"Syrian operating mode": VKS fighters fully armed patrol the skies of Armenia


The base of the joint location of the Armenian and Russian air forces of Erebuni near Yerevan began to function "in the Syrian regime." This was announced by the Russian military commander Semyon Pegov in his telegram channel WarGonzo, citing sources close to the Russian defense department.


According to the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, fighters of the Russian aerospace forces carry out planned flights over the airspace of Armenia around the clock and fully armed - at least one Russian combat aircraft is hovering over the country in the sky. The patrolling of Russian aviation takes place in a rotational mode, the schedule of which is not advertised for reasons of secrecy.

Such a "Syrian" approach (the same scheme works in Khmeimim) ensures not only the safety of movement of the Russian peacekeeping columns, but also a certain guarantee of the safety of the civilian population.

- says Pegov.

The Russian air base at the Erebuni airport south of Yerevan was opened in 1995 and is part of the 102nd Russian military base in the city of Gyumri on Armenian territory. 18 MiG-29 fighters are based at the airfield; in 2015, the Mi-8MT transport helicopters and Mi-24P combat attack helicopters were also adopted by the Russian airbase.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. white gentleman Offline white gentleman
    white gentleman (Ivan) 2 December 2020 14: 07
    -3
    As if the Turks did not overwhelm such an airplane again for an excuse, otherwise Putin will again leave us without resorts and tomatoes.
    1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 3 December 2020 04: 25
      -2
      As if the Turks did not overwhelm such an airplane again for an excuse, otherwise Putin will again leave us without resorts and tomatoes.

      - No ... - will not leave ... - the Turks have already come up with more "effective tactics" ... - first shoot down the plane (or helicopter) and ... and ... and immediately (without any delay) quickly apologize and something there to "promise" for this "mistake they made" (to promise anything ... - all the same, because no one will voice the fulfillment or non-fulfillment of this "promised") ... = language, after all, without bones ... - That's all ... - And plastic tomatoes will not suffer ... - all their supplies will remain intact and tourists will be "fed up" ...
      - And you can continue to shoot down ...
  2. The comment was deleted.

«Сирийский режим работы»: истребители ВКС во всеоружии патрулируют небо Армении


База совместного расположения армянских и российских военно-воздушных сил Эребуни возле Еревана начала функционировать «в сирийском режиме». Об этом сообщил российский военкор Семен Пегов в своем телеграм-канале WarGonzo, сославшись на близкие к оборонному ведомству России источники.


По данным Министерства обороны РФ, истребители российских воздушно-космических сил круглосуточно и во всеоружии осуществляют плановые облеты воздушного пространства Армении – в небе над страной барражирует хотя бы один боевой самолет России. Патрулирование авиации РФ проходит в ротационном режиме, график которого не афишируется по соображениям секретности.

Подобный «сирийский» подход (та же схема работает и в Хмеймиме) обеспечивает не только безопасность передвижения российских миротворческих колонн, но и является определенной гарантией безопасности мирного населения

– считает Пегов.

Российская авиационная база в находящемся к югу от Еревана аэропорту Эребуни была открыта в 1995 году и является частью 102-й российской военной базы в городе Гюмри на армянской территории. На аэродроме базируются 18 истребителей МиГ-29, в 2015 году на вооружение российской авиабазы поступили также транспортные вертолеты Ми-8МТ и боевые ударные Ми-24П.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. белый джентельмен (Иван) 2 декабря 2020 14:07
    -3
    Как бы турки снова не завалили такой аэроплан для острастки, а то опять Путин нас без курортов и помидоров оставит.
    1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 3 декабря 2020 04:25
      -2
      Как бы турки снова не завалили такой аэроплан для острастки, а то опять Путин нас без курортов и помидоров оставит.

      - Да нет... -не оставит... - турки придумали уже более "эффективную тактику"... - сначала сбить самолёт (или вертолёт) и...и...и сразу же (без всякого промедления) быстренько извиниться и чего-то там "пообещать" за эту "совершённую ими ошибку" (пообещать всё что угодно ... -всё равно ведь никто не будет озвучивать выполнение или не выполнение этого "обещанного")... =язык-то ведь без костей... - Вот и всё... - И пластиковые помидоры не пострадают... - все их поставки целыми останутся и туристы "сыты будут"...
      - И можно продолжать и дальше сбивать...
  2. Комментарий был удален.