"To deprive Kiev of transit": in Europe told about the "Trojan horse" of the Russian Federation in the Black Sea


The tacit acceptance of the Turkish Stream by the European Union is an incorrect assessment of the danger this pipeline poses, writes the pan-European media network EURACTIV.


Energy-rich authoritarian countries use energy exports to generate economic benefits and as an instrument of foreign policy influence

- says the report, prepared by order of the European Parliament.

The document states that the Turkish Stream is Russia's Trojan horse under the Black Sea, which is a textbook example of the use of the gas pipeline for geopolitical purposes. Therefore, the EU should take measures to stop this project, or, at least, require strict compliance with the Third Energy Package for this highway.

The main business goal should always be making a profit. However, Gazprom is spending billions on a commercially viable project. For decades, the countries of South-Eastern Europe have been supplied with gas through the Trans-Balkan gas pipeline. Now this pipeline, designed to pump 27 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year, idle, working at 5% of its capacity. On the other hand, the volumes of gas pumped through the Turkish Stream, designed for 31 billion cubic meters, are increasing. meters of gas per year.

Hungary, which borders Ukraine and has direct access to the huge Ukrainian gas transmission system, plans to start buying gas on the border with Serbia from the continuation of the Turkish Stream. In this case, the operation of the alternative gas route cannot be taken for granted. Since the countries of Southeastern Europe are switching to gas imports through the Turkish Stream, succumbing to pressure from Gazprom.

Moscow is going to deprive Kiev of transit at any cost. After that, Europe will find itself hostage to an unpredictable geopolitical situation. As a result, all costs will have to be borne by European end users

- specified in the document.

We should not underestimate the risk of instability and militarization of the Black Sea region. Russia again demonstrates its readiness to use energy weapons and can undermine the security of Europe, the newspaper concluded.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 5 December 2020 19: 08
    +5
    Such nonsense is carried by these zapadoids, as if they are completely unaware of the a priori "militarized" and "unstable" , maddened Banderonazi demolitionists and, the same excessively armed subversive ones, "offended at everyone and everything," lone terrorists from among the crazy marginalized "ATO heroes", and even without this, just for technical reasons, due to the limit of the worn out and not repaired for decades the Ukrainian gas pipeline itself, its pumping stations and its entire infrastructure!) this "Ukrainian gas transit" ??! fool
    Alternative "non-Ukrainian" transit gas pipelines are just a guarantee of uninterrupted delivery of Russian gas to Europe, even if the "Ukrainian transit" suddenly "barks" for one of many "internal Ukrainian" reasons! yes
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 5 December 2020 19: 09
    0
    pan-European media network EURACTIV

    - whatever it is, is clearly lying.
    If Gazprom is pouring money into suspicious projects, then these are Gazprom's problems. And Russia.

    And Europe is supplied from several sides, Warming, Corona and Hydrogen gradually reduce everything to zero
    1. Division Offline Division
      Division (Division) 6 December 2020 13: 12
      +2
      Is hydrogen also extracted from the socket? )
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 December 2020 14: 12
        -1
        that's when they will extract and carry, then we'll see.
        1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
          Alexndr p (Alexander) 9 December 2020 17: 27
          0
          that's when they will extract and carry, then we'll see.

          There is no bridge (c) Selyuki

          Do Putin's tales not work for you either?
  3. Dmitry Donskoy Offline Dmitry Donskoy
    Dmitry Donskoy (Dmitry Donskoy) 6 December 2020 09: 14
    -2
    Trojan pony lies at the bottom of the baltic
  4. Division Offline Division
    Division (Division) 6 December 2020 13: 11
    +4
    Russia is diversifying its gas pumping. Why is diversification important for Europe, but for Russia they call it political pressure? And then what America does. Pumping gas through its own pipe or through Ukraine, which twists tariffs and blackmails, what is beneficial for Russia? Pay three billion to Ukraine or leave money in Russia? The joint venture has Europeans in its share. Russia on one sale of pipes for this flow welded.

«Лишить Киев транзита»: в Европе рассказали о «троянском коне» РФ в Черном море


Молчаливое принятие Евросоюзом «Турецкого потока» является неверной оценкой той опасности, которую несет этот трубопровод, пишет общеевропейская медиа-сеть EURACTIV.


Богатые энергоресурсами авторитарные страны используют экспорт энергоресурсов для получения экономической выгоды и в качестве инструмента внешнеполитического воздействия

– говорится в докладе, подготовленном по заказу Европарламента.

В документе утверждается, что «Турецкий поток» – это «троянский конь» России под Черным морем, который является хрестоматийным примером использования газопровода в геополитических целях. Поэтому ЕС должен принять меры для остановки этого проекта, или, как минимум, потребовать неукоснительного соблюдения Третьего энергетического пакета для этой магистрали.

Основной бизнес-целью всегда должно являться получение прибыли. Однако «Газпром» тратит миллиарды на коммерчески бесперспективный проект. Десятилетиями страны Юго-Восточной Европы снабжались газом по Трансбалканскому газопроводу. Теперь этот трубопровод, рассчитанный на прокачку 27 млрд куб. м газа в год, простаивает, работая на 5% от своих возможностей. Зато увеличиваются объемы прокачки газа по «Турецкому потоку», рассчитанному на 31 млрд куб. м газа в год.

Венгрия, которая граничит с Украиной и имеет прямой доступ к огромной украинской газотранспортной системе, планирует начать покупки газа на границе с Сербией из продолжения «Турецкого потока». В данном случае эксплуатацию альтернативного газового маршрута нельзя воспринимать как должное. Поскольку страны Юго-Восточной Европы переходят на импорт газа через «Турецкий поток», поддавшись давлению «Газпрома».

Москва собирается лишить Киев транзита любой ценой. После этого Европа окажется заложником непредсказуемой геополитической ситуации. В итоге все расходы придется нести европейским конечным потребителям

– уточняется в документе.

Мы не должны недооценивать риск нестабильности и милитаризации Черноморского региона. Россия снова демонстрирует готовность использовать энергетическое оружие и может подорвать безопасность Европы, подытожило издание.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 5 декабря 2020 19:08
    +5
    Такую белиберду несут эти западоиды, будто совсем не ведают об априори "милитаризованном" и "нестабильном"( из-за неадекватных "майданных властей", воюющих с собственным населением, "бродящих" по "Юкрейн" организованных террористических банд, хорошо вооружённых и обеспеченных взрывчаткой, ополоумевших подрывников-бандеронацистов и, таких же-избыточно вооружённо-подрывных, "обиженных на всех и вся" террористов-одиночек из числа сбрендивших маргиналов-"хероев АТО", да и без этого всего, просто по техническим причинам-из-за до предела изношенного и десятилетиями не ремонтировавшегося самого украинского газотрубопровода, его подкачивающих станций и всей его инфраструктуры!) этом "украинском газовом транзите"??! fool
    Альтернативные-"неукраинские" транзитные газопроводы-это как раз гарантия бесперебойной доставки российского газа в Европу даже если "украинский транзит" в одночасье "гавкнется" по одной из многих "внутриукраинских" причин! yes
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 декабря 2020 19:09
    0
    общеевропейская медиа-сеть EURACTIV

    - что бы это небыло, явно врет.
    Если Газпром вбухивает деньги в подозрительные проекты - то это проблемы Газпрома. И России.

    А Европа снабжантся с нескольких сторон, Потепление, Корона и Водород постепенно сводит все к нулю
    1. Дивизион Офлайн Дивизион
      Дивизион (Дивизион) 6 декабря 2020 13:12
      +2
      Водород тоже из розетки добывают? )
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 декабря 2020 14:12
        -1
        вот когда будут добывать и везти, тогда и посмотрим.
        1. Алексндр П Онлайн Алексндр П
          Алексндр П (Александр) 9 декабря 2020 17:27
          0
          вот когда будут добывать и везти, тогда и посмотрим.

          Моста нет (с) селюки

          Путинские сказки на тебя тоже не действуют?
  3. Дмитрий Донской (Дмитрий Донской) 6 декабря 2020 09:14
    -2
    Троянский понь лежит на дне балтики
  4. Дивизион Офлайн Дивизион
    Дивизион (Дивизион) 6 декабря 2020 13:11
    +4
    Россия диверсифицирует прокачку своего газа. Почему для Европы диверсификация важна, а для России они это называют политическим давлением? А Америка тогда что делает. Качать газ по собственной трубе или через Украину, которая вертит тарифами и шантажирует, что выгодно России? Три миллиарда платить Украине или оставить деньги в России? У СП в доле Европейцы. Россия на одной продаже труб для этого потока наварила.