After the crash of another MiG-29 in India, the Russian fighter has almost no chance against the Rafale and the F-18


On November 26, 2020, a MiG-29KUB Indian Navy crashed over the Arabian Sea. After that, in New Delhi, the discussion was resumed on replacing Russian aircraft with French Rafale fighter-bombers and American F / A-18E / F Super Hornet, writes the Indian edition of the EurAsian Times.


The plane fell into the water during a training flight from the aircraft carrier Vikramaditya (formerly Admiral Gorshkov). The military department reported that one of the pilots ejected safely and was picked up by the rescue team. A search is underway for the co-pilot and the aircraft itself, and an investigation has begun.

This crash was the third in a year. As a result, questions arose about the serviceability of these aircraft. Experts estimate that only a third of the 45 MiG-29 units remain in service due to operational readiness problems. Therefore, the doors for new aircraft from France and the United States are open, and products from Russia have almost no chance of success in future tenders.

The MiG-29K / KUB were selected to serve on the existing and under construction aircraft carriers of the Indian Navy. But the latest incident pushed the Indian military to master other aircraft, they want to acquire 57 new carrier-based fighters.

Washington and New Delhi recently signed an agreement that allows India to use technological opportunities of the USA. After that, the Americans offered their improved F / A-18E / F Super Hornets along with the MQ-9B drones in the SeaGuardian modification, which will be able to solve a wide range of tasks. The F / A-18E / F Super Hornet twin-engine fighter-bombers have better situational awareness and range without air refueling (2000 km) than the MiG-29 (1450 km).

Another alternative for the Indian Navy is the French Rafale, which the Indians are very familiar with. These aircraft can operate from both aircraft carriers and coastal bases, making them strong competitors in the race with the Americans for the Indian contract. Moreover, the French Navy assured their colleagues from India that Rafale would be perfect for them and would be easily integrated into the Indian fleet.
  • Photos used: Indian Navy
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 1 December 2020 12: 06
    0
    In competition, all means are good, especially the code for billions of orders ... Perhaps they did not twist or twist something in the MiG-29 by order, so the hearts are falling, because there was no such case before ...
    1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
      Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 1 December 2020 12: 10
      +2
      Given the corruption component in the Indian Ministry of Defense, I completely agree.
    2. Mikhail Fridshon (Mikhail Fridshon) 3 December 2020 12: 28
      0
      Sure. This is the intrigues of internal enemies, with the filing of the State Department and the Anglo-Saxons. Like the Americans drilled a hole at our station.
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 3 December 2020 13: 27
        0
        Well, the defender showed up, so there is something to defend. And of course, protect your own ...
  2. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 1 December 2020 13: 02
    +5
    MIGs are in service not only in India, and nothing has been heard about the "death" of MIGs in other countries. Maybe the Indians, as well as the "brothers", decided to be repaired by the Poles? Then there is nothing surprising about disasters.
    1. Denis Arkhipov Offline Denis Arkhipov
      Denis Arkhipov (Denis Arkhipov) 1 December 2020 14: 21
      +2
      Bring countries with the same number of MiGs and the same intensity of flights
    2. whitebeard Offline whitebeard
      whitebeard 1 December 2020 18: 55
      0
      And in what other countries, besides India (and Russia, of course), are deck 29s used?
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 1 December 2020 13: 48
    +3
    So, in terms of the number of aircraft crashed, NATO's wunderwolf F-35 today holds a very high place and something is not heard panicky screams about this from the fans of Fashington
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 1 December 2020 20: 23
      -5
      During the entire operation of the F-35 (and there are more than 500 of them in the world today), there were only three crash cases - this is negligible in comparison with other aircraft. Let me remind you that the very first serial Su-57 crashed during factory tests. Su-57 1 wreck on 1 side, F-35 - 3 wrecks on more than 500 aircraft. The facts speak for themselves ...
      1. Evgeny Popov Offline Evgeny Popov
        Evgeny Popov (Evgeny Popov) 1 December 2020 23: 20
        +1
        During the tests. The only one. Let's compare when there are more of them. But the F-35 was not kicked for its jambs, only a very lazy one. Either the electronics is buggy, then it will climb on supersonic and the tail may fall off ...
        1. Binder Offline Binder
          Binder (Miron) 2 December 2020 02: 46
          -3
          Do you hope that the time will come when there will be more than 500 Su-57s in the world? Oh well... bully
        2. Mikhail Fridshon (Mikhail Fridshon) 3 December 2020 12: 31
          0
          Yes theirs planes generally do not really fly. And our tanks will soon fly (they have no analogues and will not come across.)
  4. Evgeny Popov Offline Evgeny Popov
    Evgeny Popov (Evgeny Popov) 1 December 2020 23: 16
    0
    So let them fly on vimanas.
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 1 December 2020 23: 19
    0
    They are not looking for good from the good.

    It looks like the Chinese have set their brains on the border a little. Until the United States and the French deliver them planes 10 years will pass. Nothing, they will start to beat themselves!
  6. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 2 December 2020 17: 24
    +2
    Another alternative for the Indian Navy is the French Rafale, which the Indians are very familiar with.

    Why didn't they buy the whole planned batch?

    These aircraft can operate from both aircraft carriers and coastal bases, making them strong competitors in the race with the Americans for the Indian contract.

    What a unique property ... they can take off from concrete ... belay
    I would be ashamed to reprint such nonsense.

    Moreover, the French Navy assured their colleagues from India that Rafale would be perfect for them and would be easily integrated into the Indian fleet.

    We stock up on popcorn and watch a new episode of the Idian TV series with songs and dances, purchases and corruption investigations.

    India's main opposition party, the Indian National Congress (INC), is demanding that the country's Supreme Court reconsider its recent verdict, upholding a lawsuit to investigate the purchase of French Rafale fighters for the Indian Air Force, the contract for which was signed in 2016.
    The opposition accuses Prime Minister Narendra Modi of the fact that his government bought the planes from France at a cost about three times higher than what was agreed before Modi came to power in 2014. The total amount of the contract is estimated at about $ 8,7 billion, which drew attention to many political forces opposing the prime minister. They demanded that the Supreme Court set up a special investigation team to study the terms of the contract.

    https://ria.ru/20181217/1548078036.html

После крушения очередного МиГ-29 в Индии российский истребитель почти не имеет шансов против Rafale и F-18


26 ноября 2020 года над акваторией Аравийского моря потерпел крушение МиГ-29КУБ ВМС Индии. После чего в Нью-Дели возобновилась дискуссия о замене российских самолетов на французские истребители-бомбардировщики Rafale и американские F/A-18E/F Super Hornet, пишет индийское издание EurAsian Times.


Самолет упал в воду во время выполнения тренировочного полета с авианосца «Викрамадитья» (бывший «Адмирал Горшков»). Из военного ведомства сообщили, что один из пилотов благополучно катапультировался и был подобран спасательной командой. Ведется поиск второго пилота и самого самолета, а также начато расследование.

Это крушение стало третьим за год. В результате возникли вопросы исправности этих самолетов. По оценкам экспертов, только треть из 45 единиц МиГ-29 остается в строю из-за проблем с эксплуатационной готовностью. Поэтому двери для новых самолетов из Франции и США открыты, а изделия из России почти не имеют шансов на успех в будущих тендерах.

МиГ-29К/КУБ были выбраны для несения службы на существующих и строящихся авианосцах ВМС Индии. Но последний инцидент подтолкнул индийских военных к освоению других самолетов, они хотят обзавестись 57 новыми палубными истребителями.

Недавно Вашингтон и Нью-Дели подписали соглашение, которое позволяет Индии использовать технологические возможности США. После этого американцы предложили свои усовершенствованные F/A-18E/F Super Hornet вместе с беспилотниками MQ-9B в модификации SeaGuardian, которые смогут решать большой спектр задач. Двухдвигательные истребители-бомбардировщики F/A-18E/F Super Hornet обладают лучшей ситуационной осведомленностью и дальностью полета без дозаправки в воздухе (2000 км), чем МиГ-29 (1450 км).

Другой альтернативой для ВМС Индии является французский Rafale, с которым индусы очень хорошо знакомы. Эти самолеты могут работать как с авианосцев, так и с береговой базы, что делает их сильными конкурентами в гонке с американцами за индийский контракт. Причем ВМС Франции заверили своих коллег из Индии, что Rafale прекрасно им подойдут и будут легко интегрированы в индийский флот.
  • Использованы фотографии: Indian Navy
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 1 декабря 2020 12:06
    0
    В конкуренции все средства хороши, особенно кода на миллиарды заказы... Возможно и недокрутили или перекрутили по заказу что то в Миг-29, вот и падают сердешные, ведь не было такого падежа ранее...
    1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
      Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 1 декабря 2020 12:10
      +2
      Учитывая коррупционную составляющую в индийском МО, полностью согласен.
    2. Mikhail Fridshon Офлайн Mikhail Fridshon
      Mikhail Fridshon (Mikhail Fridshon) 3 декабря 2020 12:28
      0
      Конечно. Это происки врагов внутренних, с подачи Госдепа и англосаксов. Типа американцы дырку просверлили на нашей станции.
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 3 декабря 2020 13:27
        0
        Ну вот защитник объявился, значит есть что защишать. Ну и конечно защищать своих...
  2. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 1 декабря 2020 13:02
    +5
    МИГи стоят на вооружении не только в Индии и что-то ничего не слышно о "падеже" МИГов в других странах. Может индусы, так же как "братушки", решили ремонтироваться у поДляков? Тогда ничего нет удивительного в катастрофах.
    1. Денис Архипов (Денис Архипов) 1 декабря 2020 14:21
      +2
      Приведи страны с таким-же кол-вом МиГов и такой-же интенсивностью полетов
    2. whitebeard Офлайн whitebeard
      whitebeard 1 декабря 2020 18:55
      0
      А в каких еще странах, кроме Индии (и России, естественно) используют палубные 29ые?
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 1 декабря 2020 13:48
    +3
    Так по количеству разбившихся самолетов НАТОвская вундервафля Ф-35 сегодня держит весьма высокое место и что то не слышно панических воплей по этому поводу от фанатов Фашингтона
    1. Биндюжник Онлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 1 декабря 2020 20:23
      -5
      За всё время эсплуатации F-35 (а их сегодня по миру более 500 единиц) было всего три случая крушения - это ничтожно мало в сравнении с др. самолетами. Напомню что первый же серийный Су-57 разбился уже во время заводских испытаний. Су-57 1 крушение на 1 борт, F-35 - 3 крушения на более чем 500 машин. Факты говорят сами за себя...
      1. Евгений Попов (Евгений Попов) 1 декабря 2020 23:20
        +1
        Во время испытаний. Один единственный. Давай будем сравнивать когда их будет больше. Зато F-35 за его косяки не пнул уже только очень ленивый. То электроника глючит, то на сверхзвуке облазит и хвост отвалится может...
        1. Биндюжник Онлайн Биндюжник
          Биндюжник (Мирон) 2 декабря 2020 02:46
          -3
          Ты надеешься что придет время когда в мире будет более 500 Су-57? Ну-ну... bully
        2. Mikhail Fridshon Офлайн Mikhail Fridshon
          Mikhail Fridshon (Mikhail Fridshon) 3 декабря 2020 12:31
          0
          Да ихние самолёты вообще то толком и не летают. А у нас скоро и танки полетят( аналогов которым нет и не придвидется.)
  4. Евгений Попов (Евгений Попов) 1 декабря 2020 23:16
    0
    Так пусть на виманах летают.
  5. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 1 декабря 2020 23:19
    0
    От добра добра не ищут.

    Похоже китайцы мало им на границе мозги вправили. Пока США с французами им самолёты поставят лет 10 пройдёт. Ничего, бить начнут сами прибегут!
  6. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 2 декабря 2020 17:24
    +2
    Другой альтернативой для ВМС Индии является французский Rafale, с которым индусы очень хорошо знакомы.

    А чего всю запланированную партию не стали закупать?

    Эти самолеты могут работать как с авианосцев, так и с береговой базы, что делает их сильными конкурентами в гонке с американцами за индийский контракт.

    Надо же какое уникальное свойство... они могут взлетать с бетона... belay
    Я бы постеснялся такую ахинею перепечатывать.

    Причем ВМС Франции заверили своих коллег из Индии, что Rafale прекрасно им подойдут и будут легко интегрированы в индийский флот.

    Запасаемся попкорном и смотрим новую серию идийского сериала с песнями и танцами, закупками и расследованиями коррупции.

    Главная оппозиционная партия Индии "Индийский национальный конгресс" (ИНК) требует, чтобы Верховный суд страны пересмотрел свой недавний вердикт, удовлетворив иск о расследовании обстоятельств закупки для индийских ВВС французских истребителей Rafale, контракт на поставку которых был подписан в 2016 году.
    Оппозиция обвиняет премьер-министра страны Нарендру Моди в том, что его правительство закупило самолеты у Франции по стоимости примерно в три раза выше той, которая согласовывалась до прихода Моди к власти в 2014 году. Общая сумма контракта оценивается примерно в 8,7 миллиарда долларов, на что обратили внимание многие оппонирующие премьеру политические силы. Они потребовали от Верховного суда создать специальную следственную группу, которая изучит условия заключения контракта.

    https://ria.ru/20181217/1548078036.html