Poles are not going to give up the MiG-29: new engines ordered


Polish military production airline WZL 2 SA has signed contracts worth $ 8 million to supply three RD-33 series 2 turbojet engines for MiG-29 fighters currently in service with the Polish Air Force. This is reported by the local specialized edition Defense 24.


Contracts include warranties for both the engines themselves and consumables and instruments for a period of at least 24 months or 200 flight hours. For the supply and maintenance of each engine for the MiG-29, a separate contract was concluded for $ 2,6 million, excluding VAT. The order of new engines indicates that the Polish side does not plan to abandon Soviet-made fighters.

The work will be carried out on the basis of the infrastructure and production facilities that previously belonged to the military aircraft plant No. 4, which specializes in the repair of aircraft engines.

The Polish Air Force is armed with 27 MiG-29 fighters. In November last year, Warsaw announced the resumption of operation of combat aircraft - they have not taken to the skies since the MiG-29 disaster in the Mazovian Voivodeship in the spring of 2019. During the downtime, constant technical maintenance of aircraft.

RD-33 was developed at the end of the 60s of the last century at KB Klimova. The engine has gone through more than one upgrade. Its latest version, the RD-33MK, is installed on the deck-mounted MiG-29K and MiG-35.
  • Photos used: Julian Herzog / wikimedia.org
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 5 December 2020 01: 52
    +3
    The author is on his own wave! With whom did you sign a contract for the supply of engines? Manufacturing of engines in Poland?
  2. Alexey Sergeev Offline Alexey Sergeev
    Alexey Sergeev (Alexey Sergeev) 5 December 2020 06: 23
    +1
    3 engines ... that's enough for a whole squadron of MiGs No.
    Looks like a practical solution: if it is decided to keep a small number of 29x in service, then a few engines will come in handy.
  3. UAZ 452 Offline UAZ 452
    UAZ 452 (UAZ 452) 6 December 2020 10: 20
    0
    My brain is boiling from trying to understand: what is the profound meaning of ordering THREE engines for a TWO-ENGINE plane? Or do they have aircraft where the wear of one engine greatly exceeds that of the other? Do the engines according to the regulations change not based on the operating time? Unless they have one spare engine lying around in the storeroom.
  4. Denis Malygin Offline Denis Malygin
    Denis Malygin (Denis Malygin) 13 January 2021 15: 10
    0
    Those. do we supply engines for fighter aircraft to a NATO country? Those. will we be thrashed on our engines?
    1. Denis Malygin Offline Denis Malygin
      Denis Malygin (Denis Malygin) 13 January 2021 15: 12
      0
      Or do we so want to destroy enemy aircraft in case of war, they say, fuck you and not the engines .... Damn, we won't go to war, we need to develop our own engine .... Well, not the plot of the Comics?

Поляки не собираются отказываться от МиГ-29: заказаны новые моторы


Польская военно-производственная авиакомпания WZL 2 S.A. подписала контракты стоимостью 8 млн долларов на поставку трех турбореактивных двигателей РД-33 серии 2 для истребителей МиГ-29, в настоящее время находящихся на вооружении ВВС Польши. Об этом сообщает местное специализированное издание Defence 24.


Контракты включают гарантию как на сами двигатели, так и на расходные материалы и инструменты на срок не менее 24 месяцев или на 200 полетных часов. На поставку и обслуживание каждого мотора для МиГ-29 был заключен отдельный договор стоимостью 2,6 млн долларов без НДС. Заказ новых моторов свидетельствует о том, что польская сторона не планирует отказываться от истребителей советского производства.

Работы будут осуществляться на базе инфраструктуры и производственных мощностей, ранее принадлежавших военному авиационному заводу №4, специализирующемуся на ремонте авиационных моторов.

На вооружении польских военно-воздушных сил находятся 27 истребителей МиГ-29. В ноябре прошлого года Варшава сообщила о возобновлении эксплуатации боевых самолетов – они не поднимались в небо с момента катастрофы МиГ-29 в Мазовецком воеводстве весной 2019 года. Во время простоя осуществлялось постоянное техническое обслуживание летательных машин.

РД-33 был разработан в конце 60-х годов прошлого века в КБ «Климова». Двигатель прошел не одну модернизацию. Последняя его версия РД-33МК устанавливается на палубные МиГ-29К и МиГ-35.
  • Использованы фотографии: Julian Herzog/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Georgievic Офлайн Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 5 декабря 2020 01:52
    +3
    Автор на своей волне! С кем подписали контракт на поставку двигателей? Изготовление двигателей в Польше?
  2. Алексей Сергеев (Алексей Сергеев) 5 декабря 2020 06:23
    +1
    3 двигателя... Это для целой эскадрильи МиГов хватит no
    Выглядит, как практичное решение: если решено оставить небольшое число 29х в строю, то и несколько двигателей пригодятся.
  3. УАЗ 452 Офлайн УАЗ 452
    УАЗ 452 (УАЗ 452) 6 декабря 2020 10:20
    0
    У меня мозг закипает от попыток понять: в чём глубокий смысл заказывать ТРИ двигателя для ДВУХДВИГАТЕЛЬНОГО самолёта? Или у них есть самолёты, у которых изношенность одного двигателя сильно превосходит таковую у другого? Разве двигатели по регламенту меняют не исходя из времени наработки? Разве что у них в загашнике один запасной движок завалялся.
  4. Денис Малыгин (Денис Малыгин) 13 января 2021 15:10
    0
    Т.е. мы поставляем двигатели к самолётам истребительной авиации в страну НАТО? Т.е. нас будут лупить на наших двигателях?
    1. Денис Малыгин (Денис Малыгин) 13 января 2021 15:12
      0
      Или мы так хотим уничтожить авиацию противника в случае войны, мол хрен Вам а не двигатели.... Блин, на войну не пойдём, надо свой двигатель разработать.... Ну не сюжет Комикса?