy Head Vladimir Soloviev commented on the situation in orbit as follows:

There are already a number of elements that have been seriously damaged and are out of service. Many of them cannot be replaced. After 2025, we predict an avalanche failure of numerous elements on board the ISS.

There is nothing particularly surprising here, since the station has been in operation since 1998, everything has its own resource. In theory, it can be extended until 2028 and even 2030. But what's next? The main burden of financing this project, despite its international status, lies with the United States. But the Americans are no longer so interested in the ISS. Since then, NASA has gained experience in the construction of an orbital station, astronauts have learned to stay in zero gravity for a long time, have carried out all the necessary research. The next logical step is the construction of a near-lunar visited station, which should serve as a "bounce space" for the exploration of the Moon, Mars and deep space. The first violin in this kind of international project is played by the United States, China is not allowed to it in principle, Russia can participate in it only in third roles.

The Chinese do not sit idly by either. They rapidly go through all stages of the space race, spending 2-3 times less time on them than before the USA and the USSR. "Imitation is the highest form of flattery," and Beijing flatters us a lot by copying Soviet and Russian Technology... Just a few days ago, a Chinese probe was successfully sent to the moon to obtain soil samples. The Celestial Empire prefers not to get involved with international cooperation, putting its own stations into orbit. Now "Tyangun-1" and "Tyangun-2" are already circling the Earth. By the end of 2020, it is planned to launch the first module of the third orbital station, which will consist of at least three modules. It is planned to complete its assembly by 2022.

It turns out that both the USA and China have their own national orbital projects, but what does Russia have? In 2001, allegedly due to funding problems and equipment obsolescence, the Soviet Mir was flooded. The budget did not find $ 200 million a year to maintain its operability, while the assembly of the ISS cost all participating countries a total of $ 120 billion. Today, servicing the Russian segment of an international station costs our country from 150 to 200 million dollars. Is it any wonder that RSC Energia proposed to re-create a national orbital station?

If implemented, the Russian Orbital Service Station (ROSS) will consist of five modules, including one "tourist" one. Due to a more convenient tilt angle than the ISS, the entire territory of Russia will be monitored from orbit, with special attention paid to the Arctic. From the station it will be possible to conduct not only observation of the "dual-purpose" Earth, but also to conduct scientific research. According to the head of Roscosmos Dmitry Rogozin, ROSS can become our gateway to space:

It should have the functions of repairing and refueling space complexes and become a kind of space launch complex for ships of long-range expeditions.

This initiative of RSC Energia can only be welcomed, but there are some difficult questions. First, there is not even a paper draft of the national station yet. KB im. Khrunichev, if such a task is set for him, he will have to start everything from scratch, and this is not a quick matter. Secondly, it is not clear what means to do all this. It will be expensive, very expensive, to develop, manufacture and launch a new station into orbit. According to the President of the Russian Academy of Sciences Alexander Sergeev, Moscow allocates 60 times less funds than NASA to finance scientific space. These programs are "cut" in the first place. Just think, by 2022 their funding will be reduced from 15 billion rubles (not dollars!) To 2,9 billion rubles. What kind of ROSS can we talk about today?

Seriously though, there are three real options. The first involves trying to enter the American project in third roles or in the Chinese project in the second. The second way allows joining forces with some third force, excluding the USA, EU and PRC. For example, India, which has its own space ambitions, is generally friendly to Russia and directly competes with China. The third option requires a strict revision of budgetary expenditures in our country in order to pull the project out on our own, giving priority to the development of science, advanced technologies, industry and technical education.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 30 November 2020 16: 12
    0
    If today the main trend is for unmanned vehicles, so why are the crew in orbit? There are fundamentals to visit and change, configure, repair a large accumulation of equipment, but why should people constantly "hang around" there, because commands for execution can be given from the ground ... It is high time to change the concept of orbital stations, because the 21st century is long gone ...
  2. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 30 November 2020 16: 17
    -1
    Is Roscosmos capable of creating a replacement for the ISS?

    - Yes ... easily ... - Roscosmos will create as many ... any ISS ...

    Vladimir Putin asked French President Emmanuel Macron for help in the production of the Russian Sputnik V coronavirus vaccine

    - For the production of one "satellite", Russia may already have a technical sponsor-curator ...
    - Now it only remains to find sponsors for the creation of the Russian ISS ... - as well as suppliers of all components, suppliers of all technical units; suppliers of all the necessary equipment and radio-video-technical all kinds of equipment, etc. and so on ... - Yes, and ... most likely ... - now foreign specialists-assemblers and adjusters of all this complex equipment for "Russian specialists" will be required ... -the train left a long time ago ... -It's not Rogozin himself who will collect and debug all this ... - especially since he is in this business ... -no boom boom ) ... - Once they mentioned the space robot "Fyodor" ... - But all this has already grown into reality ...
  3. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 30 November 2020 16: 55
    +1
    Dmitry Rogozin, as a real patriot, must leave the post of director of Roscosmos and voluntarily fly to the ISS with a bunch of hats and pieces of a trampoline in order to personally eliminate all holes by plugging them with hats and trampolines. And then no one can say that he is a "journalist".
  4. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 30 November 2020 18: 07
    +2
    They can easily do it, just get the MIR station from the bottom of the ocean. As soon as the water is pumped out of it, it will immediately take off.
  5. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 30 November 2020 23: 36
    +2
    And if without banter. It may be better to do it first, so that in the surgical 14 dep. GKB 64, Moscow in each ward for 6 people. toilets and towels were in the dining room disposable dishes, but cockroaches, on the contrary, were not. And then at least fly to Andromeda ...
  6. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 1 December 2020 00: 34
    +2
    judging by what leapfrog happens to heavy carriers and how much the Federation is already being brought to mind, under the leadership of a brilliant journalist, the station will never be built.
  7. greenchelman Online greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 1 December 2020 00: 49
    +1
    The Roscosmos budget is $ 3 billion, the same amount is allocated in Russia for the media. Therefore, if something happens, we will always draw a beautiful cartoon, but for now, everything looks something like this ...

  8. Mikhailov Offline Mikhailov
    Mikhailov (Mikhail Ivanov) 1 December 2020 06: 38
    +3
    The main thing is to be in the process of discussing anything: the new ISS, the Federation spacecraft, the new GLONASS, and so on, so that everyone (including the president) knows about the vigorous activity of Mr. Rogozin and his department. The nimble guy's motto seems to be: as long as we speak, we exist. There are numerous of his projects and projects, which have been and are still being talked about, but none of which has ever been implemented in terms of meeting the stated goals. And you are counting some rubles ...
  9. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 1 December 2020 22: 23
    0
    Is Roscosmos capable of creating a replacement for the ISS?

    Well, my opinion is that if they do not steal and do nonsense, they will create it. And so all one talk and empty chatter!

По силам ли «Роскосмосу» создать замену МКС?


Всего через пять лет МКС может прекратить свое существование, когда стоимость ее содержания из-за нарастающего количества поломок возрастет, а США откажутся нести свою долю расходов на обслуживание. При этом американцы развивают проект собственной окололунной станции, а китайцы – своей национальной околоземной орбитальной станции. С чем же тогда останется Россия, которая в 2001 году благополучно утопила «Мир»?


О том, что на МКС не все в порядке, известно давно. На станции приходится постоянно бороться с утечками воздуха, выходит из строя различное оборудование. Замглавы РКК «Энергия» Владимир Соловьев прокомментировал ситуацию на орбите следующим образом:

Уже сейчас есть ряд элементов, которые серьезно затронуты повреждениями и выходят из эксплуатации. Многие из них не подлежат замене. После 2025 года мы прогнозируем лавинообразный выход из строя многочисленных элементов на борту МКС.

Особо удивляться тут нечему, поскольку станция эксплуатируется с 1998 года, у всего есть свой ресурс. Теоретически его можно продлить до 2028 и даже до 2030 года. Но что дальше? Основное бремя финансирования этого проекта, несмотря на международный статус, лежит на США. Но американцам МКС уже не так интересна. За прошедшее время НАСА получила опыт строительства орбитальной станции, космонавты научились подолгу пребывать в условиях невесомости, провели все необходимые исследования. Следующий логичный шаг – это строительство окололунной посещаемой станции, которая должна служить в качестве «космодрома подскока» для освоения Луны, Марса и дальнего космоса. Первую скрипку в этом как бы международном проекте играют США, Китай не допущен к нему принципиально, Россия в нем может поучаствовать только на третьих ролях.

Китайцы тоже не сидят сложа руки. Они стремительно проходят все этапы космической гонки, затрачивая на них в 2-3 раза меньше времени, чем ранее США и СССР. «Подражание – высшая форма лести», и Пекин нам очень льстит, копируя советские и российские технологии. Буквально несколько дней назад китайский зонд был успешно отправлен на Луну для получения образцов грунта. Поднебесная предпочитает не связываться с международной кооперацией, выводя на орбиту собственные станции. Сейчас вокруг Земли уже крутятся «Тяньгун-1» и «Тянгун-2». До конца 2020 года предполагается запустить первый модуль третьей по счету орбитальной станции, которая будет состоять минимум из трех модулей. Сборку ее закончить планируется к 2022 году.

Получается, что свои национальные орбитальные проекты есть и у США, и у КНР, но что же есть у России? В 2001 году якобы из-за проблем с финансированием и устаревания оборудования, был затоплен советский «Мир». В бюджете не нашлось 200 миллионов долларов в год на поддержание его работоспособности, при этом сборка МКС обошлась всем странам-участницам совокупно в 120 миллиардов долларов. Сегодня обслуживание российского сегмента международной станции стоит нашей стране в сумму от 150 до 200 миллионов долларов. Стоит ли удивляться, что РКК «Энергия» предложила заново создать национальную орбитальную станцию?

В случае реализации Российская орбитальная служебная станция (РОСС) будет состоять из пяти модулей, в том числе, одного «туристического». Благодаря более удобному углу наклона, чем МКС, с орбиты будет контролироваться вся территория России, особое внимание уделят Арктике. С борта станции можно будет вести не только наблюдение за Землей «двойного» назначения, но и проводить научные исследования. По словам главы «Роскосмоса» Дмитрия Рогозина, РОСС может стать нашими воротами в космос:

Она должна иметь функции ремонта и дозаправки космических комплексов и стать своеобразным космическим стартовым комплексом для кораблей дальних экспедиций.

Данную инициативу РКК «Энергия» стоит только поприветствовать, однако есть непростые вопросы. Во-первых, пока нет даже бумажного проекта национальной станции. КБ им. Хруничева в случае постановки перед ним такой задачи придется начинать все с нуля, а это дело небыстрое. Во-вторых, непонятно, на какие средства все это делать. Разработать, произвести и вывести на орбиту новую станцию своими силам будет дорого, очень дорого. По словам президента РАН Александра Сергеева, на финансирование научного космоса Москва сегодня выделяет в 60 раз меньше средства, чем НАСА. Эти программы «режутся» в первую очередь. Только вдумайтесь, до 2022 года с 15 миллиардов рублей (не долларов!) их финансирование сократится до 2,9 миллиарда рублей. О каком РОССе вообще сегодня можно говорить?

Если серьезно, то реальных вариантов просматривается три. Первый предполагает попытаться войти в американский проект на третьих ролях или в китайский – на вторых. Второй путь допускает объединение усилий с некой третьей силой, исключая США, ЕС и КНР. Например, Индией, которая имеет свои космические амбиции, в целом, дружественна России и прямо конкурирует с Китаем. Третий вариант требует жесткого пересмотра бюджетных расходов в нашей стране с тем, чтобы вытянуть проект своими силами, дав приоритет развитию науки, передовых технологий, промышленности и техническому образованию.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 30 ноября 2020 16:12
    0
    Если сегодня главная тенденция на безэкипажные средства, так к чему на орбите экипаж? Навещать и менять, настраивать, ремонтировать большое накопление оборудования есть основы, но зачем там постоянно "торчать" людям, ведь команды на выполнения можно с земли подавать... Концепцию орбитальных станций менять давно пора, ведь 21 век давно идёт...
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 30 ноября 2020 16:17
    -1
    По силам ли «Роскосмосу» создать замену МКС?

    - Да ... запросто... - Роскосмос создаст сколько угодно ... всяких МКС...

    Владимир Путин попросил у президента Франции Эммануэля Макрона помощь в производстве российской вакцины от коронавируса "Спутник V"

    - Вот для производства одного "спутника" у России уже может состояться технический спонсор-куратор...
    - Теперь только осталось найти спонсоров для создания российских МКС... - а также поставщиков всех комплектующих , поставщиков всех технических узлов ; поставщиков всего надлежащего оборудования и радио-видео-технической всевозможной аппаратуры и тд и тд... - Да и ...скорее всего... - теперь уже потребуются и зарубежные специалисты-сборщики и наладчики всего этого сложного для "российских спецов" оборудования ... -поезд давно уже ушёл... - Не Рогозин же сам всё это будет собирать и отлаживать ... - тем более что он в этом деле ... -ни бум-бум (ещё всяких дырок насверлит там где не надо)... - Когда-то упоминали про космического робота "Фёдора"... - Но это всё уже быльём поросло...
  3. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 30 ноября 2020 16:55
    +1
    Дм.Рогозин, как настоящий патриот, должен оставить пост директора Роскосмоса и добровольно полететь на МКС с кучей шапок и кусков батута, что бы лично устранять все дыры методом затыкания их шапками и батутами. И тогда никто не сможет сказать, что он "журналист".
  4. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 30 ноября 2020 18:07
    +2
    Запросто сделают, только достанут станцию МИР со дна океана. Как только воду из неё откачают, она тут же взлетит.
  5. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 30 ноября 2020 23:36
    +2
    А если без стёба. Может лучше сначала сделать, чтобы в хирургическом 14 отд. ГКБ 64 г.Москва в каждой палате на 6 чел. туалеты и полотенца были, в столовой одноразовая посуда, а тараканов, наоборот не было. А потом хоть на Андромеду летите...
  6. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 1 декабря 2020 00:34
    +2
    судя по тому какая чехарда происходит с тяжелыми носителями и сколько уже доводят до ума Федерацию, под руководством гениального журналиста, станцию никогда не построят.
  7. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 1 декабря 2020 00:49
    +1
    Бюджет Роскосмоса 3 млрд долларов, столько же денег выделяется в России на СМИ. Поэтому в случае чего, красивый мультик мы всегда нарисуем, а пока, все выглядит приблизительно так...

  8. Михаиванов Офлайн Михаиванов
    Михаиванов (Михаил Иванов) 1 декабря 2020 06:38
    +3
    Главное - это быть в процессе обсуждения чего угодно: новой МКС, корабля "Федерация", новой ГЛОНАСС и так далее, чтобы все знали (в том числе и президент) о кипучей деятельности г-на Рогозина и его ведомства. Девиз этого шустрого парня, по-видимому, следующий: пока говорим, мы существуем. Несть числа его прожектам и проектам, о которых говорили и говорят до сих пор, но ни один из которых так и не был осуществлён в плане соответствия заявленным целям. А вы какие-то рубли считаете...
  9. Чебурашк Офлайн Чебурашк
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 1 декабря 2020 22:23
    0
    По силам ли «Роскосмосу» создать замену МКС?

    Ну мое мнение если воровать и заниматься ерундой не будут то может и создадут. А так все одни разговоры и пустой треп!