What kind of missiles was carrying the heavy "Hunter" on tests?


Russian heavy attack drone S-70 "Okhotnik" has tested air-to-air missiles. Probably, he is destined for the role of not only a bomber, but also a fighter-interceptor, writes the American edition of The Drive.


It became known that the "Okhotnik" conducted flight tests for the first time, having made several sorties with new ammunition. They were carried out at the Ashuluk training ground in the Astrakhan region of Russia. Details are not yet known, but if this is true, then this will be a significant step for the Russian Aerospace Forces, which expect to take it into service in 2024.

Testing at the location indicated is not a surprise. There is the 185th Center for Combat Training and Combat Use. This is the only facility of its kind in Russia. There, it was possible to create conditions as close as possible to combat ones, using air defense and electronic warfare systems, as well as the air of a simulated enemy.

The Okhotnik was equipped with mock-ups that simulate air-to-air missiles as much as possible. They had all the necessary characteristics and homing heads (infrared and radar). The mock-ups did not have engines and a warhead, but they were not needed during tests without launches.

Unfortunately, it is not known what targets the "Okhotnik" had, how the information exchange and the target designation process took place. In addition, the Russians did not say what kind of ammunition was involved in testing, and where they were (on suspensions or in internal compartments).

In this regard, it can be assumed that the imitation was carried out with ammunition already in service or at an advanced stage of development.

The main means of close combat in the RF Aerospace Forces are the R-73 and R-74M missiles. The K-74M2 is in development, which will be equipped with the fifth generation Su-57 fighters. These missiles will be launched from the inner compartments of the Su-57, so there is a possibility that they are suitable for the "Okhotnik".

The main medium-range weapons are the R-77 and R-77-1 missiles. At the same time, the K-77M missile is being tested, which is also intended for the internal compartments of the Su-57.


The drone is being developed by Sukhoi as part of the Assault and Reconnaissance Unmanned Complex (URBC) program. This program has a high priority, as the Russian Aerospace Forces increasingly want to use unmanned Technology... The Hunter was first shown in 2019.


The Russians clarified that the tests will assess the interaction of the avionics of the slave drone with missile guidance systems and the head aircraft Su-57. This suggests that the Russian Aerospace Forces are going to use the Hunter as an addition to the Su-57 and as a means to help overcome certain design flaws of the fighter.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. white gentleman Offline white gentleman
    white gentleman (Ivan) 3 December 2020 20: 33
    -1
    In China, they mocked the Russian hunter unmanned aerial vehicle Hunter.

    The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation has published a video of the first flight of the Russian attack unmanned aerial vehicle "Okhotnik". Nevertheless, this drone not only did not surprise the specialists from the PRC, but also led to the fact that the drone was ridiculed, inviting Russia to learn how to design something better.

    “The drone is very large. The most interesting thing is that the stealth is very crude, the drone has a lot of protruding antennas, and the air intake and engine nozzle are fully exposed - this is the design style of the fourth generation machine. To achieve excellent secrecy, Russians still have a lot of work to do, "- notes the publication" SINA ".

    Moreover, the PRC believes that the final cost of the C-70 Russian hunter drone “Hunter” can turn out to be very large, and with the relatively low maneuverability of this aircraft and the absence of “invisibility”, the drone may turn out to be an easy target, and therefore is hardly suitable for complete any important missions.

    https://avia.pro/news/v-kitae-vysmeyali-rossiyskiy-udarnyy-dron-s-70-ohotnik
  2. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 3 December 2020 22: 38
    -1
    What do they have?
    And they have the Alabama-based rocket startup Aevum just unveiled the world's largest drone, a 28-ton autonomous giant that could soon launch US military satellites into orbit (see photo):

    https://www.yahoo.com/news/alabama-rocket-startup-aevum-just-170000599.html

    Called Ravn X, the 28t-mass UAV is designed to launch a two-stage rocket into the air that puts satellites weighing up to 100kg into orbit. The U.S. Air Force selected Aevum to launch a $ 4,9 million satellite mission in 2021. Aevum has also been awarded a commercial mission contract.
    Jay Skylus, CEO and founder of Aevum, says that his company aims to launch customer satellites within three hours of receiving them at the launch site.
  3. Dmitry Donskoy Offline Dmitry Donskoy
    Dmitry Donskoy (Dmitry Donskoy) 5 December 2020 09: 35
    0
    Power ... Glory to Russia
  4. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 12 January 2021 19: 31
    -2
    I understood correctly: With missile models?

Что за ракеты нёс тяжелый «Охотник» на испытаниях?


Российский тяжелый ударный беспилотник С-70 «Охотник» провел тестирование ракет класса «воздух-воздух». Вероятно, ему уготована роль не только бомбардировщика, но и истребителя-перехватчика, пишет американское издание The Drive.


Стало известно, что «Охотник» впервые провел летные испытания, совершив несколько вылетов с новыми для себя боеприпасами. Они проводились на полигоне Ашулук в Астраханской области России. Подробности пока не известны, но если это правда, то это станет значительным шагом для ВКС РФ, которые рассчитывают принять его на вооружение в 2024 году.

Проведение испытаний в указанном месте не является неожиданностью. Там находится 185-й Центр боевой подготовки и боевого применения. Это единственный подобный объект в России. Там удалось создать условия, максимально приближенные к боевым, задействовав системы ПВО и РЭБ, а также авиацию условного противника.

«Охотник» был оснащен макетами, максимально имитирующими ракеты «воздух-воздух». Они обладали всеми необходимыми характеристиками и головками самонаведения (инфракрасной и радиолокационной). На макетах отсутствовали двигатели и боевая часть, но при испытаниях без пусков они не нужны.

К сожалению, неизвестно, какие у «Охотника» были мишени, как происходил обмен информацией и процесс целеуказания. Кроме того, россияне не сообщили, какие именно боеприпасы участвовали в тестировании, и где они находились (на подвесах или во внутренних отсеках).

В связи с этим можно предположить, что имитация осуществлялась с уже имеющимся на вооружении боеприпасом или находящимся на продвинутой стадии разработки.

Основными средствами ближнего боя в ВКС РФ являются ракеты Р-73 и Р-74М. В разработке находится К-74М2, которой будут оснащаться истребители пятого поколения Су-57. Запуск этих ракет будет проходить из внутренних отсеков Су-57, поэтому есть вероятность, что они подходят и для «Охотника».

Главными средствами средней дальности являются ракеты Р-77 и Р-77-1. При этом проводятся испытания ракеты К-77М, которая также предназначена для внутренних отсеков Су-57.


Беспилотник разрабатывается компанией «Сухой» в рамках программы «Ударно-разведывательный беспилотный комплекс» (УРБК). Эта программа имеет высокий приоритет, поскольку ВКС России все больше и больше хотят использовать беспилотные технологии. Впервые «Охотника» показали в 2019 году.


Россияне уточнили, что испытания позволят оценить взаимодействие авионики ведомого беспилотника с системами наведения ракет и головным самолетом Су-57. Это говорит о том, что ВКС РФ собираются использовать «Охотника» в виде дополнения к Су-57 и как средство, помогающее преодолевать определенные недостатки конструкции истребителя.
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. белый джентельмен (Иван) 3 декабря 2020 20:33
    -1
    В Китае высмеяли российский ударный беспилотный летательный аппарат «Охотник».

    Министерство обороны Российской Федерации опубликовало видеозапись первого полёта российского ударного беспилотного летательного аппарата «Охотник». Тем не менее, специалистов из КНР этот дрон не только не удивил, но и привёл к тому, что беспилотник высмеяли, предложив России научиться конструировать что-то получше.

    «Размер дрона очень большой. Самое интересное, что стелс очень грубый, беспилотник обладает большим количеством торчащих антенн, а воздухозаборник и сопло двигателя полностью выставлены - это стиль дизайна машины четвёртого поколения. Чтобы добиться отличной скрытности, россиянам еще предстоит много работать», - отмечает издание «SINA».

    Более того, в КНР полагают, что окончательная стоимость российского ударного дрона С-70 «Охотник» может оказаться очень большой, а при сравнительно малой манёвренности этого летательного аппарата и отсутствии «невидимости», беспилотник может оказаться лёгкой мишенью, и потому вряд ли подходит для выполнения каких-либо важных миссий.

    https://avia.pro/news/v-kitae-vysmeyali-rossiyskiy-udarnyy-dron-s-70-ohotnik
  2. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 3 декабря 2020 22:38
    -1
    А что у них?
    А у них ракетный стартап Aevum из Алабамы только что представил самый большой в мире дрон - 28-тонный автономный гигант, который вскоре может выводить на орбиту военные спутники США (см. фото):

    https://www.yahoo.com/news/alabama-rocket-startup-aevum-just-170000599.html

    Названный Ravn X, БПЛА массой 28т предназначен для сбрасывания в воздух двухступенчатой ракеты, которая выводит на орбиту спутники весом до 100кг. ВВС США выбрали Aevum для запуска спутниковой миссии стоимостью $4,9млн в 2021 году. Aevum также заключила контракт на коммерческую миссию.
    Джей Скайлус, генеральный директор и основатель Aevum, говорит, что его компания стремится запускать спутники клиентов в течение трех часов после их получения на космодроме.
  3. Дмитрий Донской (Дмитрий Донской) 5 декабря 2020 09:35
    0
    Мощь... Слава России
  4. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 12 января 2021 19:31
    -2
    Я правильно понял: С макетами ракет?