Azerbaijani media: Baku could lose up to 12 thousand dead in Karabakh


After the end of the Nagorno-Karabakh military confrontation, Azerbaijan began to consider how many lives this war cost Baku, and how justified the victims of the conflict were. The Azerbaijani newspaper Haqqin writes about the number of those killed and whether it was possible to minimize losses.


Armenia speaks about the loss of 2300 soldiers of its army. But as far as the attacking side is concerned, the number of the fallen should be much higher - three or four times. It takes into account the complex nature of the mountainous and wooded landscape of the unrecognized republic, as well as the lines of fortification of the defenders created over three decades - a kind of Maginot Line, which turned out to be quite effective.

Thus, the Azerbaijani newspaper writes, it is quite possible to assume that the losses of the Azerbaijani army could be 9-12 thousand people killed - from the point of view of the art of warfare, such sacrifices may be quite acceptable.

Every human life is priceless, but considering all these factors, our losses are minimal.

- said the Azerbaijani President Ilham Aliyev during the conduct of hostilities.

In the opinion of foreign experts, the Baku army minimized the loss of personnel, occupying enemy positions only after the end of the Armenian side's fire resources.

In terms of their training and tactics, the Armed Forces of Azerbaijan demonstrate a completely new level, available today to not many armies in the world.

- note foreign military experts.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Krasnodar Offline Krasnodar
    Krasnodar 4 December 2020 17: 27
    0
    Courchevel bizimdir!

Азербайджанские СМИ: Баку мог потерять в Карабахе до 12 тысяч погибшими


После окончания нагорно-карабахского военного противостояния в Азербайджане начали считать, сколько жизней стоила Баку эта война, и насколько оправданными были жертвы конфликта. О численности погибших и о том, можно ли было минимизировать потери, пишет азербайджанская газета Haqqin.


Армения говорит о потере 2300 солдат своей армии. Но что касается наступающей стороны, то количество павших должно быть гораздо выше – в три или в четыре раза. Во внимание здесь принимается сложный характер горно-лесистого ландшафта непризнанной республики, а также создаваемые в течение трех десятков лет линии укрепления оборонявшихся – своего рода линии Мажино, которые оказались достаточно эффективными.

Таким образом, пишет азербайджанское издание, вполне возможно предположить, что потери армии Азербайджана могли составить 9-12 тыс. человек убитыми – с точки зрения искусства ведения войны такие жертвы могут быть вполне допустимы.

Каждая человеческая жизнь бесценна, но с учетом всех этих факторов наши потери минимальны

– говорил азербайджанский президент Ильхам Алиев еще в ходе ведения боевых действий.

По мнению иностранных специалистов, армия Баку минимизировала потери личного состава, занимая позиции противника лишь после окончания действия огневых средств армянской стороны.

По своей выучке и тактике Вооруженные силы Азербайджана демонстрируют совершенно новый уровень, доступный сегодня не многим армиям в мире

– отмечают зарубежные военные эксперты.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Krasnodar Офлайн Krasnodar
    Krasnodar 4 декабря 2020 17:27
    0
    Куршавель бизимдир!