Russia has offered Germany a large hydrogen project


The European Union authorities have unveiled plans to completely phase out hydrocarbon fuels by 2050. Russia wants to take its place in the new energy realities of the EU, in connection with which Gazprom offers its German partners the construction of an enterprise for the production of low-carbon hydrogen in the north of Germany. About this agency TASS said Alexander Ishkov, Deputy Head of the Department for Transportation, Underground Storage and Gas Use of the Russian Corporation, at the Russian-German Raw Materials Forum.


At the suggestion of the Russian side, the plant will be built at the exit of the Nord Stream gas pipeline. According to Ishkov, within the framework of this major hydrogen project, energy from renewable sources can be used. Rusal is also ready to take part in the project, said Vyacheslav Solomin, chief operating officer of the En + group.

Gazprom plans to create an organization that will implement programs in the field of hydrogen energy. Gazprom Hydrogen will be responsible for creating of technologies production of ecological hydrogen fuel, storage and supply of hydrogen and methane-hydrogen compounds abroad.

According to the Energy Strategy adopted for 15 years, Russia in 2024 plans to export 200 thousand tons of hydrogen, and in 2035 to sell about 2 million tons of hydrogen fuel to foreign consumers.

Germany, our long-term partner, should become one of our main partners in the development of hydrogen technology

- stressed Pavel Zavalny, Chairman of the Energy Committee of the State Duma of Russia.
  • Photos used: Raimond Spekking / wikiwand.com
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 2 December 2020 19: 34
    -1
    Gazprom offers its German partners the construction of an enterprise for the production of low-carbon hydrogen in the north of Germany.

    We are constantly being thrown, and we are going to build a plant for them! Did Deripaska's example teach you nothing? Here on their territory everything was "squeezed out", and here Germany.
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 2 December 2020 20: 03
    0
    The whole anegdote comes out: to burn gas in order to obtain hydrogen, and where the benefit in reducing emissions will only increase in a double stage (the efficiency is clearly not up to 0,8 to produce hydrogen) ... already with emissions, everything will be right ... But first, let the consumers and guaranteed purchases for decades be outlined, because the investments are no joke ... But in my opinion, the hydrogen idea will remain another failed project. Problems with hydrogen are not measured, remembering airships and the Hindenburg, but here the mass is the first, here it is worse than gasoline bombs, from storage to consumption ..

Россия предложила Германии крупный водородный проект


Власти Европейского союза обнародовали планы полного отказа от углеводородного топлива к 2050 году. Россия хочет занять свое место в новых энергетических реалиях ЕС, в связи с чем «Газпром» предлагает германским партнерам строительство на севере ФРГ предприятия по производству низкоуглеродного водорода. Об этом агентству ТАСС сообщил на Российско-германском сырьевом форуме замначальника департамента по транспортировке, подземному хранению и использованию газа российской корпорации Александр Ишков.


По предложению российской стороны, завод будет построен в месте выхода трубы газопровода Nord Stream. По мнению Ишкова, в рамках реализации этого крупного водородного проекта может быть использована энергия из возобновляемых источников. В проекте готов принять участие и «Русал» – об этом заявил главный операционный директор группы En+ Вячеслав Соломин.

«Газпром» планирует создать организацию, которая будет заниматься воплощением в жизнь программ в области водородной энергетики. На «Газпром водород» будут возложены функции создания технологий производства экологического водородного топлива, хранения и поставок за рубеж водорода и метано-водородных соединений.

Согласно принятой на 15 лет Энергетической стратегии, Россия в 2024 году планирует отправить на экспорт 200 тыс. тонн водорода, а в 2035 году продать зарубежным потребителям порядка 2 млн тонн водородного топлива.

Германия, наш давний партнер, должна стать одним из наших основных партнеров по развитию водородных технологий

– подчеркнул председатель Комитета по энергетике Государственной Думы России Павел Завальный.
  • Использованы фотографии: Raimond Spekking/wikiwand.com
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 2 декабря 2020 19:34
    -1
    «Газпром» предлагает германским партнерам строительство на севере ФРГ предприятия по производству низкоуглеродного водорода.

    Нас "кидают" постоянно, а мы им завод строить собираемся! А пример Дерипаска ни чему не научил? Тут на своей территории всё "отжали", а тут Германия.
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 2 декабря 2020 20:03
    0
    Целый анегдот выходит: жечь газ, чтобы получать водород,-и где выгода в снижении выбросов, только увеличатся по двойной ступени,(кпд явно до 0,8 не дотянет для получения водорода)... Вот БелАЭС и прочих на водород подзарядить, там уже с выбросами всё правильно станет... Но сначала пусть потребители и гарантированные закупки на десятилетия обрисуются, ибо инвестиции не шуточные...Но по моему водородная задумка так и останется очередным провальным прожектом. Проблем с водородом не меряно, вспоминая дирижабли и "Гинденбург", а тут массовость первейшим, тут похуже бензиновых бомб, от хранения до потребления..