Second US Navy carrier group expected to arrive in the Middle East


After the assassination of Iranian nuclear physicist Mohsen Fakhrizadeh on November 27, 2020, the Americans sent their AUG to the shores of Iran. Before that, there was not a single American aircraft carrier in the specified region, as evidenced by the data of the US Naval Institute, but already on November 30, the nuclear aircraft carrier USS Nimitz (Nimitz, CVN-68) and the accompanying "delegation" appeared in the Arabian Sea.



On December 4, "Nimitz" and the AUG headed by him took up positions in the northern part of the mentioned water area. At the same time, it became known that the Americans decided to send a second AUG to Iran, led by the atomic aircraft carrier USS Carl Vinson ("Carl Vinson", CVN-70). Satellite monitoring, carried out by caring public figures, testifies that on December 3 "Karl Vinson" left the main naval base of the US Atlantic Fleet "Norfolk" and headed for the Middle East.




Commentators recalled the symbolism of Carl Vinson. It was on this aircraft carrier that the body of Osama bin Laden, liquidated by American special forces, was delivered in 2011, after which it was buried in the waters of the Arabian Sea. In 1985, the aircraft carrier took part in the filming of the cult movie "Top Gun" and has a wealth of experience and a corresponding track record.

When exactly "Karl Wilson" will reach Iran is unknown. But if the current US President Donald Trump is going to bomb Iran, he needs to rush the sailors, since the AUG will have to get to the Arabian Sea around Africa, because Karl Vinson cannot pass through the Suez Canal. At the same time, the inauguration of the new US president should take place on January 20, 2021, and the likely winner of the presidential race, Joe Biden, is frankly not happy with the initiative shown by the White House in recent days.
  • Photos Used: US Navy
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 5 December 2020 20: 10
    +1
    Terrorists killed a citizen of Iran and the US sent their AUG to bomb Iran - how to understand that?

На Ближний Восток ожидается прибытие второй авианосной группы ВМС США


После убийства иранского физика-ядерщика Мохсена Фахризаде 27 ноября 2020 года американцы направили свои АУГ к берегам Ирана. До этого в указанном регионе не было ни одного американского авианосца, о чем свидетельствуют данные Военно-морского института США, однако уже 30 ноября атомный авианосец USS Nimitz («Нимиц», CVN-68) и сопровождающая его «делегация» появились в Аравийском море.



4 декабря «Нимиц» и возглавляемая им АУГ заняли позиции в северной части упомянутой акватории. Одновременно с этим стало известно, что американцы решили направить к Ирану вторую АУГ во главе с атомным авианосцем USS Carl Vinson («Карл Винсон», CVN-70). Спутниковый мониторинг, осуществленный небезразличными общественниками, свидетельствует, что 3 декабря «Карл Винсон» покинул главную военно-морскую базу Атлантического флота США «Норфолк» и взял курс на Ближний Восток.




Комментаторы напомнили символизм «Карла Винсона». Именно на этот авианосец в 2011 году было доставлено тело ликвидированного американскими спецназовцами Усамы бен Ладена, после чего погребено в водах Аравийского моря. В 1985 году авианосец участвовал в съемках культового кинофильма «Top Gun» и имеет богатый опыт и соответствующий послужной список.

Когда именно «Карл Вилсон» доберется до Ирана, неизвестно. Но если действующий президент США Дональд Трамп собрался разбомбить Иран, ему нужно поторопить моряков, так как АУГ предстоит добираться до Аравийского моря вокруг Африки, ведь через Суэцкий канал «Карл Винсон» пройти не может. При этом инаугурация нового президента США должна состояться 20 января 2021 года, а вероятный победитель президентской гонки Джо Байден откровенно не в восторге от проявляемой Белым домом инициативности в последние дни.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Navy
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 5 декабря 2020 20:10
    +1
    Террористы убили гражданина Ирана и СШАсовцы направили свои АУГ чтобы Иран же и разбомбить – как это понимать ?