The model of the modern "Kukuruznik" has passed the first stage of tests


The model of the Russian promising light multipurpose aircraft LMS-901 "Baikal" has passed the first cycle of aerodynamic tests at TsAGI im. Zhukovsky. This was reported the day before at the institute.


The work is being carried out by order of the Baikal Engineering company, which last year won a tender for the development of a light multipurpose aircraft. The first flight of the successor to the Soviet An-2 "Corn" is scheduled for 2021.

In the current tests, which were carried out in the TsAGI T-102 wind tunnel, a reduced model of "Baikal", made on a scale of 1: 7, took part. At the latter, a simulator of a running engine was used. The first stage of research was carried out at speeds from 25 to 50 m / s.

The full-size LMS-901 will have a length of 12,2 meters and a height of 3,7 meters with a wingspan of 16,5 meters. The maximum take-off weight of the modern Kukuruznik will be 4,8 tons, the speed is up to 300 km / h, and the flight range is up to 3 thousand km.

The peculiarity of LMS-901 "Baikal" is that it will be made according to a modular scheme. In other words, a light multipurpose aircraft, if necessary, can at any time be converted from a cargo to a passenger version and vice versa.
  • Photos used: TsAGI
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 30 November 2020 13: 46
    +2
    This is a new aircraft, which bears little resemblance to the corn plant in appearance and content.
    The corn plant's successor must be the successor! in appearance - similar to how the Basler BT-67 became the successor to the famous Douglas, and in content, maintainable, unpretentious, reliable, simple and affordable for small merchants as a "delivery vehicle".
    The declared parameters are unnecessarily overestimated, and the rise in price reduces the sales market and application. Who needs a speed of 300 km / h and a range of 3 thousand km, this is not a Boeing 707-type cattle carrier, but a workhorse for local transportation in remote regions of Siberia, the Far East, and the Arctic.
    I think the characteristics are sufficient:
    Capacity - 8-10 passengers + 1 pilot + up to 100 kg of cargo
    Range - 1000 km, with additional tanks up to 1500 km
    Speed ​​- 200 km / h
    Fuel - kerosene or motor gasoline
    Engine - gas turbine, not forced
    Wheeled chassis, skis, floats - non-retractable
    Wing skin - percale
    Fuselage - no composite materials to repair in the field using improvised means of any collective farm garage
    The devices are the simplest and most necessary, without bells and whistles and duplication
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 25 December 2020 13: 50
      +1
      Your speculations from beginning to end are utter nonsense, it would even take too long to refute, because each proposal is not correct for today's aircraft fleet, both operation and repair ... Firstly, an aircraft is a highly hazardous transport, and repairs only by enterprises with a permit and qualifications, patching and other actions in the field are excluded .. As an example, a car, if a Zhigul kopeck could be tweaked by themselves, so today's car is unlikely to be able to ... And you are suggesting figuratively transferring to a Zhigul-kopeck ...
  2. Termit1309 Offline Termit1309
    Termit1309 (Alexander) 30 November 2020 13: 55
    -1
    What is the problem. If you think you know better than anyone else, build your best one with blackjack and ...

Модель современного «Кукурузника» прошла первый этап испытаний


Модель российского перспективного легкого многоцелевого самолета ЛМС-901 «Байкал» прошла первый цикл аэродинамических испытаний в ЦАГИ им. Жуковского. Об этом накануне сообщили в институте.


Работы проводятся по заказу компании «Байкал-инжиниринг», которая в прошлом году выиграла тендер на разработку легкого многоцелевого самолета. Первый полет преемника советского Ан-2 «Кукурузник» запланирован уже на 2021 год.

В текущих испытаниях, которые проводились в аэродинамической трубе Т-102 ЦАГИ, принимала участие уменьшенная модель «Байкала», выполненная в масштабе 1:7. На последней был задействован имитатор работающего двигателя. Первый этап исследований проводился на скоростях от 25 до 50 м/с.

Полноразмерный ЛМС-901 будет иметь длину 12,2 метра, высоту – 3,7 метра при размахе крыла в 16,5 метров. Максимальная взлетная масса современного «Кукурузника» составит 4,8 тонны, скорость – до 300 км/ч, дальность полета – до 3 тыс. км.

Особенность ЛМС-901 «Байкал» заключается в том, что он будет выполнен по модульной схеме. Другими словами, легкий многоцелевой самолет при необходимости сможет в любой момент конвертироваться из грузового в пассажирский вариант и наоборот.
  • Использованы фотографии: ЦАГИ
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 30 ноября 2020 13:46
    +2
    Это новый самолёт, мало напоминающий кукурузник внешне и по содержанию.
    Преемник кукурузника должен быть именно Преемником! по внешнему виду - подобно как Basler BT-67 стал преемником знаменитого Дугласа, и по содержанию, ремонтнопригодный, неприхотливый, надёжный, простой и доступный для мелких коммерсантов в качестве “развозного автомобиля”.
    Заявленные параметры излишне завышены, а удорожание сокращает рынок сбыта и применения. Кому нужны скорость 300 км/ч и дальность 3 тыс. км, это ж не скотовоз типа Боинга 707, а рабочая лошадка для местных перевозок в удалённых регионах сибири, дальнего востока, арктики.
    Полагаю достаточными характеристики :
    Вместимость – 8-10 пассажиров + 1 пилот + до 100 кг груза
    Дальность – 1000 км, с дополнительными баками до 1500 км
    Скорость – 200 км/час
    Топливо – керосин или автомобильный бензин
    Двигатель – газотурбинный, не форсированный
    Колёсное шасси, лыжи, поплавки - неубирающиеся
    Обшивка крыла - перкаль
    Фюзеляж – никаких композитных материалов, чтобы подремонтировать в полевых условиях подручными средствами любого колхозного гаража
    Приборы самые простые и необходимы, без наворотов и дублирования
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 25 декабря 2020 13:50
      +1
      Ваши домыслы от начала до конца чушь несусветная, даже опровергать слишком долго, ибо каждое предложение не верное для сегодняшнего самолётного парка, как эксплуатации, так и ремонтов... Во первых, самолёт, это повышенной опасности транспорт, и ремонт только предприятиями с допуском и квалифицикациями, латанье и прочие действа в полевых условиях исключаются.. Как пример, автомобиль, если Жигуль копейку могли сами подкрутить, так сегодняшнее авто вряд ли сможете... А вы предлагаете образно пересесть на жигуль-копейку...
  2. Termit1309 Офлайн Termit1309
    Termit1309 (Александр) 30 ноября 2020 13:55
    -1
    В чем проблема. Если считаешь что разбираешься в кукурузниках лучше всех, построй свой самый лучший с блекджеком и ...