Having deprived the heavy industry, the fish industry is also taken away from the Balts


Economy The Baltic states received a finishing blow. The most remarkable thing is that it was not the "hand of the Kremlin" that inflicted it, but the Brussels officials. The paradox is that now the exodus of not the Russian-speaking minority has begun to Russia, but the indigenous inhabitants of Latvia, who simply have nowhere to work in their specialty in the European Union.


The last 30 years have been the story of one wrong choice of the three Baltic republics. Initially, it seemed that it was enough to gain “independence” from hated Russia and throw ourselves into the arms of the developed and enlightened West, and then all Latvians, Lithuanians and Estonians would become rich and successful, drive Mercedes and live beautifully, like in Hollywood films. But this turned out to be not entirely true, since the advanced Western countries live better than others precisely at the expense of their satellites, among which there were three proud but naive Baltic countries.

First, they had to scrapped the entire Soviet heavy and light industry, since German, French and American corporations do not need extra competitors for nothing, and at the same time, numerous breweries for the same reason. Then, due to their Russophobic policy Moscow began to move its transit from the Baltic States, at the same time urging Minsk to do the same. Also, since 2015, the export of canned fish has been banned, in which Russian supervisory agencies have found substances hazardous to health. Only a few Baltic enterprises were able to survive this embargo: 7 out of 22 in Latvia and one each in Estonia and Lithuania.

For the fishing industry of the three former Soviet republics, this was a heavy blow. In Soviet times, the fishing fleet was the real pride of a great power, our trawlers went fishing not only in the Baltic, but also in the Atlantic. Large funds were invested in the creation of fish hatcheries, where such valuable species as salmon, trout, pike perch, bream, and damp were bred. Canned fish, sprats, have become a real hallmark of the Baltic states, entering the Soviet counters, as well as being exported to the allied USSR countries. After gaining "independence" the fishing fleet and processing capacities were sharply reduced, but they still remained, thanks to access to the markets of Russia and the CIS countries.

As already mentioned, since 2015, almost all of the Baltic fish factories still afloat have gone down the drain. Now the European bureaucrats have worked to finish off. The Council of Ministers of Agriculture and Fisheries of the EU has decided to limit the catch quotas for certain species of fish, and for the Baltic fishing industry this is a real death sentence. And it cannot be said that the matter is only in the evil intent of European officials who want to exterminate their competitors. The problem is that valuable fish in the Baltic is gradually disappearing. Marine biological resources were mercilessly depleted by the Baltic fishermen themselves at the turn of the nineties-zero years. Their replenishment also faces serious difficulties, since the Baltic water is warmer than the likes of cod, the catch of which is now limited, explains the Latvian biologist Janis Birzaks:

Already now cod is only a by-product of our fishermen, and the main catch is sprat and herring. And soon in the Baltic Sea cod may disappear altogether. It will remain only in cold seas, for example, in the Barents and North.

This is what happens when “effective owners” get their hands on the former national economy. Note that the EU authorities graciously allowed the Baltic fishermen to destroy their trawlers, giving them monetary compensation in return. Presumably, Brussels, in principle, does not count on the normalization of the ecological situation at sea and the return to business of Latvians, Lithuanians and Estonians. Is it any wonder that some of them have already moved to distant Ireland long ago, while others are now moving to Russia, where they are not strangled in partnership like that?
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 1 December 2020 16: 25
    +4
    Well, instead of the slogan "The Baltics for the Balts," the EU is now imposing the slogan - "For the Balts, the Baltics" ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 December 2020 18: 04
    0
    Another monthly "finishing off" hurray blow.
    But if you read it carefully, it's a complete mess.

    1) Bureaucrats are sometimes guilty, sometimes innocent, sometimes they are right.
    since The Balts themselves allegedly predatory overfished all the fish (which means that they overcame the money ...) - it is necessary to restore ...

    2) What prevented you from cutting the ships, but moving to Russia with the ships?

    3) Couldn't you cut without permission? or with permission, but not cut?

    4)

    giving them monetary compensation in return

    - and how many? as? maybe with her to Russia and buy boats for Euro? And how much did you buy?
    In the Russian Federation, the Kremlin is very concerned about orders for the shipyard ...

    5) and how many, in fact, having coughs or not on the cut ships, rushed to Russia "where they are not so strangled as a partner"? like peace, friendship, herring?

    There are no answers.
    Even a biologist about the RF - no, no ...
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 1 December 2020 19: 00
      0
      Memories from childhood. Who knows, suris rambinas is still produced in Lithuania?
    2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 2 December 2020 07: 49
      +3
      There is no confusion. The bureaucrats are formally right, but at the same time they are finishing off the Baltic competitors who do not have the financial resources to wait out the period of decline in catch volumes. For cutting ships into metal, they are paid compensation, and therefore they are cut. The amount of compensation, according to the Latvians themselves, is sufficient to buy a used German foreign car, so you cannot buy a new boat with it.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 2 December 2020 09: 14
        0
        Hence
        1) they profiled the "financial reserve" - ​​when they were predatory cleaning all the fish. It's your own fault.
        Capritalism, s.
        Almost every year we have a bad news with fishing. Guard moaned straight on TV. And nothing, the Russian Federation is alive ..
        2) let them run with ships in the Russian Federation. Here they are only glad.

        3) the most important thing is - how many came running ???
        And here is the plug. Not a word.
        Maybe, as with the Germans fleeing to Crimea ???
        1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
          Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 2 December 2020 18: 03
          -4
          No, it's even more enchanting - like with 40 thousand Israelis tearfully asking for Crimea :)))
        2. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
          DeGreen 2 December 2020 19: 55
          -1
          They came running. And more
          1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
            Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 2 December 2020 21: 37
            0
            Who ran where?
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 1 December 2020 22: 29
    +6
    You need to feel sorry for animals and children,
    they are not to blame for anything.
    Freaks in the image of people
    you have to hit with a shovel!
  4. gurza2007 Offline gurza2007
    gurza2007 (Sergei) 2 December 2020 08: 52
    +4
    Why are they taken away? Who takes it?))) They sell everything themselves! What are the claims to Russia? !!! A purely business type, as they told us ... So let them go through the forest! We did not whine or howl when they kicked us, but we wiped our feet about the memory of our ancestors! Business, and that's it !!! What? Who where?!!! They do not remember the good, so we have forgotten everything ... (our armored train was on the side track ...) !!!
  5. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 2 December 2020 18: 08
    0
    And many have already moved to Russia?
    1. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
      DeGreen 2 December 2020 19: 54
      0
      A lot of. Lots of
      1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
        Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 2 December 2020 21: 34
        0
        Can I have proofs?
  6. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 2 December 2020 19: 54
    0
    Sprats from Kaliningrad, much tastier
  7. Dmitry Donskoy Offline Dmitry Donskoy
    Dmitry Donskoy (Dmitry Donskoy) 4 December 2020 16: 53
    0
    Nevertheless, they live better than us. And earnings and retirement and us with our powerful heavy and fishing industry as before Beijing ...

Лишив тяжелой промышленности, у прибалтов забирают еще и рыбную отрасль


Экономика Прибалтики получила добивающий удар. Самое примечательное, что нанесла его не «рука Кремля», а брюссельские чиновники. Парадокс в том, что теперь в Россию начался исход уже не русскоязычного меньшинства, а коренных жителей Латвии, которым оказалось просто негде работать по специальности в Евросоюзе.


Последние 30 лет – это история одного неверного выбора трех прибалтийских республик. Изначально казалось, что достаточно обрести «незалежность» от ненавистной России и броситься в объятия развитого и просвещенного Запада, и тогда все латыши, литовцы и эстонцы станут богатыми и успешными, будут ездить на «мерседесах» и жить красиво, как в голливудских фильмах. Но это оказалось не совсем правдой, поскольку передовые западные страны живут лучше других именно за счет своих сателлитов, среди которых и оказались три гордые, но наивные прибалтийские страны.

Сперва им пришлось отправить в утиль всю советскую тяжелую и легкую промышленность, поскольку лишние конкуренты немецким, французским и американским корпорациям даром не нужны, а заодно и многочисленные пивные заводы по той же самой причине. Затем из-за проводимой ими русофобской политики Москва начала перенос своего транзита из Прибалтики, заодно подбивая сделать то же самое Минск. Также с 2015 года под запрет попал экспорт рыбных консервов, в которых российские надзорные ведомства нашли опасные для здоровья вещества. Пережить это эмбарго смогли всего несколько прибалтийских предприятий: 7 из 22 в Латвии и по одному в Эстонии и Литве.

Для рыбной отрасли трех бывших советских республик это стало тяжелейшим ударом. Во времена СССР рыболовецкий флот был настоящей гордостью великой державы, наши траулеры ходили на промысел не только в Балтике, но и в Атлантике. Были вложены большие средства в создание рыбопитомников, где выводились такие ценные породы, как лососевые, форель, судак, лещ, сырть. Рыбные консервы, шпроты, стали настоящей визитной карточкой Прибалтики, поступая на советские прилавки, а также экспортируясь в союзные СССР страны. После обретения «незалежности» рыболовецкий флот и перерабатывающие мощности резко сократились, но все равно сохранялись, благодаря доступу на рынки России и стран СНГ.

Как уже было сказано, с 2015 года почти все еще оставшиеся на плаву прибалтийские рыбные заводы вылетели в трубу. Теперь «на добивание» сработали европейские бюрократы. Совет министров сельского хозяйства и рыболовства ЕС принял решение ограничить квоты на вылов определенных пород рыбы, а для рыбной отрасли Прибалтики это настоящий смертный приговор. И нельзя сказать, что дело только в злом умысле еврочиновников, которые хотят извести своих конкурентов. Проблема в том, что ценная рыба на Балтике постепенно пропадает. Морские биоресурсы нещадно истощались самими же прибалтийскими рыболовами на рубеже девяностых-нулевых годов. Их восполнение также сталкивается с серьезными трудностями, поскольку балтийская вода теплее, чем любит треска, вылов которой теперь ограничен, поясняет латвийский биолог Янис Бирзакс:

Уже теперь треска — это лишь побочная рыба наших промысловиков, а в основном добычу составляет килька и салака. И скоро на Балтике треска может пропасть вовсе. Останется она только в холодных морях, к примеру, в Баренцевом и Северном.

Так бывает, когда «эффективные собственники» дорываются до бывшего народного хозяйства. Отметим, что власти ЕС милостиво разрешили прибалтийским рыболовам уничтожить свои траулеры, выдав им взамен денежную компенсацию. Надо полагать, на нормализацию экологической обстановки в море и возвращение в бизнес латышей, литовцев и эстонцев в Брюсселе в принципе не рассчитывают. Стоит ли удивляться, что одни из них уже давно перебрались в далекую Ирландию, а другие теперь переезжают в Россию, где их по-партнерски так не придушивают?
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 1 декабря 2020 16:25
    +4
    Ну, вместо лозунга "Прибалтика для прибалтов" ЕС теперь навязывает лозунг - "Для прибалтов - Прибалтика"...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 декабря 2020 18:04
    0
    Очередной ежемесячный "добивающий" ура-удар.
    Но если вчитаться, то полная неразбириха.

    1) Бюрократы то виноваты, то невиноваты, то правы.
    т.к. прибалты сами якобы хищнически переловили всю рыбу (а значит, зашибли деньгу сверх меры...) - надо восстанавливать...

    2) Что мешало не резать корабли , а перебраться в Россию с кораблями?

    3) А резать без разрешения не могли? или с разрешением, но не резать?

    4)

    выдав им взамен денежную компенсацию

    - и сколько? как? может, с ней в Россию и прикупить на Евро кораблики? И сколько прикупили?
    В РФ как раз Кремль очень озабочен заказами на верфи....

    5) и сколько на самом деле, забашляв или нет на порезанных кораблях, рвануло в Россию "где их по-партнерски так не придушивают"? типа мир, дружба, селедка?

    Нет никаких ответов.
    Даже биолог про РФ - ни-ни...
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 1 декабря 2020 19:00
      0
      Воспоминания из детства. Кто знает, сурис рамбинас ещё в Литве производят?
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 2 декабря 2020 07:49
      +3
      Нет никакой неразберихи. Бюрократы формально правы, но при этом добивают прибалтийских конкурентов, у которых нет финансового ресурса, чтобы переждать период снижения объемов вылова. За разрезание кораблей на металл им компенсации платят, потому и режут. Размер компенсации, если верить самим латышам, достаточен для покупки подержанной немецкой иномарки, потому нового кораблика на нее не купишь.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 2 декабря 2020 09:14
        0
        Значит
        1) профукали "финансовый запас" - когда хищнически зачищали всю рыбу. Сами виноваты.
        Капритализм-с.
        У нас в новостях почти каждых год непруха с рыболовством. Караулов прям стонал по ТВ. И ничего, жива РФ..
        2) пускай бегут с корабликами в РФ. Тут только рады.

        3) самое главное - то - сколько прибежало???
        А вот тут затык. Ни слова.
        Может, как с бегущими в Крым немцами???
        1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
          Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 2 декабря 2020 18:03
          -4
          Нет,ещё более феерично - как со слёзно просящимисяв Крым 40 тысячами израильтян :)))
        2. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
          DeGreen 2 декабря 2020 19:55
          -1
          Прибежали. И много
          1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
            Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 2 декабря 2020 21:37
            0
            Кто куда прибежал?
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 1 декабря 2020 22:29
    +6
    Жалеть нужно животных и детей,
    они ни в чём не виноваты.
    Уродов в образе людей,
    наотмашь надо бить лопатой!
  4. gurza2007 Офлайн gurza2007
    gurza2007 (Сергей) 2 декабря 2020 08:52
    +4
    Почему забирают? Кто забирает?))) Они сами всё продают! Какие к России претензии?!!! Типа чисто бизнес, как они нам говорили... Так что пусть идут лесом! Мы не ныли и не выли, когда нас пинали, да ноги о память о наших предках, вытирали! Бизнес, и баста!!! А, что? Кто, где?!!! Не помнят добра, так и мы всё забыли...(наш бронепоезд стоял на запасном пути...) !!!
  5. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 2 декабря 2020 18:08
    0
    И много уже переехало в Россию?
    1. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
      DeGreen 2 декабря 2020 19:54
      0
      Много. Очень много
      1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
        Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 2 декабря 2020 21:34
        0
        А можно пруфы?
  6. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 2 декабря 2020 19:54
    0
    Шпроты из Калининграда, гораздо вкуснее
  7. Дмитрий Донской (Дмитрий Донской) 4 декабря 2020 16:53
    0
    Тем не менее они в живут лучше нас. И заработки и пенсия и нам с нашей мощной тяжёлой и рыболовной промышленностью как до Пекина....