Western press: Russian BREM-1 is the only one who was able to pull out the giant An-124


On November 13, 2020, an An-124 Ruslan cargo plane with registration number RA-82042 made a planned landing at Novosibirsk Tolmachevo airport in southwestern Siberia, en route from Seoul to Vienna international airport. After preparing for the second phase of the flight, the plane took off at about noon local time. But soon radio communication with the Ruslan was lost, and the An-124, having made a circle, began to prepare for an emergency landing. The English-language portal Simple Flying drew attention to the incident.


Witnesses on the ground talked about smoke coming from the # 2 engine of a flying plane. According to The Aviation Herald, the captain of the An-124 reported an explosion of the left engine at an altitude of about 300 meters immediately after the landing gear was retracted, as a result of which the transport's electronic systems were damaged.

Unable to decelerate smoothly, the An-124 flew past the runway and lost the front landing gear when hitting a snowy mountain, causing the front of the aircraft to slide on the ground. After the Ruslan stopped, all 14 passengers on board managed to safely evacuate.

During an emergency landing, the aircraft rolled off the runway, damaging the front landing gear and elements of the airframe. To evacuate the huge 180-ton aircraft, the Russian army had to be involved. The only vehicles that could have pulled the Ruslan back to the runway were armored recovery and recovery BREM-1s linked in a bundle.


BREM-1 is a Russian tracked armored personnel carrier based on the T-72 tank. This recovery vehicle was developed in the 1970s for transporting damaged tanks from the battlefield, Popular Mechanics recalls. BREM-1 is equipped with a V-46 diesel engine with a capacity of 800 hp. and can tow loads weighing up to 120 tons, so two such armored personnel carriers were required to transport the An-124.

Moscow's Domodedovo airport also operates one BREM-1, but it is painted in bright orange and black, which indicates that the vehicle is a rescue vehicle. The BREM-1s in Novosibirsk were the standard dark green color of the Russian army, suggesting that they came from a nearby military base.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 4 December 2020 05: 32
    0
    Western press: Russian BREM-1 is the only one who was able to pull out the giant An-124

    - Ah .. what a reason to be "proud" ... - One can only hope that the airport building was not demolished at the same time ... - Otherwise it would be another proof of the power of this BREM-1 ...
  2. The comment was deleted.
    1. Mr. Smith Offline Mr. Smith
      Mr. Smith (Mr. Smith) 4 December 2020 15: 16
      0
      https://simpleflying.com/video-tanks-remove-damaged-an-124-following-crash/

      Especially for you I have registered to drop the link. (I hope you know how to open) Learn to check the info
  3. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 6 December 2020 11: 37
    -1
    It was easier to cut on the spot. Fuselage cranks - the application of off-design forces at points not intended.
    For those wishing to object, I will explain that Munchausen will not come out of the swamp by his hair - the scalp will be removed.
    For couch hamsters, I will humbly note that I personally witnessed the landing of the Tu-22 on its belly. The plane did not burn, apparently intact, but it was written off. Critical displacement of the fuselage assembly elements. And Ruslan is much "softer".
    1. edskin Offline edskin
      edskin (edskin) 7 December 2020 12: 26
      0
      Maybe easier. But it's hardly safer.

Западная пресса: Российские БРЭМ-1 – единственные, кто смог вытащить гигантский Ан-124


13 ноября 2020 года грузовой самолет Ан-124 «Руслан» с регистрационным номером RA-82042 совершил плановую посадку в новосибирском аэропорту Толмачево на юго-западе Сибири, следуя из Сеула в международный аэропорт Вены. После подготовки ко второму этапу полета самолет вылетел около полудня по местному времени. Но вскоре радиосвязь с «Русланом» была потеряна, и Ан-124, совершив круг, начал готовиться к аварийной посадке. На происшествие обратил внимание англоязычный портал Simple Flying.


Свидетели на земле рассказывали о дыме, идущем из двигателя №2 летящего самолета. По данным The Aviation Herald, капитан Ан-124 сообщил о взрыве левого двигателя на высоте около 300 метров сразу после убирания шасси, в результате чего были повреждены электронные системы транспортника.

Не имея возможности для плавного замедления, Ан-124 пролетел мимо взлетно-посадочной полосы и потерял переднюю стойку шасси при ударе о снежную гору, в результате чего передняя часть самолета заскользила по земле. После остановки «Руслана» всем находившимся на борту 14 пассажирам удалось благополучно эвакуироваться.

В ходе экстренной посадки летательная машины выкатилась за пределы ВПП, получив повреждения передней стойки шасси и элементов планера. Для эвакуации огромного 180-тонного самолета пришлось привлечь российскую армию. Единственные машины, которые могли бы вытащить «Руслана» обратно на взлетно-посадочную полосу, были бронированные ремонтно-эвакуационные БРЭМ-1, соединенные в связку.


БРЭМ-1 – российский гусеничный бронетранспортер, построенный на базе танка Т-72. Эта ремонтно-эвакуационная машина была разработана в 1970-х годах для транспортировки подбитых танков с поля боя, напоминает Popular Mechanics. БРЭМ-1 оснащена дизельным двигателем В-46 мощностью под 800 л.с. и может буксировать грузы весом до 120 тонн, поэтому для перевозки Ан-124 потребовалось два таких бронетранспортера.

В московском аэропорту Домодедово также эксплуатируется одна БРЭМ-1, но она окрашена в ярко-оранжевый и черный цвета, что говорит о том, что машина является спасательной. БРЭМ-1 в Новосибирске были стандартного темно-зеленого цвета российской армии, что говорит о том, что они прибыли с близлежащей военной базы.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 4 декабря 2020 05:32
    0
    Западная пресса: Российские БРЭМ-1 – единственные, кто смог вытащить гигантский Ан-124

    - Ах .., какая причина "возгордиться"... - Можно только надеяться на то , что не снесли заодно и здание аэропорта... - А то бы было ещё одно доказательство мощи этого БРЭМ-1...
  2. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Mr. Smith Офлайн Mr. Smith
      Mr. Smith (Mr. Smith) 4 декабря 2020 15:16
      0
      https://simpleflying.com/video-tanks-remove-damaged-an-124-following-crash/

      Специально для тебя зарегистрировался что бы кинуть ссылку. (надеюсь знаешь как открыть) Учись проверять инфу
  3. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 6 декабря 2020 11:37
    -1
    Проще было на месте порезать. Фюзеляжу кранты - приложение нерасчетных сил, в точках непредназначенных.
    Для желающих возразить поясню, что Мюнхгаузена из болота не выйдет вытаскивать за волосы, - скальп снимется.
    Для диванных хомячков, скромно замечу, что лично, был очевидцем посадки Ту-22 на брюхо. Самолёт не горел, внешне целый, но - списали. Критическое смещение элементов набора фюзеляжа. А Руслан, намного " мягче".
    1. edskin Офлайн edskin
      edskin (edskin) 7 декабря 2020 12:26
      0
      Может и проще. Но вряд ли безопаснее.