The Pentagon told who finances the Russian "Wagnerists" in Libya


Last week, the Inspector General of the US Defense Department for Counter-Terrorism Operations in Africa issued a report according to which the financing of the military units of the Russian PMC Wagner is carried out from the UAE. Writes about this Foreign Policy.


The UAE may use Russian private military contractors to help the Emirates fulfill their role in the conflict, but this report is the first public official assessment of this opportunity.

- notes the publication.

Abu Dhabi's funding of Russian mercenaries in Libya comes at a time when members of the Democratic Party in the US Congress are vigorously protesting about $ 35 billion worth of F-23 fighters sold to the Emirates by the current presidential administration, which confuses Washington's calculations on its partners. and generally weakens the position of the United States in the region.

The softened language in the document that "the UAE can provide some funding" to the Russian mercenaries fighting on the side of Khalifa Haftar in Libya indicates the sensitivity of this topic for the current head of the White House - Donald Trump has long evaded criticism of America's allies in the Persian Gulf, including United Arab Emirates.

I believe that the Intelligence Agency has reliable information about the support of the UAE for the Wagner group

- emphasizes Douglas Wise, the former deputy chief of the Pentagon's Intelligence Agency.

The Pentagon also noted that the increase in the presence of Russian mercenaries in Libya coincided with the reduction in the number of UAE units. In fact, the Al-Khadim airbase near Benghazi was occupied by the Wagnerites after the Emirati troops left there, and the Su-24 bombers that appeared in Libya, according to some reports, were bought at the expense of Abu Dhabi.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 2 December 2020 10: 32
    -4
    In our country, they know how to train good military personnel. The bad news is that these well-trained military men find themselves out of work later. And the fact that we have such a structure - an organization, "Wagner", it should only be welcomed. And if the men want to defend the interests of Russia, this should only be good news. The bad news is that there is no law protecting this organization.
  2. white gentleman Offline white gentleman
    white gentleman (Ivan) 2 December 2020 14: 01
    -4
    PMC mercenary Marat Gabidullin gave an interview under his own name before the release of his memoirs about the Syrian war, which are called “Wagner. Overture to Faust ".

    The publication claims that this is the first mercenary who called his name in a conversation with journalists.
    He said that by publishing the book he wants to "reason" Yevgeny Prigozhin, whom the media call the owner of the PMC.

    At first I just wanted to write everything down so as not to forget anything: it was a serious milestone for me. I then immediately realized that I had lived a very fatty chunk of my life in vain: somehow everything was burned by itself, I drank deeply - and I never made a military career, which I had dreamed of since the 10th grade.

    The author of the book claims that all the events described are documentary, and only the call signs of the characters have been changed. While working on the plot, Gabidullin had the task of telling about the “total deception” about PMCs by politicians and the military.
    “The whole world knows, and you are hiding the truth from your own people. Is this okay? " - he said.
    In his memoirs, he wrote about the "trade in rewards", when the commander presented a soldier for a reward if he shared the property received during the looting.
    Gabidullin also spoke about a case in 2016, when a Russian helicopter, due to incorrect coding, began to shoot at a PMC detachment and killed "many" people.

    Gabidullin commented on the videos that appeared on the network in 2017-2019, in which Russian-speaking armed men kill a Syrian with a sledgehammer, and then behead him. Novaya Gazeta found out that this was done by the fighters of the PMC, who executed a deserter from the Syrian army in this way.
    The author of the book also confirms this.

    But it was Wagner himself [PMC commander Dmitry Utkin] who urged them to do it! In order to intimidate [other potential deserters from the Syrian army]. And, as I was told, he also ordered the video to be filmed: "Put them on the hook and put them on the Internet so that the entire [Syrian] militia can see."
    This is already, ***** [damn it], abnormal - and Prigozhin must not forget that it was his beloved boss who called all this to be done. And that we ourselves have created this situation, with our own hands. These four sadists now need to be brought to justice - and on what grounds will you do this? You just said that "they are not there"!

    https://meduza.io/feature/2020/12/01/rebyata-vy-prednaznacheny-dlya-voyny
  3. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 2 December 2020 20: 40
    -3
    One thing is interesting. When the US PMCs slaughter everyone on the right and left, liberals and Ukrainians are silent. It's understandable, you can't yell at the owners
  4. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 3 December 2020 04: 52
    0
    The Pentagon told who finances the Russian "Wagnerists" in Libya

    The Pentagon also noted that the increase in the presence of Russian mercenaries in Libya coincided with the reduction in the number of UAE units. In fact, the Al-Khadim airbase near Benghazi was occupied by the Wagnerites after the Emirati troops left there, and the Su-24 bombers that appeared in Libya, according to some reports, were bought at the expense of Abu Dhabi.

    - Legends, legends, legends ...
    - Yes, who needs these loser warriors ... - all beaten and constantly suffering huge losses ...
    - There is no sense from them ... - It's just beneficial for some structures ... -Russian in order to maintain the image of some kind of "military brutality" and supposedly existing professional "military male potential", where (again ... - supposedly ) are ready to complete any combat mission ...
    - But in reality ... - all this is just a topic for miserable and cheap TV serials ... - and nothing more ...
    - But it turns out that the Americans also decided to take advantage of the existence of these "would-be warriors" ... - and with their help to literally suck out of the finger another "threat" from Russia ...
    - The Americans act very badly ... - cynically and blasphemously ... - And this is after the Americans themselves, two years ago, in Syria, with absolutely impunity, laid down about three hundred of these "Wagnerites" with their fire ... - Such is the case .. ...

В Пентагоне рассказали, кто финансирует российских «вагнеровцев» в Ливии


На прошлой неделе генеральный инспектор военного ведомства США по контртеррористическим операциям в Африке выпустил доклад, согласно которому финансирование военных отрядов российского ЧВК «Вагнера» осуществляется из ОАЭ. Об этом пишет Foreign Policy.


ОАЭ могут использовать российских частных военных контрактников, чтобы помогать Эмиратам реализовать свою роль в конфликте, но этот доклад является первой публичной официальной оценкой этой возможности

– отмечает издание.

Данные о финансировании российских наемных военнослужащих в Ливии со стороны Абу-Даби обнародованы в то время, когда члены демпартии в Конгрессе США энергично протестуют против продажи Эмиратам нынешней президентской администрацией истребителей F-35 на сумму около 23 млрд долларов – это спутывает расчеты Вашингтона на своих партнеров и в целом ослабляет позиции Соединенных Штатов в регионе.

Смягченные формулировки в документе о том, что «ОАЭ могут предоставить определенное финансирование» воюющим на стороне Халифы Хафтара наемникам из России в Ливии, указывает на чувствительность этой темы для нынешнего главы Белого дома – Дональд Трамп долго уклонялся от критики союзников Америки в Персидском заливе, включая Арабские Эмираты.

Я полагаю, что Разведывательное управление располагает достоверной информацией о поддержке ОАЭ группы «Вагнера»

– подчеркивает Дуглас Уайз, бывший заместитель руководителя Разведывательного управления Пентагона.

Пентагон также обратил внимание, что наращивание присутствия российских наёмников в Ливии совпало с сокращением численности подразделений ОАЭ. Фактически, авиабаза «Аль-Хадим» вблизи Бенгази была занята «вагнеровцами» после того, как оттуда ушли эмиратские войска, а появившиеся в Ливии бомбардировщики Су-24, по некоторым сведениям, были куплены за счет Абу-Даби.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Онлайн сталевар
    сталевар 2 декабря 2020 10:32
    -4
    У нас в стране умеют готовить хороших военных. Плохо то, что эти хорошо подготовленные военные, оказываются потом без работы. И то что у нас появилась такая структура - организация, "Вагнер", это надо только приветствовать.И если мужики хотят защищать интересы России, это должно только радовать. Плохо то, что нет закона, защищающего эту организацию.
  2. белый джентельмен (Иван) 2 декабря 2020 14:01
    -4
    Наёмник ЧВК Марат Габидуллин дал интервью под своим именем перед выходом мемуаров о сирийской войне, которые называются «Вагнер. Увертюра к Фаусту».

    Издание утверждает, что это первый наёмник, назвавший имя в разговоре с журналистами.
    Он заявил, что выпуском книги хочет «образумить» Евгения Пригожина, которого СМИ называют владельцем ЧВК.

    Сначала просто хотелось все записать, чтобы не забыть ничего: это серьезная веха для меня была. Я тогда разом понял, что очень жирный кусок своей жизни прожил зря: как-то прожигалось все само по себе, пьянствовал беспробудно — а военной карьеры, о которой мечтал с 10-го класса, так и не сделал.

    Автор книги утверждает, что все описанные события документальны, а изменены только позывные действующих лиц. Во время работы над сюжетом у Габидуллина появилась задача рассказать про «сплошной обман» о ЧВК со стороны политиков и военных.
    «Весь мир знает, а вы от собственного народа скрываете правду. Это разве нормально?» — сказал он.
    В мемуарах он написал о «торговле наградами», когда командир представлял бойца к награде, если тот делился имуществом, полученным при мародёрстве.
    Также Габидуллин рассказал о случае в 2016 году, когда российский вертолёт из-за неправильной кодировки стал стрелять по отряду ЧВК и убил «много» людей.

    Габидуллин прокомментировал ролики, появившееся в сети в 2017-2019 годах, на которых русскоговорящие вооружённые мужчины убивают кувалдой сирийца, а потом обезглавливают его. «Новая газета» выяснила, что это сделали бойцы ЧВК, которые казнили так дезертира из сирийской армии.
    Автор книги также подтверждает это.

    Но это же сам «Вагнер» [командир ЧВК Дмитрий Уткин] призывал их это сделать! С целью устрашения [других потенциальных дезертиров из сирийской армии]. И видео, как мне говорили, снять приказал тоже он: «На заколбасьте их и в интернет выложите, чтобы все [сирийское] ополчение видело».
    Это уже, ***** [черт возьми], ненормально — и Пригожин не должен забывать, что это его любимый начальник призвал все это сделать. И что мы сами создали эту ситуацию, своими руками. Этих четырех садистов теперь надо привлечь к ответственности — а на каких основаниях ты это сделаешь? Ты же только что сказал, что «их там нет»!

    https://meduza.io/feature/2020/12/01/rebyata-vy-prednaznacheny-dlya-voyny
  3. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 2 декабря 2020 20:40
    -3
    Интересно одно. Когда ЧВК США мочат всех на право и лево, либералы и украинцы молчат. Оно и понятно, на хозяев орать нельзя
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 3 декабря 2020 04:52
    0
    В Пентагоне рассказали, кто финансирует российских «вагнеровцев» в Ливии

    Пентагон также обратил внимание, что наращивание присутствия российских наёмников в Ливии совпало с сокращением численности подразделений ОАЭ. Фактически, авиабаза «Аль-Хадим» вблизи Бенгази была занята «вагнеровцами» после того, как оттуда ушли эмиратские войска, а появившиеся в Ливии бомбардировщики Су-24, по некоторым сведениям, были куплены за счет Абу-Даби.

    - Легенды , легенды , легенды...
    - Да , кому нужны эти вояки-неудачники... -всеми битые и постоянно несущие огромные потери...
    - Толку от них никакого... - Просто выгодно некоторым структурам ... -российским для того , чтобы поддерживать имидж какой-то "военной брутальности" и якобы существующего профессионального "военного мужского потенциала" , где (опять же ...-якобы) готовы выполнить любую боевую задачу...
    - Но на деле ... - всё это всего лишь тема для жалких и дешёвеньких теле сериальчиков... - и ничего больше...
    - Но вот оказывается , что и американы решили воспользоваться фактом существования этих "горе-вояк"... - и с их помощью высосать буквально из пальца очередную "угрозу" со стороны России...
    - Очень плохо поступают американы ... -цинично и кощунственно ... - И это после того как сами же американы года два назад в Сирии абсолютно безнаказанно своим огнём положили около трёхсот этих "вагнеровцев"... - Такие вот по_дл_ые дела...